Love in adolescence: will you be in love?

When our children face the love in adolescence, to the parents, as is logical, we have frequent doubts and fears: who is it? Who is your family? What education have you received? Will you be treated well? The fear that someone enters the lives of our children and turn that relationship into something harmful, toxic, is immense, and it is not surprising, due to social values ​​that are unfortunately in crisis in our society today.

What is love and what happens when it arrives?

The love It is known as one of the most fundamental human emotions. However, even if it is one more of the primary emotions that the human being possesses, it is very likely that it is the strongest of them all. It is a feeling of intense emotional and sexual attraction towards a person with whom one wishes to share a life in common.


When we talk about love, we usually refer to romantic love although there are other types of love. There is filial love, between parents and children; the fraternal one, between brothers although very frequently it is very similar to the love that feels for some friends; and friendship itself.

We must not forget that love is a vital experience as intense as complex, and that it must be surrounded by values ​​and principles so that it is fruitful and lasting. The perspective of love in young people is not the same as in adulthood, due to the process of physical and emotional change that young people go through in that stage of life.

Romantic love, typical of adolescence

Young people understand for love, romantic love, that we discovered in adolescence. It is also frequent that the feeling of friendship appears at this stage of life. But what we all remember from our first years of youth is usually the discovery of romantic love.


Characteristics of romantic love

Attraction. Not understood in its sexual term, but from a more personal point of view, of how that person is, what beliefs, values, behavior and feelings manifest and that I find attractive.

Intimacy or attachmentIt is the connection that develops towards the person who is the object of romantic love. In relationships of romantic love, there is an intimacy between the unique and irreplaceable people. Two people in a romantic relationship will share thoughts and feelings that they will not share with anyone else.

Commitment. You can not understand a relationship without commitment by both parties, the commitment is what gives truth and respect to ourselves and our feelings, so without him any relationship will be meaningless and will end. The emotional consequences that a relationship lacking in a commitment can cause can be characteristics of great emotional instability. Without commitment, the relationship ends up being abandoned by the two participants and ends up dying, "like a flower that is left to water."


Will he have fallen in love?

There are some indications that help us to know if those teenagers so reserved with parents about the ups and downs of their inner life have fallen into the networks of love:

- You spend most of your time with that person. Begin to reduce your circle of friends and focus only on that person.

- Spend most of the day "hooked" to your mobile or social networks, whether talking on the phone or writing messages, etc.

- Lack of appetite. When a young person is in love, you may feel "butterflies" in your stomach, or a knot of anxiety, nervousness and emotion. This new feeling, of illusion for the other person, can lead to a significant reduction of appetite.

- Change in your physical appearance. They tend to take more care of their physical appearance and give great importance to personal care.

Raquel García Zubiaga. Psychologist Institute of Applied Neurosciences to Education (INAE)

It may interest you:

- Romantic gestures for day to day

- The most romantic cities in the world

- The act of falling in love

- The stages of love in the couple

Video: Yumemiru Adolescence Love for You


Interesting Articles

Bullying: clues to detect it in time

Bullying: clues to detect it in time

The bullying It is a social issue with implications for pediatric patients, as well as sexual abuse or domestic violence in adolescents and affects almost 23% of the school population, according to...

Liebe in der Jugend: wirst du verliebt sein?

Wenn unsere Kinder das Gesicht haben Liebe in der JugendFür die Eltern haben wir, wie logisch, häufige Zweifel und Ängste: Wer ist es? Wer ist Ihre Familie? Welche Bildung haben Sie erhalten? Werden Sie gut behandelt? Die Befürchtung, dass jemand in das Leben unserer Kinder eintritt und diese Beziehung in etwas schädliches, giftiges verwandelt, ist immens und nicht überraschend, da soziale Werte in unserer heutigen Gesellschaft leider in einer Krise stecken.

Was ist Liebe und was passiert, wenn sie ankommt?

Die Liebe Es ist bekannt als eine der grundlegendsten menschlichen Emotionen. Aber selbst wenn es sich um eine der primären Emotionen handelt, die der Mensch besitzt, ist es sehr wahrscheinlich, dass sie die stärkste von allen ist. Es ist ein Gefühl intensiver emotionaler und sexueller Anziehung gegenüber einer Person, mit der man ein gemeinsames Leben teilen möchte.


