Strategies to move forward when you are a victim of bullying

The Bullying or bullying It is a problem of serious incidence today, a phenomenon that concerns the educational community, families, public authorities and society in general. For this reason, different prevention programs are developed in educational centers, mainly aimed at the resolution of conflicts and the development of emotional intelligence, among others; sponsored by different organizations and public authorities.

These programs have demonstrated their effectiveness in those centers where their implementation has been carried out, since numerous studies have proven that work at an early age contributes powerfully in the reduction of violence rates and a significant increase in coexistence among school children. It is in these ages the ideal time to transmit adequate models of behavior and management of emotions, which will greatly help them in the development of their evolutionary stage, both intellectually and behaviorally.


On the other hand, interventions are more difficult in the ages of the secondary stages, since the process of self-discovery and definition of the space in the adolescents themselves complicates the interventions and the resolution of the conflicts that affect them.

Against bullying, learning good behaviors

Effectively, acting in a rigorous and systematic way in primary education cycles facilitates the development of minors and the learning good behaviors, which is reflected in an authentic culture of peace installed in the centers.

These methods have successful results, especially when working with young children values ​​such as empathy and respect for others, internalizing them so surprisingly that they end up using them naturally in their games and relationships with peers.


By internalizing these values ​​so strongly, they will hardly ignore a situation of injustice, much less mistreatment or harassment towards an equal, since they will directly oppose and defend the victim; thus reducing the rates of bullying and drastically and more specifically the phenomenon of observers or passive witnesses of bullying.

However, the current methods are mainly based on the prevention sphere, with a clear intention of avoiding conflicts in the future.

Something more than prevention against bullying is needed

However, the models of intervention, in cases of signs, suspicions, or overt evidence of a case of bullying, are reduced and circumscribed only to what is foreseen in the educational protocols against bullying; protocols that generate many doubts in their application and if they are truly considered an effective response as instruments and tools for protection and action against bullying.


In this sense, we can not forget that all manifestations of bullying, whether through physical aggression, intimidation, psychological manipulation, insults and offenses of all kinds, begin during the first approximations made by the aggressor towards "his potential victim", becoming subsequently in situations of sustained harassment continuously and over time.

These approaches have a very clear goal, get something in return for the minor victim, who reacts, in most things, with a fleeting look, bending his head or belatedly with a high load of aggressiveness or impulsivity; all this denotes nervousness, blockage or paralysis and a very clear conclusion: the victim has become emotionally unbalanced and the aggressor has achieved what he is looking for.

From that moment, it is only a matter of time before the attacks intensify and intensify, given the lack of response and inaction of the victim.

Resources of the victim against bullying

Therefore, it seems necessary and fundamental to provide the minor victim with resources, tools or coping tools in these situations of harassment or bullying, especially in the initial moments of the bullying process, in which the bully begins with small hints and insulting comments

Use certain resources such as irony, positive humor, sarcasm, surprise effect and creativity demonstrates a control of the situation, combined with the gestural language, body ... throwing an obvious message: the child responds in a kind, objective and calm and dislodging the aggressor.

In any case, such techniques or strategies will only be fully effective and coherent, taking into account the personality of the affected minor, since in the same way that no one person is equal to another, neither is a minor; so you have to adapt the different tools to each specific case and particular; and, what is more important, this work should be comprehensive and multidisciplinary, incorporating the child's referents; that is, your family, close friends and the nearest sphere. Only in this way, the child will not feel alone and with greater guarantees to face the problem successfully.

On the contrary, if the attacks are carried out excessively in time, it is advisable to transfer the child to another educational center, since the situation of violence has become entrenched and the important thing at that moment is to recover the child and his self-esteem.

Ricardo Lombardero Calzón. Lawyer, mediator and coach.Cofounder of Lomber Soluciones Cyberbullying

Video: How I didn’t become a victim to bullying | Caroline Dean | TEDxQueenstown


Interesting Articles

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Say no It can be complicated for many people. If you often answer yes to demands of friendships or work, even if you really know you do not want to do it, if you have a hard time saying no and you...

This develops the baby's sense of balance

This develops the baby's sense of balance

The sense of balance it provides us with a permanent orientation in the three dimensions of space. For this, he uses different structures such as the vestibular apparatus, the eyes and the cutaneous...

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

How is life in general going? An OECD study has measured the 11 dimensions of well-being today. Among its conclusions, it shows that the OECD countries follow different patterns with respect to their...

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Love in youth is of the utmost importance, since the first couple relationships build the sentimental parameters of the people, that is, if at that age a person lives a healthy love, their subsequent...

Strategien, um voranzukommen, wenn Sie Opfer von Mobbing werden

Die Mobbing oder Mobbing Es ist heute ein ernstes Inzidenzproblem, ein Phänomen, das die Bildungsgemeinschaft, Familien, Behörden und die Gesellschaft im Allgemeinen betrifft. Aus diesem Grund werden in Bildungszentren verschiedene Präventionsprogramme entwickelt, die unter anderem auf die Lösung von Konflikten und die Entwicklung emotionaler Intelligenz abzielen. gesponsert von verschiedenen Organisationen und Behörden.

Diese Programme haben ihre Wirksamkeit in den Zentren unter Beweis gestellt, in denen ihre Umsetzung durchgeführt wurde, da zahlreiche Studien gezeigt haben, dass die Arbeit in einem frühen Alter einen starken Beitrag in der EU leistet Verringerung der Gewalttaten und eine deutliche Zunahme der Koexistenz unter Schulkindern. In diesen Zeitaltern ist es der ideale Zeitpunkt, um adäquate Verhaltens- und Verhaltensmodelle zu vermitteln, die ihnen bei der Entwicklung ihres Evolutionsstadiums sowohl intellektuell als auch verhaltensmäßig stark helfen werden.


