Chubby baby, beware of childhood obesity!

One thing is that our little one is a little full and quite another is that you can begin to consider a chubby baby. Currently, it is estimated that around 7% of children are obese. Prevent the childhood obesity It is fundamental, especially if we do not want our son to end up becoming an adult with problems of overweight tomorrow.

According to various studies on child nutrition, any child whose weight exceeds by 15% the average weight that would correspond to their size and age is considered obese. The earlier obesity is established in the child's life, the more complicated the treatment will be.


Being chubby is not synonymous with good health

There are two periods that are more propitious when this type of problem is introduced. One of them, perhaps the most important of all even, is constituted by the first two years of life of our children.

Even if it looks like a lie, there are still many children who are "fattened" with the anachronistic idea that fatness is synonymous with good health. Moreover, unfortunately, it is precisely at these ages when the main errors of overfeeding occur (primary obesity).

Prevent your baby from being a supercharged child

Preventing our child from becoming a supercharged child is not that difficult. In fact, the trick is to avoid certain eating habits and carefully control the fats and sweets that our little one ingests daily.


Thus, for example, if we have to feed and drink the child, we will always have to do so without adding sugar to food or drinks. Sugar, whether white or brown, refined or not, in the form of honey or syrups ... usually all children like it, but it is convenient to limit their consumption at home from the first day.

Similarly, always try to choose foods prepared at home, compared to those marketed, always too rich in sugar.

Food for your baby: no fat or sugar

Obviously, it is not about eliminating this type of food radically, but neither to become, neither now nor later in a reward or a form of consolation ("if you do not cry" or "or as today you have behaved well" ... I'm going to give a candy).

If your child is really plump, do not hesitate to start an attack plan. The cookies that accompany breakfast or snack or taken between meals, sweet desserts, fruit outside meals ... contain many supplementary and useless calories that the child's body stores as fat.


Substituting these habits for others will be as simple as offering the child a yogurt (without sugar) when he can not contain his hunger or always choose cooked food in front of fried or breaded foods.

Tips to prevent childhood obesity

1. Avoid introducing certain dietary habits not recommended. If from the first day we offer our child sugar-free foods the little one will not miss this kind of flavor.

2. Eye with that chocolate bar, that candy or cookie that they give to your baby without your consent because it can be a source of bad eating habits.

3. If your child wants to nibble something solid, Give it before a bit of bread crust that a cookie or any other food made with sugar or honey.

4. If your baby has lunch in the kindergarten, try to be always attentive to the weekly menu of our little one in order to adequately complement their feeding at night.

To prevent our children from eating certain foods, we should not fall into such temptations. Our example, therefore, will be fundamental when it comes to teaching our children a good education in this regard. So, for example, choose fruit as a dessert against foods too rich in sugar. Do not chop between hours in front of them nor consume those sweets or confectionery that they have sharply forbidden.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Rewind the Future


Interesting Articles

How to get children to eat vegetables

How to get children to eat vegetables

One of the oldest battles between parents and children is one in which the former want the latter to eat vegetables. A necessary confrontation since these foods have to be very present in the diet of...

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Keys to bring culture and art to children

Knowing, understanding, valuing and appreciating the different manifestations of art is an invaluable source of enjoyment and personal enrichment. For this, parents can accustom their children from...

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Happiness in the couple, an indecipherable mystery

Years ago I wrote a book about marriage that I dedicated To my wife, that charming and eternal mystery. We had just celebrated the silver jubilee and thought I could string together some ideas that...

Molliges Baby, Vorsicht vor Übergewicht in der Kindheit!

Eine Sache ist, dass unser Kleines ein wenig voll ist, und eine andere ist, dass Sie anfangen können, ein zu betrachten molliges Baby. Derzeit wird geschätzt, dass um 7% der Kinder sind fettleibig. Verhindern Sie das Fettleibigkeit in der Kindheit Dies ist von grundlegender Bedeutung, insbesondere wenn wir nicht möchten, dass unser Sohn morgen zu einem Erwachsenen wird, der morgen Probleme mit Übergewicht hat.

Laut verschiedenen Studien zur Kinderernährung gilt jedes Kind, dessen Gewicht das Durchschnittsgewicht, das seiner Größe und seinem Alter entsprechen würde, um 15% übersteigt, als fettleibig. Je früher Fettleibigkeit im Leben des Kindes festgestellt wird, desto komplizierter wird die Behandlung.


Mollig zu sein ist nicht gleichbedeutend mit Gesundheit

Es gibt zwei Perioden, die günstiger sind, wenn diese Art von Problem eingeführt wird. Einer von ihnen, vielleicht der wichtigste von allen, besteht aus den ersten zwei Lebensjahren unserer Kinder.

