If your back hurts, that's how you should clean your house

Avoid having to bend your back at the time of making the bed, ironing, scrubbing or selecting clothes for laundry, is one of the recommendations made by physiotherapists
) -. Maintaining a correct posture, taking care of the repetitive movements that entails carrying out the tasks of the home, as well as using the appropriate accessories to perform household chores, is essential to prevent and avoid muscle-skeletal injuries. This is explained by the physiotherapists from Madrid, Catalonia, Navarre, Basques, Galicia, Andalusia and Valencia in the first videoconsejo 2018 of its campaign "12 months, 12 health councils", which have launched one year.
Simple and routine tasks such as making the bed, cooking or cleaning the glass can trigger problems at the joint, tendon, ligament and muscle level, either due to poor performance or repetitive movements.
For this reason, the Professional Association of Physiotherapists of the Community of Madrid (CPFCM), the College of Physiotherapists of Catalonia, the Official College of Physiotherapists of the Basque Country, the Official College of Physiotherapists of Navarra, the Official College of Physiotherapists of Galicia, the Official Association of Physiotherapists of Andalusia and the Official Association of Physiotherapists of Valencia, have dedicated their first videoconseye of the year to the importance of prevention when carrying out household chores: //youtu.be/T36v3VX2VvE
Thus, physiotherapists warn that incorrect postures and repetitive movements that occur when doing everyday tasks such as sweeping, cleaning windows or lifting weights, can cause trauma to the arms, legs, hands and back. And, according to the secretary general of the Professional Association of Physiotherapists of the Community of Madrid (CPFCM), José Santos, "the housework involves a very heavy burden for the whole locomotor system since physical activity falls, fundamentally about joints, muscles and bones. "
In addition, the physiotherapists remember that, although we are all exposed to injury when doing these tasks, children and the elderly are the most vulnerable, in the latter case due mainly to the loss of balance control, the difficulties they have when walking and the decrease in vision.
Some of the most common pathologies that can occur in the home as a result of cleaning furniture or picking up heavy bags are low back pain or carpal tunnel syndrome, which affects the nerves and tendons of the hands and which occurs after staying with the wrists flexed for a long time, causing a tingling of the hand that ends up becoming a lack of sensitivity. Epicondylitis, caused by the inflammation of the extensor tendons of the wrist muscles, is another of the most common problems caused by the continuous repetition of a movement.
To avoid these possible injuries, physiotherapists point to postural hygiene when performing housework. So, to wash dishes and ironing is advisable to put on the floor a support about 10 cm high that allows you to put one foot on top and change it so as not to overload the column and concentrate the maximum weight on the legs.
To mop the floor, it is recommended that the length of the mop or brush be high enough so that it does not need to be tilted. Meanwhile, José Santos warns of the risks of tasks that make us stay low for a long time, such as picking up things from the floor or doing the laundry. For example, to select the clothes that we want to put in the washing machine, it is better to sit on the floor directly so as not to remain in a harmful position. Also, when picking something punctual from the ground that does not require us to sit down, it is better to bend the knees so that you do not have to bend your back.
"In any case, despite all these tips, we can not avoid 100% that we can suffer domestic accidents when performing tasks at home.When this happens, it is key to stay calm and have a first-aid kit at hand, and if the discomfort persists or there is some doubt, always go to a qualified professional like the physiotherapist ", concludes José Santos.

Video: Cleaning through Pain - Homeowners Who Hurt


Interesting Articles

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Since last September, the new Opel Zafira, heir of the previous Zafira Tourer, that maintains its proven qualities as family car, with capacity for five or seven passengers.The new Opel Zafira...

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

New didactic techniques such as cooperative learning are innovating traditional educational systems of children with excellent results, as they allow improve the understanding of a subject together...

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

Exams, school work, and many other tests serve to measure academic performance. In case of obtaining the pass, the student continues with his itinerary, if the opposite happens, the student is...

