Manage time to better reconcile work with family

Working parents have the illusion of a good career. Unfortunately, to achieve this, they will suffer the anguish of competitiveness, the compliance with inflexible schedules, the uncertainty of job stability, the anguish of the so-called "glass ceiling" and, of course, the erosion of their family relationships.

Many parents will feel overwhelmed and worried about the little time they spend with their children and it would seem that they do not find the support of their company or society to fulfill their family goals. To this are added the commitments with friends, with the school, with the extended family, with the management of the home, etc.


Fathers and mothers know that they must dedicate quality time and quantity to the children, but the increasingly intense work can be an obstacle to this and without any doubt, the fatigue they face does not help either.

In fact, according to a study conducted by the company vente-privee.com, Spanish mothers can only dedicate an average of two and a half hours a day to their children, since they dedicate nine and a half hours to work in and out of the home each day. .

Therefore, parents should learn to manage their time better in order to be more effective in their family periods.

10 ideas to better manage time


1. Recognize that time is limited.Parents should be aware that time is a limited good and that the day only has 24 hours. You will avoid putting all your commitments with a shoehorn on the same day, remembering that the goal is to make time to devote to family life.

2. Plan.In line with the previous point, you can plan the agenda every day by making a small list in which priority will be given to the urgent and immediate things of those who can wait a bit.

3. Learn to delegate at home.The multiplication of efforts will result in better time management. Father and mother can agree on what tasks each one can perform and thus divide the weight of the home or ask for help at a certain moment. Children can even help with small tasks in a way that frees parents some time that they can later dedicate to family life. In short, keep in mind that you can not cover everything and sometimes it is necessary to ask for help.


4. Make a good debugging.From time to time it is necessary to put on the table all the activities to which you are dedicating time and determine if it is necessary or not to continue with it? How much more time will it take to devote time? Can you do without it?

5. Do not procrastinate.There is an English proverb that says "one of these days, it is none of these days". When obligations and responsibilities are unnecessarily postponed, they often end up not being done, they are done quickly or worse, they are done in a longer time than expected. It will be attempted, as far as possible, to be as efficient as possible with the time devoted to a task, so that once finished, it can be eliminated from the list and it is not necessary to spend more time than is strictly necessary . In short, the time required for a task increases in proportion to the number of times it is interrupted and resumed.

6. Look for punctuality.Being punctual in addition to demonstrating reliability and respect for others has the great advantage of making people more effective, helps to be more organized and improves the use of time.

7. "The best is the enemy of the good".The well-known fallacy of Voltaire's Nirvana (Le mieux est l'ennemi du bien) applied to time management should always be kept in mind. Starting from the basis that you have to try to do things as well as possible, sometimes you do not need too much improvement since it becomes a loss of the efficiency of the time that goes to that activity. Find a balance so that you do not spend unnecessary time unnecessarily.

8. Take advantage of technologies.Today there are many apps that exist that facilitate certain tasks such as being able to make part of the online purchase, a bank transaction, electronic diaries, reminders, alarms, timers, etc. Adding to technologies can be key nowadays to make the most of your time.

9. Do not blame.Learn to manage emotions and not feel guilty if you do not get everything. Parents and mothers are people, not robots and therefore to make the most of their time with their children, it is essential to be happy, relaxed and willing.

10. Make stoppages.The more the different tasks that must be carried out, the more necessary it is to make small stops to make way for reflection, so that reactive rather than proactive actions can be diminished.

Put a little order and harmony when planning activities and responsibilities inside and outside the home will improve the performance of time so that you can reach a better family reconciliation.

Chily Riofrío. Blog author From my home to yours

It may interest you:

- What are the rights of work and family reconciliation in Spain

- 7 tips to reconcile family and work

- Barriers to reconcile work and family life

- Mothers and workers, the juggling of conciliation


Video: Blending Work and Family: You are not alone. | Dr. Bahira Sharif Trask | TEDxWilmingtonWomen


Interesting Articles

SaangYong Rodius: practical and now attractive

SaangYong Rodius: practical and now attractive

The Rodius was always a minivan with many qualities, especially in capacity and price. The new generation reinforces its values, gains in design and improves its mechanicsThe Rodius has been one of...

Verwalten Sie Zeit, um die Arbeit mit der Familie besser in Einklang zu bringen

Berufstätige Eltern haben die Illusion einer guten Karriere. Um dies zu erreichen, werden sie leider unter der Qual der Konkurrenz, der Einhaltung unflexibler Zeitpläne, der Unsicherheit der Arbeitsplatzstabilität, der Qual der sogenannten "Glasdecke" und natürlich der Erosion ihrer Familienbeziehungen leiden.

Viele Eltern werden sich über die geringe Zeit, die sie mit ihren Kindern verbringen, überfordert und besorgt fühlen, und es scheint, als würden sie die Unterstützung ihres Unternehmens oder ihrer Gesellschaft nicht finden, um ihre Familienziele zu erreichen. Hinzu kommen die Verpflichtungen mit Freunden, mit der Schule, mit der erweiterten Familie, mit der Verwaltung des Hauses usw.


Väter und Mütter wissen, dass sie den Kindern Zeit und Quantität in der Qualität widmen müssen, aber die immer intensivere Arbeit kann ein Hindernis sein, und die Müdigkeit, der sie ausgesetzt sind, hilft zweifellos auch nicht.

Laut einer Studie der Firma vente-privee.com können spanische Mütter ihren Kindern im Durchschnitt nur zweieinhalb Stunden pro Tag widmen, da sie täglich neuneinhalb Stunden für die Arbeit in und außerhalb der Wohnung verwenden. .