Seltsamerweise es gibt noch viele Kinder, die "gemästet" werden mit der anachronistischen Vorstellung, dass Fettigkeit für Gesundheit steht. Leider sind gerade in diesem Alter die Hauptfehler der Überfütterung (primäre Adipositas) aufgetreten.

Verhindern Sie, dass Ihr Baby ein aufgeladenes Kind ist

Zu verhindern, dass unser Kind ein überladenes Kind wird, ist nicht so schwierig. Tatsächlich besteht der Trick darin, bestimmte Essgewohnheiten zu vermeiden und sorgfältig die Fette und Süßigkeiten zu kontrollieren, die unser Kleiner täglich zu sich nimmt.


Wenn wir beispielsweise das Kind füttern und trinken müssen, müssen wir dies immer tun, ohne dass Speisen oder Getränke Zucker hinzugefügt wird. Zucker, egal ob weiß oder braun, verfeinert oder nicht, in Form von Honig oder Sirup ... normalerweise mögen alle Kinder es, aber es ist zweckmäßig, den Verbrauch zu Hause vom ersten Tag an zu begrenzen.

Versuchen Sie auch immer, zu Hause zubereitete Lebensmittel zu wählen, verglichen mit denen, die vermarktet werden und immer zu reich an Zucker sind.

Nahrung für Ihr Baby: kein Fett oder Zucker

Offensichtlich geht es nicht darum, diese Art von Nahrung radikal zu beseitigen, sondern weder zu werden, noch jetzt oder später zu einer Belohnung oder einer Form des Trostes ("wenn Sie nicht weinen" oder "oder wie heute Sie sich gut benommen haben" ... Ich werde ein Bonbon geben.

Wenn Ihr Kind wirklich rundlich ist, zögern Sie nicht, einen Angriffsplan zu starten. Die Kekse, die das Frühstück oder den Imbiss oder zwischen den Mahlzeiten, süßen Desserts, Obst außerhalb der Mahlzeiten ... einnehmen, enthalten viele zusätzliche und nutzlose Kalorien, die der Körper des Kindes als Fett speichert.


Diese Gewohnheiten für andere zu ersetzen, ist so einfach, dem Kind einen Joghurt (ohne Zucker) anzubieten, wenn es seinen Hunger nicht aufhalten kann oder gekochtes Essen immer vor gebratenem oder paniertem Essen wählen kann.

Tipps, um Übergewicht bei Kindern zu verhindern

1. Vermeiden Sie bestimmte Ernährungsgewohnheiten, die nicht empfohlen werden. Wenn wir unserem Kind vom ersten Tag an zuckerfreie Lebensmittel anbieten, wird der Kleine diesen Geschmack nicht vermissen.

2. Auge mit dem Schokoriegel, diesem Bonbon oder Keks dass sie Ihrem Baby ohne Ihre Einwilligung geben, weil es eine Ursache für schlechte Essgewohnheiten sein kann.

3. Wenn Ihr Kind etwas Festes knabbern möchte, Gib vorher ein Stück Brotkruste, dass ein Keks oder andere Speisen mit Zucker oder Honig zubereitet werden.

4. Wenn Ihr Baby im Kindergarten zu Mittag isst, Versuchen Sie immer, auf das Wochenmenü unserer Kleinen aufmerksam zu sein, um die Fütterung in der Nacht ausreichend zu ergänzen.

Um zu verhindern, dass unsere Kinder bestimmte Nahrungsmittel zu sich nehmen, sollten wir nicht in solche Versuchungen geraten. Unser Beispiel wird daher von grundlegender Bedeutung sein, wenn es darum geht, unseren Kindern eine gute Ausbildung in dieser Hinsicht zu vermitteln. Wählen Sie zum Beispiel Obst als Dessert gegen zuckerreiche Lebensmittel. Hacken Sie nicht zwischen den Stunden vor ihnen und essen Sie keine Süßigkeiten oder Süßwaren, die sie strengstens verboten haben.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Martina Leibovici-Mühlberger: Es geht vielen unserer Kinder nicht so gut


Interessante Artikel

7 Tipps, um die Sicht während des Lesens zu beachten

7 Tipps, um die Sicht während des Lesens zu beachten

Ob zur Arbeit oder zum Vergnügen, wir verbringen jedes Mal mehr Zeit mit dem Lesen. Fortschritte haben das klassische Format in die Rolle von Büchern verwandelt, und obwohl es immer noch der Favorit...

6 Tasten zum Interpretieren von Kinderzeichnungen

6 Tasten zum Interpretieren von Kinderzeichnungen

Durch die Zeichnungen von Kindern Wir können einige Merkmale seiner Persönlichkeit oder seiner emotionalen Situationen erkennen, die in diesem Moment durchlaufen, wobei stets zu berücksichtigen ist,...