Employment increases in women with higher education

There are more and more women who have higher education and a job. This is evidenced by the latest report of the human resources company Randstand, which shows how the employment rate of women with higher education in Spain has increased by 7.1 percent between 2010 and 2014, despite the economic crisis that has happened during these years.

The report, prepared with data from the INE for the fourth quarter of the last five years, has been made public on the occasion of the celebration this Sunday, March 8, International Day of Working Women. A whole event to celebrate the achievements made in many areas by women, also in the field of conciliation.


More studies, more opportunities

Just as it has been shown that having higher education is also synonymous with success, this document notes how the upward trend in employment has also been considered in men, which shows the importance of university studies to get a job.

Now, the increase in the rate of employability in women is more pronounced, which is also good news for women: in 2010 the difference between the sexes was 1.6 percent; while in 2013 it stood at 2.6 percent; and in 2014, by 3.3 percent, reaching its highest difference in the five years analyzed.


In this way, the importance of the level of studies is demonstrated, which becomes a meridian variable when looking at the employment data in Spain: in 2014, 47.2 percent of the women with a job had studied a university degree, percentage higher than the previous year (which was 46 percent).

After women with University studies, the report indicates that the next group with more employment is that of women with secondary education and, lastly, those who only have ESO and professional guidance. This means that there are many more women with higher education with employment than those who do not have an academic education, which motivates us to continue forming and, thus, access to better jobs.

In fact, in the analysis of this company it is observed how women without studies or with only primary training have "a minimum presence in the occupation rate". Specifically, of only 1.4 percent of the total employed women.


Employment of women by autonomous communities

The data show that, in the last five years, the employment of women in Spain has increased in 12 of the 17 autonomous communities that make up our country. Those in which the increase has been greater have been Navarre (with 15.7 percent), The Rioja (with 12.4 percent) and Andalusia (with 10.1 percent).

However, this does not make them the places in Spain with the highest female employment rate. On this occasion, the autonomous communities that have more women working are Madrid, (760.000), Catalonia (704,000) and Andalusia (498,000); followed by Valencia (346,000), Euskadi (237,000) and Galicia (213,000). On the other hand, the regions with the fewest workers with university degrees are La Rioja (29,100), Cantabria (51,000) and Extremadura (62,000).

In essence, having higher education seems to facilitate success in the labor market despite the crisis. Good news for women in general and for our daughters who can sometimes be discouraged by a complicated scenario in which many young people are migrating to find work. A breath of fresh air that should continue to improve in the coming months.

Angela R. Bonachera

You may also like:

- Women lead better than men

- The brain makes the difference between the sexes

- Ten strategies to make a woman happy

Video: Migration and Women's Rights: Employment Challenges, Empowerment and Best Practices


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Die Beschäftigung nimmt bei Frauen mit höherer Bildung zu

Es gibt immer mehr Frauen, die eine höhere Ausbildung und einen Job haben. Dies zeigt der jüngste Bericht des Personalunternehmens Randstand, der dies zeigt Die Beschäftigungsquote von Frauen mit höherer Bildung in Spanien ist um 7,1 Prozent gestiegen zwischen 2010 und 2014 trotz der Wirtschaftskrise in diesen Jahren.

Der Bericht, der mit Daten des INE für das vierte Quartal der letzten fünf Jahre erstellt wurde, wurde anlässlich der Feier am Sonntag, dem 8. März, veröffentlicht. Internationaler Tag der berufstätigen Frauen. Eine ganze Veranstaltung, um die Erfolge der Frauen in vielen Bereichen zu feiern, auch im Bereich der Vermittlung.


Mehr Studien, mehr Möglichkeiten

So wie es gezeigt wurde, dass Hochschulbildung auch für Erfolg steht, wird in diesem Dokument vermerkt, wie der Aufwärtstrend der Beschäftigung auch bei Männern berücksichtigt wurde, was zeigt die Bedeutung des Hochschulstudiums einen Job bekommen.

