Change the attitude of children with sugary drinks, key in the fight against obesity

Along with a sedentary lifestyle, too many products with too much sugar It is one of the main causes of childhood overweight and obesity. Their ads are too attractive and taste more palatable make children have an attitude of acceptance and desire for these items, especially with drinks that are too present in the diet of children.

This is alerted by the Center for Disease Control and Prevention United States that warns of the increasing presence of beverages sugary in children's meals. A situation that is causing the appearance of more cases of type 2 diabetes and children with obesity.


Importance of the fatherly attitude

The researchers of this center remember there are several studies that have shown that the consumption of sugary drinks "is associated with the weight gain, type 2 diabetes and high cholesterol. "It also warns that all these problems have serious negative health consequences in the future of children.

Packaged juices, carbonated soft drinks, smoothies, iced teas. There are few drinks on the market that have high levels of sugar and are present in children's diet either at breakfast, lunch, snack or dinner, and even in some cases, as a snack. Products that have the approval of the parents.


According to these experts, parents should not allow the consumption of these products so regularly. They recommend that at meals change soft drinks sweetened by water and that in breakfasts and snacks packaged juices are replaced by natural juices or milk. It is also explained that the attitude of the smallest to these products should be channeled from the first hour.

Children should understand that although these drinks are tasty, they can be very harmful to them. Minors have to accept that their consumption is reduced to special occasions and that not always when they feel like it they can drink them since this may end up accepting health. Here the attitude of the rest of the household is very important since the whole family must be guided by these rules so that the child can also fulfill them.

The recommended sugar

What amount of sugar is recommended for the smallest of the house? The American Heart Association indicates that "children should not take more than six tablespoons of sugar daily." However, this figure is often exceeded by the large number of drinks and foods that contain this ingredient.


This body explains that a single sweetened drink of 355 milliliters It contains 10 teaspoons of this ingredient, equivalent to 150 calories. A figure that far exceeds this recommendation so it becomes clear that at home parents should be more careful with this type of product at home encouraging children not to take them so assiduously.

Damián Montero

Video: Weighing the Facts of Obesity


Interesting Articles

Menorca as a family, a different destination

Menorca as a family, a different destination

The island of Menorca, located north of the Balearic archipelago, is one of the most beautiful paradises in the western Mediterranean. Thanks to being protected by UNESCO since 1993 as a Biosphere...

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

5 essential copper-rich foods in pregnancy

Copper is an essential mineral for health that helps to preventfetal malformations, anemia, growth problems or birth weight losses. For this reason, the pregnancy and lactation These are two periods...

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The dangers of sweets and sweets in children

The trinkets, sweets and pastries are part of the children's routine, but your intake can be very harmful to your health and the one of the majors since they contain great amounts of sugar and...

Ändern Sie die Einstellung von Kindern mit zuckerhaltigen Getränken, und helfen Sie dabei, Fettleibigkeit zu bekämpfen

Neben einer sitzenden Lebensweise zu viele Produkte mit zu viel Zucker Es ist eine der Hauptursachen für Übergewicht und Fettleibigkeit in der Kindheit. Ihre Anzeigen sind zu attraktiv und schmecken angenehmer, so dass Kinder eine Haltung der Akzeptanz und des Wunsches nach diesen Artikeln haben, insbesondere bei Getränken, die in der Ernährung von Kindern zu präsent sind.

Dies wird durch die Meldung angezeigt Zentrum für Seuchenbekämpfung und Prävention USA das warnt vor der zunehmenden Präsenz von Getränken zuckerhaltig in Kindergerichten. Eine Situation, bei der mehr Fälle von Typ-2-Diabetes und Kinder mit Fettleibigkeit auftreten.


Bedeutung der väterlichen Haltung

Die Forscher dieses Zentrums erinnern sich daran, dass es mehrere Studien gibt, die gezeigt haben, dass der Konsum von zuckerhaltigen Getränken "in Verbindung steht Gewichtszunahme, Typ-2-Diabetes und hoher Cholesterinspiegel. "Es warnt auch davor, dass all diese Probleme schwerwiegende negative gesundheitliche Folgen für die Zukunft von Kindern haben.

Abgepackte Säfte, kohlensäurehaltige Erfrischungsgetränke, Smoothies, Eistee. Es gibt nur wenige Getränke auf dem Markt, die einen hohen Zuckergehalt aufweisen und in der Ernährung von Kindern entweder beim Frühstück, Mittag-, Snack- oder Abendessen oder sogar als Snack enthalten sind. Produkte, für die die Zulassung vorliegt Eltern.


Laut diesen Experten sollten Eltern den Konsum dieser Produkte nicht so regelmäßig zulassen. Sie empfehlen das zu den Mahlzeiten ändern Erfrischungsgetränke, die mit Wasser gesüßt sind, und die in Frühstück und Snacks abgepackten Säfte werden durch natürliche Säfte oder Milch ersetzt. Es wird auch erklärt, dass die Einstellung der Kleinsten zu diesen Produkten von der ersten Stunde an kanalisiert werden sollte.

Kinder sollten das verstehen, obwohl diese Getränke sind leckerkönnen sie sehr schädlich sein. Minderjährige müssen akzeptieren, dass ihr Konsum auf besondere Anlässe reduziert wird und dass sie sie nicht immer trinken können, wenn sie Lust dazu haben, da dies letztendlich die Gesundheit akzeptieren kann. Hier ist die Haltung des restlichen Haushalts sehr wichtig, da sich die ganze Familie an diesen Regeln orientieren muss, damit das Kind sie auch erfüllen kann.

Der empfohlene Zucker

Welche Zuckermenge wird für das kleinste Haus empfohlen? Die American Heart Association gibt an, dass "Kinder nicht mehr als sechs Esslöffel Zucker täglich einnehmen sollten." Diese Zahl wird jedoch häufig durch die große Anzahl von Getränken und Lebensmitteln übertroffen, die diesen Inhaltsstoff enthalten.


Dieser Körper erklärt, dass ein einziges gesüßtes Getränk von 355 Milliliter Es enthält 10 Teelöffel dieser Zutat, entsprechend 150 Kalorien. Eine Zahl, die diese Empfehlung bei weitem übertrifft, wird deutlich, dass Eltern zu Hause mit diesen Arten von Produkten zu Hause vorsichtiger sein sollten und Kinder dazu ermutigen sollten, sie nicht so aufmerksam zu nehmen.

Damián Montero

Video: Grundlagen einer gesunden Ernährung und auf welche Art sich verschiedene Lebensmittel auswirken - pa


Interessante Artikel

Folgen in einem schlechten Speisesaal

Folgen in einem schlechten Speisesaal

Kinder im Alter von 4 und 6 Jahren, die nicht gut essen, werden auch als "schlechte Esser" bezeichnet niedriger als diejenigen, die gesund essen, Laut einer Studie, die in Zusammenarbeit mit Abbott...