Medical proposals to stop smoking in minors

The tobacco It is along with alcohol and bullying one of the enemies to fight on the part of society as far as youth is concerned. Curbing their consumption in adolescents and preventing them from starting an addiction is a battle that is fought every day. There are many problems that smokers face and especially at these ages when the body has not yet developed.

Therefore, from the Medical Association of Spain, WTO, and the General Council of Medical Officers' Associations, CNPT, have launched a series of proposals to the Government to stop the smoking in teenagers Advice with which it is tried to avoid that the young people begin in this consumption that so many consequences have in the long run.


Expansion of smoke-free spaces

WTO and CNPT describe the advances in health that have been achieved thanks to the entry into force of the Tobacco Law 28/2005. Thanks to her, it has been possible to change the conception of this product, previously considered a normal and socially accepted habit, and now it is seen by most as a problem. In addition, the reduction of exposure to fumes has reduced the number of passive smokers.

Even so, smoking remains a problem, especially in young people who start early in their consumption. That's not to mention the amount of passive smokers. For this reason, a series of councils based on the Framework Convention for the Control of Tobacco Use of the WHO, to which Spain subscribed in 2007, and which has the following proposals:


1. Ensure compliance with the Tobacco Law. Awareness should be raised about the importance of avoiding smoking in sensitive spaces such as the vicinity of schools or hospitals. At the same time, higher sanctions should be imposed on premises that allow access to these items to minors.

2. Expand smoke-free spaces. Smoke-free spaces should be extended to areas such as bus stops where a non-smoker can suck smoke from a third party, which is harmful in the case of children.

3. Legislate the electronic cigarette. The current legislation does not take into account electronic cigarettes, the gateway for many young people in smoking. The regulations must take these risks into account and act accordingly.

4. Increase the price of other products. The price of the pack of cigarettes is a barrier for many young people, however many opt for rolling tobacco because it is a cheaper alternative. Increasing the tax burden on them would be a good way to stop your purchase.


5. Start-up of campaigns against smoking. Schools must become spaces where campaigns against tobacco are constantly carried out, the educational authorities must assume the commitment of these conferences and ensure them at all levels of education.

6. Improve the attention to smokers. The health authorities should favor treatments against smoking to curb this dependence in smokers and put these therapies at the level of others such as the care of hypertensive people.

7. Prevention against cannabis. In some young people the gateway to smoking is cannabis. They start consuming this product and end up with cigarettes and developing an addiction to nicotine. Therefore, it should also be taken into account in awareness campaigns.

8. Neutral tobacco package. Cigarette packs have striking colors on some occasions and that attract attention, even with the violent images they carry. A proposed measure is that these containers are neutral in color to avoid this effect.

Damián Montero

Video: Proposed bill to ban smoking in car with kids sparks heated debate


Interesting Articles

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

We have already talked about the bottle warmers, that instrument that for someone without children may seem unimportant ... but who has it! Especially when we go on a trip, true? We do not always...

Sport for preschool children

Sport for preschool children

Accustoming our children to perform different physical activities is not only advisable for their health, but also to entertain and relieve tension. Since they are still very small, preschool sports...

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Traveling is one of the funniest activities we can do as a family when we have young children, but it can also become a nightmare if we do not foresee certain situations in advance, since having...

Medizinische Vorschläge zur Einstellung des Rauchens bei Minderjährigen

Die Tabak Neben Alkohol und Mobbing gehört es zu den Feinden, wenn es um die Jugend geht. Ihren Verbrauch bei Jugendlichen einzudämmen und zu verhindern, dass sie eine Sucht auslösen, ist eine Schlacht, die jeden Tag ausgetragen wird. Es gibt viele Probleme, mit denen Raucher konfrontiert sind, insbesondere in diesen Zeitaltern, wenn der Körper noch nicht entwickelt ist.

Daher von der Ärztekammer von Spanien, WTOund der Allgemeine Rat der Ärzteoffiziere, CNPT, haben der Regierung eine Reihe von Vorschlägen vorgelegt, rauchen bei Teenagern Ratschläge, mit denen versucht wird zu vermeiden, dass die Jugendlichen mit diesem Konsum beginnen, den so viele Konsequenzen langfristig haben.


