How to save on the return to school

Goodbye holidays, hello routine. After a few months of rest, without forgetting some responsibilities so as not to lose the rhythm, it is time to return to work and to the classrooms. But before setting foot in the school there is a lot to prepare. Along with the conclusion of this period also comes the back to school, episode in which all families must be made with textbooks, backpacks and different types of material.

During these days of preparation for the school year, it is important to invest large amounts of money. A waste that becomes harder to face after spending a few months in hotels, trips and meals in restaurants, you have to buy all this material type. In this way, any savings is welcome and from the Organization of Consumers and Users, OCU, several tips are given for this purpose in the back to school.


Compare and search for offers on the return to school

Is it possible to save on return to school? Since OCU an economic respite is offered with these tips so that these expenses are not so high and the recovery after the holidays is more bearable in the return to school:

- Compare prices. Not all shops have the same prices and sometimes comparing the cost of the same product in different establishments can lead to a pleasant surprise. Now, online portals allow families to access catalogs without leaving home.

- Take advantage of offers. As when comparing prices, being interested in the different offers of shops to find cheaper products will be a welcome respite for the family economy.


- Check. To what extent is it necessary to acquire a material? Before going shopping, it is recommended to review what is already possessed. If the backpacks are in good condition, the clothes have not suffered much damage and school supplies such as pencils or pens can continue to be used, the expense will be lower.

- Exchange. Second-hand books can be a good idea to save. Provided the product is in good condition and meets the requirements of the school, this idea is very attractive for the family economy.

- Shopping without temptation. Although they are the protagonists of the return to school, go shopping with them can end up in unnecessary purchases that respond to the temptations of children.

A cheaper return to school

Along with these advice offered from OCU, the return to school in 2018 will be lighter for the family economy since it is cheaper than last year. This is announced by the Privalia portal, which calculates the amount that parents will spend on their children at 366.40 euros before starting this new academic year. A waste in which textbooks will take the cake.


This expenditure item will be 240.2 euros, while fashion is second place to assume an average expenditure of 27.95 euros, in the case of tracksuit, and 30.30 euros for some shoes. The purchase of a new backpack takes 31.50 euros. A total that makes the return to school 2018 is 11.3% cheaper than the school year 2017-2018.

Damián Montero

Video: A Simple Trick on How to Save Up A Lot of Money Fast


Interesting Articles

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

A large number of schools in Spain is doing the effort to adapt teaching to digital platforms. To adapt to new technologies now use digital whiteboards that replace the traditional green or black...

How to take advantage of trips to educate

How to take advantage of trips to educate

If summer is synonymous with holidays, talking about this free time also means referring travels. These moments of rest are taken advantage of to know other places, either because of the leisure...

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

The Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, estimates that around the 4% of adolescents in our country suffer from some type of depressive process. Depression has serious effects on the life of the...

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Many parents are overwhelmed with the many decisions they must make regarding the education and health of their newborn child. And fears arise. Have you felt the vertigo of motherhood? Did you feel...

So sparen Sie bei der Rückkehr in die Schule

Auf Wiedersehen Urlaub, hallo Routine. Nach einigen Monaten Ruhe, ohne einige Verantwortlichkeiten zu vergessen, um den Rhythmus nicht zu verlieren, ist es Zeit, zur Arbeit und zu den Klassenzimmern zurückzukehren. Aber bevor man die Schule betritt, muss man sich viel vorbereiten. Mit dem Abschluss dieser Periode kommt auch die zurück in die schuleEine Episode, in der alle Familien mit Lehrbüchern, Rucksäcken und unterschiedlichem Material erstellt werden müssen.

In diesen Tagen der Vorbereitung auf das Schuljahr ist es wichtig, viel Geld zu investieren. Eine Verschwendung, die nach ein paar Monaten in Hotels, Ausflügen und Mahlzeiten in Restaurants schwieriger zu bewältigen ist, müssen Sie alle diese Materialarten kaufen. Auf diese Weise sind Einsparungen willkommen, und von der Organisation der Verbraucher und Nutzer (OCU) werden zu diesem Zweck in der EU mehrere Tipps gegeben zurück in die schule.


