Visual fatigue, a consequence of the use of electronic devices

Visual fatigue, headaches, eye dryness and blurred vision are the most frequent complaints caused by the use of screens. People who use more than 6 hours a day electronic devices are more predisposed to suffer visual annoyances. This is clear from the sociological study carried out by Clínica Baviera, about the Use of electronic devices and visual disturbances.

We use the screens an average of 6 hours a day

Each time we spend more time in front of the screens. Mobile devices, the computer, the tablet ... monopolize our time at work and also our free time. According to the results of this study, the average use of screens is 5.6 hours per day. The working days are used an average of 6 hours, divided into 3.1 for work and 2.9 for leisure, while weekends and holidays are used an average of 5.4 hours, divided in different ways, 4, 1 for leisure and 1.3 for work.


However, the use of these devices varies greatly depending on the profile of the interviewee. Thus, it is women, children under 24 and students who use the devices more actively. It highlights, for example, the data on the use of electronic devices on weekends among young people from 18 to 24 years, more than 7 hours a day, compared to 5.2 hours of use by adults (35 to 55 years old) ) in that same strip.

Hours of use, who uses the screens most?

Depending on the hours of use of electronic devices have been established that are "light user" those who use devices from 1 to 3 hours, "medium user" those who use the screens from 4 to 6 hours a day and "heavy user "those who are in front of digital devices more than 6 hours daily.


The study has concluded that 27.2% of Spaniards are "light users", with an average usage of 2.4 h. per day. 40.1% of Spaniards are "medium users", with an average usage of 5 h. per day. And 32.7% of Spaniards are "heavy users", with an average use of 9 hours per day.

This means that one third of Spaniards (more than 30%) spend an average of 9 hours a day exposed to screens. Among the heavy users, women stand out with 36%, students with 49%, people who work in a closed place with 38% and people with myopia with 37%.

Visual disturbances and prolonged use of screens

There is a clear correlation between an increase in exposure to electronic devices: smartphones, tablets, computers * and the appearance of visual disturbances. Thus, more than 17% of the interviewees suffer eye fatigue after the use of electronic devices, while almost 13% suffer headaches and more than 12% note eye dryness.


But this data increases among those who use this type of devices more actively (more than 6 hours a day), which is why heavy users have a greater tendency to suffer from eyestrain (26.1%), ocular dryness (17, 9%) and headaches (17.2%)

The study also shows that visual discomfort increases among users of contact lenses and glasses, which are more prone to suffer from eyestrain (28.5%), dry eyes (22.2%) and headaches (21.1%).

Recommendations for the prolonged use of screens

In order to avoid eye discomfort caused by continued exposure to electronic devices, the medical director of Clínica Baviera, Dr. Fernando Llovet, recommends responsible use of them. In addition, it advises "to use them in places with good lighting and without reflections, at a correct distance (about 50 cm), avoid their use when you are very tired, blink frequently to keep the eye hydrated and intersperse periods of rest to change the focus of the vision. "

Nuria de Miguel. Baviera clinic

Video: How Phone Screens Damage Our Eyes (And HOW TO BE SAFE)


Interesting Articles

The negativism of the 2 years: no, no and no!

The negativism of the 2 years: no, no and no!

Like a repeating monkey, before almost learning to speak, our little imam of a year and a half already dominates to perfection the exasperating and challenging word "NO". Maybe because we also like...

ADHD, the challenge of making friends

ADHD, the challenge of making friends

What is different always causes something of fear. Leaving the comfort zone and knowing something different costs a lot and that is why when a child does not adjust to the normal canon, he can be...

Visuelle Ermüdung, eine Folge der Verwendung elektronischer Geräte

Visuelle Müdigkeit, Kopfschmerzen, Augentrockenheit und verschwommenes Sehen sind die häufigsten Beschwerden, die durch die Verwendung von Bildschirmen verursacht werden. Menschen, die mehr als 6 Stunden pro Tag mit elektronischen Geräten arbeiten, neigen eher zu Sehstörungen. Dies geht aus der soziologischen Studie von Clínica Baviera über die Verwendung elektronischer Geräte und Sehstörungen.

Wir benutzen die Bildschirme durchschnittlich 6 Stunden pro Tag

Jedes Mal verbringen wir mehr Zeit vor den Bildschirmen. Mobile Geräte, Computer, Tablet ... monopolisieren unsere Zeit bei der Arbeit und auch unsere Freizeit. Nach den Ergebnissen dieser Studie liegt der durchschnittliche Einsatz von Bildschirmen bei 5,6 Stunden pro Tag. Die Arbeitstage werden im Durchschnitt 6 Stunden verwendet, unterteilt in 3,1 für Arbeit und 2,9 für Freizeit, während Wochenenden und Feiertage durchschnittlich 5,4 Stunden verwendet werden, 4 1 für die Freizeit und 1,3 für die Arbeit.


