UNESCO warns of increased cases of cyberbullying

Fight against an enemy that hides and that it is easy to go unnoticed is very difficult. This is one of the problems when it comes to combating cyberbullying: the internet allows these cases to be hidden both by the harasser and the victim, since there are no witnesses when carried out within a private sphere.

Unfortunately with the increase of the internet connection the cases of cyberbullying have increased as suggested by UNESCO in its report "Ending the Torment: Tackling bullying from the schoolyard to cyberspace"The data of this work are clear in this regard: in recent years the cases of this type of harassment in the network have grown.


Cyberbullying is too widespread

To get this data UNESCO crossed the data over 100,000 students from 19 countries around the world. They were asked about their relationship with cyberbullying: if they have suffered, if they have witnessed Some case, if they have exercised it, if they have reported it, etc. What is most surprising about this study is that at least two thirds of the participating students answered that they had been harassed on the Internet on occasion.

On the other hand a 8% of students Respondents revealed that they suffer from cyberbullying almost daily and that this problem is common in them. Something that surprises even more when verifying that 9 out of 10 students affirm that this harassment is very serious and that they condemn it categorically. That is to say, there is an idea of ​​what this type of violence can suppose but it is still exercised in spite of everything.


Proliferation of cyberbullying on the Internet

The increase in cases of cyberbullying is explained by UNESCO for one simple reason: Internet connection devices have grown and the network is very present in all these homes. "They have lasted the last three years, they have increased 87% complaints about this form of harassment throughout the world. The lack of resources and that is still invisible for teachers and schools hinders their solution, "say the authors of this study.

A day in Europe at least 80% of the young population between 5 and 14 years old has a smartphone with internet connection. An instrument from which you can both perform cyberbullying and receive it and, what is more important, hide these cases because, unlike the computer, this device is not in a common place from which it can be monitored. It is therefore not surprising that this form of harassment has gone from 8% in 2010 to 12% according to the latest data.


Cyberbullying more difficult to detect than classroom bullying

While the harassment that happens in a classroom can easily detected, this modality is very difficult to appreciate. Which makes anyone can be a victim of this cyberbullying. Creating a false profile on social networks and entering to find their partners and torture them with insults and other types of harassment is not something that costs a lot of work to people.

For this reason it is remembered parents and teachers the need to educate as best as possible about new technologies. Children must be transferred to what is in their hands is an instrument of communication, not a toy, so they must treat it responsibly. You also have to make sure that you do not spend all day with your mobile or your computer. Another control instrument is to create a profile in social networks and closely monitor the activity of the child.

Damián Montero

Video: Cyber Bullying (UNICEF)


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Die UNESCO warnt vor vermehrten Fällen von Cybermobbing

Kämpfe gegen einen Feind was verbirgt sich und dass es leicht ist, unbemerkt zu bleiben, ist sehr schwierig. Dies ist eines der Probleme bei der Bekämpfung Cybermobbing: Im Internet können diese Fälle sowohl vom Mobber als auch vom Opfer versteckt werden, da es keine Zeugen gibt, wenn sie in einer Privatsphäre ausgeführt werden.

Leider mit der Zunahme der Internetverbindung die Fälle von Cybermobbing haben sich erhöht, wie von der UNESCO in ihrem Bericht vorgeschlagen "Die Qual beenden: Mobbing vom Schulhof in den Cyberspace"Die Daten dieser Arbeit sind diesbezüglich eindeutig: In den letzten Jahren sind die Fälle dieser Art von Belästigung im Netzwerk gewachsen.


Cybermobbing ist zu weit verbreitet

Um diese Daten zu erhalten, hat die UNESCO die Daten überschritten 100.000 Studenten aus 19 Ländern auf der ganzen Welt. Sie wurden nach ihrer Beziehung zum Cybermobbing gefragt: Wenn sie gelitten haben, wenn sie Zeugen sind irgendein Fall, wenn sie es ausgeübt haben, wenn sie es gemeldet haben usw. Das Überraschendste an dieser Studie ist, dass mindestens zwei Drittel der teilnehmenden Studenten geantwortet haben, dass sie gelegentlich im Internet belästigt wurden.

Auf der anderen Seite a 8% der Studenten Die Befragten gaben an, dass sie fast täglich an Cybermobbing leiden und dass dieses Problem bei ihnen häufig ist. Das überrascht umso mehr, als neun von zehn Schülern bestätigen, dass diese Belästigung sehr ernst ist und sie kategorisch verurteilen. Das heißt, es gibt eine Vorstellung davon, was diese Art von Gewalt vermuten kann, sie wird jedoch trotz allem ausgeübt.


Verbreitung von Cybermobbing im Internet

Die Zunahme der Fälle von Cybermobbing wird von der UNESCO aus einem einfachen Grund erklärt: Internet-Anschlussgeräte sind gewachsen und das Netzwerk ist in all diesen Häusern sehr präsent. "Sie haben die letzten drei Jahre gedauert, sie sind um 87% gestiegen Beschwerden über diese Form der Belästigung in der ganzen Welt. Der Mangel an Ressourcen, der für Lehrer und Schulen noch immer unsichtbar ist, behindert ihre Lösung ", so die Autoren der Studie.

Ein Tag in Europa mindestens 80% der jungen Bevölkerung zwischen 5 und 14 Jahre alt hat ein Smartphone mit Internetverbindung. Ein Instrument, mit dem Sie sowohl Cybermobbing durchführen und empfangen können, und, was noch wichtiger ist, diese Fälle ausblenden, da sich dieses Gerät im Gegensatz zum Computer nicht an einem gemeinsamen Ort befindet, von dem aus es überwacht werden kann. Daher ist es nicht überraschend, dass diese Form der Belästigung nach aktuellen Daten von 8% im Jahr 2010 auf 12% gestiegen ist.


Cybermobbing schwieriger zu erkennen als Mobbing im Klassenzimmer

Während der Belästigung kann das in einem Klassenzimmer passieren leicht zu erkennenDiese Modalität ist sehr schwer zu schätzen. Das lässt jeden zum Opfer dieses Cybermobbing werden. Das Erstellen eines falschen Profils in sozialen Netzwerken und das Eingehen, um Partner zu finden, und sie mit Beleidigungen und anderen Belästigungen zu quälen, ist für die Menschen nicht viel Arbeit.

Aus diesem Grund wird daran erinnert Eltern und Lehrer die Notwendigkeit, sich über neue Technologien bestmöglich zu informieren. Kinder müssen ein Kommunikationsinstrument sein, kein Spielzeug, und sie müssen verantwortungsvoll damit umgehen. Sie müssen auch sicherstellen, dass Sie nicht den ganzen Tag mit Ihrem Handy oder Ihrem Computer verbringen. Ein weiteres Kontrollinstrument besteht darin, ein Profil in sozialen Netzwerken zu erstellen und die Aktivitäten des Kindes genau zu überwachen.

Damián Montero

Video: FPÖ für neues Demonstrationsrecht - FPÖ-TV-Magazin 09.02.2017


Interessante Artikel

Trends, um das Zimmer Ihres Babys zu dekorieren

Trends, um das Zimmer Ihres Babys zu dekorieren

Zeichnungen an den Wänden, Kissen mit Formen, Gedichte an der Decke ... machen den Raum der Kleinen zu einem magischen Ort, der Ihre Fantasie anregt! Dort schlafen sie, sie machen ihre Hausaufgaben,...