Bad rest alters the development of speech in babies

Sleeping at the end of the day helps recharge the batteries after a whole day of activities. The lack of rest has important consequences for all people, including babies can see the development of speech compromised. A warning made by researchers at the University of Alberta in Canada.

A work in which the number of hours that people sleep has been analyzed babies who participated in it and its possible effects on their development. A relationship that has been shown as negative in those little ones with a rest less than 12 hours a day.

The importance of sleep

Among the 822 children who participated in this study, 4 "itineraries" of sleep in babies were detected:


- Babies who slept little (17.9%)

- Babies slept 12 hours per day (21.1%)

- Babies who slept 12.6 h per day to one year, intermediate sleepers (36.9%)

- Babies who slept 13.9, long sleepers (24.1%)

- Babies who slept 14.7 h.

Those babies who slept little (less than 12 hours a day) had a lower cognitive development and scores in the language at two years of age compared to the small ones with intermediate sleep. Another of the data collected in this study was that night rest was more important for participants than during the day.

Tips for baby's sleep

As indicated from the Nemours Foundation Newborn babies can sleep up to 18 hours per day and wake up every few hours to eat. It is recommended to wake the little ones every 3 or 4 hours to eat until they show a good weight gain, which usually happens in the first weeks.


From this body it is recommended to establish a routine with the baby before bedtime. Bathing, reading and singing will help the child relax and rest well. Even when the newborn may be too young to understand the signs, establishing a bedtime routine may help later. And putting the baby in the crib at night teaches the child that this is the place to sleep.

If the baby is upset, you can cuddle, cuddle and sing until they are calm. During the first months of life, it definitely will not be "spoiling"to the child (In fact, the newborns who are raised during the day usually give them less colic and discomfort).

Damián Montero

Video: Jim Carrey - What It All Means | One Of The Most Eye Opening Speeches


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Die schlechte Erholung verändert die Sprachentwicklung bei Babys

Wenn Sie am Ende des Tages schlafen, hilft das Aufladen der Batterien nach einem ganzen Tag voller Aktivitäten. Der Mangel an Ruhe hat wichtige Konsequenzen für alle Menschen einschließlich Babys kann die Entwicklung der Sprache beeinträchtigt sehen. Eine Warnung von Forschern der University of Alberta in Kanada.

Eine Arbeit, in der die Anzahl der Stunden, die Menschen schlafen, analysiert wurde Babys wer daran teilgenommen hat und seine möglichen Auswirkungen auf ihre Entwicklung. Eine Beziehung, die sich bei diesen Kleinen als negativ erwiesen hat und deren Ruhezeit weniger als 12 Stunden pro Tag beträgt.

Die Wichtigkeit des Schlafes

Unter den 822 Kinder Bei dieser Studie wurden 4 "Schlafwege" bei Babys festgestellt:


- Babys, die wenig geschlafen haben (17,9%)

- Babys schliefen 12 Stunden pro Tag (21,1%)

- Babys, die 12,6 Stunden pro Tag bis zu einem Jahr geschlafen haben, Zwischenschlafen (36,9%)

- Babys, die 13,9 lang geschlafen haben (24,1%)

- Babys, die 14,7 Stunden geschlafen haben.

Diejenigen Babys, die wenig geschlafen haben (weniger als 12 Stunden pro Tag), hatten eine geringere kognitive Entwicklung und eine niedrigere Punktzahl Sprache im Alter von zwei Jahren im Vergleich zu den kleinen mit Zwischenschlaf. Eine weitere der in dieser Studie gesammelten Daten war, dass die Nachtruhe für die Teilnehmer wichtiger war als während des Tages.

Tipps für den Schlaf des Babys

Wie aus der Nemours-Stiftung Neugeborene können bis zu 18 Stunden pro Tag schlafen und alle paar Stunden aufwachen, um zu essen. Es wird empfohlen, die Kleinen alle 3 bis 4 Stunden zu wecken, bis sie eine gute Gewichtszunahme zeigen, was normalerweise in den ersten Wochen der Fall ist.


Von diesem Körper aus wird empfohlen, eine Routine mit dem Baby vor dem Schlafengehen. Baden, Lesen und Singen helfen dem Kind, sich zu entspannen und gut auszuruhen. Selbst wenn das Neugeborene zu jung ist, um die Anzeichen zu verstehen, kann es später hilfreich sein, eine Schlafenszeit festzulegen. Wenn Sie das Baby nachts in die Wiege legen, lehrt es das Kind, hier zu schlafen.

Wenn das Baby verärgert ist, können Sie kuscheln, kuscheln und singen, bis es ruhig ist. In den ersten Lebensmonaten wird es definitiv nicht "verwöhnen"an das Kind (in der Tat geben die Neugeborenen, die tagsüber aufgezogen werden, normalerweise weniger Koliken und Unbehagen).

Damián Montero

Video: Wie du deine Lunge in nur wenigen Tagen reinigst und somit besser durchatmen kannst!


Interessante Artikel

Spanien reduziert die Anzahl der Ni-Nis

Spanien reduziert die Anzahl der Ni-Nis

In den letzten Jahren ist in Spanien ein Anstieg der sogenannten Zeuge zu verzeichnen "ni-nis"Jugendliche, die weder studieren noch arbeiten. Es scheint jedoch, dass sich die Situation zu...