Ausbau rauchfreier Räume

WTO und CNPT beschreiben die Gesundheitsfortschritte, die dank des Inkrafttretens der EU erzielt wurden Tabakgesetz 28/2005. Dank ihr war es möglich, die Konzeption dieses Produkts zu ändern, das zuvor als normale und sozial akzeptierte Gewohnheit angesehen wurde, und wird nun von den meisten als Problem betrachtet. Darüber hinaus hat die Verringerung der Exposition gegenüber Rauchgasen die Anzahl der Passivraucher reduziert.

Dennoch bleibt das Rauchen ein Problem, insbesondere bei jungen Menschen, die früh mit dem Konsum beginnen. Nicht zu vergessen die Anzahl der Passivraucher. Aus diesem Grund wurde eine Reihe von Räten auf der Grundlage des Rahmenübereinkommens zur Bekämpfung der Tabakkonsumierung des WHO, an dem sich Spanien 2007 beteiligt hat, und die folgende Vorschläge unterbreitet:


1. Sicherstellung der Einhaltung des Tabakgesetzes. Es sollte ein Bewusstsein dafür geschaffen werden, wie wichtig es ist, das Rauchen in sensiblen Bereichen wie der Umgebung von Schulen oder Krankenhäusern zu vermeiden. Gleichzeitig sollten höhere Sanktionen für Räumlichkeiten verhängt werden, die Minderjährigen den Zugang zu diesen Gegenständen ermöglichen.

2. Rauchfreie Räume erweitern. Rauchfreie Räume sollten auf Bereiche wie Bushaltestellen ausgedehnt werden, in denen ein Nichtraucher Rauch von Dritten absaugen kann, was bei Kindern schädlich ist.

3. Lege die elektronische Zigarette ein. Die derzeitige Gesetzgebung berücksichtigt keine elektronischen Zigaretten, das Tor für viele junge Menschen beim Rauchen. Die Vorschriften müssen diese Risiken berücksichtigen und entsprechend handeln.

4. Erhöhen Sie den Preis anderer Produkte. Der Preis der Zigarettenschachtel ist für viele junge Menschen ein Hindernis, jedoch entscheiden sich viele für Tabakrollen, da dies eine billigere Alternative ist. Eine Erhöhung der Steuerbelastung wäre ein guter Weg, um Ihren Einkauf zu stoppen.


5. Start von Kampagnen gegen das Rauchen. Schulen müssen zu Räumen werden, in denen ständig Kampagnen gegen Tabak durchgeführt werden. Die Bildungsbehörden müssen das Engagement dieser Konferenzen übernehmen und auf allen Bildungsebenen sicherstellen.

6. Verbessern Sie die Aufmerksamkeit für Raucher. Die Gesundheitsbehörden sollten Behandlungen gegen das Rauchen bevorzugen, um diese Abhängigkeit bei Rauchern einzudämmen, und diese Therapien auf das Niveau anderer setzen, beispielsweise die Betreuung von Bluthochdruck.

7. Prävention gegen Cannabis. Bei manchen Jugendlichen ist Cannabis das Tor zum Rauchen. Sie fangen an, dieses Produkt zu konsumieren, enden mit Zigaretten und entwickeln eine Nikotinsucht. Daher sollte es auch bei Sensibilisierungskampagnen berücksichtigt werden.

8. Neutrale Tabakverpackung. Zigarettenpackungen haben manchmal auffällige Farben, die selbst bei den gewalttätigen Bildern, die sie tragen, auffallen. Es wird vorgeschlagen, dass diese Behälter farbneutral sind, um diesen Effekt zu vermeiden.

Damián Montero

Video: Unabhängiger Stampin' Up! Demonstrator | Das musst Du wissen | Alle wichtigen FAQ's


Interessante Artikel

Erkennung und frühzeitige Behandlung von Anorexie

Erkennung und frühzeitige Behandlung von Anorexie

Die Anorexie Es ist eine sehr ernste Situation und schwer zu überwinden. Wenn es nicht rechtzeitig erkannt wird, bedeutet dies, dass sich das Problem verschlimmert. Wenn jedoch rechtzeitig erkannt...