Decalogue to start exercising

Among the good purposes that we all have, above all, in health, there is the one of exercise. Wearing shoes and sportswear is not easy in principle, but certainly the most difficult thing is to do it consistently and regularly as sports practice requires to favor the health benefits of the whole family.

10 tips for exercising without throwing in the towel

The benefits of exercise for cardiovascular health, weight control, muscle toning ... are well known, but require perseverance. To avoid "dying in the attempt", Dr. Beatriz Martínez Pascual, director of the Health and Sports Area of ​​the European University, offers us these tips:


1. Choose your sport. Feel what you like most. Individual exercise, collective classes, group sports ... Everything will depend on the time you can spend, the objectives you have set, your physical shape at that time and also your age.

2. Get up to date. Body Pump, HIT, Crossfit, Zumba ... what has happened to the traditional aerobics classes? Currently, there are new activities designed for all types of public. Indoor or outdoor practices that you will have to inform you to see which one best suits what you are looking for.

3. Dosificar. Start little by little and give your body and your mind time to get used to the new routine. It has the initial stitches and avoids making an overstrain that can be counterproductive and is capable of ending our purpose. Be patient, you will soon begin to notice the advances.


4. Eat well.Your body will need a balanced diet that will provide enough energy for new energy demands. If you want to lose weight, eating healthy does not mean eating little or eating badly, but rather the opposite. Include all the food groups in your diet and rest enough.

5. Set goals for the short term. The relationship with the sport must be lasting so that it can report benefits. Short-term goals help maintain the illusion of the first day until exercise becomes a routine and is part of your life.

6. Integrate sport in your life. Going from a sedentary lifestyle to an obsession with sports can lead to frequent injuries ... Walking or a bicycle ride are simple practices that can complement more "intense" activities. The combination of both activities will avoid subjecting your body to muscle overload.


7. Listen to your body. Our body communicates with us through multiple signals, we must learn to listen to it and respect our limits. Take a short break when we feel "loaded" can prevent us from spending a long season in the dry dock. In addition, phases such as warm-up or stretching are key to accommodating the body to our new lifestyle.

8. Prepare your equipment. Proper footwear, comfortable and breathable clothing. There are more and more options offered by brands, aware of the benefits of practicing sports in all aspects of life. Equip yourself with what is necessary for your level.

9. Go to the physiotherapist. If the discomfort begins, do not let it accumulate. Go to a physiotherapist to avoid injuries. The human body is the most precise machine on the planet. Put yourself in the hands of professionals to take care of your body in case of injury. It is important to recover correctly and with the necessary time before returning to the sports dynamic.

10. Take the initiative.You are the protagonist of this story and you will have to take the initiative. Any date is good to start with your new lifestyle, so the sooner you get to exercise, the better!

Dr. Beatriz Martínez Pascual.Director of the Health and Sports Area of ​​the European University

You may also like:

- Benefits of sport for children

- How to teach children to watch television

- School competition, the role of parents

Video: Bishop Barron on The Ten Commandments


Interesting Articles

Learn to reeducate the palate of your children

Learn to reeducate the palate of your children

Teaching children to eat is a mission that every father must assume. Once again, remember the old saying "we are what we eat"Taking care of what is put on the table is very important as it will...

The first baby teeth

The first baby teeth

If lately your baby has a certain tendency to keep his mouth open, dribbles excessively, tries to suck everything he finds and has his finger constantly in his mouth, his teeth are probably coming...

Nursing care that every mother must take into account

Nursing care that every mother must take into account

What mother does not want the best for her children? Since they arrive in the world, the intention is to offer an adequate treatment to the demands of the youngest ones and this is to respond to...

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Zu den guten Zwecken, die wir alle vor allem in Bezug auf Gesundheit haben, gibt es eine von Übung. Das Tragen von Schuhen und Sportbekleidung ist im Prinzip nicht einfach, aber sicherlich ist es am schwierigsten, dies regelmäßig und regelmäßig zu tun, da sportliche Betätigung die gesundheitlichen Vorteile der ganzen Familie erfordert.

10 Tipps zum Üben ohne das Handtuch zu werfen

Die Vorteile von Bewegung für Herz-Kreislauf-Gesundheit, Gewichtskontrolle, Muskelaufbau ... sind bekannt, erfordern jedoch Ausdauer. Dr. Beatriz Martínez Pascual, Direktor des Bereichs Gesundheit und Sport der Europäischen Universität, gibt uns folgende Tipps, um das "Sterben im Versuch" zu vermeiden:


1. Wähle deinen Sport. Fühlen Sie, was Ihnen am besten gefällt. Individuelle Bewegung, gemeinsamer Unterricht, Gruppensport ... Alles hängt von der Zeit ab, die Sie verbringen können, den gesetzten Zielen, Ihrer körperlichen Form und auch Ihrem Alter.

2. Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden. Body Pump, HIT, Crossfit, Zumba ... Was ist mit den traditionellen Aerobic-Kursen passiert? Derzeit gibt es neue Aktivitäten für alle Arten von Publikum. Praktiken in Innenräumen oder im Freien, die Sie informieren müssen, um herauszufinden, welche am besten zu dem passt, wonach Sie suchen.

3. Dosificar. Beginnen Sie nach und nach und geben Sie Ihrem Körper und Ihrem Geist Zeit, sich an die neue Routine zu gewöhnen. Es hat die ersten Stiche und vermeidet eine Überanstrengung, die kontraproduktiv sein kann und unseren Zweck beenden kann. Seien Sie geduldig, Sie werden bald die Fortschritte bemerken.


4. Gut essen.Ihr Körper braucht eine ausgewogene Ernährung, die ausreichend Energie für neue Energieanforderungen bereitstellt. Wenn Sie abnehmen möchten, bedeutet gesundes Essen nicht, wenig oder schlecht zu essen, sondern eher das Gegenteil. Schließen Sie alle Lebensmittelgruppen in Ihre Ernährung ein und ruhen Sie sich ausreichend aus.

5. Setzen Sie kurzfristig Ziele. Die Beziehung zum Sport muss von Dauer sein, damit er über Vorteile berichten kann. Kurzfristige Ziele helfen, die Illusion des ersten Tages aufrechtzuerhalten, bis das Training zur Routine wird und Teil Ihres Lebens ist.

6. Integrieren Sie den Sport in Ihr Leben. Der Wechsel von einer sitzenden Lebensweise zu einer Obsession mit Sport kann zu häufigen Verletzungen führen ... Wandern oder Fahrradfahren sind einfache Übungen, die „intensivere“ Aktivitäten ergänzen. Die Kombination beider Aktivitäten verhindert, dass der Körper einer Muskelüberlastung ausgesetzt wird.


7. Höre auf deinen Körper. Unser Körper kommuniziert mit uns durch mehrere Signale, wir müssen lernen, darauf zu hören und unsere Grenzen zu respektieren. Machen Sie eine kurze Pause, wenn wir das Gefühl haben, "beladen" zu sein und uns daran hindern kann, eine lange Saison im Trockendock zu verbringen. Darüber hinaus sind Phasen wie Aufwärmen oder Dehnen der Schlüssel, um den Körper an unseren neuen Lebensstil anzupassen.

8. Bereiten Sie Ihre Ausrüstung vor. Geeignete Schuhe, bequeme und atmungsaktive Kleidung. Marken bieten immer mehr Möglichkeiten, um die Vorteile des Sports in allen Bereichen des Lebens zu kennen. Rüste dich mit dem aus, was für dein Niveau notwendig ist.

9. Gehen Sie zum Physiotherapeuten. Wenn das Unbehagen beginnt, lassen Sie es sich nicht ansammeln. Gehen Sie zu einem Physiotherapeuten, um Verletzungen zu vermeiden. Der menschliche Körper ist die präziseste Maschine auf dem Planeten. Lassen Sie sich von Profis in die Hände nehmen, um sich bei Verletzungen um Ihren Körper zu kümmern. Es ist wichtig, sich korrekt und mit der erforderlichen Zeit zu erholen, bevor Sie zur sportlichen Dynamik zurückkehren.

10. Ergreife die Initiative.Sie sind der Protagonist dieser Geschichte und müssen die Initiative ergreifen. Jedes Datum ist gut, um mit Ihrem neuen Lebensstil zu beginnen. Je früher Sie trainieren, desto besser!

Dr. Beatriz Martínez Pascual.Direktor des Gesundheits- und Sportbereichs der Europäischen Universität

Sie könnten auch interessiert sein:

- Vorteile des Sports für Kinder

- Wie man Kindern das Fernsehen lehrt

- Schulwettbewerb, die Rolle der Eltern

Video: Why we think it's OK to cheat and steal (sometimes) | Dan Ariely


Interessante Artikel

Der Grippeimpfstoff ist in 8 von 10 Fällen wirksam

Der Grippeimpfstoff ist in 8 von 10 Fällen wirksam

Kopfschmerzen, Fieber, Unwohlsein und Muskelschmerzen sind die charakteristischen Symptome der Grippe. Beim jüngsten verursacht die Grippe auch Erbrechen, Durchfall und sogar Bronchialbeschwerden....

Das Geheimnis der Bildungsinnovation

Das Geheimnis der Bildungsinnovation

Innovation in der Bildung bedeutet nicht nur, die Technologie in die Klassenräume zu integrieren, der Wandel muss tiefer sein und auf das Kind als Protagonist des Lernens ausgerichtet sein....

5 aktuelle Verhaltensweisen von schlechter Bildung

5 aktuelle Verhaltensweisen von schlechter Bildung

Bildung ist ein Prozess der Sozialisierung von Individuen. Wenn eine Person die entsprechende Ausbildung erhält, assimiliert und lernt sie Wissen, das sie in bestimmten Situationen unterstützen kann....