Gossip and teasing in teenagers, how to prevent them

Adolescence is a very hard stage for young people and involves facing a moment in which most want to feel embedded with the rest. For this, it sometimes falls into the practice of activities with very negative consequences, not only the consumption of alcohol and tobacco. The desire to be part of a group leads many to become the executioners of cases of bullying.

Harassment does not only consist in physically attacking the victim, other forms of bullying like for example that one that consists in making fun of the companions. In this sense, gossip represents a very repeated trend among young people who comment on others, an activity that can be prevented from home from education.


Talk and gossip

From the foundation Nemours they warn that you have to know where the limit between gossip and talking is. That adolescents talk about their day to day is good, every young person should feel that at home they can share what happens to them and make their family share what happens in their environment. An example is that for example the adolescent relates a school day in which a classmate did something like suspend an exam.

The specialists of this center emphasize that the limit It would be that the teenager made fun of this situation. To comment on this event as a joke about the poor intellectual capacity of his friend. Speaking is a way of expressing thoughts, feelings, experiences and ideas to the people around us, gossip and joke is a behavior that is not desirable at all.


Tell these things with bad intention it is a form of bullying that can spread and get worse. When detecting this tone, parents should reprimand this behavior in their children and remember that mockery is something very ugly. To illustrate this situation, nothing better than to put them in the same situation and ask how they would feel if they suddenly discovered that their colleagues are talking behind their backs and with the intention of looking for the easy joke.

A good way to detect gossip in adolescents is to monitor their activity in social networks and check if these platforms appear publications in order to make fun of their colleagues or is participating in the spread of false rumors. In this situation it is best to prohibit the use of these websites as punishment and teaching so that the young person learns to use these tools correctly.


Avoid gossip

To prevent gossip and its possible negative effects, nothing better than reinforcing the child's social skills. Here are some guidelines to educate in this regard:

1. Positive reinforcement The idea that your child has about himself is based on the idea that you have of him and the value you give to his actions and achievements. It is important that you reinforce the positive, that you recognize their achievements and thus increase their self-esteem.

2. Be a good model. Every parent is the reference of your child, therefore, the relationships you establish and the way you care for these relationships will be for him a mirror in which to look and an example of how to relate.

3. Learn to negotiate. It is necessary that you negotiate with your child, as long as he does not usually get what he wants and does it through reactions such as tantrum or complaint. It is important that you learn to argue and be able to assess different possibilities, although you always have to keep in mind that there are moments that require you to stay firm in a decision.
4. It fosters responsibility. Knowing the consequences of their actions and being responsible with them is part of your child's learning. For that reason, sometimes, the most appropriate thing is that you teach him the effect that his actions have on others and at the same time be able to empathize, to put himself in the place of the other.

5. Teach the value of respect. If your son always has the last word he will not learn to respect others. You must learn that sometimes you can choose and, at other times, you have to respect what others choose, showing respect for the tastes and opinions of the rest.

Damián Montero

Video: How Do I Make Kids Stop Bullying Me?


Interesting Articles

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

A large number of schools in Spain is doing the effort to adapt teaching to digital platforms. To adapt to new technologies now use digital whiteboards that replace the traditional green or black...

How to take advantage of trips to educate

How to take advantage of trips to educate

If summer is synonymous with holidays, talking about this free time also means referring travels. These moments of rest are taken advantage of to know other places, either because of the leisure...

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

The Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, estimates that around the 4% of adolescents in our country suffer from some type of depressive process. Depression has serious effects on the life of the...

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Many parents are overwhelmed with the many decisions they must make regarding the education and health of their newborn child. And fears arise. Have you felt the vertigo of motherhood? Did you feel...

Klatsch und Hänseleien bei Teenagern, wie man sie verhindern kann

Die Pubertät ist für junge Leute eine sehr harte Phase und beinhaltet einen Moment, in dem sich die meisten mit dem Rest verbunden fühlen möchten. Dafür fallen manchmal Aktivitäten mit sehr negativen Konsequenzen an, nicht nur der Alkohol- und Tabakkonsum. Der Wunsch, Teil einer Gruppe zu sein, führt dazu, dass viele zu Henkern von Fällen werden Mobbing.

Belästigung besteht nicht nur darin, das Opfer physisch anzugreifen, andere Formen von Mobbing Wie zum Beispiel derjenige, der darin besteht, sich über die Gefährten lustig zu machen. In diesem Sinne ist Klatsch ein sehr wiederholter Trend unter Jugendlichen, die sich zu anderen äußern, eine Aktivität, die von zu Hause aus von der Bildung abgehalten werden kann.


