Eating out: 9 simple tricks to keep the line

The high temperatures and the joyful and festive atmosphere that accompany the summer increase the number of meals made outside the home and in Spain, more than anywhere else. According to Eurostat data, Spaniards are the Europeans who leave restaurants the most. But is it possible to eat outside the home and do it in a healthy and balanced way? We offer you 9 simple tricks to avoid losing the line.

More than half of Spaniards have a Body Mass Index greater than 25, which translates into overweight. But, the problem is not just a matter of kilos, but people who are overweight or obese have a greater tendency to suffer diabetes, cardiovascular diseases, certain types of cancer and other diseases.


Dr. Pilar Riobó Serván, in her book Why can not I lose weight? He explains: "being on a diet does not mean you can not eat away from home: are there no salads, vegetables, grilled meats, or fruit where you are going to eat?". To this day, many restaurants present a wide variety of healthy and balanced dishes. The problem is, according to Dr. Riobó, in the extras that are requested and in the type of dish chosen. Choosing between fried or grilled foods or between a caloric or healthy dessert is something that is in our hands.

9 tricks to eat healthy away from home


1. Small variations in the menu

It's about adapting the menu to your needs and making it healthier. For example, if what the letter offers is a fried dish, it can be substituted with a grilled or roasted one or substitute salads of fried potatoes for salads or vegetables. The first dishes usually contain less calories and fats than the second, so they are more recommended

2. Do not repeat
The key to keeping order in meals and not overdoing it is not to stop eating, but to eat the right amount and not to do it excessively.

3. Compensate with exercise and healthy food
But eating out does not mean opting for the menu that is least appetizing or not eating all day to reserve. The trick is to eat something that we like taking into account what is more or less healthy and compensate during the rest of the day with healthy and balanced dishes. In addition, it is highly recommended to combine it with an exercise session, since it burns calories and controls hunger.


4. Do not give up the dessert
Eating what you want during the meal and then giving up the dessert does not have any positive effect, because this practice will lead to a subsequent snacking when you get home, thus increasing the amount of calories eaten. It is advisable to order a salad first, a main course then combined with an adequate amount of water and finish with a dessert. If it has many calories it is better to share it.
Fruits, sorbets and dairy products can be light, healthy and refreshing dessert options for these summertime dates.

5. Do not snack on the starters
In restaurants, it is very common to bring some snacks such as olives, bread or potatoes. It is convenient to reject it and wait for the food to arrive, because the "snacking" makes us increase the number of calories almost without realizing it.

6. Do not get to the food very hungry
For this it is essential to make five meals a day. Pay special attention to mid-morning snacks and snacks for which you can choose a fruit, a yogurt, a small light snack or an infusion.

7. Do not overdo it with drinks
When arriving at the establishment it is frequent to arrive with thirst and ask for a drink or a soft drink with alcohol. It is preferable to quench your thirst with water and then if you feel like asking for something else.

8. Beware of sauces
If you order a dish that contains sauce, ask to be served separately. Choose preferably those that are made of tomato and vegetables instead of those that contain milk or cream. For the dressings the use of olive oil is recommended.

9. Control visits to buffet and self-service restaurants
When you arrive at a restaurant with these characteristics, with so much food exposed, it is very difficult to refuse the temptation to fill the plate and want to try everything.

María Redondo

It may interest you:

- The keys to a healthy diet

- Eat healthy also on vacations

- Calendar of seasonal fruits and vegetables

- Hydration in summer: what to drink to refresh

- One type of diet for each blood group

Video: 15 Cooking Tricks Chefs Reveal Only at Culinary Schools


Interesting Articles

5 tricks for a perfect snack

5 tricks for a perfect snack

There is a misconception about the need to distribute the meals in five takes to guarantee energy for the whole day. However, this distribution has other benefits, such as avoiding chopping between...

Types of postpartum strips and tips for their use

Types of postpartum strips and tips for their use

The Postpartum girdles are, like the 'normal' strips, products that They serve to stylize the figure of women, in this case after the changes produced in your belly after delivery. Beyond the pros...

I finish Baccalaureate, and now what study?

I finish Baccalaureate, and now what study?

Most young people would like to have a magical recipe or a crystal ball to ver the future and be able to decide what career to study after finishing Baccalaureate. And we would like to provide it to...

Why you should not use baby walker

Why you should not use baby walker

When the babies they start to walk Many parents may consider the need for cBuy a walker. That object that many will have had when they were children and that allowed children to "walk" while...

Essen gehen: 9 einfache Tricks, um die Linie zu halten

Die hohen Temperaturen und die fröhliche und festliche Atmosphäre, die den Sommer begleiten, erhöhen die Anzahl der Mahlzeiten, die außerhalb des Hauses und in Spanien zubereitet werden, mehr als anderswo. Laut Eurostat-Daten sind Spanier die Europäer, die am meisten Restaurants verlassen. Aber ist es möglich, außerhalb des Hauses zu essen und dies auf gesunde und ausgewogene Weise zu tun? Wir bieten Ihnen 9 einfache Tricks, um die Linie nicht zu verlieren.

Mehr als die Hälfte der Spanier haben einen Body-Mass-Index von mehr als 25, was zu Übergewicht führt. Aber das Problem ist nicht nur eine Frage von Kilos, sondern Menschen, die übergewichtig oder fettleibig sind, neigen mehr dazu, an Diabetes, Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen, bestimmten Krebsarten und anderen Krankheiten zu leiden.


