Children with emotional intelligence: the real success

Study after study shows that Children with emotional intelligence they are happier, more confident and more successful; and this ability will help them to be responsible, attentive and productive adults. But, How to develop your emotional coefficient? Through education, parents can develop a mature and balanced personality: it will be this intelligence that makes them succeed in life

What defines the intelligence of the children?

You have to know that the IQ only contributes 20% of the factors that determine success, which means that the remaining 80% depends on other causes ...

Until a few years ago everything was clearer because an intelligent child was the one who gave high results in the tests of logic, mathematics, vocabulary, abstract reasoning ... However, for a time this part is increasingly questioned this type of coefficient intellectual, because it does not serve to capture another rich variety of skills such as self-esteem, the relationship with others, empathy, self-control, perseverance ...


It is not difficult to prove in many cases that people with prodigious minds fail in other areas of their lives, or even people with a very high IQ are lousy rulers of their lives. Who can say that a high level of logical-mathematical knowledge leads to success in life? Rather, and this is what numerous studies have shown, the CI only contributes 20% of the factors that determine success, which means that the remaining 80% depends on other causes ...

The true success of emotional intelligence

What are those causes? The concept of intelligence and emotional coefficient emerges with increasing force. Daniel Goleman, author of the world best seller Emotional Intelligence, says: "Success depends on a set of skills or abilities among which stand out: perseverance, the ability to interpret and control emotions, the ability to also focus on work, be able to look around and know better to his colleagues, develop an adequate self-esteem and personal self-control and, even, smile at the right moment ".


Our children are at the moment of developing their emotional capacities that have a lot to do with the education they receive at home, and not so much with the genetic inheritance. At present, we know that it is possible to educate emotional intelligence and each time we value more those personal skills that help children to lead a happy life in most areas: relationship, work, training ...

Emotional intelligence, when does it acquire the importance it has?

The term "emotional intelligence"was first used in 1990 by psychologists Peter Salovey of Harvard University and John Mayer of the University of New Hampshire Emotional intelligence was used to describe the emotional qualities that seem to be important for success, such as:

· Empathy
· The expression and understanding of feelings.
· The control of our genius.
· The independence.
· The ability to adapt.
· Sympathy.
· The ability to solve problems interpersonally.
· Persistence
· The cordiality.
· Kindness
· Respect.


Studies show that the same emotional abilities that make a child an enthusiastic student by his teacher or appreciated by his friends on the playground will also help him in twenty years of work or marriage. Having a high emotional coefficient (EC) is at least as important as having a high IQ.

The little things

To get our children to have an adequate emotional intelligence-union of a well-worked CI and a harmonious CE- they need us to believe deeply in them, although now it is difficult for them to read and write, even if they are not the first in the class, even if they are At the moment, a little messed up ... We have to look at them with deep affection, with hope in them and in their future and be able to tell them, because we are convinced of that.

Any habit costs a lot of effort to acquire and strengthen it and sometimes we do not have all the time we would like to develop those emotional skills in our children. What can we do? Discover that with normal and normal means, with the easiest situations, like a smile, we can help our children, if we do not waste small opportunities.

Ricardo Regidor
Advice: Amparo Catret Mascarell. Responsible for areas of coordination, promotion and teacher training Guadalaviar College.

It may interest you:

- Activities to develop empathy for children

- How to educate emotional intelligence

- The 10 worst sentences that parents can say to their children

- Parents with emotional intelligence

Video: What is Emotional Intelligence?


Interesting Articles

When my son is not bad enough to stay at home

When my son is not bad enough to stay at home

Not all diseases require a child to stay at home. In some cases, prevention is only required to prevent the spread of the disease to others. Knowing something about how some diseases spread and...

The brain and the body development of children

The brain and the body development of children

At four years old we are still helpless creatures compared to other species, even those closest to us. Why is our childhood so long? One of the reasons why the childhood of humans is so long compared...

EduCaixa implements Big Data in schools

EduCaixa implements Big Data in schools

Digital data are present in our day to day and children must learn from childhood to use them with conscience. For this reason, EduCaixa has launched the first educational intelligence program of...

Kinder mit emotionaler Intelligenz: der wahre Erfolg

Studie nach Studie zeigt das Kinder mit emotionaler Intelligenz Sie sind glücklicher, selbstbewusster und erfolgreicher; und diese Fähigkeit hilft ihnen, verantwortungsbewusste, aufmerksame und produktive Erwachsene zu sein. Aber Wie entwickeln Sie Ihren emotionalen Koeffizienten? Durch Bildung können Eltern eine reife und ausgewogene Persönlichkeit entwickeln: Diese Intelligenz macht sie erfolgreich im Leben

Was macht die Intelligenz der Kinder aus?

Sie müssen wissen, dass der IQ nur 20% der Erfolgsfaktoren trägt, dh die verbleibenden 80% hängen von anderen Ursachen ab ...

Bis vor wenigen Jahren war alles klarer, weil ein intelligentes Kind in den Tests der Logik, der Mathematik, des Vokabulars, des abstrakten Denkens hohe Ergebnisse lieferte. Dieser Teil wird jedoch zeitweilig zunehmend in Frage gestellt intellektuell, weil es nicht dazu dient, eine andere reichhaltige Vielfalt von Fähigkeiten wie das Selbstwertgefühl, die Beziehung zu anderen, Empathie, Selbstkontrolle, Ausdauer ... einzufangen.