Wenn dein Rücken schmerzt, solltest du dein Haus reinigen

Vermeiden Sie es, den Rücken zu beugen, wenn Sie das Bett machen, bügeln, schrubben oder Wäsche waschen. Dies ist eine der Empfehlungen von Physiotherapeuten
) -. Die Aufrechterhaltung einer korrekten Haltung, die Pflege der sich wiederholenden Bewegungen, die mit der Ausführung der Hausaufgaben verbunden sind, sowie die Verwendung von geeignetem Zubehör für die Hausarbeit sind für die Vermeidung und Vermeidung von Muskel-Skelett-Verletzungen unerlässlich. Dies erklären die Physiotherapeuten aus Madrid, Katalonien, Navarra, Baskenland, Galicien, Andalusien und Valencia in der ersten Videoconsejo 2018 ihrer einjährigen Kampagne "12 Monate, 12 Gesundheitsräte".
Einfache und routinemäßige Aufgaben wie das Bettmachen, Kochen oder Reinigen des Glases können Probleme auf Gelenk-, Sehnen-, Bänder- und Muskelebene auslösen, entweder aufgrund schlechter Leistung oder sich wiederholender Bewegungen.
Aus diesem Grund haben der Berufsverband der Physiotherapeuten der Gemeinschaft von Madrid (CPFCM), das Kollegium der Physiotherapeuten von Katalonien, das Offizielle Kollegium der Physiotherapeuten des Baskenlandes, das Offizielle Kollegium der Physiotherapeuten von Navarra, das Offizielle Kollegium der Physiotherapeuten von Galizien, Die Offizielle Vereinigung der Physiotherapeuten von Andalusien und die Offizielle Vereinigung der Physiotherapeuten von Valencia haben ihren ersten Videoconseye des Jahres der Bedeutung der Prävention bei der Hausarbeit gewidmet: //youtu.be/T36v3VX2VvE
Daher warnen Physiotherapeuten, dass falsche Körperhaltungen und sich wiederholende Bewegungen, die bei alltäglichen Aufgaben wie Fegen, Fensterputzen oder Heben von Gewichten auftreten, ein Trauma an Armen, Beinen, Händen und Rücken verursachen können. Laut dem Generalsekretär des Berufsverbandes der Physiotherapeuten der Gemeinschaft Madrid (CPFCM), José Santos, "verursacht die Hausarbeit eine sehr schwere Belastung für den gesamten Bewegungsapparat, da die körperliche Aktivität im Wesentlichen nachlässt über Gelenke, Muskeln und Knochen. "
Darüber hinaus erinnern sich die Physiotherapeuten daran, dass Kinder und ältere Menschen, obwohl wir alle bei diesen Aufgaben Verletzungen ausgesetzt sind, am anfälligsten sind, im letzteren Fall hauptsächlich auf den Verlust der Gleichgewichtskontrolle, die Schwierigkeiten beim Gehen und die Abnahme der Vision.
Einige der häufigsten Pathologien, die zu Hause als Folge der Reinigung von Möbeln oder dem Aufnehmen schwerer Taschen auftreten können, sind Schmerzen im unteren Rücken oder Karpaltunnelsyndrom, die die Nerven und Sehnen der Hände betreffen und die nach dem Aufenthalt bei den Patienten auftreten Die Handgelenke haben sich für eine lange Zeit gebeugt, was ein Kribbeln in der Hand verursacht, was zu einem Mangel an Sensibilität führt. Die Epikondylitis, hervorgerufen durch die Entzündung der Strecksehnen der Handgelenksmuskeln, ist eines der häufigsten Probleme, die durch die ständige Wiederholung einer Bewegung verursacht werden.
Um diese möglichen Verletzungen zu vermeiden, weisen Physiotherapeuten bei Hausarbeiten auf Körperhaltung hin. Um das Geschirr zu waschen und zu bügeln, empfiehlt es sich, eine etwa 10 cm hohe Stütze auf den Boden zu stellen, die es Ihnen ermöglicht, einen Fuß darauf zu stellen und ihn zu wechseln, um die Säule nicht zu überlasten und das maximale Gewicht auf die Beine zu konzentrieren.
Um den Boden zu wischen, wird empfohlen, dass die Länge des Wischmops oder der Bürste hoch genug ist, um nicht gekippt zu werden. In der Zwischenzeit warnt José Santos vor den Risiken von Aufgaben, die dazu führen, dass wir lange Zeit niedrig bleiben, beispielsweise Dinge vom Boden aufheben oder Wäsche waschen. Um beispielsweise die Kleidung auszuwählen, die wir in die Waschmaschine legen möchten, ist es besser, direkt auf dem Boden zu sitzen, um nicht in einer schädlichen Position zu bleiben. Wenn Sie etwas Pünktliches aus dem Boden auswählen, für das wir uns nicht setzen müssen, ist es besser, die Knie zu beugen, damit Sie nicht den Rücken beugen müssen.
"Trotz all dieser Tipps können wir nicht vermeiden, dass bei Hausaufgaben Unfälle zu Hause zu Unfällen führen. Wenn dies geschieht, ist es wichtig, ruhig zu bleiben und eine Erste-Hilfe-Ausrüstung zur Hand zu haben Das Unbehagen hält an oder es bestehen Zweifel, dass Sie sich immer an einen qualifizierten Arzt wie den Physiotherapeuten wenden ", schließt José Santos.

Video: Diese 5 Anzeichen solltest du nicht ignorieren, wenn deine Nieren in Gefahr sind!


Interessante Artikel

Muttermilch: Die Vorteile des Stillens Ihres Babys

Muttermilch: Die Vorteile des Stillens Ihres Babys

Die Geburt unseres Sohnes wird uns mit Freude erfüllen, aber auch Zweifel daran, ob es günstiger ist, zu stillen oder zu trinken. Die unbestreitbaren Vorteile des Stillens lassen jedoch keinen...