The abuse of new technologies harms the intelligence of children

New technologies have come to stay, that is a fact that does not escape anyone. While these devices and connections have brought many facilities to our lives, they have also brought them out problems derived from its use. Usually these negative consequences are more related to the abuse of these products as indicated by the study echoed by the Lancet.

An investigation that has focused on verifying the consequences that the use of new technologies has for the development of intelligence. A relationship that indicates that the abuse of the screens may end up causing the smaller ones not to have a correct developing within this terrain.


24 hour movement: avoid technological addiction

To check whether the abuse of new technologies had any effect on the development of new technologies in the younger ones, the authors of this study chose a sample of 4,500 American children. All of them had to put into practice the indications given by the Canadian plan called Movement 24 hours. This list of tasks valued actions such as sleep routines between 9 and 11 hours and at least 1 exercise a day.

This plan also indicated that at most, children should devote two hours to entertainment in front of screens. Once they followed these recommendations, the children had to demonstrate their intellectual performance through a series of tests. Those minors who dedicated more than 120 minutes The new technologies showed worse results in these tests.


On the contrary, those children who made the most of the recommendations of this action plan, obtained better scores. Jeremy Walsh, lead author of this study indicates the importance of taking care of the "intellectual health" of the little ones. A mission for which the time of use of new technologies and the number of hours of sleep is of great importance.

Two themes that have a lot of relationship if one takes into account that the abuse of new technologies means that at night young people are left hanging from their screens instead of falling asleep. In addition, the use of these devices causes the mind to wake up instead of entering the phase of relaxation that is needed to reach rest.

Correct use of new technologies

Teaching how to use the new technologies correctly will help, on the one hand, to take full advantage of these devices and, on the other hand, to avoid problems related to abuse. These are some tips to teach these skills:


- Establish agreed rules with the children to surf the internet. It is necessary to make clear to the smallest ones that in Internet they will find good and bad things and that for that reason they must assume norms in order to prevent these dangers. Reflect on the utility of these standards.

- Only allow navigation when there is an adult at home. The computer must be in a common space at home where an adult personally supervises the activity of the little ones.

- Never give personal information. If any website requests a telephone, address or any other information that allows the location of the minor, it must never be offered through these online platforms.

- Internet never at night. The use of the Internet must be done during the day and evening, at night it is important to rest and, in any case, socialize with the family.

Damián Montero

- How to protect children from the dangers of the internet

- Almost a million young people at risk of internet addiction

- Children and new technologies: how to take advantage of their learning potential

- Secure Internet: recíclate with your children

Video: The Dangers of the Internet


Interesting Articles

Educate from the tranquility

Educate from the tranquility

Being a parent is not an easy task, nobody has taught us educate from the tranquility and the day to day does not make the task easy, from the alarm clock until we go back to bed we have done a lot...

What my pre-teen son should know how to do

What my pre-teen son should know how to do

As they get older, our children will have to assume new roles at home. Around 9 or 10 years old, these are some of the daily Homeworks that they should be able to do for themselves.8 skills that...

Reasons to encourage running in the family

Reasons to encourage running in the family

The sport is necessary. Go for a run or to do 'Running' It can be a very good option to exercise and, in addition, it is fashionable. But why not practice it in family? The truth is that, although...

Der Missbrauch neuer Technologien schädigt die Intelligenz von Kindern

Neue Technologien sind geblieben, eine Tatsache, die niemandem entgeht. Während diese Geräte und Anschlüsse viele Einrichtungen in unser Leben gebracht haben, haben sie sie auch herausgebracht Probleme abgeleitet von seiner Verwendung. Normalerweise beziehen sich diese negativen Konsequenzen eher auf den Missbrauch dieser Produkte, wie die von der Lancet durchgeführte Studie zeigt.

Eine Untersuchung, bei der die Auswirkungen der Verwendung neuer Technologien auf die Entwicklung von Informationen untersucht wurden. Eine Beziehung, die darauf hinweist, dass der Missbrauch der Bildschirme dazu führen kann, dass die kleineren nicht richtig angezeigt werden Entwicklung in diesem Gelände.


