Mindfulness: here and now

The mindfulness appears as a new psychological trend. A method that links psychological techniques with meditation strategies. Despite being fashionable, the term is not always clear and there are several questions that raise what is exactly the mindfulness? What is this new trend? Because it's trendy? What are the benefits that can bring?

What is the mindfulness?

The term mindfulness is the combination of two words of English, mind what does mind mean and fulness which means full. The mindfulness, therefore refers to the full awareness, to the capacity of be in the present, in the here and now and recognize what is happening when it is happening.


Often, we are overwhelmed by many thoughts that invade our mind, we attend to what we do now, but we think about what we will have to do next, or what we did before. This avalanche of thoughts disturbs our mind, which is forced to attend to several thoughts at almost the same time. When this happens, we often put aside what is happening now, and suffer the logical consequences.

The mindfulness or full attention would consist precisely in having the ability to concentrate our attention and our conscience. It is the ability to consciously pay attention to the experience of the present moment, with interest and acceptance.


Why is it fashionable to mindfulness?

Currently, conscious attention is gaining importance in western medicine and psychology, as different research has shown the benefits of practicing this discipline. It thus appears strongly as an effective alternative with great benefits. The trend responds to many social needs and contributes to the well-being of people.

What is mindfulness for?

Training our attention through mindfulness allows us to be able to relate directly to what is happening in our life, here and now, in the present moment. The practice of mindfulness bring us closer to a new way of relating to our present reality.

If we are able to be in the present, with attention, interest and acceptance, we will know our own reality, we will focus on it, leaving thoughts aside from this moment and therefore we will have the opportunity to work consciously our discomfort, stress , pain, loss, illness, etc. to be able to respond more adaptively to what happens to us.


The mindfulness It is also a powerful tool to recover internal balance and allows us to develop skills such as concentration, discernment and compassion.

How is the practice mindfulness?

The mindfulness it consists of paying attention in the concrete moment to thoughts, emotions, bodily sensations and the environment that surrounds us. Focus on the here and now, without judging. We attend to our state, our thoughts, emotions, sensations without judging them.

The practice takes time and requires some training. At first the logical thing is that we have many thoughts about the future or the past, but little by little we will learn to eliminate ourselves.

Celia Rodríguez Ruiz. Clinical health psychologist. Specialist in pedagogy and child and youth psychology. Director of Educa and Learn. Author of the collection Stimulate Reading and Writing Processes.

Video: How to Be Present - The Power of Now


Interesting Articles

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Working during pregnancy is becoming more common

Have you been a mother and a worker? Did you continue with your full-time job while you were pregnant? This question has been asked in the United States, finding that thes women who work during...

September exams will be in June

September exams will be in June

Are we going to say goodbye to the September exams? The Education Departments of the different Autonomous Communities are now preparing the school calendar for the next academic year, 2016-2017. One...

How to become a leader

How to become a leader

In today's society, there are many situations that require people willing to decide, to set guidelines and to commit to some objectives. Definitely, leaders are needed. Society also needs people who...

How to teach them to accept their failures?

How to teach them to accept their failures?

Before Christmas arrives, we have to overcome an important annual procedure: the arrival of the school's grades. And they are not always good, sometimes they are darn bad or, at least, worse than...

Achtsamkeit: hier und jetzt

Die Achtsamkeit erscheint als neuer psychologischer Trend. Eine Methode, die psychologische Techniken mit Meditationsstrategien verknüpft. Der Begriff ist zwar nicht modern, aber der Begriff ist nicht immer klar und es gibt einige Fragen, die genau das aufwerfen Achtsamkeit? Was ist das für ein neuer Trend? Warum ist es in Mode? Welche Vorteile kann das bringen?

Was ist das Achtsamkeit?

Der Begriff Achtsamkeit ist die Kombination zweier englischer Wörter, Geist Was bedeutet Geist und? Fülle was bedeutet voll. Die Achtsamkeitbezieht sich daher auf die volles Bewusstseinbis zur Kapazität von Sei in der Gegenwart, im Hier und Jetzt und erkennen, was passiert, wenn es passiert.


