How to prevent bullying on the return to school

The back to school. The exams, homework, text comments, meetings with friends at recess, etc., come back. But unfortunately, many other issues will again occupy headlines and cause great concern among parents. One example is bullying, an issue that continues to be the everyday life of many students and that has an important prevention tool in education.

Education and awareness that should not only be carried out in school. Take advantage of the days before the back to school to deal with this issue with the youngest is an excellent idea, either to prevent children from making fun of others or participating in these abusive practices, or to denounce them, whether with witnesses or if they are involved in they as victims.


The importance of empathy

Empathy is the first value that must be transmitted and strengthened in the return to school. Putting yourself in the other's shoes is very important to prevent bullying. Know how they feel companions It will help students avoid bothering other peers by understanding the situation in which they can involve other children their own age.

At the same time, the empathy will help them to learn that in the case of a school bullying they are witnessing, they should bring it to the attention of the students. relevant authorities. Just as if they were involved in a similar situation, as victims, they would like to receive help or someone to help them by warning about this context, they should respond in the same way.


The value of empathy will also help other newcomers to the school to be integrated and not be isolated of the rest of companions. To remind children that there was a time when they did not have friends in school and what it has cost to reach this situation, will make them understand that even if they do not know this student, they can learn a lot from him and create a beautiful relationship together with him.

Do not wait for a single day

Reporting cases of bullying as soon as you know them is very important. Stopping this situation from the first moment will prevent the problem from becoming worse or it will be possible to end an context that had been crawling since last year. For this reason, the first step is to eliminate the feeling of fear produced by pointing to the aggressor.

To create this trust, from the Foundation for Assistance to Children and Adolescents at Risk, ANAR, the following tips are provided:


- Establish a dynamic of communication and daily confidence.

- Talk about the day to day and little by little introduce the issue of harassment if you suspect that something happens with a partner, so it will not be the child who starts the conversation.

- If the child begins the conversation, parents should transmit calmness and calmness while controlling the situation.

- Transmit trust to teachers. The parents themselves must be the first to trust the teachers so that the little ones do not feel fear when telling these problems to the authorities.

Damián Montero

Video: STOP BULLYING! a short Film


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Wie man Mobbing bei der Rückkehr in die Schule verhindert

Die zurück in die schule. Die Prüfungen, Hausaufgaben, Textkommentare, Treffen mit Freunden in der Pause usw. kommen zurück. Aber leider werden viele andere Themen wieder Schlagzeilen besetzen und bei den Eltern große Besorgnis hervorrufen. Ein Beispiel ist Mobbing, ein Thema, das nach wie vor im Alltag vieler Schüler liegt und ein wichtiges Instrument zur Prävention in der Bildung darstellt.

Bildung und Bewusstsein, das nicht nur in der Schule stattfinden sollte. Nutzen Sie die Tage vor dem zurück in die schule sich mit dem jüngsten Problem zu befassen, ist eine ausgezeichnete Idee, um zu verhindern, dass sich Kinder über andere lustig machen oder an diesen missbräuchlichen Praktiken teilnehmen, oder sie zu denunzieren, sei es mit Zeugen oder wenn sie beteiligt sind sie als Opfer.


Die Bedeutung von Empathie

Empathie ist der erste Wert, der bei der Rückkehr in die Schule vermittelt und gestärkt werden muss. Es ist sehr wichtig, sich in die Schuhe des anderen zu stürzen, um Mobbing zu verhindern. Wissen, wie sie sich fühlen Kameraden Es hilft den Schülern, andere Kollegen zu belästigen, indem sie die Situation verstehen, in der sie andere Kinder ihres Alters einbeziehen können.

Gleichzeitig hilft ihnen das Einfühlungsvermögen, zu lernen, dass sie im Falle eines Mobbing an einer Schule, die sie beobachten, die Schüler darauf aufmerksam machen sollten. zuständigen Behörden. Als ob sie als Opfer in eine ähnliche Situation verwickelt wären, würden sie gerne Hilfe erhalten oder jemanden, der ihnen hilft, indem sie in diesem Zusammenhang warnen. Sie sollten auf dieselbe Weise reagieren.


Der Wert der Empathie wird auch anderen Neuankömmlingen der Schule helfen, integriert zu werden nicht isoliert sein vom Rest der Gefährten. Kinder daran zu erinnern, dass es zu einer Zeit keine Freunde in der Schule gab und was es kostet, diese Situation zu erreichen, wird ihnen klar machen, dass sie, auch wenn sie diesen Schüler nicht kennen, viel von ihm lernen und eine schöne Beziehung aufbauen können neben ihm

Warten Sie nicht auf einen einzigen Tag

Es ist sehr wichtig, Fälle von Mobbing zu melden, sobald Sie sie kennen. Wenn Sie diese Situation vom ersten Moment an stoppen, wird sich das Problem nicht weiter verschlimmern oder es wird möglich, ein Problem zu beenden Kontext das war seit letztem Jahr kriechen. Aus diesem Grund besteht der erste Schritt darin, das durch das Zeigen auf den Angreifer erzeugte Gefühl der Angst zu beseitigen.

Um dieses Vertrauen zu schaffen, von der Stiftung für die Hilfe für gefährdete Kinder und Jugendliche, ANARwerden die folgenden Tipps gegeben:


- Stellen Sie eine Dynamik der Kommunikation und des täglichen Vertrauens her.

- Sprechen Sie über den Alltag und führen Sie Schritt für Schritt das Problem der Belästigung ein, wenn Sie den Verdacht haben, dass mit einem Partner etwas geschieht.

- Wenn das Kind das Gespräch beginnt, sollten die Eltern Ruhe und Gelassenheit vermitteln und gleichzeitig die Situation kontrollieren.

- Übertragen Sie das Vertrauen an die Lehrer. Die Eltern selbst müssen die ersten sein, die den Lehrern vertrauen, damit die Kleinen keine Angst haben, wenn sie diese Probleme den Behörden mitteilen.

Damián Montero

Video: Burnout als Chance - Dokumentation von NZZ Format (2005)


Interessante Artikel

10 Kindersicherheitstipps in Schwimmbädern

10 Kindersicherheitstipps in Schwimmbädern

Sommerferien sind keine Ferien, wenn es keinen Pool oder Strand gibt, in denen man baden kann Risikofaktorbesonders für Kinder. Kinder unter 5 Jahren sind in Schwimmbädern am stärksten einem...

10 Reinigungstipps für ein leuchtendes Haus

10 Reinigungstipps für ein leuchtendes Haus

Der Frühling ist da und das bedeutet nur eines: Es ist Zeit, die Fenster zu öffnen, auszugehen und auf die Teile des Hauses zu achten, die im Winter am meisten leiden. Normalerweise die Teppiche, die...