The University of Córdoba reduces cyberbullying by 17% with its new program

Among all the words that have been integrated into our vocabulary due to the arrival of new technologies, there is one that has become a real headache for parents, educators and others related to the education of the youngest. Cyber ​​bullying It has become a term that worries much about the risks involved and how difficult it is to detect.

There are few who have assumed the role of fighting against bullying. From individuals to entities such as the University of Córdoba, UCO, which with its new educational program has managed to reduce the figures of cyber bullying in the classrooms where these tools have been put in place.


Program Make sure

Make sure is the name of this program that has been carried out by the Department of Psychology of the UCO and directed by Rosario Del Rey of the University of Seville. An initiative that José Antonio Casas, UCO professor explains, consists of "direct contact with students in the classroom, through training classes and practical activities." Both actions pursue three objectives: the first one is the denormalization of behaviors like, for example, convincing a student that uploading 350 photos to Instagram is not normal. "

In the second part of the program, work was done on cognitive self-regulation. That is, the possibility of managing impulsive behavior in social networks. And finally, thirdly, they try to dismantle ideas and beliefs extended among teenagers, as "nothing happens by sending personal photos committed if you do it to people you trust".


After analyzing the behavior of 479 students (54.9% girls) of Compulsory Secondary Education of Andalusian educational centers that has participated in the program 'Asegúrate', has seen a better use of social networks and a reduction of online aggressions.

In particular, the numbers of cyberbullying have been reduced in a 17% after analyzing the cases of these students. The results of this study have also demonstrated the fundamental role of the teaching staff, since it was the teachers who developed the entire program with the teaching material, activities and a guide of conduct, all designed by the research staff responsible for the study.

Measures against cyberbullying

Although in the case of the 'Make sure' program, the teachers have worked together with the children, in the case of the parents, some of them can also be offered notions to prevent cyberbullying:


- The power of technology. Smartphones, computers, tablets. These are some of the devices that accompany the smallest in their day to day and are seen by them as a leisure object. However, parents must teach that they are objects capable of generating great problems.

- Concept of privacy Parents should make it clear that just as a stranger on the street is not told any personal information, neither should be offered so lightly on social networks or any other space on the network.

- Build trust. If in the case of physical harassment it is difficult to detect what is happening, in cyberbullying this difficulty increases. Children should feel that their parents support them and that they can go to them to make them aware of their situation.

- That they know they can help. If they report a case of cyberbullying, they can prevent others from going through the same situation. Looking at yourself without doing anything does not solve anything, but otherwise you can protect even friends.

Damián Montero

Video: Part 1 Seattle School Board Meeting Oct. 4, 2017


Interesting Articles

Prevent listeria in pregnancy

Prevent listeria in pregnancy

Listeriosis can manifest in pregnant women with symptoms similar to those of influenza, with the appearance of headaches, neck pain and stiffness, disorientation and even convulsions. Prevent...

Educate in values, generosity

Educate in values, generosity

Teaching children to lend their things is not the only gesture of generosity they can learn. They also have to know how to give themselves to others, offer their smile and want to be nice. Although...

Bath time: the game also gets into the bathtub

Bath time: the game also gets into the bathtub

It is usually at the end of the day and for most it represents a moment of relaxation, but those of us who are parents know that this is not always the case and, what should be a pleasant moment,...

Die Universität Córdoba reduziert mit ihrem neuen Programm das Cybermobbing um 17%

Unter all den Wörtern, die aufgrund neuer Technologien in unser Vokabular integriert wurden, gibt es eines, das für Eltern, Pädagogen und andere, die mit der Ausbildung der Jüngsten zu tun haben, echte Kopfschmerzen geworden ist. Cybermobbing Es ist zu einem Begriff geworden, der sich sehr um die damit verbundenen Risiken und deren schwierige Erkennung sorgt.