Auf der anderen Seite sind Interventionen im Zeitalter der Sekundärstufen schwieriger, da der Prozess der Selbstfindung und Definition des Raums in den Jugendlichen selbst die Interventionen und die Lösung der Konflikte kompliziert, die sie betreffen.

Gegen Mobbing, gutes Benehmen lernen

Ein konsequentes und systematisches Vorgehen in der Grundschulbildung erleichtert die Entwicklung von Minderjährigen und Jugendlichen gutes Verhalten lernen, was sich in einer authentischen Kultur des Friedens widerspiegelt, die in den Zentren installiert ist.

Diese Methoden haben erfolgreiche Ergebnisse, vor allem wenn sie mit Werten wie Empathie und Respekt für andere Kinder zusammenarbeiten und sie so überraschend verinnerlichen, dass sie sie auf natürliche Weise in ihren Spielen und Beziehungen mit Gleichgesinnten einsetzen.


Indem sie diese Werte so stark verinnerlichen, werden sie eine Situation der Ungerechtigkeit, weniger Misshandlung oder Belästigung gegenüber Gleichgestellten kaum ignorieren, da sie das Opfer direkt ablehnen und verteidigen werden. Dadurch werden die Mobbingraten und das Phänomen von Beobachtern oder passiven Zeugen von Mobbing drastisch und insbesondere reduziert.

Die derzeitigen Methoden basieren jedoch hauptsächlich auf dem Präventionsbereich, mit dem klaren Ziel, Konflikte in der Zukunft zu vermeiden.

Es ist mehr als nur eine Vorbeugung gegen Mobbing erforderlich

Die Interventionsmodelle bei Anzeichen, Verdacht oder offensichtlichen Beweisen für einen Mobbingfall werden jedoch reduziert und nur auf das, was in der EU vorgesehen ist, begrenzt Bildungsprotokolle gegen Mobbing; Protokolle, die bei ihrer Anwendung viele Zweifel aufkommen lassen und ob sie wirklich als wirksame Reaktion als Instrumente und Instrumente zum Schutz und zur Bekämpfung von Mobbing gelten.


In diesem Sinne können wir nicht vergessen, dass alle Manifestationen von Mobbing, sei es durch physische Aggression, Einschüchterung, psychologische Manipulation, Beleidigungen und Beleidigungen aller Art, während der ersten Annäherungen beginnen, die der Angreifer in Richtung "seines potenziellen Opfers" gemacht hat anschließend in Situationen anhaltender Belästigung kontinuierlich und im Laufe der Zeit.

Diese Ansätze haben ein klares Ziel: Sie erhalten etwas Gegenleistung für das kleine Opfer, das in den meisten Fällen flüchtig wirkt, den Kopf neigt oder zu spät mit einer hohen Belastung von Aggressivität oder Impulsivität reagiert. All dies bedeutet Nervosität, Blockade oder Lähmung und eine sehr klare Schlussfolgerung: Das Opfer ist emotional unausgeglichen geworden und der Angreifer hat das erreicht, wonach er sucht.

Von diesem Moment an ist es nur noch eine Frage der Zeit, bis sich die Angriffe angesichts der mangelnden Reaktion und Untätigkeit des Opfers verschärfen und verstärken.

Ressourcen des Opfers gegen Mobbing

Daher erscheint es notwendig und grundlegend, dem kleinen Opfer Ressourcen, Werkzeuge oder Bewältigungsinstrumente in diesen Situationen der Belästigung oder des Mobbings zur Verfügung zu stellen, insbesondere in den ersten Momenten des Mobbingprozesses, in denen der Mobber mit kleinen Hinweisen beginnt beleidigende Kommentare

Verwenden Sie bestimmte Ressourcen wie Ironie, positiver Humor, Sarkasmus, Überraschungseffekt und Kreativität demonstriert eine Kontrolle der Situation, kombiniert mit der gestischen Sprache, dem Körper ... und einer offensichtlichen Botschaft: Das Kind reagiert in einer Art, objektiv und ruhig und entlässt den Angreifer.

In jedem Fall sind solche Techniken oder Strategien nur unter Berücksichtigung der Persönlichkeit des betroffenen Minderjährigen voll wirksam und kohärent, da in der gleichen Weise, in der keine Person einer anderen gleichkommt, keine Minderjährige ist; Sie müssen also die verschiedenen Werkzeuge an den jeweiligen Einzelfall und an die jeweiligen Besonderheiten anpassen. und was noch wichtiger ist, diese Arbeit sollte umfassend und multidisziplinär sein und die Referenten des Kindes einbeziehen. das heißt, Ihre Familie, enge Freunde und die nächste Sphäre. Nur auf diese Weise fühlt sich das Kind nicht allein und mit größeren Garantien, um das Problem erfolgreich anzugehen.

Im Gegenteil, wenn die Angriffe übermäßig rechtzeitig ausgeführt werden, ist es ratsam, das Kind in ein anderes Bildungszentrum zu verlegen, da sich die Situation der Gewalt verschärft hat und es in diesem Moment wichtig ist, das Kind und sein Selbstwertgefühl wiederherzustellen.

Ricardo Lombardero Calzón. Anwalt, Vermittler und Coach.Mitbegründer von Lomber Soluciones Cybermobbing

Video: JOY UP YOUR LIFE - Bist Du FÜR DICH oder GEGEN DICH


Interessante Artikel

Alle zum Auto, wir fahren in den Urlaub

Alle zum Auto, wir fahren in den Urlaub

Koffer, Taschen, Toilettenartikel und Sport, alle bereit, noch einen Sommer in Urlaub zu fahren, und viele werden es im Familienauto tun. Wir haben sehr darauf geachtet, nichts Notwendiges zu...