Vergleichen und suchen Sie nach Angeboten bei der Rückkehr in die Schule

Kann man bei der Rückkehr in die Schule sparen? Von OCU Mit diesen Tipps wird eine wirtschaftliche Erholung geboten, damit diese Ausgaben nicht so hoch sind und die Erholung nach den Ferien bei der Rückkehr in die Schule erträglicher ist:

- Preise vergleichen. Nicht alle Läden haben die gleichen Preise und der Vergleich der Kosten desselben Produkts in verschiedenen Betrieben kann zu einer angenehmen Überraschung führen. Mit Onlineportalen können Familien jetzt auf Kataloge zugreifen, ohne das Haus verlassen zu müssen.

- Nutzen Sie die Angebote. Wie beim Preisvergleich, ist das Interesse an den verschiedenen Angeboten von Geschäften, billigere Produkte zu finden, eine willkommene Erholungsphase für die Familienwirtschaft.


- Überprüfung. Inwieweit ist es notwendig, ein Material zu erwerben? Bevor Sie einkaufen gehen, empfiehlt es sich zu überprüfen, was bereits vorhanden ist. Wenn die Rucksäcke in gutem Zustand sind, die Kleidung nicht viel beschädigt wurde und Schulmaterial wie Bleistifte oder Kugelschreiber weiterhin verwendet werden kann, sind die Kosten geringer.

- Austausch. Gebrauchte Bücher können eine gute Idee zum Speichern sein. Wenn das Produkt in gutem Zustand ist und den Anforderungen der Schule entspricht, ist diese Idee für die Familienwirtschaft sehr attraktiv.

- Einkaufen ohne Versuchung. Obwohl sie die Protagonisten der Rückkehr in die Schule sind, kann der Einkauf mit ihnen zu unnötigen Einkäufen führen, die den Versuchungen der Kinder entsprechen.

Eine billigere Rückkehr in die Schule

Neben diesen von OCU angebotenen Ratschlägen wird die Rückkehr in die Schule im Jahr 2018 für die Familienwirtschaft leichter sein, da sie günstiger ist als im Vorjahr. Dies wird vom Privalia-Portal angekündigt, das den Betrag, den Eltern für ihre Kinder ausgeben, bei 366,40 Euro berechnet, bevor sie dieses neue Schuljahr beginnen. Ein Abfall, in dem Lehrbücher den Kuchen nehmen werden.


Diese Ausgabenposition wird 240,2 Euro betragen, während die Mode an zweiter Stelle steht, wobei von einer durchschnittlichen Ausgabe von 27,95 Euro im Fall eines Trainingsanzugs und von 30,30 Euro für einige Schuhe ausgegangen wird. Der Kauf eines neuen Rucksacks kostet 31,50 Euro. Insgesamt ist die Rückkehr in die Schule 2018 um 11,3% günstiger als im Schuljahr 2017-2018.

Damián Montero

Video: Work&Travel, Auslandssemester oder Freiwilligendienst?


Interessante Artikel

Die Verwendung digitaler Tablets zum Lernen

Die Verwendung digitaler Tablets zum Lernen

Obwohl die Verwendung vonDigitale Tablets können bestimmte Nachteile für Kinder haben, Die Durchführung von Aktivitäten in der Schule verbessert das Lernen der Schüler, sagen 87% der Lehrer, die an...

Wie viele Anzeigen sehen Ihre Kinder über Junk Food?

Wie viele Anzeigen sehen Ihre Kinder über Junk Food?

Kinder zu erziehen ist keine einfache Aufgabe, vor allem wenn wir äußere Elemente haben, die ihnen das Gegenteil von dem vermitteln wollen, was wir ihnen sagen. So ist es mit dem Junk FoodWir möchten...