6 ways to connect with your children

The most important thing in parenting is the connection with the children. If you achieve a strong and sincere connection, your children will follow you and want to do the best for you and the family. They will internalize your values ​​and priorities and will want to put them into practice. In addition, your relationship will be strong and education will be much easier because you will all be connected and in the same boat.

6 ideas to connect with your children

To seek complicity with your children, create a climate of trust, cultivate friendship without losing sight of who your parents are ... you can put these ideas into practice connect butt with your children:

1. Check your body language
It is important that there is a lot of physical contact with your children, regardless of their age. When we are babies we are in contact for many hours, but what happens when they grow up, have extra-curricular activities and spend hours with friends or in front of the computer?


Also at these ages it is important that you approach them, stroke their hair, give them a kiss when you cross the corridor, hold your hand when going to school. If your son is older and he does not want his friends to see you kissing him at the school door, suggest giving him in the previous corner or inside the car, where no one can see you.

The time to go to bed is excellent to caress them and give them a little massage while you tell them how important it is for you and how happy you are to be your daughter.

2. Are you always giving orders?
As of a certain age, we often dedicate ourselves to giving orders to our children constantly. "Pick up the shoes", "turn off the phone", "have you finished your homework?", "Hurry up, we lose the bus" are the phrases we repeat every day, and make our relationship with the children look like that of a boss and her subordinate.


Find another way to give the orders to learn to connect with your children, a more fun and not always point to your daughter. I'll give you several examples that you can adapt to your day-to-day life:

- Instead of saying "pick up your shoes", try saying: "I see one shoe out of its place, we need someone to put it in the shoe rack to the three!"

- Instead of saying "turn off the phone", try this formula: "Oh no, once again the mobile phone has kidnapped my beloved daughter, my dear mobile, or you leave my daughter alone or I will have to be the one separate from it by force. "

- Instead of saying "have you finished your homework?", Try: "I see that you have been working a long time. Do you need help to finish or is everything okay?".

- Instead of saying: "hurry up we lose the bus", say: "We are going to put our feet to do everything fast so that the bus does not escape today!".


3. What moments do you share with your children?
Look for times throughout the day that allow you to connect. They do not have to be very long or exceptional moments. The food, the walk to school or the time to get dressed can be moments in which you take advantage to be comfortable with each other.

4. Be present
Are you always with your mobile in your hand, watching TV or thinking about your things? When you are with your children, try to BE. But not only with the body: also with the mind. Leave your worries in a corner of your mind (it's difficult, but you can!), Keep the phone (I leave it in a wooden box in the kitchen, if it sounds I hear it but I do not consult it when I'm with the family) and turn off the TV. When you are with your children, you have to be present. It's okay if you are silent, sharing the silence can be great! The important thing is that you ARE, and that your children feel your presence.

5. Listen to them without judging them
Your children have a thousand things to tell you. Many times they just want that: tell you about it, without you having to tell them what they have done or said is right or wrong. No need to listen if it has been something special, good, bad, regular. They just want to tell you, share it with you. Listen to them actively, with real interest and do not judge them.

6. Laughter, laughter and more laughter
Laugh with your children as much as you can. Everyday! Make jokes, tickles and jokes. Laugh at your mistakes, say nonsense * laugh together! It will unite you a lot, you will release tension and * you will have a great time!

Amaya de Miguel. Founder of the school for parents Relax and educate

- The 10 worst sentences that parents can say to their children

Video: How to connect to my kids? How to Repair Attachment. How to fix bad relationship with your kids.


Interesting Articles

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Since last September, the new Opel Zafira, heir of the previous Zafira Tourer, that maintains its proven qualities as family car, with capacity for five or seven passengers.The new Opel Zafira...

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

New didactic techniques such as cooperative learning are innovating traditional educational systems of children with excellent results, as they allow improve the understanding of a subject together...

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

Exams, school work, and many other tests serve to measure academic performance. In case of obtaining the pass, the student continues with his itinerary, if the opposite happens, the student is...

6 Möglichkeiten, sich mit Ihren Kindern zu verbinden

Das Wichtigste bei der Erziehung ist die Verbindung zu den Kindern. Wenn Sie eine starke und aufrichtige Verbindung eingehen, werden Ihre Kinder Ihnen folgen und möchten das Beste für Sie und Ihre Familie tun. Sie verinnerlichen Ihre Werte und Prioritäten und möchten sie in die Praxis umsetzen. Darüber hinaus wird Ihre Beziehung stark sein und die Ausbildung wird viel einfacher, da Sie alle miteinander verbunden sind und sich in demselben Boot befinden.

6 Ideen, um mit Ihren Kindern in Kontakt zu treten

Um Komplizenschaft mit Ihren Kindern zu suchen, ein Klima des Vertrauens zu schaffen, Freundschaft zu pflegen, ohne dabei den Überblick zu verlieren, wer Ihre Eltern sind ... Sie können diese Ideen in die Praxis umsetzen Verbinden Sie den Hintern mit Ihren Kindern:

1. Überprüfen Sie Ihre Körpersprache
Es ist wichtig, dass Sie mit Ihren Kindern unabhängig vom Alter viel Körperkontakt haben. Als Babys sind wir viele Stunden in Kontakt, aber was passiert, wenn sie aufwachsen, außerschulische Aktivitäten haben und Stunden mit Freunden oder vor dem Computer verbringen?