24-Stunden-Bewegung: Vermeiden Sie technologische Sucht

Um zu überprüfen, ob der Missbrauch neuer Technologien Auswirkungen auf die Entwicklung neuer Technologien bei den jüngeren hatte, wählten die Autoren dieser Studie eine Stichprobe von 4.500 amerikanischen Kindern. Alle mussten die Angaben des genannten kanadischen Plans umsetzen Bewegung 24 Stunden. In dieser Liste von Aufgaben wurden Maßnahmen wie Schlafroutinen zwischen 9 und 11 Stunden und mindestens eine Übung pro Tag bewertet.

Dieser Plan deutete auch an, dass Kinder höchstens zwei Stunden der Unterhaltung vor den Bildschirmen widmen sollten. Nachdem sie diesen Empfehlungen gefolgt waren, mussten die Kinder ihre intellektuellen Leistungen anhand einer Reihe von Tests unter Beweis stellen. Die Minderjährigen, die mehr als 120 Minuten Die neuen Technologien zeigten bei diesen Tests schlechtere Ergebnisse.


Im Gegenteil, die Kinder, die die Empfehlungen dieses Aktionsplans am besten ausnutzten, erzielten bessere Ergebnisse. Jeremy Walsh, der Hauptautor dieser Studie, zeigt, wie wichtig es ist, auf die "intellektuelle Gesundheit" der Kleinen zu achten. Eine Mission, für die der Einsatz neuer Technologien und die Anzahl der Schlafstunden von großer Bedeutung sind.

Zwei Themen, die viel miteinander zu tun haben, wenn man bedenkt, dass der Missbrauch neuer Technologien dazu führt, dass Jugendliche abends an ihren Bildschirmen hängen bleiben und nicht einschlafen. Darüber hinaus bewirkt die Verwendung dieser Geräte, dass der Geist aufwacht, anstatt in die Phase von zu treten Entspannung das ist notwendig, um die ruhe zu erreichen.

Korrekter Einsatz neuer Technologien

Wenn Sie lernen, wie Sie die neuen Technologien richtig einsetzen, können Sie einerseits die Vorteile dieser Geräte voll ausschöpfen und andererseits Missbrauchsprobleme vermeiden. Das sind einige Tipps um diese Fähigkeiten zu vermitteln:


- Legen Sie mit den Kindern vereinbarte Regeln fest, um im Internet zu surfen. Es ist notwendig, den Kleinsten klar zu machen, dass sie im Internet gute und schlechte Dinge finden werden und dass sie deshalb Normen annehmen müssen, um diese Gefahren zu vermeiden. Überlegen Sie sich den Nutzen dieser Standards.

- Lassen Sie die Navigation nur zu, wenn sich ein Erwachsener zu Hause aufhält. Der Computer muss sich zu Hause in einem gemeinsamen Raum befinden, in dem ein Erwachsener die Aktivität der Kleinen persönlich überwacht.

- Geben Sie niemals persönliche Informationen. Wenn eine Website ein Telefon, eine Adresse oder andere Informationen anfordert, die den Standort des Minderjährigen zulassen, darf er niemals über diese Online-Plattformen angeboten werden.

- Internet niemals nachts. Die Nutzung des Internets muss tagsüber und abends erfolgen. In der Nacht ist es wichtig, sich auszuruhen und auf jeden Fall mit der Familie Kontakt aufzunehmen.

Damián Montero

- So schützen Sie Kinder vor den Gefahren des Internets

- Fast eine Million junge Menschen sind von Internet-Sucht bedroht

- Kinder und neue Technologien: Wie können sie ihr Lernpotenzial nutzen?

- Sicheres Internet: Erkundigen Sie sich mit Ihren Kindern

Video: 16. AZK: „Digitalisiert in eine strahlende Zukunft – todsicher!“ - Anke Kern


Interessante Artikel

Die Gefahr des Überschutzes von Kindern

Die Gefahr des Überschutzes von Kindern

Unsere Kinder werden ihre Freiheit nach und nach erobern müssen, auch wenn es uns kostet. Die Gefahr des Überschutzes von KindernWie die sogenannten Hubschraubereltern tun wir es ihnen schwer, sich...