The benefits of laughter in children's learning

Laugh It is an activity that is worthwhile for various reasons: it releases stress, creates indelible memories, makes us have a good time and also makes children learn faster. This is the conclusion reached by a group of researchers from the University of Pariss in one of his studies where he has proven the benefits of laughter in education.

One more reason to laugh every day since laughter is not just an expression of a feeling of happiness or euphoria. It is also an escape valve of stress as it has been pointed out before and that can be used to bet on new education policies both in school and in the home. A bet to put aside family quarrels if only to learn faster.


Feeling of reward

The researchers tried to check if the laughter could influence in some way the learning of the youngest from their earliest ages. For this, they used two groups of babies around 18 years old. The first ones were invited to observe an adult using a tool in a simple way, the second one was exposed to a person manipulating the same instrument but in a funny way in such a way as to provoke laughter in the children.

Almost 94% of the children who had laughed during the learning showed a greater knowledge of the use of the mentioned instrument. In the case of participants who watched a serious adult, only a 25% They showed some symptom of having learned something during the aforementioned lessons. Among the explanations, the mechanism of reward in the brain is presented.


When laughing, the brains of the children interpreted that from the use of this tool there would be something funny that would activate the circuits of dopamine. So internally, they were more attentive to learning since it could depend on the knowledge of a skill that provides a great benefit such as laughter.

Fostering laughter at home

Laughter is the food of the soul. At home you can cook with small activities:

- Any time is good to make children laugh. We can take advantage of trips, queues in the store, etc., to remember funny anecdotes, tell a joke, say some witty phrase ...

- That the parents show fun can surprise the children and suppose a great example for them: act like Romeo and Juliet with your wife or husband, put voices imitating certain characters or spend some joke at dinner.


- Although the jokes told by children do not have much grace, try to listen to them and laugh so that little by little they learn to let go. In addition, it is a good way for them to get used to speaking in public.

- Through good humor, we can enjoy simple and everyday things. Make a simple Sunday trip an adventure, enjoy the conversation or a dinner ...

- Teach the child to laugh at their own mistakes. Trips, spilling food or water on the table, it is better to laugh together and then apply a serene correction so that the next time is more attentive and does not happen again.

- Fosters good humor, but without passing. Try to make it clear that life is not laughing at all times. Some situations (visits, moments of rest) require knowing how to behave, just as there are serious conversations (for example, about studies).

- Propose to your children to organize a humor session in family gatherings in which they parody different characters or even family members. To make it more fun, you can record it on video and enjoy it all together at any other time.

Damián Montero

Video: Laughter Is Good for Your Brain


Interesting Articles

5 tricks for a perfect snack

5 tricks for a perfect snack

There is a misconception about the need to distribute the meals in five takes to guarantee energy for the whole day. However, this distribution has other benefits, such as avoiding chopping between...

Types of postpartum strips and tips for their use

Types of postpartum strips and tips for their use

The Postpartum girdles are, like the 'normal' strips, products that They serve to stylize the figure of women, in this case after the changes produced in your belly after delivery. Beyond the pros...

I finish Baccalaureate, and now what study?

I finish Baccalaureate, and now what study?

Most young people would like to have a magical recipe or a crystal ball to ver the future and be able to decide what career to study after finishing Baccalaureate. And we would like to provide it to...

Why you should not use baby walker

Why you should not use baby walker

When the babies they start to walk Many parents may consider the need for cBuy a walker. That object that many will have had when they were children and that allowed children to "walk" while...

Die Vorteile von Lachen beim Lernen von Kindern

Lachen Es ist eine Aktivität, die sich aus verschiedenen Gründen lohnt: Sie löst Stress, schafft unauslöschliche Erinnerungen, lässt uns Spaß haben und Kinder lernen schneller. Zu diesem Schluss kommt eine Gruppe von Forschern aus dem Universität von Pariss in einem seiner Studien, in denen er die Vorteile von Lachen in der Bildung bewiesen hat.

Ein Grund mehr zu lachen Jeder Tag seit dem Lachen ist nicht nur Ausdruck eines Glücks oder Euphorie. Es ist auch ein Fluchtventil von Stress, wie bereits erwähnt, und das kann genutzt werden, um auf neue Bildungsstrategien sowohl in der Schule als auch zu Hause zu setzen. Eine Wette, um Familienstreitigkeiten beiseite zu legen, nur um schneller zu lernen.