Oft sind wir von vielen Gedanken überwältigt, die in unseren Geist eindringen, wir kümmern uns um das, was wir jetzt tun, aber wir denken darüber nach, was wir als Nächstes tun müssen oder was wir zuvor getan haben. Diese Lawine der Gedanken stört unseren Geist, der dazu gezwungen ist, fast gleichzeitig mehrere Gedanken zu behandeln. Wenn dies geschieht, legen wir oft das beiseite, was gerade passiert, und leiden unter den logischen Konsequenzen.

Die Achtsamkeit oder volle Aufmerksamkeit würde genau in der Fähigkeit bestehen, unsere Aufmerksamkeit und unser Gewissen zu konzentrieren. Es ist die Fähigkeit, bewusst auf die Erfahrung des gegenwärtigen Augenblicks mit Interesse und Akzeptanz zu achten.


Warum ist es in Mode? Achtsamkeit?

Derzeit gewinnt die Aufmerksamkeit in der westlichen Medizin und in der Psychologie zunehmend an Bedeutung, da verschiedene Untersuchungen gezeigt haben, welchen Nutzen die Ausübung dieser Disziplin hat. Es erscheint daher als wirksame Alternative mit großen Vorteilen. Der Trend entspricht vielen sozialen Bedürfnissen und trägt zum Wohlbefinden der Menschen bei.

Was ist Achtsamkeit?

Wenn wir unsere Aufmerksamkeit durch Achtsamkeit trainieren, können wir uns direkt auf das beziehen, was in unserem Leben hier und jetzt im gegenwärtigen Moment geschieht. Die Praxis von Achtsamkeit Bringen Sie uns näher an eine neue Art der Beziehung zu unserer gegenwärtigen Realität.

Wenn wir fähig sind, in der Gegenwart zu sein, mit Aufmerksamkeit, Interesse und Akzeptanz, werden wir unsere eigene Realität kennenlernen, wir werden uns auf sie konzentrieren und die Gedanken von diesem Moment zurücklassen, und daher werden wir die Gelegenheit haben, bewusst unser Unbehagen, Stress, zu bearbeiten , Schmerz, Verlust, Krankheit usw. adaptiver auf das reagieren können, was uns passiert.


Die Achtsamkeit Es ist auch ein leistungsfähiges Instrument zur Wiederherstellung des inneren Gleichgewichts und ermöglicht es uns, Fähigkeiten wie Konzentration, Unterscheidbarkeit und Mitgefühl zu entwickeln.

Wie ist die Praxis? Achtsamkeit?

Die Achtsamkeit Es besteht darin, im konkreten Moment den Gedanken, Emotionen, Körperempfindungen und der Umgebung, die uns umgibt, Aufmerksamkeit zu schenken. Konzentriere dich auf das Hier und Jetzt, ohne zu urteilen. Wir kümmern uns um unseren Zustand, unsere Gedanken, Gefühle, Empfindungen, ohne sie zu beurteilen.

Die Übung braucht Zeit und erfordert etwas Übung. Die logische Sache ist zunächst, dass wir viele Gedanken über die Zukunft oder die Vergangenheit haben, aber nach und nach werden wir lernen, uns selbst zu beseitigen.

Celia Rodríguez Ruiz. Klinischer Gesundheitspsychologe. Spezialist für Pädagogik und Kinder- und Jugendpsychologie. Direktor von Educa und Lernen. Autor der Sammlung Regen Lese- und Schreibprozesse an.

Video: Achtsam im Hier und jetzt - Achtsamkeit nach Thich Nhat Hanh - Thomas Barth


Interessante Artikel

Volkswagen Touran: kontrollierte Amplitude

Volkswagen Touran: kontrollierte Amplitude

Die dritte Generation des Touran beträgt 13 Zentimeter länger als die vorherige Version, hat sieben Sitze Serie und hat eine Größerer Kofferraum Es stellt sich heraus a Familienauto Dies muss für...