In vielen Fällen ist es nicht schwer zu beweisen, dass Menschen mit einem erstaunlichen Geist in anderen Bereichen ihres Lebens versagen, oder sogar Menschen mit einem sehr hohen IQ sind schlechte Herrscher ihres Lebens. Wer kann sagen, dass ein hohes Niveau an logisch-mathematischem Wissen zum Erfolg im Leben führt? Vielmehr, und das haben zahlreiche Studien gezeigt, trägt das CI nur 20% der Faktoren bei, die den Erfolg bestimmen, sodass die restlichen 80% von anderen Ursachen abhängen ...

Der wahre Erfolg emotionaler Intelligenz

Was sind diese Ursachen? Das Konzept der Intelligenz und des emotionalen Koeffizienten tritt mit zunehmender Kraft auf. Daniel Goleman, Autor des Weltbestsellers Emotionale Intelligenz, sagt: "Der Erfolg hängt von einer Reihe von Fähigkeiten oder Fähigkeiten ab, unter denen sich hervorhebt: Ausdauer, die Fähigkeit, Emotionen zu interpretieren und zu steuern, die Fähigkeit, sich auch auf die Arbeit zu konzentrieren, sich umsehen und wissen zu können besser zu seinen Kollegen, entwickeln ein angemessenes Selbstwertgefühl und persönliche Selbstkontrolle und lächeln sogar im richtigen Moment ".


Unsere Kinder entwickeln gerade ihre emotionalen Fähigkeiten, die viel mit der Ausbildung zu Hause zu tun haben, und weniger mit der genetischen Vererbung. Gegenwärtig wissen wir, dass es möglich ist, emotionale Intelligenz zu erziehen, und jedes Mal legen wir mehr Wert auf persönliche Fähigkeiten, die Kindern helfen, ein glückliches Leben in den meisten Bereichen zu führen: Beziehung, Arbeit, Training ...

Emotionale Intelligenz, wann erlangt sie die Bedeutung, die sie hat?

Der Begriff "emotionale Intelligenz"wurde erstmals 1990 von Psychologen Peter Salovey von der Harvard University und John Mayer von der University of New Hampshire verwendet. Emotionale Intelligenz wurde verwendet, um die emotionalen Qualitäten zu beschreiben, die für den Erfolg wichtig erscheinen, wie zum Beispiel:

· Empathie
· Der Ausdruck und das Verständnis von Gefühlen.
· Die Kontrolle unseres Genies
· Unabhängigkeit
· Anpassungsfähigkeit
· Die Sympathie
· Fähigkeit, Probleme interpersonal zu lösen.
· Persistenz
· Die Herzlichkeit.
· Freundlichkeit
· Respekt


Studien zeigen, dass dieselben emotionalen Fähigkeiten, die ein Kind zu einem begeisterten Schüler seines Lehrers machen oder von seinen Freunden auf dem Spielplatz geschätzt werden, ihm auch in zwanzig Jahren Arbeit oder Ehe helfen werden. Ein hoher emotionaler Koeffizient (EC) ist mindestens so wichtig wie ein hoher IQ.

Kleine Dinge

Um unsere Kinder zu einer adäquaten emotionalen Intelligenzvereinigung aus einem gut funktionierenden CI und einem harmonischen CE zu bringen, müssen sie tief an sie glauben, obwohl es jetzt für sie schwierig ist zu lesen und zu schreiben, selbst wenn sie nicht die ersten in der Klasse sind, selbst wenn sie es sind Im Moment ein bisschen durcheinander ... Wir müssen sie mit tiefer Zuneigung, mit Hoffnung auf sie und ihre Zukunft betrachten und ihnen sagen können, weil wir davon überzeugt sind.

Jede Gewohnheit kostet viel Mühe, sie zu erwerben und zu stärken, und manchmal haben wir nicht die ganze Zeit, um diese emotionalen Fähigkeiten bei unseren Kindern zu entwickeln. Was können wir tun Entdecken Sie das mit normalen und normalen Mitteln, mit den einfachsten Situationen, wie einem Lächeln, können wir unseren Kindern helfen, wenn wir keine kleinen Möglichkeiten verschwenden.

Ricardo Regidor
Hinweis: Amparo Catret Mascarell. Verantwortlich für die Bereiche Koordination, Beförderung und Lehrerbildung Guadalaviar College.

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Aktivitäten zur Entwicklung von Empathie für Kinder

- Wie kann man emotionale Intelligenz erziehen?

- Die 10 schlechtesten Sätze, die Eltern ihren Kindern sagen können

- Eltern mit emotionaler Intelligenz

Video: Schlechte KINDHEIT ÜBERWINDEN


Interessante Artikel

Laufen, wie man ohne Gefahr läuft

Laufen, wie man ohne Gefahr läuft

Seit dem Beginn des 21. Jahrhunderts running Es ist der Modesport geworden. Diese Praxis wird jedoch in einigen Fällen entmutigt und birgt gesundheitliche Risiken. Dr. Ángel Hernández Yáñez, Leiter...