Tutorials, how to get more out of personalized education

The tutorial it is a personal interview between the parents and the child's teacher-tutor. The role of tutorials is to carry out a personalized education, analyzing that child in particular: how is it, what are its potentialities, its problems and its capabilities. The goal is for both parents and guardians to agree on the best way to help the child.

The tutorials are the interviews in which the teacher and the parents of the student are cited, as well as the one that the teacher fixes with the child. In both cases, the central figure is the student and it is pursued to know what he needs at that moment and how to enhance all the capacities that he has inside.


In Primary Education, it is important to get fluency and trust between the parents and the tutor, in order to help the child get the best out of him in a holistic way, that is, from the academic, personal, human and spiritual point of view. If this good relationship is achieved and the child has also felt heard and understood, we will have reaped an essential basis to prevent and solve conflicts, rebellions and problems that later, in Secondary, will come.

Teacher and student face to face in the tutorials

The personalized tutorials are also given between the teacher and the student. It is a friendly talk, full of confidence, which is also intended to help the student to be a better person. Each teacher looks at the student individually, gives him an opportunity, does not stay with a fixed vision of what "others have commented on him", nor prejudges him.


The best tutor is the one who teaches the student to think, to awaken intellectual curiosity in him. The tutor will help the child awaken in responsibility and learn to be who he is truly called to be. The student has to perceive love and commitment on the part of the teacher. A true teacher always tends to enhance the originality of each of his students.

10 keys to do a good tutoring

1. Keep the interview prepared. Both the parents and the teacher must have thought about the issues they want to discuss about the child, what they are worried about and the ways to help them more and better.

2. Parents must go together. It is convenient that both of them go to the tutoring, both the father and the mother, in order to better trace the master lines of education.


3. It is the teacher who should listen to the parents first, since it educates according to their criteria.

4. The tutor must listen, suggest, guide and never impose. You should never say phrases like: "what you have to do is this or that". Nor can parents impose the teacher, which is different from demanding.

5. The tutorials must be discreet. There are intimate things that should not or do not have to transcend. It is positive that the tutor knows that they are living a complicated situation at home (a possible separation, serious illness ...), but the parents are the owners of telling what they want or not. If the teacher knows a problematic family situation because the child has told him, he should be discreet when transmitting it to his parents.

6. The tutoráis must be short and concrete. We talk about specific and practical things, which does not mean cold and superficial. They should be done without haste and without hassles.

7. Interrogatories must be ruled out. The incisive questions do not favor the communication of both the parents to the teacher and vice versa.

8. Parents can not take a defensive attitude either. If the tutor observes, for example, that the child is very impulsive, the parents can not say: "Impulsive, you're wrong, it's home is very serene." You have to listen with confidence to the tutor and vice versa.

9. There must be a climate of mutual trust. Parents have to be sure that the teacher wants the best for their child, and if it is not and they do not perceive that attitude on the part of the teacher, transmit it to the school.

10. Never finish an interview without having specified a goal. Both the teacher and parents have to know what things will work with the child to improve their performance, their habits and their virtues for a set period of time that has been established.

6 tips for parents before tutorials

1. Periodicity. Before the first notes arrive, take the initiative and go ahead and ask for a tutoring. A reasonable guideline is to do one or two interviews per quarter.

2. Topics to be discussed. In the tutorials with the teacher of Primary Education, not only have to talk about how it goes in mathematics, reading or comprehension, but also habits, effort and virtues.

3. Strengths and weaknesses. It is always better to talk to the tutor, first, about the good things about your child, about their strengths, and then about their weakest points. We must rely on the strong to improve the weak.

4. Important courses. The last two years of Primary are vital to strengthen these tutorials, to establish more trust with the tutor and to work with him more ambitious goals, in order to strengthen their habits that will falter in Secondary.

5. Level of satisfaction. If at some point you "expected" more from the tutoring and you have not been satisfied in that interview with the teacher, talk to the assistant principal or the school principal. There are very qualified teachers, but sometimes, they do not understand the student, nor do they have an integral vision of him.

6. Student participation. After tutoring with the teacher, you have to talk to your child about what you agreed to in that interview.

