Reading in summer improves the results at the beginning of the course

A lot of free time is left in the summer. A leisure space that can be occupied in multiple ways. Knowing how to choose the options will not only allow the smallest of the house to entertain themselves, but they will also be able to receive great benefits. It is the case of reading, an activity that allows children to immerse themselves in fantasy worlds and let their imagination fly.

But also, bet on the reading During the summer it also helps the little ones prepare the course while they are on vacation. This is indicated in a work of The Wallace Foundation where this activity is presented as a simple and economical practice that marks the summer period and also allows students to prepare their entry to the next course.


Loss of habit

While reading during the summer is a recommended activity, on holiday many students lose this habit. Free time is invested in other matters, causing the student level descend This affects the minors once the course starts by having to reach the level they had before finishing the academic year.

This foundation cites several works that show the Benefits of not leaving the reading during the summer and that encourages parents to encourage this habit in their children while they are on vacation. Among the benefits that have been registered highlights the learning of new language and the development of the imagination of the smallest of the house.


Expand the vocabulary of More smalls will allow to recognize new words at the beginning of the course. On the other hand, the development of imagination in students helps them have a greater chance of success when facing the resolution of activities such as mathematical problems. Although the most important aspect is that thanks to reading the child performs an intellectual activity during their vacations.

As with the reading level, the student's mind remains stimulated intellectually. This will allow you to have a better start in their school year and to pay more attention, and more efficiently, so they will not lose the level even during their first days.

Encourage reading in summer

As it has been said, after so much time in the classroom it is possible that you have free time to make the little ones of the house interested in other activities. It is up to the parents to encourage this habit during the summer months and to invite their children not to leave aside this recommended habit. Here are some tips to get it:


- Family practice During the summer parents can choose one, or several days a week in which reading is the chosen activity. Let each one choose the book and then comment on the experience.

- Be interested in reading the children. Show interest in what children read is a very recommended option for children to show how much they are enjoying this reading.

- Know the offer. Giving a book at the beginning of summer gives the child the option to start this habit. To do this, nothing better than knowing the interests of the children and knowing the market's offer in order to be right with this present.

- Allow them to choose. If the child is already a regular reader and knows what catches his attention, parents should let him choose his next reading.

- For the little ones, it is a good idea to read them while they are in bed so that they begin to get acquainted with these paper mates.

Damián Montero

Video: 2018 Self Improvement Checklist - 7 Growth-Inspiring Ideas and Tactics


Interesting Articles

Your feet in good hands: keys to child chiropody

Your feet in good hands: keys to child chiropody

The health of our feet is an essential part of our body. ¿Why is it so important? What are the basic cares that we should always keep in mind? When are we going to take the kids to the podiatrist?...

Green light helps to ease the pain of migraine

Green light helps to ease the pain of migraine

Few sensations are more annoying than the pain caused by migraine. The discomfort that is felt because of these headaches ends up making us dizzy and even giving us the urge to vomit. Very few are...

Lesen im Sommer verbessert die Ergebnisse zu Beginn des Kurses

Im Sommer bleibt viel Freizeit. Ein Freizeitraum, der vielfältig genutzt werden kann. Wenn Sie wissen, wie Sie die Optionen wählen, können sich nicht nur die Kleinsten des Hauses unterhalten, sondern auch große Vorteile erzielen. Es ist der Fall von lesenEine Aktivität, bei der Kinder in Phantasiewelten eintauchen und ihrer Fantasie freien Lauf lassen können.

Aber auch auf die Wette setzen lesen Während des Sommers hilft es den Kleinen auch, den Kurs während des Urlaubs vorzubereiten. Dies zeigt sich in einer Arbeit der Wallace Foundation, in der diese Aktivität als eine einfache und wirtschaftliche Praxis dargestellt wird, die die Sommerzeit markiert und den Schülern die Vorbereitung auf den nächsten Kurs ermöglicht.


Verlust der Gewohnheit

Während das Lesen im Sommer eine empfohlene Aktivität ist, verlieren viele Studenten diese Gewohnheit im Urlaub. Freizeit wird in andere Angelegenheiten investiert, was dazu führt, dass Studentenebene absteigen Dies betrifft die Minderjährigen, sobald der Kurs beginnt, indem sie das Niveau erreichen müssen, das sie vor Abschluss des akademischen Jahres hatten.

Diese Stiftung zitiert mehrere Werke, die das zeigen Gewinne während des Sommers die Lesung nicht zu verlassen, und das ermutigt Eltern, diese Gewohnheit bei ihren Kindern zu fördern, während sie im Urlaub sind. Zu den registrierten Vorteilen zählen das Erlernen einer neuen Sprache und die Entwicklung der Vorstellungskraft des Kleinsten des Hauses.


Erweitern Sie das Vokabular von kleiner erlaubt es, neue Wörter zu Beginn des Kurses zu erkennen. Auf der anderen Seite hilft die Entwicklung der Phantasie bei den Schülern, größere Erfolgschancen zu haben, wenn sie sich mit der Lösung von Aktivitäten wie mathematischen Problemen konfrontiert sehen. Der wichtigste Aspekt ist jedoch, dass das Kind während des Urlaubs eine intellektuelle Tätigkeit durch das Lesen ausübt.

Wie bei der Leseebene bleibt der Geist des Schülers intellektuell stimuliert. Dadurch können Sie eine haben besser anfangen und während des Schuljahres mehr Aufmerksamkeit und effizienter zu erbringen, damit das Niveau auch in den ersten Tagen nicht verloren geht.

Ermutigen Sie das Lesen im Sommer

Wie gesagt, nach so viel Zeit im Unterricht ist es möglich, dass Sie freie Zeit haben, um die Kleinen des Hauses für andere zu interessieren Aktivitäten. Es ist Aufgabe der Eltern, diese Angewohnheit während der Sommermonate zu fördern und ihre Kinder einzuladen, diese empfohlene Angewohnheit nicht zu verlassen. Hier sind einige Tipps, um es zu bekommen:


- Familienpraxis Während des Sommers können die Eltern einen oder mehrere Tage pro Woche auswählen, an denen das Lesen als Aktivität ausgewählt wird. Lassen Sie jeden das Buch auswählen und kommentieren Sie dann die Erfahrung.

- Interessieren Sie sich für das Lesen der Kinder. Interesse an dem, was Kinder lesen, zu zeigen, ist eine sehr empfehlenswerte Option für Kinder, um zu zeigen, wie sehr sie das Lesen genießen.

- Kennen Sie das Angebot. Wenn Sie zu Beginn des Sommers ein Buch geben, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, diese Gewohnheit zu beginnen. Um dies zu tun, nichts besser als die Interessen der Kinder und das Angebot des Marktes zu kennen, um mit diesem Geschenk richtig zu sein.

- Erlaube ihnen zu wählen. Wenn das Kind bereits ein regelmäßiger Leser ist und weiß, was seine Aufmerksamkeit erregt, sollten die Eltern es ihm erlauben, seine nächste Lesung zu wählen.

- Für die Kleinen ist es eine gute Idee, sie im Bett zu lesen, damit sie sich mit diesen Papierkameraden vertraut machen.

Damián Montero

Video: Sahra Wagenknecht, DIE LINKE: Beenden Sie Ihr Konjunkturprogramm für Politikverdrossenheit!


Interessante Artikel

Spiele und Spielzeug zum Lernen

Spiele und Spielzeug zum Lernen

Das Spiel ist von grundlegender Bedeutung für die kognitive Entwicklung von Kindern und der beste Weg, um mit ihrer Umgebung in Beziehung zu treten. Spielen hat nicht nur Spaß, sondern auch die...