Auch in diesem Alter ist es wichtig, dass Sie sich ihnen nähern, ihr Haar streicheln, sie küssen, wenn Sie den Korridor überqueren, und halten Sie Ihre Hand, wenn Sie zur Schule gehen. Wenn Ihr Sohn älter ist und nicht möchte, dass seine Freunde ihn an der Schultür küssen, empfehlen Sie ihm, ihn in der vorherigen Ecke oder im Auto zu geben, wo Sie niemand sehen kann.

Die Zeit, ins Bett zu gehen, ist hervorragend, um sie zu streicheln und ihnen eine kleine Massage zu geben, während Sie ihnen sagen, wie wichtig es für Sie ist und wie glücklich Sie sind, Ihre Tochter zu sein.

2. Gibst du immer Bestellungen?
Ab einem gewissen Alter widmen wir uns häufig der ständigen Bestellung an unsere Kinder. "Nimm die Schuhe", "schalte das Telefon aus", "hast du deine Hausaufgaben gemacht?", "Beeil dich, wir verlieren den Bus" sind die Sätze, die wir jeden Tag wiederholen, und unsere Beziehung zu den Kindern so aussehen lässt ein Chef und ihre Untergebenen.


Finden Sie einen anderen Weg, um die Befehle zu erteilen, um zu lernen, mit Ihren Kindern in Kontakt zu treten, einen Spaß zu haben und nicht immer auf Ihre Tochter hinzuweisen. Ich gebe Ihnen einige Beispiele, die Sie an Ihren Alltag anpassen können:

- Statt "Schuhe abholen" zu sagen, versuchen Sie zu sagen: "Ich sehe einen Schuh nicht an seinem Platz, wir brauchen jemanden, der ihn in die Schuhablage für die Drei stellt!"

- Anstatt "das Telefon ausschalten" zu sagen, versuchen Sie diese Formel: "Oh nein, das Handy hat wieder meine geliebte Tochter, mein liebes Mobiltelefon entführt, oder Sie lassen meine Tochter allein, oder ich muss derjenige sein mit Gewalt von ihm trennen. "

- Anstatt "Haben Sie Ihre Hausaufgaben erledigt?", Versuchen Sie: "Ich sehe, dass Sie lange gearbeitet haben. Brauchen Sie Hilfe, um zu beenden, oder ist alles in Ordnung?"

- Statt zu sagen: "Beeilen Sie sich, wir verlieren den Bus", sagen Sie: "Wir werden unsere Füße setzen, um alles schnell zu machen, damit der Bus heute nicht flieht!".


3. Welche Momente teilen Sie mit Ihren Kindern?
Suchen Sie den ganzen Tag nach Zeiten, zu denen Sie eine Verbindung herstellen können. Sie müssen nicht sehr lange oder außergewöhnliche Momente sein. Das Essen, der Schulweg oder die Zeit zum Anziehen können Momente sein, in denen Sie sich gegenseitig wohl fühlen.

4. Sei dabei
Haben Sie immer Ihr Handy in der Hand, schauen Sie fern oder denken Sie über Ihre Sachen nach? Wenn Sie mit Ihren Kindern zusammen sind, versuchen Sie es zu sein. Aber nicht nur beim Körper, sondern auch beim Geist. Lass deine Sorgen in einer Ecke deines Geistes (es ist schwierig, aber du kannst!), Behalte das Telefon (ich lasse es in einer Holzkiste in der Küche, wenn es klingt, höre ich es, höre es aber nicht, wenn ich mit der Familie zusammen bin) und schalten Sie den Fernseher aus. Wenn Sie mit Ihren Kindern zusammen sind, müssen Sie anwesend sein. Es ist in Ordnung, wenn Sie schweigen, das Teilen der Stille kann großartig sein! Das Wichtigste ist, dass Sie SIND und dass Ihre Kinder Ihre Anwesenheit spüren.

5. Hören Sie ihnen zu, ohne sie zu beurteilen
Ihre Kinder haben tausend Dinge zu erzählen. Oft möchten sie das nur: Erzählen Sie es Ihnen, ohne dass Sie ihnen sagen müssen, was sie getan oder gesagt haben, richtig oder falsch. Keine Notwendigkeit zuzuhören, wenn es etwas Besonderes war, gut, schlecht, regelmäßig. Sie wollen es dir nur sagen, es mit dir teilen. Hören Sie ihnen aktiv zu, mit echtem Interesse, und beurteilen Sie sie nicht.

6. Gelächter, Gelächter und noch mehr Gelächter
Lache mit deinen Kindern so viel du kannst. Jeden tag Machen Sie Witze, Kitzeln und Witze. Lache über deine Fehler, sag Unsinn * lache zusammen! Es wird dich sehr vereinen, du wirst Spannungen lösen und * wirst eine tolle Zeit haben!

Amaya de Miguel. Gründer der Schule für Eltern Entspannen und erziehen

- Die 10 schlechtesten Sätze, die Eltern ihren Kindern sagen können

Video: Clay Play - Pilot Episode


Interessante Artikel

Spanien reduziert die Anzahl der Ni-Nis

Spanien reduziert die Anzahl der Ni-Nis

In den letzten Jahren ist in Spanien ein Anstieg der sogenannten Zeuge zu verzeichnen "ni-nis"Jugendliche, die weder studieren noch arbeiten. Es scheint jedoch, dass sich die Situation zu...