Es gibt wenige, die die Rolle des Kampfes gegen Mobbing eingenommen haben. Von Einzelpersonen bis hin zu Einrichtungen wie der Universität von Córdoba, UCO, die es mit ihrem neuen Bildungsprogramm geschafft hat, die Zahlen von Cybermobbing in den Klassenzimmern, in denen diese Werkzeuge installiert wurden.


Programm Vergewissern Sie sich

Stellen Sie sicher, ist der Name dieses Programms, das von der Abteilung für Psychologie der UCO durchgeführt und von Rosario Del Rey von der Universität von Sevilla geleitet wird. Eine Initiative, die UCO-Professor José Antonio Casas erklärt, besteht aus "direktem Kontakt mit den Schülern im Unterricht, durch Schulungen und praktische Aktivitäten." Beide Aktionen verfolgen drei Ziele: Die erste ist die Denormalisierung von Verhaltensweisen wie die Überzeugung eines Studenten, dass das Hochladen von 350 Fotos auf Instagram nicht normal ist. "

Im zweiten Teil des Programms wurde daran gearbeitet kognitive Selbstregulierung. Das heißt, die Möglichkeit, impulsives Verhalten in sozialen Netzwerken zu managen. Und drittens versuchen sie, die unter Jugendlichen verbreiteten Ideen und Überzeugungen abzubauen, da "nichts passiert, indem persönliche Fotos verschickt werden, wenn Sie sie an Personen senden, denen Sie vertrauen".


Nach der Analyse des Verhaltens von 479 Studenten (54,9% Mädchen) der obligatorischen Sekundarschulbildung andalusischer Bildungszentren, die am Programm "Asegúrate" teilgenommen hat, hat eine bessere Nutzung sozialer Netzwerke und eine Verringerung der Online-Aggressionen gesehen.

Insbesondere wurde die Zahl der Cybermobbing in a reduziert 17% nach der Analyse der Fälle dieser Schüler. Die Ergebnisse dieser Studie haben auch die grundlegende Rolle des Lehrpersonals gezeigt, da die Lehrer das gesamte Programm mit Lehrmaterial, Aktivitäten und einem Leitfaden für das Verhalten entwickelt haben, die alle von den für die Studie verantwortlichen Forschern entworfen wurden.

Maßnahmen gegen Cybermobbing

Obwohl im Fall des Programms "Sicherstellen" die Lehrer mit den Kindern zusammengearbeitet haben, können bei den Eltern einige von ihnen auch angeboten werden Vorstellungen um Cybermobbing zu verhindern:


- Die Kraft der Technik. Smartphones, Computer, Tablets. Dies sind einige der Geräte, die die Kleinsten im Alltag begleiten und von ihnen als Freizeitobjekt wahrgenommen werden. Eltern müssen jedoch lehren, dass sie Objekte sind, die große Probleme erzeugen können.

- Begriff der Privatsphäre Die Eltern sollten deutlich machen, dass ein Fremder auf der Straße keine persönlichen Informationen erhält, und er sollte auch nicht so leicht über soziale Netzwerke oder andere Bereiche des Netzwerks angeboten werden.

- Vertrauen schaffen. Wenn es bei körperlicher Belästigung schwierig ist, das Geschehene zu erkennen, steigt diese Schwierigkeit beim Cybermobbing. Kinder sollten das Gefühl haben, dass ihre Eltern sie unterstützen und dass sie zu ihnen gehen können, um sie auf ihre Situation aufmerksam zu machen.

- Dass sie wissen, dass sie helfen können. Wenn sie einen Fall von Cybermobbing melden, können sie verhindern, dass andere Menschen in dieselbe Situation geraten. Wenn Sie sich anschauen, ohne etwas zu tun, lösen Sie nichts, aber ansonsten können Sie sogar Freunde schützen.

Damián Montero

Video: The Suicide of Europe


Interessante Artikel

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Um gut zu sitzen die Grundlagen der Selbstkontrolle In der Pubertät unserer Kinder müssen sie die Gründe, warum sie auf eine bestimmte Art und Weise handeln, assimilieren. Wenn sie jünger waren, als...