Obesity increases the risk of hip problems

The childhood obesity It has become one of the great problems of today. The sedentary life and the increase of the foods with high levels of fat explain the high rates of overweight in the new generations. A context that gives rise to numerous problems such as diabetes and, in the long run, heart disease among others.

An example is the increase in long-term problems because of the obesity. One more reason for parents to take into account what they put on the table and ensure the good nutrition of their children. We must never forget that what is done today will have effects tomorrow, both for good and for bad.

Long-term problems

How does obesity affect the long term? The study 'Childhood obesity and the sliding of the epiphysis of the femoral head' analyzed the cases of 597.07 children from five to 6 years and from another 39,468 from 11 to twelve years. The goal was to analyze their Body Mass Index at those ages and see how many possibilities there were to change their weight problems over the years.


75% of children between 5 and 6 years old did not present changes in their Body Mass Index when they met the 12 years. A situation that leads to problems, as in this case a slippage of the epiphysis of the femoral head. Specifically, children with obesity were 20 times more likely to end up suffering from a problem in their hips in the long run.

This is because the bone structure of the smallest, still Developing, hold a weight for which you are not prepared. Something that ends up leading to these problems in the hips by the premature wear of them. The authors of the study point out that although most of these alterations can be solved with minor surgery, the importance of any surgical intervention must be taken into account.


Prevention of obesity

The prevention of obesity is possible by following routines like the following:

- Variety feeding. Eating everything and in a balanced way is always better than eliminating a food group or focusing a diet on a single product.

- Never skip breakfast and make this the most important meal of the day, so you will avoid chopping between hours during the day.

- In the diet should never be missing pasta, bread or rice, as well as legumes.

- Moderate the consumption of fats, monitor the amount of fried foods that are included in the menu of the little ones.
- Monitor the amount of added sugar that children eat and avoid practices such as adding this ingredient to products that already have it, such as yogurt.

- Get involved fully, do not make these points an exclusive mission of children. Fathers and mothers must also accept these norms and lead by example.


Damián Montero

Video: Added Pounds Break Down Joints


Interesting Articles

The top 10 of the master's degrees

The top 10 of the master's degrees

Nowadays the master is astudy necessary for academic preparation, because due to the high level of demand and competitiveness that exists in the labor market, a university career is not enough to...

Cabify offers child restraint seats

Cabify offers child restraint seats

The safety and protection of the smallest is a subject of great concern in public and private urban transport. Traffic accidents are the main cause of death among children under 14, with 40% of cases...

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Our life is a constant search for happiness. On many occasions, we think that the only way to reach it is to lead a life full of successes and recognitions and this is a real mistake. It is important...

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

Goodbyes they are never simple, say goodbye It can become very complicated and painful. However, farewells are part of life, we can not avoid them, and that is why we must learn to say goodbye and in...

Fettleibigkeit erhöht das Risiko für Hüftprobleme

Die Fettleibigkeit in der Kindheit Es ist eines der großen Probleme von heute geworden. Das sesshafte Leben und die Zunahme der Nahrungsmittel mit hohem Fettgehalt erklären die hohen Übergewichtraten in den neuen Generationen. Ein Kontext, der zu zahlreichen Problemen wie Diabetes und langfristig zu Herzkrankheiten führt.

Ein Beispiel ist die Zunahme der langfristigen Probleme aufgrund der Fettleibigkeit. Ein Grund mehr für die Eltern, zu berücksichtigen, was sie auf den Tisch legen und für eine gute Ernährung ihrer Kinder sorgen. Wir dürfen nie vergessen, dass das, was heute gemacht wird, morgen sowohl für das Gute als auch für das Schlechte Auswirkungen haben wird.

Langfristige Probleme

Wie wirkt sich Fettleibigkeit langfristig aus? Die Studie "Fettleibigkeit im Kindesalter und das Abgleiten der Epiphyse des Femurkopfes" analysierte die Fälle von 597.07 Kinder von fünf bis sechs Jahren und von weiteren 39.468 von 11 bis zwölf Jahren. Das Ziel war es, ihren Body-Mass-Index zu diesem Alter zu analysieren und zu sehen, wie viele Möglichkeiten es gibt, ihre Gewichtsprobleme im Laufe der Jahre zu ändern.


75% der Kinder zwischen 5 und 6 Jahren zeigten keine Änderungen in ihrem Body Mass Index, als sie den 12 Jahre. Eine Situation, die zu Problemen führt, wie in diesem Fall ein Abrutschen der Epiphyse des Femurkopfes. Insbesondere bei Kindern mit Fettleibigkeit bestand eine 20-mal höhere Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass sie langfristig an einem Problem in den Hüften litt.

Dies liegt daran, dass die Knochenstruktur immer noch am kleinsten ist in der EntwicklungHalten Sie ein Gewicht, auf das Sie nicht vorbereitet sind. Etwas, das am Ende zu diesen Problemen in der Hüfte führt, wenn sie vorzeitig abgenutzt werden. Die Autoren der Studie weisen darauf hin, dass die meisten dieser Veränderungen zwar durch geringfügige chirurgische Eingriffe behoben werden können, die Bedeutung eines jeden chirurgischen Eingriffs jedoch berücksichtigt werden muss.


Prävention von Fettleibigkeit

Die Vorbeugung von Fettleibigkeit ist durch Folgen möglich Routinen wie folgt:

- Abwechslungsreiches Essen. Alles und ausgewogen zu essen ist immer besser, als eine Lebensmittelgruppe auszuschalten oder eine Diät auf ein einzelnes Produkt zu fokussieren.

- Lassen Sie das Frühstück niemals aus und machen Sie es zur wichtigsten Mahlzeit des Tages. So vermeiden Sie es, tagsüber zwischen den Stunden zu hacken.

- Bei der Ernährung dürfen niemals Nudeln, Brot oder Reis sowie Hülsenfrüchte fehlen.

- Mäßigen Sie den Fettkonsum, überwachen Sie die Menge der gebratenen Speisen, die im Menü der Kleinen enthalten sind.
- Überwachen Sie die Menge des zugesetzten Zuckers, den Kinder zu sich nehmen, und vermeiden Sie Praktiken wie das Hinzufügen dieses Inhaltsstoffs zu Produkten, die ihn bereits haben, wie zum Beispiel Joghurt.

- Machen Sie sich voll ein, machen Sie diese Punkte nicht zu einer ausschließlichen Mission von Kindern. Auch Väter und Mütter müssen diese Normen akzeptieren und mit gutem Beispiel vorangehen.


Damián Montero

Video: 12 wissenschaftlich belegte Tipps zum Abnehmen ohne strikte Diäten


Interessante Artikel

In Spanien wird eines von 13 Babys vorzeitig geboren

In Spanien wird eines von 13 Babys vorzeitig geboren

Die Geburt verfrüht es ist ein problem, das mütter immer mehr beunruhigt. Spanien hat zwar führende Einheiten in der Betreuung von verfrüht und die ausgezeichnete Betreuung, die sie erhalten,...

Fragen und Antworten zum Zika-Virus in Spanien

Fragen und Antworten zum Zika-Virus in Spanien

In letzter Zeit erfahren immer mehr Menschen von dem Zika-Virus, das sich weltweit rasch ausbreitet. Seit 2015, als Fälle in Brasilien aufgedeckt wurden, nimmt die Liste der Orte mit den betroffenen...