Nun die Steigerung der Beschäftigungsfähigkeit von Frauen ist ausgeprägter, was auch für Frauen eine gute Nachricht ist: 2010 lag der Unterschied zwischen den Geschlechtern bei 1,6 Prozent; 2013 lag sie bei 2,6 Prozent; und erreichte 2014 mit 3,3 Prozent den höchsten Unterschied in den fünf untersuchten Jahren.


Auf diese Weise wird die Bedeutung des Studienniveaus demonstriert, die bei der Betrachtung der Beschäftigungsdaten in Spanien zu einer Meridianvariablen wird: 2014 hatten 47,2 Prozent der berufstätigen Frauen einen Hochschulabschluss erworben. Prozent höher als im Vorjahr (46 Prozent).

Nach frauen mit UniversitätsstudienIn dem Bericht heißt es, dass die nächste Gruppe mit mehr Beschäftigten die von Frauen mit Sekundarschulabschluss ist, und letztendlich die, die nur über ESO und professionelle Beratung verfügen. Das heißt, es gibt viel mehr Frauen mit einer höheren berufstätigen Frau als diejenigen, die keine akademische Ausbildung haben, was motiviert uns weiter zu formen und damit Zugang zu besseren Arbeitsplätzen.

In der Analyse dieses Unternehmens wird tatsächlich beobachtet, wie Frauen ohne Studium oder nur mit einer Grundausbildung "eine minimale Präsenz in der Beschäftigungsquote haben". Insbesondere von nur 1,4 Prozent der insgesamt beschäftigten Frauen.


Beschäftigung von Frauen durch autonome Gemeinschaften

Die Daten zeigen, dass die Beschäftigung von Frauen in Spanien in den letzten fünf Jahren in 12 der 17 autonomen Gemeinschaften, in denen sich unser Land befindet, zugenommen hat. Diejenigen, bei denen der Zuwachs größer war Navarra (mit 15,7 Prozent) La Rioja (mit 12,4 Prozent) und Andalusien (mit 10,1 Prozent).

Dies macht sie jedoch nicht zu den Orten in Spanien mit der höchsten Beschäftigungsquote von Frauen. Bei dieser Gelegenheit sind es die autonomen Gemeinschaften, in denen mehr Frauen arbeiten Madrid, (760.000), Katalonien (704.000) und Andalusien (498.000); gefolgt von Valencia (346.000), Euskadi (237.000) und Galicien (213.000). Auf der anderen Seite sind die Regionen mit den geringsten Beschäftigten und Hochschulabschlüssen La Rioja (29.100), Kantabrien (51.000) und Extremadura (62.000).

Grundsätzlich scheint eine höhere Bildung trotz der Krise den Erfolg auf dem Arbeitsmarkt zu erleichtern. Gute Nachrichten für Frauen im Allgemeinen und für unsere Töchter, die manchmal durch ein kompliziertes Szenario, in dem viele junge Menschen auf Arbeitssuche gehen, entmutigt werden. Ein Hauch frischer Luft, die sich in den kommenden Monaten weiter verbessern wird.

Angela R. Bonachera

Sie könnten auch interessiert sein:

- Frauen führen besser als Männer

- Das Gehirn macht den Unterschied zwischen den Geschlechtern

- Zehn Strategien, um eine Frau glücklich zu machen

Video: KenFM im Gespräch mit: Paul Schreyer ("Die Angst der Eliten")


Interessante Artikel

Was ist das Wissenschaftssache?

Was ist das Wissenschaftssache?

Von Emilio López-Barajas. UniversitätsprofessorDie wissenschaftliche Methode Angewendet, um Wissen zu erlangen, erlaubt es nicht immer eine vollständige Erfassung der Realität. Derjenige, der in der...

Kinder und Fette: finden Sie den Mittelpunkt

Kinder und Fette: finden Sie den Mittelpunkt

Es ist bewiesen: zu Kinder sie lieben das "fettige" Mahlzeiten. Nuggets, Hamburger, Hot Dogs, Chips usw. Die Fetteinfach so Proteine, die Hydrate oder die Vitamineist für seine Entwicklung...