A quarter of the world's population barely moves 22 minutes a day

Everyone is well aware of the importance of the physical activity in everyone's day to day. From the smallest to the oldest they have to move to be able to stay in shape in their day to day. For this purpose, adults should lead by example and exercise so that children have a mirror to reflect on.

But is the minimum daily exercise recommended by the health authorities met? The first study on trends in physical activity developed by the World Health Organization, WHO, collects data on sedentary lifestyles throughout the world. A study that shows that a quarter of the world's population does not carry out any of these practices.


The West at the head of sedentary

Where has a greater increase in sedentary lifestyle been appreciated? According to the data that this study offers, it is in the West where the rates of physical inactivity They have increased to a greater extent. The average in this area of ​​the world is 37%, a percentage that in 2001 was 31%.

However, the good news is that in Spain the data is far from this average and this percentage remains in the 26,8%, Figure that is greater in the case of women, 30.5%, than in that of men, 22.9%. Data that have as reference the practice of two and a half hours of exercise a week, an average of 22 minutes a day.

A fact that shows the life change that parents must carry out in order to become an example for their children. Practicing exercise for the little ones will teach them a valuable lesson on healthy lifestyle habits that will have long-term benefits, such as the prevention of diseases such as diabetes and other conditions related to overweight.


Family exercise

The doctor Beatriz Martínez Pascual, Director of the Health and Sports Area of ​​the European University, offers the following tips for the whole family to put their batteries and practice exercise:

- Know how to choose the sport. There is a lot of sports available, knowing how to choose the one that most suits the tastes of the family will allow everyone to get in trouble.

- Catch up. As has been said, the sporting offer is already very big, but knowing which are the most modern practices will allow us to know if the most up-to-date catalog is more suited to family tastes.

- Dosage. You do not have to go all out from the first day. Proceed gradually until reaching the objectives is the best idea.

- Short-term objectives. Setting affordable and short-term goals will allow families to be excited about seeing their goals achieved.


- Listen to the body. The body sends signals, attending them to avoid health problems is a great idea.

Damián Montero

Video: 10 Disturbing Facts About the Aftermath of the Fukushima Nuclear Disaster


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Ein Viertel der Weltbevölkerung bewegt sich kaum 22 Minuten pro Tag

Jeder weiß um die Wichtigkeit der körperliche Aktivität in jedem Tag für Tag. Von den Kleinsten bis zu den Ältesten müssen sie sich bewegen, um Tag für Tag in Form zu bleiben. Zu diesem Zweck sollten Erwachsene mit gutem Beispiel vorangehen und sich bewegen, damit Kinder einen Spiegel haben, über den sie nachdenken können.

Aber wird die von den Gesundheitsbehörden empfohlene Mindesttageszeit eingehalten? Die erste Studie zu Trends in körperliche Aktivität Die von der Weltgesundheitsorganisation WHO entwickelte Welt erhebt Daten zu sesshaften Lebensstilen in der ganzen Welt. Eine Studie, die zeigt, dass ein Viertel der Weltbevölkerung keine dieser Praktiken durchführt.


Der Westen an der Spitze der Sesshaftigkeit

Wo wurde eine stärkere Zunahme des sitzenden Lebensstils gewürdigt? Nach den in dieser Studie angebotenen Daten sind die Raten im Westen der Fall körperliche Inaktivität Sie haben stärker zugenommen. Der Durchschnitt in dieser Region beträgt 37%, 2001 waren es 31%.

Die gute Nachricht ist jedoch, dass die Daten in Spanien weit von diesem Durchschnitt entfernt sind und dieser Prozentsatz in Spanien bleibt 26,8%, Zahl, die bei Frauen größer ist (30,5%) als bei Männern (22,9%). Daten, auf die sich die Ausübung von zweieinhalb Stunden Bewegung pro Woche bezieht, durchschnittlich 22 Minuten pro Tag.

Eine Tatsache, die das zeigt Veränderung des Lebens die Eltern durchführen müssen, um für ihre Kinder Vorbild zu sein. Das Üben der Übungen für die Kleinen wird ihnen eine wertvolle Lektion über gesunde Lebensgewohnheiten vermitteln, die langfristige Vorteile haben, wie etwa die Vorbeugung von Krankheiten wie Diabetes und anderen mit Übergewicht zusammenhängenden Erkrankungen.


Familienübung

Der arzt Beatriz Martínez Pascual, Direktor des Bereichs Gesundheit und Sport der Europäischen Universität, gibt der ganzen Familie folgende Tipps zum Einsetzen der Batterien und zum Üben der Übungen:

- Wissen, wie man den Sport wählt. Es gibt eine Menge Sportmöglichkeiten, zu wissen, wie man diejenige auswählt, die am besten zu den Geschmäcken der Familie passt, und jeder kann in Schwierigkeiten geraten.

- Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden. Wie bereits gesagt, ist das sportliche Angebot bereits sehr groß, aber wenn wir wissen, welche der modernsten Methoden sind, können wir wissen, ob der aktuellste Katalog eher für Familien geeignet ist.

- Dosierung. Sie müssen nicht vom ersten Tag an alles verlassen. Gehen Sie schrittweise vor, bis Sie die Ziele erreicht haben.

- Kurzfristige Ziele. Durch die Festlegung bezahlbarer und kurzfristiger Ziele können Familien begeistert sein, dass ihre Ziele erreicht werden.


- Hör auf den Körper. Der Körper sendet Signale, um Gesundheitsprobleme zu vermeiden, ist eine großartige Idee.

Damián Montero

Video: Städtetrip Berlin | WDR Reisen


Interessante Artikel

10 Übungen, die den Kindern helfen, sich auszudrücken

10 Übungen, die den Kindern helfen, sich auszudrücken

Kinder von 4 bis 6 Jahren können kleine Sprecher sein, Sie müssen ihnen nur den Hof geben. Und es ist das für bereichern den verbalen Ausdruck von KindernZumindest vor fünf oder sechs Jahren müssen...

Badesaison: So machen Sie Ihre Inszenierung zum Erfolg

Badesaison: So machen Sie Ihre Inszenierung zum Erfolg

Für Kinder ist es die schönste Zeit des Jahres, aber für manche kann es ein echtes Trauma sein, jeden Sommer zum Badeanzug zu gehen. Zu wissen, was für jeden von uns das Beste ist, den Normen des...

Videospiele gegen Cybermobbing: Was ist das?

Videospiele gegen Cybermobbing: Was ist das?

Mobbing ist ein heikles Thema, das Eltern, Schülern und Lehrern im Unterricht Sorgen bereitet. Leider ist in den letzten Jahren ein Anstieg der Fälle von Mobbing aufgetreten, die auch als...