The smell of the baby produces in the mother a state of placidity and joy

The presence of a child in the arms of their parents is a positive experience for them. The joy that comes from having children is immense, it even has an explanation on the part of science. This is highlighted by a study conducted by different universities, such as Philadelphia or Pennsylvania and published in the magazine Frontiers in Psychology.

This work highlights how the smell of baby it produces in the mother a great state of placidity and joy. A scientific demonstration that explains the link between the child and his mother and that encourages women to have their children close to them at these ages to benefit from these stimuli that favor a state of mind of happiness in it.


Increase in dopamine

To check how I could include the presence of the smell of baby In the mothers, these researchers brought together two groups of women. On the one hand, those who had had a child a short time ago, on the other hand, participants who had not yet experienced motherhood. All of them had to try to identify several smells impregnated in different objects.

Among all of them, one in particular, centered this study: a pajama with the smell of a baby. Women who had been mothers not only easily recognized this olfactory brand, but also, but also his body produced dopamine when going through this situation. A hormone present in the reward mechanism in the brain, making these participants ensure a greater sense of well-being.


For making a comparison, the scientists They related this sensation to the same one that a person has when smelling a tasty meal or when kissing a couple. A sample of how the closeness of a baby causes a sense of well-being in women and encourages all mothers to share these moments with their babies to benefit from this aspect.

Benefits of closeness between mother and baby

This research is not the only one that highlights how keeping close to the baby's mother has important benefits. Even the World Health Organization, WHO, highlights the positive results of this:

- The baby knows his mother and will feel less afraid of his presence. A way to introduce the little one into his new home.

- Lactation The benefits of breastfeeding to the little ones and to the mother are not new. Separating newborns from their mothers means depriving them of this beneficial food.


- Greater security. Seeing yourself in a cradle alone can mean the onset of stress in babies, on the contrary to know in the arms of his mother the newborn will be safer and will have less trouble when falling asleep.

- Emotional bond. Mother and baby can strengthen their bond by being close to each other and will begin a union that will last through the years.

- For the mother also means less stress because she will constantly know the state of her baby. On the contrary, not having it close will make you interested at all times about your situation.

- Preparation for what is to come. In the case of first-time parents, keeping the baby close during their first hours of life will make it easier for them to get to know their needs and prepare to meet them. A good way to go into matter.

- Allows thermal regulation of the baby. The skin-to-skin contact maintains the baby's temperature. It thus fulfills the function of facilitating thermal regulation in such a way that the temperature of the newborn always remains in a safe range. This function means that newborns placed in skin-to-skin contact with their mother are found to have a significantly warmer body temperature than babies placed in a crib.

- Decreases the time of the baby's crying. The newborn who has contact with his mother skin to skin as soon as he is born cries for less time than the one who is separated from his mother from the beginning. The crying appears in these occasions in the newborns as a form of complaint to return to their mother from which they have just separated.

Damián Montero

Interesting Articles

Prepare your baby for summer

Prepare your baby for summer

Summer is an ideal time for babies. The sun helps to synthesize vitamins as important as D, essential for calcium to attach to the bones and help develop and grow the baby. However, protect it from...

Nervous tics in children: how to correct them

Nervous tics in children: how to correct them

In some children, tics They seem to be part of his personality and do not pose any interference in the everyday. However, these physical movements or involuntary linguistic interference they can, in...

Online bets and teenagers: the beginning of gambling

Online bets and teenagers: the beginning of gambling

The world of online bets a dangerous gap is being made between teenagers. Whereas before the average age of a person who started playing was 28 years old, it has now been reduced to 18 years. This...

How to keep children active during the summer

How to keep children active during the summer

The notes arrive and with them the deserved holiday of summer that gives the students the necessary time to disconnect and recover strength for the next course. However, as the hours free of academic...

Der Geruch des Babys erzeugt in der Mutter einen Zustand der Gelassenheit und Freude

Die Anwesenheit eines Kindes in den Armen der Eltern ist für sie eine positive Erfahrung. Die Freude, Kinder zu bekommen, ist immens, sie hat sogar eine Erklärung der Wissenschaft. Dies wird durch eine Studie hervorgehoben, die von verschiedenen Universitäten wie Philadelphia oder Pennsylvania durchgeführt und in der Zeitschrift veröffentlicht wurde Grenzen in der Psychologie.

Diese Arbeit zeigt, wie der Geruch von Baby es erzeugt in der Mutter einen großen Zustand der Gelassenheit und Freude. Eine wissenschaftliche Demonstration, die die Verbindung zwischen dem Kind und seiner Mutter erklärt und Frauen dazu ermutigt, ihre Kinder in diesem Alter nahe bei sich zu haben, um von diesen Reizen zu profitieren, die den Zustand des Glücks darin fördern.