Daher sollten Eltern lernen, ihre Zeit besser zu managen, um in der Familie effektiver zu sein.

10 Ideen für ein besseres Zeitmanagement


1. Erkennen Sie, dass die Zeit begrenzt ist.Eltern sollten sich bewusst sein, dass die Zeit begrenzt ist und der Tag nur 24 Stunden hat. Sie vermeiden es, alle Ihre Verpflichtungen am selben Tag mit einem Schuhlöffel zu versehen. Denken Sie daran, dass es das Ziel ist, sich Zeit für das Familienleben zu nehmen.

2. PlanenIn Übereinstimmung mit dem vorherigen Punkt können Sie die Tagesordnung täglich planen, indem Sie eine kleine Liste erstellen, in der den dringenden und unmittelbaren Dingen derjenigen Priorität eingeräumt wird, die ein wenig warten können.

3. Lernen Sie, zu Hause zu delegieren.Die Multiplikation der Anstrengungen führt zu einem besseren Zeitmanagement. Vater und Mutter können sich darauf einigen, welche Aufgaben jeder erfüllen kann, um so das Gewicht des Hauses zu teilen oder zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt um Hilfe zu bitten. Kinder können sogar bei kleinen Aufgaben helfen, so dass die Eltern Zeit haben, die sie später dem Familienleben widmen können. Kurz gesagt, bedenken Sie, dass Sie nicht alles abdecken können und manchmal müssen Sie um Hilfe bitten.


4. Machen Sie ein gutes Debugging.Von Zeit zu Zeit ist es notwendig, alle Aktivitäten, für die Sie Zeit einsetzen, auf den Tisch zu legen und zu bestimmen, ob dies notwendig ist oder nicht. Wie viel Zeit wird es dauern, Zeit zu widmen? Kannst du darauf verzichten?

5. Zögern Sie nicht.Es gibt ein englisches Sprichwort, das besagt "eines dieser Tage ist es keines dieser Tage". Wenn Verpflichtungen und Verantwortlichkeiten unnötig verschoben werden, werden sie oft nicht erledigt, sie werden schnell erledigt oder schlimmer, sie werden in einer längeren Zeit als erwartet erledigt. Es wird so weit wie möglich versucht, mit der für eine Aufgabe aufgewandten Zeit so effizient wie möglich zu sein, so dass sie nach ihrer Fertigstellung aus der Liste gestrichen werden kann und nicht mehr Zeit benötigt wird, als dies unbedingt erforderlich ist . Kurz gesagt, die Zeit, die für eine Aufgabe erforderlich ist, steigt mit der Anzahl der Unterbrechungen und Wiederaufnahmen.

6. Achten Sie auf Pünktlichkeit.Pünktlich zu sein und gleichzeitig Zuverlässigkeit und Respekt für andere zu demonstrieren, hat den großen Vorteil, dass die Menschen effektiver werden, besser organisiert werden und die Zeit besser genutzt wird.

7. "Das Beste ist der Feind des Guten".Der bekannte Trugschluss von Voltaires Nirvana (Le mieux est l'ennemi du bien), die auf das Zeitmanagement angewendet werden, sollten immer berücksichtigt werden. Ausgehend von der Grundlage, dass Sie versuchen müssen, die Dinge so gut wie möglich auszuführen, benötigen Sie manchmal nicht zu viel Verbesserung, da dies zu einem Verlust der Effizienz der für diese Aktivität benötigten Zeit führt. Finden Sie ein Guthaben, damit Sie nicht unnötig viel Zeit verbringen.

8. Technologien nutzen.Heutzutage gibt es viele Apps, die bestimmte Aufgaben erleichtern, z. B. Teil des Online-Kaufs, Bankgeschäfte, elektronische Tagebücher, Erinnerungen, Alarme, Timer usw. zu machen. Das Hinzufügen von Technologien kann heutzutage entscheidend sein, um die Zeit optimal zu nutzen.

9. Schuld nicht.Lernen Sie, mit Emotionen umzugehen, und fühlen Sie sich nicht schuldig, wenn Sie nicht alles bekommen. Eltern und Mütter sind Menschen, keine Roboter. Um die Zeit mit ihren Kindern optimal zu nutzen, ist es wichtig, glücklich, entspannt und willig zu sein.

10. Machen Sie Unterbrechungen.Je mehr unterschiedliche Aufgaben ausgeführt werden müssen, desto notwendiger ist es, kleine Zwischenstopps zu machen, um der Reflexion Platz zu machen, sodass reaktive und nicht proaktive Maßnahmen gemindert werden können.

Geben Sie ein wenig Ordnung und Harmonie, wenn Sie Aktivitäten und Verantwortlichkeiten innerhalb und außerhalb des Hauses planen, um die Leistung der Zeit zu verbessern, so dass Sie einen besseren Familienabgleich erreichen können.

Chily Riofrío. Blog-Autor Von zu mir nach Hause

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Welches sind die Rechte auf Arbeit und Familienausgleich in Spanien?

- 7 Tipps zum Vereinbaren von Familie und Beruf

- Hindernisse für die Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie

- Mütter und Arbeiter, das Jonglieren der Versöhnung


Video: Why Big Oil Conquered The World


Interessante Artikel

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Wenige Empfindungen sind ärgerlicher als der Schmerz, der durch verursacht wird Migräne. Das Unbehagen, das durch diese Kopfschmerzen empfunden wird, macht uns schwindelig und gibt sogar den Drang,...