Sprechen und klatschen

Von der Stiftung Nemours Sie warnen, dass Sie wissen müssen, wo die Grenze zwischen Klatsch und Sprechen liegt. Dass Jugendliche über ihren Alltag sprechen, ist gut. Jeder junge Mensch sollte das Gefühl haben, zu Hause mitzuteilen, was mit ihm passiert, und seine Familie mitzuteilen, was in ihrer Umgebung passiert. Ein Beispiel ist, dass der Jugendliche beispielsweise einen Schultag erzählt, an dem ein Klassenkamerad so etwas wie eine Prüfung ausgesetzt hat.

Die Spezialisten dieses Zentrums betonen, dass die begrenzen Es wäre so, dass sich der Teenager über diese Situation lustig gemacht hatte. Kommentar zu diesem Ereignis als Witz über die schwachen intellektuellen Fähigkeiten seines Freundes. Sprechen ist eine Möglichkeit, den Menschen um uns herum Gedanken, Gefühle, Erfahrungen und Ideen auszudrücken. Klatsch und Witz sind ein Verhalten, das überhaupt nicht wünschenswert ist.


Erzähle diese Dinge mit schlechte Absicht Es ist eine Form von Mobbing, die sich ausbreiten und verschlimmern kann. Beim Erkennen dieses Tons sollten Eltern dieses Verhalten bei ihren Kindern zurechtweisen und sich daran erinnern, dass Spott etwas sehr Hässliches ist. Um diese Situation zu veranschaulichen, ist es nichts Besseres, als sie in dieselbe Situation zu bringen und zu fragen, wie sie sich fühlen würden, wenn sie plötzlich bemerken würden, dass ihre Kollegen hinter ihrem Rücken reden und in der Absicht, nach dem einfachen Witz zu suchen.

Ein guter Weg, um Klatsch bei Jugendlichen zu erkennen, besteht darin, ihren Klatsch zu überwachen Aktivität Überprüfen Sie in sozialen Netzwerken, ob auf diesen Plattformen Publikationen erscheinen, um sich über ihre Kollegen lustig zu machen oder an der Verbreitung falscher Gerüchte teilzunehmen. In dieser Situation ist es am besten, die Verwendung dieser Websites als Bestrafung und Belehrung zu verbieten, damit der Jugendliche lernt, diese Tools richtig zu verwenden.


Klatsch vermeiden

Um Klatsch und seine möglichen negativen Auswirkungen zu vermeiden, ist es nichts Besseres, als die sozialen Fähigkeiten des Kindes zu stärken. Hier sind einige Richtlinien, um diesbezüglich zu erziehen:

1. Positive Verstärkung Die Idee, die Ihr Kind an sich hat, basiert auf der Idee, die Sie von ihm haben, und dem Wert, den Sie seinen Handlungen und Errungenschaften geben. Es ist wichtig, dass Sie das Positive verstärken, dass Sie ihre Leistungen erkennen und dadurch ihr Selbstwertgefühl steigern.

2. Seien Sie ein gutes Modell. Jedes Elternteil ist die Referenz Ihres Kindes. Daher werden die Beziehungen, die Sie herstellen, und die Art und Weise, wie Sie diese Beziehungen pflegen, für ihn ein Spiegel sein, in dem Sie nachsehen können, und ein Beispiel dafür, wie Sie sich beziehen können.

3. Verhandeln lernen. Es ist notwendig, dass Sie mit Ihrem Kind verhandeln, solange es nicht das bekommt, was es will, und dies durch Reaktionen wie Wutanfälle oder Beschwerden tut. Es ist wichtig, dass Sie lernen, zu argumentieren und verschiedene Möglichkeiten einschätzen zu können, obwohl Sie immer bedenken müssen, dass es Momente gibt, in denen Sie fest entschlossen sind, eine Entscheidung zu treffen.
4. Es fördert die Verantwortung. Die Konsequenzen ihrer Handlungen zu kennen und mit ihnen verantwortlich zu sein, gehört zum Lernen Ihres Kindes. Aus diesem Grund ist es manchmal am besten, dass Sie ihm die Wirkung beibringen, die seine Handlungen auf andere haben, und gleichzeitig in der Lage zu sein, sich einzufühlen und sich an die Stelle des anderen zu setzen.

5. Lehren Sie den Wert des Respekts. Wenn Ihr Sohn immer das letzte Wort hat, wird er nicht lernen, andere zu respektieren. Sie müssen lernen, dass Sie manchmal wählen können und zu anderen Zeiten müssen Sie die Wahl der anderen respektieren, indem Sie Respekt für den Geschmack und die Meinungen der anderen zeigen.

Damián Montero

Video: Sadi Gent, Tayler, Herzog & PTK - ...und Angie klatscht (produziert von KS Beats)


Interessante Artikel

Alle zum Auto, wir fahren in den Urlaub

Alle zum Auto, wir fahren in den Urlaub

Koffer, Taschen, Toilettenartikel und Sport, alle bereit, noch einen Sommer in Urlaub zu fahren, und viele werden es im Familienauto tun. Wir haben sehr darauf geachtet, nichts Notwendiges zu...