Gefühl der Belohnung

Die Forscher versuchten zu prüfen, ob die Gelächter könnte das Lernen der jüngsten von Anfang an beeinflussen. Dafür verwendeten sie zwei Gruppen von Babys im Alter von 18 Jahren. Die ersten waren eingeladen, einen Erwachsenen mit einem Werkzeug auf einfache Weise zu beobachten, der zweite wurde einer Person ausgesetzt, die dasselbe Instrument manipulierte, aber auf eine lustige Art und Weise, um ein Lachen bei den Kindern zu provozieren.

Fast 94% der Kinder, die während des Lernens gelacht hatten, zeigten ein größeres Wissen über die Verwendung des genannten Instruments. Bei Teilnehmern, die einen ernsthaften Erwachsenen gesehen haben, ist nur ein 25% Sie zeigten einige Symptome, dass sie in den oben genannten Lektionen etwas gelernt hatten. Unter den Erklärungen wird der Belohnungsmechanismus im Gehirn vorgestellt.


Beim Lachen interpretierten die Gehirne der Kinder, dass durch die Verwendung dieses Werkzeugs etwas komisch wäre, das die Schaltkreise aktivieren würde Dopamin. Sie waren also interner auf das Lernen aufmerksam, da sie von der Kenntnis einer Fähigkeit abhängen könnte, die einen großen Nutzen wie Lachen bringt.

Gelächter zu Hause fördern

Lachen ist die Nahrung der Seele. Zu Hause kann man mit kleinem kochen Aktivitäten:

- Jede Zeit ist gut, um Kinder zum Lachen zu bringen. Wir können Ausflüge, Warteschlangen im Laden usw. nutzen, um sich an lustige Anekdoten zu erinnern, einen Witz zu erzählen, einen witzigen Satz zu sagen ...

- Dass die Eltern Spaß daran haben, die Kinder zu überraschen und ein tolles Beispiel für sie anzunehmen: Verhalten Sie sich wie Romeo und Julia mit Ihrer Frau oder Ihrem Ehemann, geben Sie Stimmen, die bestimmte Charaktere nachahmen, oder verbringen Sie einen Scherz beim Abendessen.


- Obwohl die Witze von Kindern nicht viel Anmut haben, versuchen Sie ihnen zuzuhören und lachen Sie so, dass sie nach und nach lernen, loszulassen. Darüber hinaus ist es eine gute Möglichkeit, sich an das Reden in der Öffentlichkeit zu gewöhnen.

- Durch gute Laune können wir einfache und alltägliche Dinge genießen. Machen Sie eine einfache Sonntagsreise zu einem Abenteuer, genießen Sie die Unterhaltung oder ein Abendessen ...

- Bringen Sie dem Kind bei, über seine eigenen Fehler zu lachen. Ausflüge, Verschütten von Essen oder Wasser auf dem Tisch, es ist besser, zusammen zu lachen und dann eine heitere Korrektur vorzunehmen, damit das nächste Mal aufmerksamer wird und nicht wieder vorkommt.

- fördert gute Laune, aber ohne zu gehen. Versuchen Sie klar zu machen, dass das Leben nicht immer lacht. In einigen Situationen (Besuche, Momente der Ruhe) müssen Sie wissen, wie Sie sich verhalten sollen, genauso wie ernsthafte Gespräche (z. B. über Studien).

- Schlagen Sie Ihren Kindern vor, bei Familienfeiern eine Humorsitzung zu organisieren, bei der sie verschiedene Charaktere oder sogar Familienmitglieder parodieren. Um es noch mehr Spaß zu machen, können Sie es auf Video aufnehmen und zu jeder anderen Zeit alles zusammen genießen.

Damián Montero

Video: Vorteile am Gay sein ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ | KostasKind


Interessante Artikel

Frauensport: 86% fallen in der Pubertät ab

Frauensport: 86% fallen in der Pubertät ab

Üben Sport hat viele gesundheitliche Vorteile und viele Eltern, die sich dieser Vorteile bewusst sind, weisen auf alle Sportarten aller Art hin, dank der Tatsache, dass es heute in jeder Schule oder...