Dr. Pilar Riobó Serván in ihrem Buch Warum kann ich nicht abnehmen? Er erklärt: "Diät bedeutet nicht, dass Sie nicht außer Haus essen können: Gibt es keine Salate, Gemüse, gegrilltes Fleisch oder Obst, wo Sie essen gehen?". Bis zum heutigen Tag bieten viele Restaurants eine Vielzahl gesunder und ausgewogener Gerichte. Das Problem liegt laut Dr. Riobó in den angeforderten Extras und in der Art des gewählten Gerichts. Die Wahl zwischen gebratenen oder gegrillten Speisen oder zwischen einem kalorienhaltigen oder gesunden Dessert liegt in unseren Händen.

9 Tricks für gesundes Essen


1. Kleine Variationen im Menü

Es geht darum, das Menü an Ihre Bedürfnisse anzupassen und es gesünder zu machen. Wenn der Brief beispielsweise ein gebratenes Gericht anbietet, kann es durch ein gegrilltes oder geröstetes Gericht ersetzt werden oder Salate oder Bratkartoffelsalate für Salate oder Gemüse. Die ersten Gerichte enthalten normalerweise weniger Kalorien und Fette als die zweiten. Daher sind sie eher zu empfehlen

2. Wiederholen Sie nicht
Der Schlüssel, um die Ordnung in den Mahlzeiten zu bewahren und nicht zu übertreiben, besteht nicht darin, mit dem Essen aufzuhören, sondern die richtige Menge zu sich zu nehmen und nicht übermäßig zu tun.

3. Kompensieren Sie mit Bewegung und gesunder Ernährung
Aber auswärts essen bedeutet nicht, sich für das Menü zu entscheiden, das am wenigsten appetitlich ist oder den ganzen Tag nicht zu sich nimmt. Der Trick besteht darin, etwas zu essen, das wir gerne berücksichtigen, was mehr oder weniger gesund ist, und den Rest des Tages mit gesunden und ausgewogenen Gerichten auszugleichen. Darüber hinaus wird dringend empfohlen, es mit einer Übungssitzung zu kombinieren, da es Kalorien verbrennt und den Hunger kontrolliert.


4. Geben Sie das Dessert nicht auf
Das Essen, was Sie während des Essens wünschen, und dann das Dessert aufzugeben, hat keine positive Wirkung, da diese Praxis zu einem anschließenden Imbiss führt, wenn Sie nach Hause kommen, wodurch sich die Menge an Kalorien erhöht. Es ist ratsam, zuerst einen Salat zu bestellen, ein Hauptgericht, dann mit einer ausreichenden Menge Wasser zu kombinieren und mit einem Dessert zu beenden. Wenn es viele Kalorien hat, ist es besser, es zu teilen.
Obst, Sorbets und Milchprodukte können für diese Sommertermine leichte, gesunde und erfrischende Dessertoptionen sein.

5. Naschen Sie nicht an den Vorspeisen
In Restaurants ist es sehr üblich, Snacks wie Oliven, Brot oder Kartoffeln mitzubringen. Es ist praktisch, es abzulehnen und auf die Ankunft des Essens zu warten, denn durch das "Naschen" erhöhen wir die Anzahl der Kalorien fast, ohne es zu merken.

6. Gehen Sie nicht sehr hungrig zum Essen
Dafür ist es unerlässlich, fünf Mahlzeiten am Tag zuzubereiten. Achten Sie besonders auf die Snacks und Snacks am Vormittag, für die Sie Obst, Joghurt, einen kleinen leichten Snack oder einen Aufguss wählen können.

7. Übertreiben Sie es nicht mit Getränken
Wenn Sie in der Unterkunft ankommen, ist es oft üblich, mit Durst anzukommen und um ein Getränk oder ein alkoholfreies Getränk zu bitten. Es ist vorzuziehen, Ihren Durst mit Wasser zu löschen und dann, wenn Sie nach etwas anderem fragen möchten.

8. Vorsicht vor Saucen
Wenn Sie ein Gericht bestellen, das Soße enthält, bitten Sie darum, separat serviert zu werden. Wählen Sie vorzugsweise diejenigen, die aus Tomaten und Gemüse bestehen, anstelle von denen, die Milch oder Sahne enthalten. Für die Dressings wird die Verwendung von Olivenöl empfohlen.

9. Kontrollbesuche in Buffet- und Selbstbedienungsrestaurants
Wenn Sie in einem Restaurant mit diesen Eigenschaften ankommen und so viele Speisen ausgesetzt sind, ist es sehr schwierig, der Versuchung zu versagen, den Teller zu füllen und alles ausprobieren zu wollen.

María Redondo

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Die Schlüssel zu einer gesunden Ernährung

- Essen Sie auch in den Ferien gesund

- Kalender mit Obst und Gemüse der Saison

- Hydratation im Sommer: Was trinken, um sich zu erfrischen

- Eine Diätart für jede Blutgruppe

Video: 5-Minuten Fettverbrenn-Workout fürs Bett


Interessante Artikel

Lebensmittelsicherheit während der Schwangerschaft

Lebensmittelsicherheit während der Schwangerschaft

Während der Schwangerschaft nimmt das Immunsystem ab, was die schwangere Mutter einschaltet Risiko einer Erkrankung unter ihnen, Lebensmittelart. Es ist schwieriger, den schädlichen Organismen, die...

Spiele, um den Schnee mit den Kindern zu genießen

Spiele, um den Schnee mit den Kindern zu genießen

Der Winter bringt die Kälte mit sich und manchmal der Schnee. An Orten, an denen wir nicht sehr gewöhnt sind, wenn ein Sturz gut ist Nutzen Sie den Schnee und spielen Sie besser. Es gibt viele...

Flecken im Gesicht, wie man sie versteckt?

Flecken im Gesicht, wie man sie versteckt?

Warum bekommen wir Flecken im Gesicht? Haben sie eine Lösung? Dies sind die Fragen, die lauern, wenn wir im Laufe der Zeit dunkle Flecken auf der Haut sehen, die nach dem Sommer offensichtlicher...