130 essential measures to support the family

The Family Policy Institute (IPF) has developed a report with "130 measures of support for the family" essential for the development of a true comprehensive policy of support for families, which is divided into 10 areas of action.

These areas are: the family as an institution; the commitment to the family and the convergence with Europe; towards a family culture; more than a decent home, a home; the right to freedom to have children; the right to conciliation of work and family life; the right to conjugal stability; the right of parents to educate their children; towards a family perspective tax; the active participation of families and associations.


According to the IPF, "a comprehensive policy of support for the family that to be true and effective must: promote the family as an institution, promote the very idea of ​​the family, promote a favorable culture and environment, allow the family to face day to day, help parents to have the children they want, integrate in a truly humane and constructive way their different areas of work, family and personal development, help overcome family crises, recognize the right of parents to educate their children, promote the active participation of parents and associations, and take into account, with specific measures, families with specific needs. "

Measures to support the family

1. A Ministry of the Family. Or at least, a Secretary of State for the Family with sufficient organizational and budgetary capacity to develop the promotion and protection of the family. Most of the countries of the European Union have one of the two options.


2. A Law of Protection of the Family. An effective constitutional mandate, which grants continuity and permanence to its promotion and which guarantees a common minimum of protection to the family, thus diminishing the existing inequalities. Likewise, a Family Perspective Law, which incorporates the mandatory application of the family perspective to all public policies.

3. Repeal of the "divorce express" law. After ten years of application, he has proven his failure by doubling the number of divorces in Spain.

4. Repeal of the current law on free abortion. Its character is absolutely regressive by introducing free abortion until 14 weeks and treating it as a woman's right. In turn, the creation of Care Centers for pregnant women that help all mothers, single or married, to have their children, especially minors, immigrants or in difficult situations.


5. State Pact on the Family between political parties. To grant continuity and permanence to its promotion avoiding electoral swings with guarantees of a common policy. At the same time, a State of Education Pact between them, by which they commit themselves to guarantee the full compliance and development of article 27.3 of the Spanish Constitution and not to use education as an indoctrinating instrument.

6. Cheaper houses for the family. Pact of the central administration, autonomous communities and town councils with the aim of developing and implementing a joint housing policy that allows its reduction in price.

7. More family benefits. Gradual convergence with the European average. The percentage of GDP destined for the family must be increased progressively, so that within a period of no more than five years the European average can be reached (currently it is 2.2% of GDP in the so-called 28). Of course, the update, increase and universalization of the so-called 100-euro payment to all mothers for the care of children under three years of age. In addition, an increase in the provision of direct support for dependent children up to an amount that reaches the European Union average.

8. Institutional campaigns. It is necessary to raise awareness in society, raise awareness of the importance of marriage and family, such as maternity and paternity, birth and pregnancy.

9. Recognition of the figure of maternal mobbing. The woman is discriminated against because she is a mother, including her dismissal. We must promote its eradication as a practice and protect motherhood from a labor point of view. Equally, an increase in paid maternity leave up to 20 weeks would be good for mothers who have, adopt or foster a child, as well as an increase in paid paternity leave up to six weeks.

10. Creation of Family Counseling Centers (COF), both public and private -by means of 0.7% of the IRPF-, in order to ensure effective help to marriages to overcome crises and conflicts. Application of the "Splitting" model or similar, assuring the principle that, equal to other circumstances (same family income), there is equal fiscal pressure.Thus, the Spanish fiscal model will be approached to the German "splitting" or to other similar formulas.

Gonzalo Medina

Video: Deviance: Crash Course Sociology #18


Interesting Articles

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

We have already talked about the bottle warmers, that instrument that for someone without children may seem unimportant ... but who has it! Especially when we go on a trip, true? We do not always...

Sport for preschool children

Sport for preschool children

Accustoming our children to perform different physical activities is not only advisable for their health, but also to entertain and relieve tension. Since they are still very small, preschool sports...

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Traveling is one of the funniest activities we can do as a family when we have young children, but it can also become a nightmare if we do not foresee certain situations in advance, since having...

130 wesentliche Maßnahmen zur Unterstützung der Familie

Das Family Policy Institute (IPF) hat einen Bericht mit "130 Maßnahmen zur Unterstützung der Familie" erstellt, der für die Entwicklung einer wirklich umfassenden Politik zur Unterstützung von Familien unerlässlich ist, die in zehn Aktionsbereiche unterteilt ist.

Diese Bereiche sind: die Familie als Institution; das Bekenntnis zur Familie und die Annäherung an Europa; in Richtung einer Familienkultur; mehr als ein anständiges Zuhause, ein Zuhause; das Recht auf Freiheit, Kinder zu haben; das Recht auf Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie; das Recht auf eheliche Stabilität; das Recht der Eltern, ihre Kinder zu erziehen; zu einer Familienperspektivensteuer; die aktive Beteiligung von Familien und Vereinen.


Dem IPF zufolge "muss eine umfassende Politik zur Unterstützung der Familie, die wahr und effektiv ist, die Familie als Institution fördern, die Idee der Familie fördern, eine günstige Kultur und ein günstiges Umfeld fördern und der Familie die Möglichkeit geben, sich zu stellen Helfen Sie den Eltern Tag für Tag dabei, die gewünschten Kinder zu bekommen, integrieren Sie ihre verschiedenen Arbeitsbereiche, familiären und persönlichen Entwicklungen auf wirklich humane und konstruktive Weise, helfen Sie, Familienkrisen zu überwinden, erkennen Sie das Recht der Eltern auf Bildung an ihre Kinder fördern die aktive Beteiligung von Eltern und Vereinen und berücksichtigen mit spezifischen Maßnahmen Familien mit besonderen Bedürfnissen. "

Maßnahmen zur Unterstützung der Familie

1. Ein Familienministerium. Oder zumindest einen Staatssekretär für die Familie mit ausreichenden organisatorischen und budgetären Kapazitäten, um die Förderung und den Schutz der Familie zu fördern. Die meisten Länder der Europäischen Union haben eine der beiden Optionen.


