Two out of ten children in Spain are overweight

How good they are but how bad some foods like sugary drinks are for the health, industrial pastries, junk food, etc. Eating these foods on special occasions is understandable. However, there are situations in which this type of product is abused, which is linked to the growing sedentary lifestyle in homes.

These two ingredients have a clear result: cases of overweight and obesity. Two health problems that are spreading in Spain, and not only in adults, but more and more children suffer from these problems. This is revealed by the Spanish Society of Surgery of Obesity and Metabolic Diseases, SECO, organism that has made a map of obesity within these borders to offer a real vision of poor diet.


Two out of ten children who are overweight

In order to analyze what children eat Spain and the physical activity carried out by these, SECO has focused its study on several cases of children between 6 and 18 years old. After evaluating these participants, this body concluded that in Spain 23% of children and adolescents in this country are overweight, that is, two out of ten have this problem.

Regarding the obesity indexes in Spain, SECO expressed that one of every ten children and adolescents in this country suffers from this problem. A matter that from this organism is invited to reflect because age does not avoid the problems derived from this excess fat in the body: hepatic steatosis, metabolic syndrome, insulin resistance, dyslipidemia, type 2 diabetes or sleep apnea and others more typical of childhood such as cerebral pseudotumor or Bloun's disease.


In addition, those responsible for this study also warn of the reduction of mobility that brings overweight and obesity. Not only because a greater amount of fat in the body restricts the number of possible movements, but because these problems make those who suffer feel a greater laziness when it comes to moving, preventing them from being able to remedy it.

Cardiovascular problems and self-esteem

Those responsible for the research also point to other problems arising from excess weight in adolescents and children, especially in the former. Being obese or overweight increases your chances of suffering heart attack and many other cardiovascular problems that can even lead to respiratory problems that make these people live in a continuous sense of suffocation.

On the other hand, SECO warns of the problems of self esteem derivatives of overweight. Seeing yourself different is always a reason to feel bad about yourself. In these cases being different for reasons of weight can be the target of many ridicule by classmates. A fact that means the beginning of a circle of difficult exit: overweight adolescent receives insults- saddens- eats to alleviate his pain- increases in weight- receives insults again.


More activity and less industrial bakery

This growth of cases of obesity have occurred for two reasons: increased sedentary lifestyle in children that has relied on the expansion of electronic devices such as video game consoles, computers, tablets, etc. All this contributes to the child finding fun sitting and not running and practicing any physical activity.

The second reason is the increase in the offer of products with added sugars and an excess of fats that are often given to children more than they should be. At this point nutritionists recommend a more active lifestyle and less presence of food such as industrial bakery and fast food.

Damián Montero

Video: Fat Babies: Charity Aids Obese Babies In Bid To Lose Weight


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

Zwei von zehn Kindern in Spanien sind übergewichtig

Wie gut sie sind, aber wie schlecht manche Nahrungsmittel wie zuckerhaltige Getränke für die Gesundheit sind. Industrielle Backwaren, Junk Foodusw. Das Essen dieser Lebensmittel zu besonderen Anlässen ist verständlich. Es gibt jedoch Situationen, in denen diese Art von Produkt missbraucht wird, was mit dem zunehmenden sesshaften Lebensstil in Häusern zusammenhängt.

Diese beiden Zutaten haben ein klares Ergebnis: Fälle von Übergewicht und Fettleibigkeit. Zwei gesundheitliche Probleme, die sich in Spanien ausbreiten, nicht nur bei Erwachsenen, sondern immer mehr Kinder leiden an diesen Problemen. Das offenbart das Spanische Gesellschaft für Chirurgie der Fettleibigkeit und Stoffwechselkrankheiten, SECO, ein Organismus, der innerhalb dieser Grenzen eine Karte der Fettleibigkeit erstellt hat, um eine echte Vision einer schlechten Ernährung zu bieten.


Zwei von zehn Kindern, die übergewichtig sind

Um zu analysieren, was Kinder essen Spanien Das SECO konzentrierte seine Studie auf die Fälle, in denen Kinder zwischen 6 und 18 Jahren alt waren. Nach Auswertung dieser Teilnehmer gelangte dieses Gremium zu dem Schluss, dass in Spanien 23% der Kinder und Jugendlichen in diesem Land übergewichtig sind, dh zwei von zehn haben dieses Problem.

