The Top 10 of summer cholesterol

The good weather of summer invites us to eat more outside the house, to relax our eating habits and to enjoy some pleasures typical of coastal places such as chiringuitos, where we find what we like the most: fried foods, snacks or snacks, that multiply throughout the day, soft drinks, ice cream and sauces, among others.

This whole festival of food and drink, own food of the summer, multiplies the quantities of food that we normally eat and increases the consumption of animal and saturated fats. According to the Spanish Heart Foundation (FEC) warns, "fried beach bar, beach snack or ice cream are some of the habits we must avoid this summer to keep cholesterol at bay."


The Top 10 of high cholesterol in summer

1. The breakfast buffet: Hotel breakfasts are the ultimate temptation of summer. Fried eggs with bacon, croissants, cakes, toast with butter or cocoa butter are the most appetizing foods when we have breakfast outside the house. Some products that contain a high content of saturated fats; For example, a plate of fried eggs with bacon gives us about 1073 calories, which exceeds the daily consumption recommended by the WHO by 20% (30%).


2. The sandwich of the beach: According to a study prepared by CEOPAN, companies in the bread sector, 69% of Spaniards usually eat sandwiches during our beach, pool or tourist visits. Pâté, sausage or cheese sandwiches are the easy and quick option, and they also become the option with the highest amount of saturated fatty acids.

3. Sunday's barbecue: chorizo, chistorra, bacon, blood sausage or lamb rib are classics that can not be missed in any summer barbecue. The amount of saturated fats and cholesterol that these foods contain invite you to replace them with less caloric meats such as chicken or rabbit.


4. The bag of caloric snacks: According to a study carried out by AINIAFORWARD, 86% of Spaniards buy snacks several times a week. Exposure to the sun prompts us to snack between unhealthy snacks such as chips, which contain a lot of hydrogenated fats and sugar.

5. Ice cream: ice cream made from milk, cream and butter contain a lot of saturated fats, due to its dairy base. On average, one scoop of ice cream contains 7g of saturated fat, almost half the recommended daily amount (16g) per American Heart Association (AHA). Consume them, but in moderation.

6. The refreshment: the consumption of sugary drinks such as soft drinks increase the risk of high cholesterol by 9%, according to a study carried out by Predimed (Prevention with Mediterranean Diet). The best option is to dispense with this drink.

7. The fried beach bar: Even though flour and oil do not have saturated fats, this changes when we fry them. When the flour comes in contact with the oil, it passes into the food becoming a food with carbohydrates and fats.

8. The sauce: sauces made with animal fat such as cheese, cream, egg or bacon contain a high content of saturated fatty acids and, in many cases, exceed the WHO's daily recommendation (10%).

9. Pre-cooked foods: With the heat, we spend less time in the kitchen preparing meals. The most comfortable option is to opt for some dumplings, pizzas or pre-cooked croquettes, but not the healthiest. These precooked dishes contain an excess of fat, so if you have high cholesterol, it is best to opt for the homemade version.

10. The industrial bakery: industrial muffins, palms, buns or sobaos contain a large amount of hydrogenated fats that reduce HDL or "good" cholesterol levels and increase the synthesis of LDL or "bad" cholesterol. Therefore, the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) limits the consumption of industrial bakery to once a week.

Elena Fuentes
Advice: Spanish Heart Foundation (FEC). DIMEFAR.

Video: Cholesterol Healthy Diet : How to Lower High Cholesterol With Fruits & Vegetable


Interesting Articles

The decision-making dilemma, and what would you do?

The decision-making dilemma, and what would you do?

The main ingredient of the art of accompanying children in the process of becoming healthy and emotionally strong, able to risk choosing and taking responsibility for their decisions is the affective...

The complexes of teenage girls

The complexes of teenage girls

It is very common for teenage girls have physical complexes Some are dissatisfied with the size or shape of their nose; others feel too flat; others complain about their holsters, their silhouette,...

Learning to eat: how to educate the senses

Learning to eat: how to educate the senses

Normally, we consider that food is a matter of taste, but it is much more. It is clear that we all have preferences for some flavors, for a type of food, or for a particular style of food. Children...

The benefits of the school canteen in children

The benefits of the school canteen in children

That our children eat in the school dining room It is often an obligation, especially when we have difficulties to reconcile work and personal life. But not only are they good for parents'...

Die Top 10 des Sommercholesterins

Das schöne Sommerwetter lädt uns dazu ein, außerhalb des Hauses mehr zu essen, unsere Essgewohnheiten zu entspannen und einige typische Aktivitäten an der Küste zu genießen, wie zum Beispiel Chiringuitos, wo wir das finden, was wir am meisten mögen: Im Laufe des Tages vervielfachen sich unter anderem alkoholfreie Getränke, Eiscreme und Saucen.

Dieses ganze Fest des Essens und Getränks, das eigene Essen des Sommers, vervielfacht die Mengen an Nahrungsmitteln, die wir normalerweise essen, und erhöht den Konsum von tierischen und gesättigten Fetten. Nach Angaben der Spanish Heart Foundation (FEC) warnen "gebratene Strandbars, Strand-Snacks oder Eiscreme einige der Gewohnheiten, die wir diesen Sommer vermeiden müssen, um das Cholesterin in Schach zu halten."