2. Ein Schutzgesetz der Familie. Ein wirksames verfassungsrechtliches Mandat, das seiner Förderung Kontinuität und Dauerhaftigkeit verleiht und der Familie ein gemeinsames Minimum an Schutz garantiert, wodurch die bestehenden Ungleichheiten verringert werden. Ebenso ein Familienperspektivengesetz, das die verbindliche Anwendung der Familienperspektive auf alle öffentlichen Richtlinien einschließt.

3. Aufhebung des "Scheidungsgesetzes". Nach zehn Jahren der Bewerbung hat er durch die Verdoppelung der Scheidungszahlen in Spanien sein Versagen bewiesen.

4. Aufhebung des geltenden Gesetzes zur freien Abtreibung. Sein Charakter ist absolut regressiv, indem bis zu 14 Wochen kostenlose Abtreibung eingeführt und als Frauenrecht behandelt wird. Im Gegenzug die Einrichtung von Betreuungszentren für schwangere Frauen, die allen alleinstehenden oder verheirateten Müttern helfen, ihre Kinder zu bekommen, insbesondere Minderjährige, Einwanderer oder in schwierigen Situationen.


5. Staatspakt über die Familie zwischen politischen Parteien. Um seiner Beförderung Kontinuität und Dauerhaftigkeit zu verleihen, um Wahlschwankungen mit Garantien einer gemeinsamen Politik zu vermeiden. Gleichzeitig ist zwischen ihnen ein Bildungsstaatspakt, durch den sie sich verpflichten, die uneingeschränkte Einhaltung und Weiterentwicklung von Artikel 27 Absatz 3 der spanischen Verfassung zu gewährleisten und die Bildung nicht als Indoktrinierungsinstrument zu verwenden.

6. Billigere Häuser für die Familie. Pakt der Zentralverwaltung, der Autonomen Gemeinschaften und der Stadträte mit dem Ziel, eine gemeinsame Wohnpolitik zu entwickeln und umzusetzen, die eine Preissenkung ermöglicht.

7. Mehr Familienleistungen. Allmähliche Annäherung an den europäischen Durchschnitt. Der für die Familie bestimmte Prozentsatz des BIP muss schrittweise erhöht werden, so dass der europäische Durchschnitt in einem Zeitraum von höchstens fünf Jahren erreicht werden kann (derzeit beträgt der BIP in den sogenannten 28% 2,2%). Natürlich die Aktualisierung, Erhöhung und Universalisierung der sogenannten 100-Euro-Zahlung an alle Mütter für die Betreuung von Kindern unter drei Jahren. Darüber hinaus wird die direkte Unterstützung für unterhaltsberechtigte Kinder auf einen Betrag erhöht, der den EU-Durchschnitt erreicht.

8. Institutionelle Kampagnen. Es ist notwendig, das Bewusstsein in der Gesellschaft zu schärfen und das Bewusstsein für die Bedeutung von Ehe und Familie wie Mutterschaft und Vaterschaft, Geburt und Schwangerschaft zu schärfen.

9. Anerkennung der Figur von mütterliches Mobbing. Die Frau wird diskriminiert, weil sie eine Mutter ist, einschließlich ihrer Entlassung. Wir müssen seine Ausrottung als Praxis fördern und die Mutterschaft aus arbeitsrechtlicher Sicht schützen. Ebenso wäre eine Erhöhung des bezahlten Mutterschaftsurlaubs auf bis zu 20 Wochen gut für Mütter, die ein Kind haben, adoptieren oder pflegen, sowie eine Erhöhung des bezahlten Vaterschaftsurlaubs auf bis zu sechs Wochen.

10. Einrichtung von Familienberatungsstellen (COF)sowohl im öffentlichen als auch im privaten Bereich (mit einem Anteil von 0,7% des IRPF), um eine wirksame Hilfe bei der Überwindung von Krisen und Konflikten zu gewährleisten. Anwendung des "Splitting" -Modells oder ähnliches, wobei der Grundsatz sichergestellt ist, dass - gleich wie andere Umstände (gleiches Familieneinkommen) - der gleiche fiskalische Druck besteht.So wird das spanische Fiskalmodell an die deutsche "Spaltung" oder an ähnliche Formeln herangeführt.

Gonzalo Medina

Video: Why Big Oil Conquered The World


Interessante Artikel

Weniger Spielzeit und Kinder zum Spielen

Weniger Spielzeit und Kinder zum Spielen

Die Abnahme der Spielzeit, der fehlende Platz zum Spielen und die Hektik des modernen Lebens führen zu einem erheblichen Rückgang Erfahrung, ein Kind zu sein. Nicht nur Kinder spielen wenig, hören...

Tipps, damit das Kind noch am Tisch bleibt

Tipps, damit das Kind noch am Tisch bleibt

Die Zeit für das Mittagessen kommt, und das Kind kommt zurück, indem es etwas spielt oder tut, was ihn aktiv gemacht hat. Jetzt ist es Zeit, sich hinzusetzen und entspannen Sie sich um dieses...