The mistake of helping children when they do not need it

I'm looking for some sneakers for a nine-year-old daughter of mine. The only rainy day that we have enjoyed in Madrid since times that I do not even remember made us realize that they have a tremendous hole that the cobbler does not feel capable of solving. Total, that I try a good time to walk with her the linear of a store. And what is my surprise to discover that it is easier to take a Velcro slippers, which have close to paste, than some laces.

I say surprise because I'm surprised that some manufacturer thinks that a girl of nine years, able to study the organs that make up the respiratory system or the fifty provinces of Spain with its two autonomous cities, do not know, or may not know, tie the shoelaces of the shoe.


Increase my surprise to see that there are velcro shoes up to size 38, which is equivalent to a 6 in American size, a boy or a girl who already passes widely 1.60m. And the truth, I get a certain blush to think of a bicharraco of such height that I still do not know how to knot and loop and that, however, be able to install the video game console in the correct HDMI. Because the knot and the loop is infinitely simpler, I assure you.

Of course, if you do not know how to tie your shoes it can be for two reasons. The first, that nobody has taught them. In this case, what doubt is that the fault lies with the parents, dedicated to teaching or facilitating the learning of hundreds of little daily knowledge, such as Mandarin Chinese, but little aware of the limitations of our children in everyday life.


The second reason is also the fault of the parents: our children do not tie their shoelaces for the simple reason that someone does it for them. They have never had the need to learn. And since we do not know how to break that stupid link of laces, we buy shoes with Velcro.

I was thinking about the Velcro on Friday afternoon when I checked, not without astonishment, a terrifying scene in the schoolyard. Sitting in the stands surrounding the football and basketball courts, a very large group of children stretched their little legs with the little foot covered in a sports stocking in a comical pose that reminded me enormously of the Cinderella stepsisters while trying on the shoe of Cristal. The self-denying fathers, like the King's lackeys, knee to the ground, were wearing soccer and basketball shoes on their over-sized feet. Well done, there you have it: guys capable of demanding brand new sports, but unable to tie them.



I could not help but remember a phrase I've heard many times from a mother of a large family who, although she could have tied every bond of her children, preferred to teach them to do it: "All unnecessary help impoverishes whoever receives it".


If you are a Velcro and knee on the ground, do not be overwhelmed, "it's never too late if the happiness is good." As soon as you teach your children how to tie their shoes, you will notice how their lumbar pain improves, while the self-esteem of their offspring grows in an unsuspected way, to those who do not receive the help they did not need.

It may interest you:

- 8 keys for children to be autonomous

- Children prefer mothers who respect their autonomy

- These are the types of footwear that can cause injuries

- The autonomy of children, their secrets and objectives

Video: 7 Parenting Tips to Deal With a Naughty Child


Interesting Articles

Smartphone, how to educate for responsible use

Smartphone, how to educate for responsible use

Contrary to what you might think, children use the smartphone for many things far from the utility with which their possession is usually justified: call if necessary. Only one in three children...

Ideas for low cost Carnival costumes

Ideas for low cost Carnival costumes

Dressing up in Carnival is a fun game for children. Original ideas to disguise the children.1. A pirate costume for Carnival To begin with, a classic. Although they were characters with a reputation...

9 keys to enjoy family stories

9 keys to enjoy family stories

The arrival of the holidays is a good time to introduce or reinforce the habit of reading or telling stories to the youngest of the house. Nowadays, it is possible to find a wide range that may...

Der Fehler, Kindern zu helfen, wenn sie es nicht brauchen

Ich suche nach Turnschuhen für eine neunjährige Tochter von mir. Der einzige Regentag, den wir seit Zeiten in Madrid genossen haben, an den ich mich nicht erinnern kann, hat uns klar gemacht, dass sie ein enormes Loch haben, das der Schuster nicht lösen kann. Alles in allem, dass ich eine gute Zeit versuche, mit ihr die Linie eines Ladens zu gehen. Und was ist meine Überraschung zu entdecken, dass es einfacher ist, Klettschuhe, die fast zu kleben haben, mitzunehmen als einige Schnürsenkel.