Wenn wir über Liebe sprechen, beziehen wir uns in der Regel auf romantische Liebe, obwohl es andere Arten von Liebe gibt. Es gibt kindliche Liebe zwischen Eltern und Kindern; die brüderliche zwischen Brüdern, obwohl sie sehr häufig der Liebe ähnelt, die sich für einige Freunde empfindet; und Freundschaft selbst.

Wir dürfen nicht vergessen, dass Liebe eine so intensive wie komplexe Lebenserfahrung ist und von Werten und Prinzipien umgeben sein muss, damit sie fruchtbar und nachhaltig ist. Die Perspektive der Liebe bei jungen Menschen ist nicht die gleiche wie im Erwachsenenalter, aufgrund der körperlichen und emotionalen Veränderungen, die junge Menschen in dieser Lebensphase durchlaufen.

Romantische Liebe, typisch für die Jugend

Junge Leute verstehen für Liebe, romantische Liebe, die wir im Jugendalter entdeckt haben. Es ist auch häufig, dass das Gefühl der Freundschaft in dieser Lebensphase auftritt. Woran wir uns alle in den ersten Jahren der Jugend erinnern, ist meist die Entdeckung der romantischen Liebe.


Merkmale der romantischen Liebe

Attraktion. Nicht in sexueller Hinsicht verstanden, sondern aus persönlicherer Sicht, wie diese Person ist, welche Überzeugungen, Werte, Verhaltensweisen und Gefühle sich manifestieren und die ich attraktiv finde.

Intimität oder AnhaftungEs ist die Verbindung, die sich zu der Person entwickelt, die Gegenstand romantischer Liebe ist. In Beziehungen der romantischen Liebe besteht eine Intimität zwischen den einzigartigen und unersetzlichen Menschen. Zwei Personen in einer romantischen Beziehung teilen Gedanken und Gefühle, die sie mit niemandem teilen.

Verpflichtung Sie können eine Beziehung nicht ohne Verpflichtung durch beide Parteien verstehen, die Verpflichtung ist das, was uns und unseren Gefühlen Wahrheit und Respekt verleiht. Ohne ihn ist jede Beziehung bedeutungslos und endet. Die emotionalen Konsequenzen, die eine Beziehung, die in einer Verpflichtung fehlt, verursachen können, können Merkmale einer großen emotionalen Instabilität sein. Ohne Verpflichtung wird die Beziehung von den beiden Teilnehmern aufgegeben und stirbt, "wie eine Blume, die noch Wasser hat".


Wird er sich verliebt haben?

Es gibt einige Hinweise, die uns helfen zu wissen, ob diese Teenager, die ihren Eltern mit dem Auf und Ab ihres inneren Lebens so vertraut sind, in die Netzwerke der Liebe geraten sind:

- Sie verbringen die meiste Zeit mit dieser Person. Beginnen Sie mit der Reduzierung Ihres Freundeskreises und konzentrieren Sie sich nur auf diese Person.

- Verbringen Sie den größten Teil des Tages mit Ihrem mobilen oder sozialen Netzwerk "süchtig", ob Sie telefonieren oder Nachrichten schreiben möchten usw.

- Appetitlosigkeit. Wenn ein junger Mensch verliebt ist, spürt man möglicherweise "Schmetterlinge" im Bauch oder einen Knoten von Angst, Nervosität und Emotionen. Dieses neue Gefühl der Illusion für die andere Person kann zu einer erheblichen Verringerung des Appetits führen.

- Ändern Sie Ihre körperliche Erscheinung. Sie neigen dazu, mehr auf ihr körperliches Aussehen zu achten und legen großen Wert auf die persönliche Betreuung.

Raquel García Zubiaga. Psychologe Institut für Angewandte Neurowissenschaften für die Ausbildung (INAE)

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Romantische Gesten für den Tag

- Die romantischsten Städte der Welt

- Die Verliebtheit

- Die Stadien der Liebe im Paar

Video: Das Phänomen "verliebt sein"


Interessante Artikel

Toledo mit Kindern: die 10 wichtigsten Orte

Toledo mit Kindern: die 10 wichtigsten Orte

Jede Jahreszeit ist ideal für eine PauseUnd die Wahrheit ist, dass Spanien voll von idealen Reisezielen für Paare und Freunde und natürlich Familien ist. Diesmal reisen wir nach Toledo, um Ihnen die...