Zunahme von Dopamin

Um zu prüfen, wie ich das Vorhandensein des Geruchs einbeziehen könnte Baby Bei den Müttern führten diese Forscher zwei Frauengruppen zusammen. Zum einen diejenigen, die vor kurzem ein Kind gehabt hatten, zum anderen Teilnehmer, die noch keine Mutterschaft hatten. Alle mussten versuchen, mehrere Gerüche zu identifizieren, die in verschiedenen Objekten imprägniert waren.

Bei allen von ihnen konzentrierte sich insbesondere diese Studie auf einen Pyjama mit dem Geruch eines Babys. Frauen, die Mütter waren, haben dies nicht nur leicht erkannt Riechstoffmarke, aber auch, aber auch sein Körper produzierte in dieser Situation Dopamin. Ein im Belohnungsmechanismus im Gehirn vorhandenes Hormon, das diese Teilnehmer für ein höheres Wohlbefinden sorgt.


Zum Vergleich die Wissenschaftler Sie haben dieses Gefühl mit dem gleichen Gefühl in Verbindung gebracht, das eine Person hat, wenn sie eine leckere Mahlzeit riechen oder ein Paar küssen. Ein Beispiel, wie die Nähe eines Babys zu einem Wohlbefinden bei Frauen führt und alle Mütter dazu ermutigt, diese Momente mit ihren Babys zu teilen, um von diesem Aspekt zu profitieren.

Vorteile der Nähe zwischen Mutter und Kind

Diese Forschung ist nicht die einzige, die hervorhebt, wie wichtig es ist, nahe an der Mutter des Babys zu bleiben. Sogar die Weltgesundheitsorganisation, WHO, hebt die positiven Ergebnisse davon hervor:

- Das Baby kennt seine Mutter und hat weniger Angst vor seiner Anwesenheit. Eine Möglichkeit, den Kleinen in sein neues Zuhause einzuführen.

- Stillzeit Die Vorteile des Stillens für die Kleinen und für die Mutter sind nicht neu: Die Trennung von Neugeborenen von ihrer Mutter bedeutet, dass sie diese vorteilhafte Nahrung nehmen.


- Mehr Sicherheit. Wenn Sie sich allein in der Wiege sehen, kann dies den Beginn von Stress bei Babys bedeuten. Im Gegenteil, wenn Sie wissen, dass das Neugeborene in den Armen seiner Mutter sicherer ist und weniger Schwierigkeiten beim Einschlafen hat.

- Affektiver Link. Mutter und Baby können ihre Bindung stärken, indem sie einander nahe stehen, und werden eine Union gründen, die über die Jahre Bestand haben wird.

- Denn die Mutter bedeutet auch weniger Stress, weil sie ständig den Zustand ihres Babys kennt. Im Gegenteil, wenn Sie nicht nah dran sind, werden Sie jederzeit an Ihrer Situation interessiert.

- Vorbereitung auf das, was kommt. Wenn Sie das Baby zum ersten Mal in der ersten Stunde des Lebens in der Nähe des Kindes haben, können Sie die Bedürfnisse des Kindes besser kennenlernen und sich darauf vorbereiten. Ein guter Weg, um auf die Materie einzugehen.

- Ermöglicht die Wärmeregulierung des Babys. Der Haut-zu-Haut-Kontakt hält die Temperatur des Babys aufrecht. Es erfüllt somit die Funktion, die Wärmeregulierung so zu erleichtern, dass die Temperatur des Neugeborenen immer in einem sicheren Bereich bleibt. Diese Funktion bedeutet, dass Neugeborene, die mit der Mutter in Hautkontakt gebracht werden, eine deutlich wärmere Körpertemperatur haben als Babys, die in eine Wiege gelegt werden.

- Verringert die Weckzeit des Babys. Der Neugeborene, der mit seiner Mutter Haut an Haut hat, sobald er geboren ist, schreit weniger als derjenige, der von Anfang an von seiner Mutter getrennt ist. Das Weinen erscheint bei diesen Gelegenheiten bei den Neugeborenen als eine Art Beschwerde, zu ihrer Mutter zurückzukehren, von der sie sich gerade getrennt haben.

Damián Montero

Video: DAS EINE AUGE LACHT DAS ANDERE AUGE WEINT


Interessante Artikel

Ideen, um den Vatertag mit der Familie zu verbringen

Ideen, um den Vatertag mit der Familie zu verbringen

Der 19. März steht vor der Tür, ein ganz besonderer Tag für Familien, da es sich um den Tag handelt, der dem Eltern Sie arbeiten so hart, um ihre Kinder zu erziehen. Ein Punkt im Kalender, der es...

12 Tricks, um mit Kindern zu essen

12 Tricks, um mit Kindern zu essen

Mit Kindern essen gehen Ein kleines Restaurant macht Kopfschmerzen für Eltern, besonders für Erstkinder und sehr kleine Kinder. Wir fragen uns immer, wie die Kinder reagieren werden, was sie essen...