Separating the baby from the mother after delivery has negative consequences

After nine months in the womb came the time to meet that life that has been brewing. The only thing that you want in these situations is to embrace it and have it close to offer you all the possible love to welcome you to this world. In fact entities like the World Health Organization, WHO, recommends not separating the mother from the baby during these moments.

Safety, first food, initiation of the affective bond between mother and child, these are some of the benefits of having the newborn close to the mother. The opposite has negative consequences and is only recommended in case there is a risk for the baby and an intervention is required to solve a problem in it.


Benefits of the approach

From WHO these are indicated Benefits as the main ones to bet on a contact between the mother and the child from the moment of delivery:

- The baby knows his mother and will feel less afraid of his presence. A way to introduce the little one into his new home.

- Lactation The benefits of breastfeeding to the little ones and to the mother are not new. Separating newborns from their mothers means depriving them of this beneficial food.

- Greater security. Seeing yourself in a cradle alone can mean the onset of stress in babies, on the contrary to know in the arms of his mother the newborn will be safer and will have less trouble when falling asleep.


- Emotional bond. Mother and baby can strengthen their bond by being close to each other and will begin a union that will last through the years.

- For the mother also means less stress because she will constantly know the state of her baby. On the contrary, not having it close will make you interested at all times about your situation.

- Preparation for what is to come. In the case of first-time parents, keeping the baby close during their first hours of life will make it easier for them to get to know their needs and prepare to meet them. A good way to go into matter.

- Allows thermal regulation of the baby. The skin-to-skin contact maintains the baby's temperature. It thus fulfills the function of facilitating thermal regulation in such a way that the temperature of the newborn always remains in a safe range. This function means that newborns placed in skin-to-skin contact with their mother are found to have a significantly warmer body temperature than babies placed in a crib.


- Decreases the time of the baby's crying. The newborn who has contact with his mother skin to skin as soon as he is born cries for less time than the one who is separated from his mother from the beginning. The crying appears in these occasions in the newborns as a form of complaint to return to their mother from which they have just separated.

Damián Montero

Video: 10 Effects of Growing up with a Single Parent | Psych2Go Ft. Donna


Interesting Articles

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

We only need to look inside our vehicle to know what kind of family we are and how much we store in the car. The new Fabia Combi adapts to our needs and prepares for the arrival of suitcases, drinks...

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Teaching a child to be generous is not easy, especially considering that children are in a stage of natural selfishness and do not know how to put themselves in the place of those around them. These...

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

When parents discover that their children are using drugs, initial reactions often include feelings of guilt, anger, shame or even not wanting to accept reality. In the middle of this gale of...

Die Trennung des Babys von der Mutter nach der Geburt hat negative Folgen

Nach neun Monaten im Mutterleib kam die Zeit, um das Leben zu treffen, das sich gebraut hat. Das Einzige, was Sie in diesen Situationen wollen, ist, es zu umarmen und es Ihnen nahe zu bringen, Ihnen all die Liebe anzubieten, um Sie in dieser Welt willkommen zu heißen. In der Tat Entitäten wie die Weltgesundheitsorganisation, WHOempfiehlt, die Mutter während dieser Momente nicht vom Baby zu trennen.

Sicherheit, erste Nahrung, Einleitung der affektiven Bindung zwischen Mutter und Kind, dies sind einige der Vorteile, wenn das Neugeborene in der Nähe der Mutter ist. Das Gegenteil hat negative Folgen und wird nur empfohlen, wenn ein Risiko für das Baby besteht und ein Eingriff erforderlich ist, um ein Problem darin zu lösen.


Vorteile des Ansatzes

Von der WHO sind diese angegeben Gewinne als Hauptwette auf einen Kontakt zwischen der Mutter und dem Kind vom Moment der Geburt an:

- Das Baby kennt seine Mutter und hat weniger Angst vor seiner Anwesenheit. Eine Möglichkeit, den Kleinen in sein neues Zuhause einzuführen.

- Stillzeit Die Vorteile des Stillens für die Kleinen und für die Mutter sind nicht neu: Die Trennung von Neugeborenen von ihrer Mutter bedeutet, dass sie diese vorteilhafte Nahrung nehmen.

- Mehr Sicherheit. Wenn Sie sich allein in der Wiege sehen, kann dies den Beginn von Stress bei Babys bedeuten. Im Gegenteil, wenn Sie wissen, dass das Neugeborene in den Armen seiner Mutter sicherer ist und weniger Schwierigkeiten beim Einschlafen hat.


- Affektiver Link. Mutter und Baby können ihre Bindung stärken, indem sie einander nahe stehen, und werden eine Union gründen, die über die Jahre Bestand haben wird.

- Denn die Mutter bedeutet auch weniger Stress, weil sie ständig den Zustand ihres Babys kennt. Im Gegenteil, wenn Sie nicht nah dran sind, werden Sie jederzeit an Ihrer Situation interessiert.

- Vorbereitung auf das, was kommt. Wenn Sie das Baby zum ersten Mal in der ersten Stunde des Lebens in der Nähe des Kindes haben, können Sie die Bedürfnisse des Kindes besser kennenlernen und sich darauf vorbereiten. Ein guter Weg, um auf die Materie einzugehen.

- Ermöglicht die Wärmeregulierung des Babys. Der Haut-zu-Haut-Kontakt hält die Temperatur des Babys aufrecht. Es erfüllt somit die Funktion, die Wärmeregulierung so zu erleichtern, dass die Temperatur des Neugeborenen immer in einem sicheren Bereich bleibt. Diese Funktion bedeutet, dass Neugeborene, die mit der Mutter in Hautkontakt gebracht werden, eine deutlich wärmere Körpertemperatur haben als Babys, die in eine Wiege gelegt werden.


- Verringert die Weckzeit des Babys. Der Neugeborene, der mit seiner Mutter Haut an Haut hat, sobald er geboren ist, schreit weniger als derjenige, der von Anfang an von seiner Mutter getrennt ist. Das Weinen erscheint bei diesen Gelegenheiten bei den Neugeborenen als eine Art Beschwerde, zu ihrer Mutter zurückzukehren, von der sie sich gerade getrennt haben.

Damián Montero

Video: BEZIEHUNGSPROBLEME nach der GEBURT | Wie sich die Beziehung mit Baby verändert


Interessante Artikel

Lernen Sie gesunde Gewohnheiten in der Schule

Lernen Sie gesunde Gewohnheiten in der Schule

Nach der Rückkehr in die Schule verbringen Kinder einen Großteil ihrer Schultage mit durchschnittlich 792 Stunden pro Jahr. Aus diesem Grund ist dies der ideale Ort, um Wissen über gesunde...

Wenn Depression zu Hause ansteckend ist

Wenn Depression zu Hause ansteckend ist

Die Depression Es ist eine der schlimmsten Situationen, die eine Person durchmachen kann. Ein ständiges Gefühl der Traurigkeit, das scheinbar kein Ende zu haben scheint und diejenigen, die diese...