The bad relationship between parents ends up affecting the grades of their children

Although the family is composed of several members, it acts as a single entity. What happens to one of its members ends up affecting the rest of the people. If there is tension between some components of the house, the climate inside the home will cloud to the point where everyone is affected by this behavior. An example is the study conducted by the Spanish Journal of Sociological Research.

An investigation that puts on the table the consequences that has on the smallest the conflicts between the parents. Those children who see their parents argue in their presence and show conflicting attitudes among them, present worse grades than the rest.


Less chance of passing

This study was based on the analysis of the perceptions transmitted by 2,371 teenagers between 13 and 16 years old, age they had at the time their answers were collected. The data revealed that it is not the conflict itself that gives rise to bad grades and the worst outcome in children, but rather the way in which these disputes are handled by parents.

Those children of parents who do not bet on a dialogue among them when solving a conflict, they presented a greater probability of suspending than the rest of the comrades who also participated in this survey. Specifically, these adolescents had a total of 2.1 more chances of academic failure compared to other students with more dialoguing parents.


Influence in the dream

This study is not the first one that focuses on how the bad relationship between parents affects their children. Other research carried out by the University of Oregon It provides a new reason for couples to learn to solve their conflicts and prevent them from reaching their children: to ensure a good rest in their babies. As these data show, families with a more deteriorated climate make the younger ones rest worse, something that ends up affecting their rest

Those responsible for this study point out the importance of a calm climate so that the baby can feel safe before falling asleep. To verify this hypothesis, he gathered 357 families with a baby between 9 and 18 months. In this case, the child was adopted to avoid possible genetic connections that caused this alteration in the rhythm of sleep.


All parents participating in this study participated in an interview when their babies were nine months old. With these polls It was intended to assess the marital instability that each couple went through at some point, for which questions about their relationship were raised, including whether any of the parties had considered the separation.

At the same time, parents independently answered another questionnaire where they should talk about their children's ability to fall asleep and stay that way throughout the night. The team conducted several interviews tracing when each child when they turned one year, and one year and a half. In these cases the parents had to answer the same questions as in their first meeting about the quality of their marriage and about the children's sleeping patterns.

"We discovered that marital instability when babies are nine months old are able to predict sleep problems at 18 months (...) That is to say: a child's sleep difficulties do not predict or imply a lack of marital harmony of the parents ", explains Anne M. Mannering, the main author of this research.

Damián Montero

Video: Why “C” Students Are More Successful Than “A” Students


Interesting Articles

Prepare your baby for summer

Prepare your baby for summer

Summer is an ideal time for babies. The sun helps to synthesize vitamins as important as D, essential for calcium to attach to the bones and help develop and grow the baby. However, protect it from...

Nervous tics in children: how to correct them

Nervous tics in children: how to correct them

In some children, tics They seem to be part of his personality and do not pose any interference in the everyday. However, these physical movements or involuntary linguistic interference they can, in...

Online bets and teenagers: the beginning of gambling

Online bets and teenagers: the beginning of gambling

The world of online bets a dangerous gap is being made between teenagers. Whereas before the average age of a person who started playing was 28 years old, it has now been reduced to 18 years. This...

How to keep children active during the summer

How to keep children active during the summer

The notes arrive and with them the deserved holiday of summer that gives the students the necessary time to disconnect and recover strength for the next course. However, as the hours free of academic...

Die schlechte Beziehung zwischen den Eltern wirkt sich auf die Klassen ihrer Kinder aus

Obwohl die Familie aus mehreren Mitgliedern besteht, fungiert sie als eine Einheit. Was einem seiner Mitglieder passiert, hat Auswirkungen auf den Rest der Bevölkerung. Wenn es Spannungen zwischen einigen Komponenten des Hauses gibt, wird das Klima im Inneren des Hauses so trüb sein, dass alle von diesem Verhalten betroffen sind. Ein Beispiel ist die Studie des Spanisches Journal für soziologische Forschung.

