Childhood overweight increases the risk of colon cancer in adulthood

The obesity It is one of the most serious epidemics facing new generations. The growth of sedentary lifestyle and the expansion of garbage meals have caused that every time there are more cases of overweight among the youngest. A situation that increases the chances of developing diseases such as type 2 diabetes.

The risk of developing diseases due to the obesity it is something that goes on in time. Problems as serious as colon cancer may appear in the future because of overweight in childhood.

This is warned by the study conducted by the Bispebjerg and Frederiksberg Hospital in Copenhagen, where parents are reminded of the need to take care of the health of their children from the earliest ages.


Early obesity

The researchers analyzed the cases of 61,000 men born in Denmark between 1939 and 1959. All his files were reviewed both to analyze their body mass indexes and the development of diseases such as colon cancer. These data revealed that those who had been overweight at 7 years of age and had it in early adulthood had double the risk they were more than twice as likely to develop colon cancer compared to those who had always had a body mass index Right.

The researchers think this is very interesting find since it opens new approaches to future works. Britt Wang Jensen, lead author of this study, points out that in the future it can be analyzed how obesity affects the development of other types of cancer to prevent them from childhood assuring a good weight at these ages.


Changes in lifestyle

In the prevention of obesity, the most important thing is to bet on a healthier lifestyle where you start to include the exercise of usual way and balanced diets, among other issues. Here are some tips to prevent obesity in the little ones:

- Balance diet. At home you should take care of the food and know what is put on the table. You should eat everything and avoid foods with high levels of saturated fats such as fried ones.

- Maintain meal times. The variety of eating is as important as the fact of always doing it at the same time since altering this regularity will cause the organism to get out of control.

- Five meals a day. Starting with breakfast and ending with dinner. Throughout the day there should be five intakes to avoid the presence of hunger and to be chopped between hours.


- Exercise. Staying home and practicing sedentary lifestyle is something that increases the risk of developing obesity in children. You have to bet on a lifestyle in which you go out on the street constantly and exercise regularly.

Damián Montero

Video: Obese Kids May Be at Higher Risk for Colon Cancer


Interesting Articles

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Have you been a mother and a worker? Did you continue with your full-time job while you were pregnant? This question has been asked in the United States, finding that thes women who work during...

September exams will be in June

September exams will be in June

Are we going to say goodbye to the September exams? The Education Departments of the different Autonomous Communities are now preparing the school calendar for the next academic year, 2016-2017. One...

How to become a leader

How to become a leader

In today's society, there are many situations that require people willing to decide, to set guidelines and to commit to some objectives. Definitely, leaders are needed. Society also needs people who...

How to teach them to accept their failures?

How to teach them to accept their failures?

Before Christmas arrives, we have to overcome an important annual procedure: the arrival of the school's grades. And they are not always good, sometimes they are darn bad or, at least, worse than...

Übergewicht bei Kindern erhöht das Risiko für Darmkrebs im Erwachsenenalter

Die Fettleibigkeit Es ist eine der schwerwiegendsten Epidemien, vor denen neue Generationen stehen. Das Wachstum des sesshaften Lebensstils und die Ausweitung der Müllmahlzeiten haben dazu geführt, dass es bei den jüngsten immer mehr Fälle von Übergewicht gibt. Eine Situation, die die Wahrscheinlichkeit erhöht, an Krankheiten wie Typ-2-Diabetes zu erkranken.

Das Risiko, an Krankheiten zu erkranken Fettleibigkeit es ist etwas, das in der Zeit vorgeht. Probleme wie Darmkrebs können in der Zukunft aufgrund von Übergewicht in der Kindheit auftreten.

Dies wird durch die Studie des Bispebjerg und Frederiksberg Hospitals in Kopenhagen gewarnt, in der die Eltern an die Notwendigkeit erinnert werden, sich um die Gesundheit ihrer Kinder vom frühesten Alter an zu kümmern.


Frühe Fettleibigkeit

Die Forscher analysierten die Fälle von 61.000 Männer Geboren in Dänemark zwischen 1939 und 1959. Alle seine Unterlagen wurden sowohl zur Analyse ihrer Körpermassenindizes als auch zur Entwicklung von Krankheiten wie Darmkrebs untersucht. Diese Daten zeigten, dass diejenigen, die im Alter von 7 Jahren übergewichtig waren und im frühen Erwachsenenalter ein doppelt so hohes Risiko hatten, dass sie mehr als doppelt so häufig an Darmkrebs erkrankten als diejenigen, die immer einen Body-Mass-Index hatten richtig

Die Forscher halten das für sehr interessant finden denn es eröffnet neue Ansätze für zukünftige Arbeiten. Britt Wang Jensen, der Hauptautor dieser Studie, weist darauf hin, dass in Zukunft analysiert werden kann, wie Fettleibigkeit die Entwicklung anderer Krebsarten beeinflusst, um zu verhindern, dass sie in der Kindheit ein gutes Gewicht haben.


Veränderungen im Lebensstil

Bei der Prävention von Fettleibigkeit ist es das Wichtigste, auf einen gesünderen Lebensstil zu setzen, bei dem Sie anfangen, die Übung mit einzubeziehen übliche Weise und ausgewogene Diäten, unter anderem. Hier sind einige Tipps, um Fettleibigkeit bei den Kleinen zu verhindern:

- ausgewogene Ernährung. Zu Hause sollten Sie sich um das Essen kümmern und wissen, was auf den Tisch kommt. Sie sollten alles essen und Lebensmittel mit einem hohen Anteil an gesättigten Fetten wie gebratenen vermeiden.

- Essenszeiten einhalten. Die Vielfalt des Essens ist ebenso wichtig wie die Tatsache, dass es immer zur gleichen Zeit gemacht wird, da eine Änderung dieser Regelmäßigkeit dazu führt, dass der Organismus außer Kontrolle gerät.

- Fünf Mahlzeiten am Tag. Angefangen beim Frühstück bis zum Abendessen. Im Laufe des Tages sollte es fünf Einnahmen geben, um den Hunger zu vermeiden und zwischen den Stunden gehackt zu werden.


- Übung. Zuhause zu bleiben und eine sitzende Lebensweise zu praktizieren, erhöht das Risiko, dass sich bei Kindern Fettleibigkeit entwickelt. Sie müssen auf einen Lebensstil wetten, bei dem Sie ständig auf die Straße gehen und regelmäßig Sport treiben.

Damián Montero

Video: Ständig vor der Glotze: Screenager


Interessante Artikel

Volkswagen Touran: kontrollierte Amplitude

Volkswagen Touran: kontrollierte Amplitude

Die dritte Generation des Touran beträgt 13 Zentimeter länger als die vorherige Version, hat sieben Sitze Serie und hat eine Größerer Kofferraum Es stellt sich heraus a Familienauto Dies muss für...