Die Top 10 des Cholesterinspiegels im Sommer

1. Das Frühstücksbuffet: Das Frühstück im Hotel ist die ultimative Versuchung des Sommers. Spiegeleier mit Speck, Croissants, Kuchen, Toast mit Butter oder Kakaobutter sind die appetitlichsten Speisen, wenn wir außerhalb des Hauses frühstücken. Einige Produkte, die einen hohen Gehalt an gesättigten Fetten enthalten; Ein Teller Spiegeleier mit Speck ergibt beispielsweise etwa 1073 Kalorien, was den von der WHO empfohlenen Tagesverbrauch um 20% (30%) übersteigt.


2. Das Sandwich vom Strand: Laut einer von CEOPAN erstellten Studie, Unternehmen im Brotsektor, essen 69% der Spanier normalerweise Sandwiches während unserer Strand-, Pool- oder Touristenbesuche. Pasteten-, Wurst- oder Käsesandwiches sind die einfache und schnelle Option und auch die Option mit der höchsten Menge an gesättigten Fettsäuren.

3. Grillfest am Sonntag: Chorizo, Chistorra, Speck, Blutwurst oder Lammrippe sind Klassiker, die bei keinem Sommergrill nicht fehlen dürfen. Die Menge an gesättigten Fetten und Cholesterin, die diese Lebensmittel enthalten, lädt Sie dazu ein, sie durch weniger kalorienhaltiges Fleisch wie Huhn oder Kaninchen zu ersetzen.


4. Die Tüte mit kalorischen Snacks: Laut einer von AINIAFORWARD durchgeführten Studie kaufen 86% der Spanier mehrmals pro Woche Snacks. Wenn Sie der Sonne ausgesetzt sind, zwingen wir uns, zwischen ungesunden Snacks wie Chips zu essen, die viel gehärtete Fette und Zucker enthalten.

5. Eiscreme: Eiscreme aus Milch, Sahne und Butter enthält aufgrund seiner Milchbasis viel gesättigte Fette. Eine Portion Eis enthält durchschnittlich 7 g gesättigtes Fett, fast die Hälfte der empfohlenen Tagesmenge (16 g) pro American Heart Association (AHA). Verbrauchen Sie sie, aber in Maßen.

6. Die Erfrischung: Laut einer von Predimed (Prävention mit Mittelmeerdiät) durchgeführten Studie erhöht der Konsum von zuckerhaltigen Getränken wie Erfrischungsgetränken das Risiko eines hohen Cholesterinspiegels um 9%. Am besten verzichten Sie auf dieses Getränk.

7. Die frittierte Strandbar: Obwohl Mehl und Öl keine gesättigten Fette haben, ändert sich dies, wenn wir sie braten. Wenn das Mehl mit dem Öl in Kontakt kommt, gelangt es in die Nahrung und wird zu einer Nahrung mit Kohlenhydraten und Fetten.

8. Die Soße: Soßen aus tierischen Fetten wie Käse, Rahm, Ei oder Speck enthalten einen hohen Gehalt an gesättigten Fettsäuren und übertreffen in vielen Fällen die tägliche Empfehlung der WHO (10%).

9. Fertiggerichte: Bei der Hitze verbringen wir weniger Zeit in der Küche, um Mahlzeiten zuzubereiten. Die bequemste Option ist, sich für einige Knödel, Pizzen oder vorgekochte Kroketten zu entscheiden, aber nicht die gesündesten. Diese vorgekochten Gerichte enthalten einen Fettüberschuss. Wenn Sie also einen hohen Cholesterinspiegel haben, sollten Sie sich für die hausgemachte Version entscheiden.

10. Die industrielle Bäckerei: Industrielle Muffins, Palmen, Brötchen oder Sobaos enthalten eine große Menge an hydrierten Fetten, die den HDL- oder "guten" Cholesterinspiegel senken und die Synthese von LDL oder "schlechtem" Cholesterin erhöhen. Daher beschränkt die Food and Drug Administration (FDA) den Verbrauch von Industriebäckereien auf einmal wöchentlich.

Elena Fuentes
Hinweis: Spanish Heart Foundation (FEC). DIMEFAR

Video: TOP 10 des JEUX VIDÉO pour les FANS d'HORREUR !


Interessante Artikel

Spielzeug für Kinder von 18 bis 24 Monaten

Spielzeug für Kinder von 18 bis 24 Monaten

Wenn das Kind 18 Monate alt ist, hat es eine vollständige Mobilität, die ihm neue Erkundungsmöglichkeiten in Bezug auf seine Umgebung und größere Unabhängigkeit bietet. Es wird also sein in der Lage,...

Fairplay im Fußball: Freundschaft und Kameradschaft

Fairplay im Fußball: Freundschaft und Kameradschaft

Fußball ist ein Mannschaftssport, der Leidenschaften weckt und Millionen Anhänger auf der ganzen Welt hat. Die FIFA war sich der Popularität dieses Sports bewusst und entwickelte ein Programm mit dem...