Eine Untersuchung, die das auf den Tisch bringt Folgen das hat auf der kleinsten die Konflikte zwischen den Eltern. Kinder, die ihre Eltern in ihrer Gegenwart streiten sehen und widersprüchliche Einstellungen unter ihnen zeigen, weisen schlechtere Noten auf als die anderen.


Geringere Chance des Passierens

Diese Studie basierte auf der Analyse der von 2.371 Jugendliche Alter zwischen 13 und 16 Jahren, Alter, zu dem Zeitpunkt, zu dem ihre Antworten gesammelt wurden. Die Daten haben gezeigt, dass nicht der Konflikt selbst schlechte Noten und das schlechteste Ergebnis bei Kindern hervorruft, sondern die Art und Weise, wie diese Streitigkeiten von den Eltern behandelt werden.

Die Kinder von Eltern, die nicht auf eine Wette setzen Dialog Bei der Lösung eines Konflikts wiesen sie eine höhere Wahrscheinlichkeit der Suspendierung auf als die übrigen Genossen, die ebenfalls an dieser Umfrage teilnahmen. Im Einzelnen hatten diese Jugendlichen im Vergleich zu anderen Schülern mit mehr dialogorientierten Eltern insgesamt 2,1 mehr Chancen auf schulisches Versagen.


Einfluss im Traum

Diese Studie ist nicht die erste, die sich darauf konzentriert, wie die schlechte Beziehung zwischen Eltern ihre Kinder beeinflusst. Weitere Forschung der Universität von Oregon Es bietet Paaren einen neuen Grund, Konflikte zu lösen und zu verhindern, dass sie ihre Kinder erreichen: eine gute Erholung bei ihren Babys. Wie diese Daten zeigen, verschlechtern Familien mit einem schlechteren Klima die jüngeren, was sich letztendlich auf ihre Ruhe auswirkt

Die Verantwortlichen dieser Studie weisen auf die Bedeutung eines ruhigen Klimas hin, damit sich das Baby vor dem Einschlafen sicher fühlen kann. Um diese Hypothese zu überprüfen, versammelte er sich 357 Familien mit einem Baby zwischen 9 und 18 Monaten. In diesem Fall wurde das Kind adoptiert, um mögliche genetische Verbindungen zu vermeiden, die diese Veränderung im Schlafrhythmus verursachten.


Alle an dieser Studie teilnehmenden Eltern nahmen an einem Interview teil, als ihre Babys neun Monate alt waren. Mit diesen Umfragen Es war beabsichtigt, die instabile Ehe zu bewerten, die jedes Ehepaar zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt durchgemacht hatte, und zu denen Fragen zu ihrer Beziehung aufgeworfen wurden, einschließlich der Frage, ob eine der Parteien die Trennung in Betracht gezogen hatte.

Gleichzeitig beantworteten die Eltern unabhängig voneinander einen weiteren Fragebogen, in dem sie über die Fähigkeit ihrer Kinder sprechen sollten, einzuschlafen und die ganze Nacht über so zu bleiben. Das Team führte mehrere Interviews durch Tracking wenn jedes Kind ein Jahr und anderthalb Jahre alt wurde. In diesen Fällen mussten die Eltern dieselben Fragen wie beim ersten Treffen nach der Qualität ihrer Ehe und nach den Schlafmustern der Kinder beantworten.

"Wir haben festgestellt, dass Eheunbeständigkeit, wenn Babys neun Monate alt sind, Schlafprobleme vorhersagen kann 18 Monate (...) Das heißt: Schlafstörungen eines Kindes prognostizieren oder vermuten nicht, dass die Eltern die Harmonie der Eltern nicht erreichen können ", erklärt Anne M. Mannering, die Hauptautorin dieser Studie.

Damián Montero

Video: So entstehen Kinder


Interessante Artikel

Frauensport: 86% fallen in der Pubertät ab

Frauensport: 86% fallen in der Pubertät ab

Üben Sport hat viele gesundheitliche Vorteile und viele Eltern, die sich dieser Vorteile bewusst sind, weisen auf alle Sportarten aller Art hin, dank der Tatsache, dass es heute in jeder Schule oder...