Patricia Palacios
Advisor: Carmen Lomas. Expert in Education for the Promotion of Teaching Centers.

Video: Supercharging the Classroom: Using Technology to Support Personalized Learning


Interesting Articles

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

12 ideas that help you educate children

12 ideas that help you educate children

Education is a science and an art. An art because there are no fixed rules and each case is different, each circumstance is unique, because people are unrepeatable. But, in turn, it is a science and...

Tutorials, wie Sie die personalisierte Ausbildung besser nutzen können

Die Nachhilfe Es ist ein persönliches Gespräch zwischen den Eltern und dem Lehrer-Lehrer des Kindes. Die Aufgabe der Tutorials ist es, a personalisierte Ausbildungund analysiert insbesondere das Kind: Wie ist es, was sind seine Möglichkeiten, seine Probleme und seine Fähigkeiten. Ziel ist es, dass Eltern und Erziehungsberechtigte sich darauf einigen, wie das Kind am besten helfen kann.

Die Tutorials sind die Interviews, in denen der Lehrer und die Eltern des Schülers zitiert werden, sowie die, die der Lehrer mit dem Kind festlegt. In beiden Fällen ist die zentrale Figur der Student, und es wird angestrebt, zu wissen, was er zu diesem Zeitpunkt benötigt und wie er seine gesamten Fähigkeiten ausbauen kann.


In der Grundschulbildung ist es wichtig, fließend und vertrauensvoll zwischen den Eltern und dem Betreuer zu sein, um dem Kind dabei zu helfen, auf ganzheitliche Weise das Beste aus ihm herauszuholen, dh aus akademischer, persönlicher, menschlicher und spiritueller Sicht. Wenn diese gute Beziehung erreicht wird und das Kind sich auch als gehört und verstanden gefühlt hat, haben wir eine wesentliche Grundlage für die Verhinderung und Lösung von Konflikten, Rebellionen und Problemen, die später in Secondary kommen werden, geerntet.

Lehrer und Schüler in den Tutorials von Angesicht zu Angesicht

Die personalisierten Tutorials finden auch zwischen Lehrer und Schüler statt. Es ist ein freundlicher, vertrauensvoller Vortrag, der auch dem Schüler helfen soll, ein besserer Mensch zu sein. Jeder Lehrer sieht den Schüler einzeln an, gibt ihm die Möglichkeit, bleibt nicht bei einer festen Vorstellung davon, was "andere ihn kommentiert haben", noch ahnt er ihn.


Der beste Tutor ist derjenige, der den Studenten das Denken lehrt und die intellektuelle Neugier in ihm weckt. Der Betreuer wird dem Kind helfen, in Verantwortung zu erwachen und zu lernen, wer er wirklich sein soll. Der Schüler muss die Liebe und das Engagement des Lehrers wahrnehmen. Ein wahrer Lehrer neigt immer dazu, die Originalität jedes seiner Schüler zu verbessern.

10 Tasten für eine gute Nachhilfe

1. Halten Sie das Interview bereit. Sowohl die Eltern als auch der Lehrer müssen über die Themen nachgedacht haben, die sie über das Kind besprechen möchten, worüber sie sich Sorgen machen und wie sie ihnen mehr und besser helfen können.

2. Eltern müssen zusammen gehen. Es ist praktisch, dass beide, sowohl der Vater als auch die Mutter, zur Nachhilfe gehen, um die Master-Linien der Erziehung besser nachvollziehen zu können.


3. Der Lehrer sollte zuerst den Eltern zuhören, da es nach ihren Kriterien erzieht.

4. Der Tutor muss zuhören, vorschlagen, leiten und niemals auferlegen. Sie sollten niemals Sätze sagen wie: "was Sie tun müssen, ist dies oder das". Eltern können den Lehrer auch nicht auferlegen, was sich von anspruchsvollem unterscheidet.