Die Verwendung dieser Geräte hängt jedoch vom Profil des Befragten ab. So nutzen Frauen, Kinder unter 24 und Studenten die Geräte aktiver. So werden zum Beispiel Daten über die Verwendung elektronischer Geräte an Wochenenden von Jugendlichen zwischen 18 und 24 Jahren, mehr als 7 Stunden pro Tag, hervorgehoben, verglichen mit 5,2 Stunden Nutzung durch Erwachsene (35 bis 55 Jahre). ) in demselben Streifen.

Betriebsstunden, wer nutzt die Bildschirme am meisten?

Abhängig von den Betriebsstunden der elektronischen Geräte wurden "leichte Benutzer" diejenigen, die Geräte von 1 bis 3 Stunden verwenden, "mittlere Benutzer" diejenigen, die die Bildschirme von 4 bis 6 Stunden pro Tag verwenden und "schwer" sind Benutzer "diejenigen, die sich vor mehr als 6 Stunden vor digitalen Geräten befinden.


Die Studie hat ergeben, dass 27,2% der Spanier "leichte Nutzer" sind, mit einer durchschnittlichen Nutzung von 2,4 Stunden. pro Tag 40,1% der Spanier sind "mittlere Nutzer" mit einer durchschnittlichen Nutzung von 5 Stunden. pro Tag Und 32,7% der Spanier sind "starke Nutzer" mit einer durchschnittlichen Nutzung von 9 Stunden pro Tag.

Dies bedeutet, dass ein Drittel der Spanier (mehr als 30%) durchschnittlich 9 Stunden pro Tag mit Bildschirmen verbringen. Unter den Vielbenutzern fallen Frauen mit 36%, Studenten mit 49%, Menschen, die an einem geschlossenen Ort arbeiten, mit 38% und Menschen mit Kurzsichtigkeit mit 37% auf.

Sehstörungen und längerer Gebrauch von Bildschirmen

Es besteht ein klarer Zusammenhang zwischen einer zunehmenden Exposition mit elektronischen Geräten: Smartphones, Tablets, Computern * und dem Auftreten von Sehstörungen. So leiden mehr als 17% der Befragten nach der Verwendung elektronischer Geräte an Augenermüdung, während fast 13% unter Kopfschmerzen leiden und mehr als 12% auf Augentrockenheit hinweisen.


Diese Daten nehmen jedoch bei denjenigen zu, die diese Art von Geräten aktiver einsetzen (mehr als 6 Stunden pro Tag). Aus diesem Grund neigen häufige Benutzer dazu, an einer Überanstrengung der Augen zu leiden (26,1%). 9%) und Kopfschmerzen (17,2%)

Die Studie zeigt auch, dass visuelle Beschwerden bei Benutzern von Kontaktlinsen und Brillen zunehmen, die häufiger an einer Überanstrengung der Augen (28,5%), trockenen Augen (22,2%) und Kopfschmerzen (21,1%) leiden.

Empfehlungen für den längeren Gebrauch von Bildschirmen

Um Augenbeschwerden durch anhaltende Exposition mit elektronischen Geräten zu vermeiden, empfiehlt der ärztliche Direktor von Clínica Baviera, Dr. Fernando Llovet, einen verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit diesen Geräten. Darüber hinaus empfiehlt es sich, sie an Orten mit guter Beleuchtung und ohne Reflexionen in einem korrekten Abstand (etwa 50 cm) zu verwenden. Vermeiden Sie den Gebrauch, wenn Sie sehr müde sind der Vision. "

Nuria de Miguel. Baviera Klinik

Video: Metroid Samus Returns | The Completionist


Interessante Artikel

9 Schlüssel, um Familiengeschichten zu genießen

9 Schlüssel, um Familiengeschichten zu genießen

Die Ankunft der Feiertage ist eine gute Zeit, um dem Jüngsten des Hauses die Gewohnheit vorzulesen, Geschichten zu lesen oder zu erzählen. Heutzutage ist es möglich, ein breites Spektrum zu finden,...

Neue App zum Stillen

Neue App zum Stillen

Wenn es während der Schwangerschaft viele Zweifel gibt, die sich für Mütter ergeben, insbesondere für Erstmütter, wird das Stillen nicht geringer sein. Neue Technologien sind dabei eine große Hilfe:...

Wenn Depression zu Hause ansteckend ist

Wenn Depression zu Hause ansteckend ist

Die Depression Es ist eine der schlimmsten Situationen, die eine Person durchmachen kann. Ein ständiges Gefühl der Traurigkeit, das scheinbar kein Ende zu haben scheint und diejenigen, die diese...