In Bezug auf die Fettleibigkeitsindizes in Spanien äußerte das SECO dies einer von zehn Kinder und Jugendliche in diesem Land leiden an diesem Problem. Eine Angelegenheit, die von diesem Organismus zum Nachdenken eingeladen wird, weil das Alter die daraus abgeleiteten Probleme nicht vermeidet überschüssiges Fett im Körper: hepatische Steatose, metabolisches Syndrom, Insulinresistenz, Dyslipidämie, Typ-2-Diabetes oder Schlafapnoe und andere, die für die Kindheit typisch sind, wie z.


Darüber hinaus warnen die Verantwortlichen dieser Studie auch vor dem Einschränkung der Mobilität das bringt Übergewicht und Fettleibigkeit. Nicht nur, weil eine größere Menge an Fett im Körper die Anzahl möglicher Bewegungen einschränkt, sondern auch, weil diejenigen, die leiden, eine größere Trägheit haben, wenn sie sich bewegen, und sie daran hindern, Abhilfe zu schaffen.

Herz-Kreislauf-Probleme und Selbstwertgefühl

Die für die Forschung Verantwortlichen weisen auch auf andere Probleme hin, die sich aus Übergewicht bei Jugendlichen und Kindern ergeben, insbesondere bei ersteren. Fettleibigkeit oder Übergewicht erhöhen Ihre Leidenswahrscheinlichkeit Herzinfarkt und viele andere kardiovaskuläre Probleme, die sogar zu Atemproblemen führen können, die diese Menschen in einem ständigen Gefühl des Erstickens leben lassen.

Auf der anderen Seite warnt das SECO vor den Problemen von Selbstwertgefühl Derivate mit Übergewicht. Sich anders zu sehen, ist immer ein Grund, sich schlecht zu fühlen. In diesen Fällen kann das Ziel vieler Lächerlichkeit von Klassenkameraden sein, sich aus Gewichtsgründen zu unterscheiden. Eine Tatsache, die den Beginn eines Kreises eines schwierigen Ausstiegs bedeutet: Übergewichtiger Jugendlicher erhält Beleidigungen - traurige Gefühle - um seine schmerzbedingten Gewichtszunahmen zu lindern - erhält wieder Beleidigungen.


Mehr Aktivität und weniger industrielle Bäckerei

Diese Zunahme der Fälle von Fettleibigkeit ist aus zwei Gründen aufgetreten: erhöhte sitzende Lebensweise bei Kindern, die auf die Erweiterung elektronischer Geräte wie Videospielkonsolen, Computer, Tablets usw. angewiesen sind All dies trägt dazu bei, dass das Kind Spaß am Sitzen findet und nicht läuft und keine körperlichen Aktivitäten ausübt.

Der zweite Grund ist der Angebot erhöhen von Produkten mit zugesetzten Zuckern und einem Überschuss an Fetten, die Kindern häufig gegeben werden, als sie sein sollten. An diesem Punkt empfehlen Ernährungswissenschaftler einen aktiveren Lebensstil und eine geringere Präsenz von Lebensmitteln wie Industriebäckerei und Fast Food.

Damián Montero

Video: In Spanien kommt der Torero - Schulden eintreiben weltweit | Galileo | ProSieben


Interessante Artikel

So funktioniert das Gehirn Ihres Babys

So funktioniert das Gehirn Ihres Babys

Die frühes Lernen Es ist keine Laune von Pädagogen und Lehrern. Es ist eine greifbare und effektive Realität, von dem Moment an, in dem die Baby Gehirn, seine enormen Möglichkeiten und seine...

Für einen Spaziergang mit dem Baby

Für einen Spaziergang mit dem Baby

Beenden mit dem Baby gehen Es ist eine sehr nützliche Routine. In diesen kleinen Momenten können Sie nicht nur alles wissen, was Sie umgibt, sondern auch Ihren Horizont erweitern und sich körperlich,...