5. Die Tutorials müssen diskret sein. Es gibt intime Dinge, die nicht transzendieren sollten oder müssen. Es ist positiv zu wissen, dass der Betreuer weiß, dass er zu Hause eine komplizierte Situation durchlebt (eine mögliche Trennung, eine schwere Krankheit ...), aber die Eltern sind die Eigentümer davon, was sie wollen oder nicht. Wenn der Lehrer eine problematische familiäre Situation kennt, weil das Kind ihm gesagt hat, sollte er diskret sein, wenn er sie an seine Eltern weitergibt.

6. Der Tutor muss kurz und konkret sein. Wir sprechen über konkrete und praktische Dinge, was nicht kalt und oberflächlich ist. Sie sollten ohne Eile und ohne Ärger gemacht werden.

7. Befragungen müssen ausgeschlossen werden. Die einschneidenden Fragen begünstigen nicht die Kommunikation der Eltern zum Lehrer und umgekehrt.

8. Eltern können auch keine defensive Haltung einnehmen. Wenn der Tutor zum Beispiel feststellt, dass das Kind sehr impulsiv ist, können die Eltern nicht sagen: "Impulsiv, Sie irren sich, es ist zu Hause sehr ruhig." Sie müssen dem Tutor vertrauensvoll zuhören und umgekehrt.

9. Es muss ein Klima des gegenseitigen Vertrauens geben. Die Eltern müssen sicher sein, dass der Lehrer das Beste für ihr Kind will, und wenn dies nicht der Fall ist und sie diese Einstellung des Lehrers nicht wahrnehmen, geben Sie sie an die Schule weiter.

10. Beenden Sie niemals ein Interview, ohne ein Ziel festgelegt zu haben. Sowohl der Lehrer als auch die Eltern müssen wissen, welche Dinge mit dem Kind zusammenarbeiten werden, um seine Leistung, seine Gewohnheiten und seine Tugenden für eine festgelegte Zeitdauer zu verbessern.

6 Tipps für Eltern vor Tutorials

1. Periodizität Bevor die ersten Notizen eintreffen, ergreifen Sie die Initiative und fragen Sie nach einer Nachhilfe. Eine vernünftige Richtlinie ist, ein oder zwei Interviews pro Quartal durchzuführen.

2. Zu besprechende Themen. In den Tutorials mit dem Grundschullehrer müssen Sie nicht nur darüber sprechen, wie es mit Mathematik, Lesen oder Verstehen geht, sondern auch mit Gewohnheiten, Anstrengungen und Tugenden.

3. Stärken und Schwächen. Es ist immer besser, zuerst mit dem Betreuer über die guten Dinge über Ihr Kind, über seine Stärken und dann über die schwächsten Punkte zu sprechen. Wir müssen uns auf die Starken verlassen, um die Schwachen zu verbessern.

4. Wichtige Kurse. Die letzten zwei Jahre der Grundschule sind von entscheidender Bedeutung, um diese Tutorials zu stärken, mehr Vertrauen mit dem Tutor aufzubauen und ehrgeizigere Ziele für ihn zu schaffen, um ihre Gewohnheiten zu stärken, die in Secondary schwanken werden.

5. Zufriedenheit. Wenn Sie irgendwann mehr von der Nachhilfe "erwartet" haben und mit dem Lehrer nicht zufrieden waren, sprechen Sie mit dem stellvertretenden Direktor oder dem Schulleiter. Es gibt sehr qualifizierte Lehrer, aber manchmal verstehen sie weder den Schüler noch haben sie eine ganzheitliche Sicht von ihm.

6. Studentische Beteiligung Nach dem Unterricht mit dem Lehrer müssen Sie mit Ihrem Kind darüber sprechen, was Sie in diesem Interview vereinbart haben.

Patricia Palacios
Berater: Carmen Lomas. Experte für Bildung zur Förderung von Lehrzentren.

Video: Put Your Business on Autopilot with 3 (Powerful) Marketing Automation Tools


Interessante Artikel

Die großen Museen von Madrid mit Kindern

Die großen Museen von Madrid mit Kindern

Bevor Sie einen Besuch in den großen Museen von Madrid mit Kindern organisieren, sollten Sie am besten die verschiedenen Möglichkeiten aufzeigen, mit denen Sie dem Besuch begegnen können. Eine...