Ich sage überrascht, dass einige Hersteller denken, dass ein neunjähriges Mädchen, das in der Lage ist, die Organe des Atmungssystems oder die fünfzig spanischen Provinzen mit seinen zwei autonomen Städten zu studieren, die Schnürsenkel nicht binden kann oder nicht des schuhs.


Erhöhen Sie meine Überraschung, um zu sehen, dass es Klettschuhe bis Größe 38 gibt. Dies entspricht einer 6 in amerikanischer Größe, einem Jungen oder einem Mädchen, das bereits weit über 1,60 Meter geht. Und die Wahrheit, ich bekomme ein gewisses Erröten, wenn ich an ein Bicharraco von solcher Höhe denke, dass ich immer noch nicht weiß, wie man Knoten und Schleifen bildet und dass die Videospielkonsole jedoch in der richtigen HDMI-Umgebung installiert werden kann. Weil der Knoten und die Schleife unendlich viel einfacher sind, versichere ich Ihnen.

Wenn Sie nicht wissen, wie Sie Ihre Schuhe binden, kann dies aus zwei Gründen der Fall sein. Der erste, dass niemand sie gelehrt hat. In diesem Fall besteht der Zweifel darin, dass der Fehler bei den Eltern liegt, die sich mit dem Unterrichten oder Lernen von Hunderten von wenig täglichem Wissen befassen, wie zum Beispiel Mandarin-Chinesisch, die sich jedoch der Einschränkungen unserer Kinder im Alltag wenig bewusst sind.


Der zweite Grund ist auch die Schuld der Eltern: Unsere Kinder binden ihre Schnürsenkel nicht aus dem einfachen Grund, dass jemand es für sie tut. Sie hatten noch nie das Bedürfnis zu lernen. Und da wir nicht wissen, wie man diese dumme Verbindung von Schnürsenkeln durchbricht, kaufen wir Schuhe mit Klettverschluss.

Ich habe am Freitagnachmittag an den Klettverschluss gedacht, als ich nicht ohne Erstaunen eine schreckliche Szene auf dem Schulhof überprüfte. Eine sehr große Gruppe von Kindern, die auf den Tribünen rund um die Fußball- und Basketballplätze saß, streckte ihre kleinen Beine mit dem kleinen Fuß in einem Sportstrumpf in einer komischen Pose aus, die mich beim Anprobieren des Schuhs enorm an die Cinderella-Stiefschwester erinnerte aus glas. Die sich selbst leugnenden Väter, wie die Lakaien des Königs, knieten sich zu Boden und trugen Fußball- und Basketballschuhe an ihren übergroßen Füßen. Gut gemacht, da haben Sie es: Jungs, die brandneue Sportarten fordern können, aber sie nicht binden können.



Ich konnte mir nicht helfen, mich an einen Satz zu erinnern, den ich oft von einer Mutter einer großen Familie gehört hatte, die, obwohl sie jedes Band ihrer Kinder hätte binden können, es vorziehen würden, es ihnen beizubringen: "Alle unnötigen Hilfen ärgern sich, wer sie empfängt".


Wenn Sie ein Klettband und ein Knie auf dem Boden haben, seien Sie nicht überfordert: "Wenn das Glück gut ist, ist es nie zu spät." Sobald Sie Ihren Kindern beibringen, wie sie ihre Schuhe anziehen, werden Sie feststellen, wie sich ihre Lendenschmerzen verbessern, während das Selbstwertgefühl ihrer Nachkommen auf eine unerwartete Weise zunimmt, zu denen, die nicht die Hilfe erhalten, die sie nicht benötigten.

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- 8 Schlüssel für Kinder, um autonom zu sein

- Kinder bevorzugen Mütter, die ihre Autonomie respektieren

- Dies sind die Arten von Schuhen, die Verletzungen verursachen können

- Die Autonomie der Kinder, ihre Geheimnisse und Ziele

Video: Geben Sie Kindern Liebe und Hilfe


Interessante Artikel

Alle zum Auto, wir fahren in den Urlaub

Alle zum Auto, wir fahren in den Urlaub

Koffer, Taschen, Toilettenartikel und Sport, alle bereit, noch einen Sommer in Urlaub zu fahren, und viele werden es im Familienauto tun. Wir haben sehr darauf geachtet, nichts Notwendiges zu...