The dangers of physical inactivity

It is well known for all the benefits offered by an active life at a more rapid pace sedentary. The first of them ensures good health while the second increases the chances of suffering from obesity, heart disease, etc. On these risks they have wanted to alert from the Fundación España Activa and the Sports Studies Center of the Universidad Rey Juan Carlos.

Both entities have presented I Report of the Active and Healthy Living Observatory. Sedentary Thermometer in Spain. A job that alerts you to the health risks of people who choose to spend more time on the sofa and screens than on the streets and exercise. A lifestyle that is very detrimental to the development of the little ones.


No exercise

The data that is offered in this report is quite worrisome. Two out of every three Spaniards spend between 2 and 6 and a half hours sitting. The sedentary lifestyle becomes its main activity, leaving aside the exercise. No other country in the European Union presents similar figures. In addition, those responsible say that these numbers could grow in the future.

As those responsible for this work indicate, these figures have continued to grow in recent years, with an estimate that this percentage will continue to grow in the future, from the 36% of the population observed in the 2014 European Survey, up to approximately 38.2% of the population at the end of the year 2025.


And what are the consequences of sedentary lifestyle? Currently, physical inactivity is related to 13.4% of the deaths that are collected annually in Spain. This means that the lack of exercise is responsible for 52,000 deaths in this country. Some data that warn about the danger of staying too long on the couch instead of going outside to move.

Start exercising

Moving from sedentary to activity is necessary, but it can also involve hard work for the people. You have to go step by step and achieve daily goals, you should not try to reach the top:

1. Choose your sport. The question is: what do you like the most? Individual exercise, collective classes, group sports. We must also take into account the time that can be devoted and the objectives, physical form at that time and age.


2. Catch up. Currently, there are new activities designed for all types of public, alone or together with the family.

3. Dosage. You have to start small and give time to the body and mind to get used to the new routine. The aches and pains will appear and the feeling of tiredness may cause one to rethink, but it is all a question of patience.

4. Take care of the diet. The body will need a balanced diet that provides enough energy for the new demands of the body.

5. Short-term goals. The relationship with the sport must be lasting so that it can report benefits. Short-term goals help maintain the illusion of the first day until exercise becomes a routine and is part of your life.

6. Integrate sport in your life and in that of the family. Walking or a bike ride are simple practices that can complement more intense activities and in which you can also participate as a family.

7. Attend to the organism. You have to attend to the needs of the body and take a short break when you feel tired or fatigued excessively. Do not force the machine.

8. Take care of the equipment. Suitable footwear, comfortable and breathable clothing, you have to equip yourself with the necessary activity to perform.

Damián Montero

You may also like:

- Exercise in childhood

- How to choose sport for your child

- 10 keys for children to exercise

Video: Physical inactivity causes diseases.


Interesting Articles

5 steps to raise a good child, according to Harvard

5 steps to raise a good child, according to Harvard

If your child is outstanding, or if he is a top scorer in your school's soccer league, it is likely that there will be a good celebration at home afterwards. But, when do you do something good for...

New Fiat 500X City or adventure

New Fiat 500X City or adventure

Fiat returns to give a new twist to his model 500, maintaining all its hallmarks and juvenile character for the broadest range of ages, and launches the new model 500X. A model with two characters:...

Die Gefahren der körperlichen Inaktivität

Es ist bekannt für alle Vorteile, die ein aktives Leben in einem schnelleren Tempo bietet sesshaft. Der erste von ihnen sorgt für eine gute Gesundheit, während der zweite die Wahrscheinlichkeit erhöht, an Fettleibigkeit, Herzkrankheiten usw. zu leiden. Zu diesen Risiken wollten sie von der Fundación España Activa und dem Sportstudienzentrum der Universidad Rey Juan Carlos warnen.

Beide Entitäten haben sich präsentiert Ich berichte von der Beobachtungsstelle für aktives und gesundes Leben. Thermometer in Spanien. Ein Job, der Sie auf die Gesundheitsrisiken von Menschen aufmerksam macht, die sich dafür entscheiden, mehr Zeit auf dem Sofa und den Bildschirmen zu verbringen als auf den Straßen und beim Sport. Ein Lebensstil, der der Entwicklung der Kleinen sehr abträglich ist.


Keine Übung

Die Daten, die in diesem Bericht angeboten werden, sind ziemlich besorgniserregend. Zwei von drei Spaniern verbringen zwei bis sechseinhalb Stunden im Sitzen. Die sitzender Lebensstil wird zu seiner Haupttätigkeit und lässt die Übung beiseite. Kein anderes Land in der Europäischen Union weist ähnliche Zahlen auf. Zudem sagen die Verantwortlichen, dass diese Zahlen in der Zukunft wachsen könnten.

Wie die Verantwortlichen für diese Arbeit zeigen, sind diese Zahlen in den letzten Jahren weiter gewachsen, mit einer Schätzung, dass dieser Prozentsatz in der Zukunft weiter steigen wird 36% der in der europäischen Erhebung 2014 beobachteten Bevölkerung waren Ende des Jahres 2025 bis zu 38,2% der Bevölkerung betroffen.


Und was sind die Folgen eines sitzenden Lebensstils? Gegenwärtig bezieht sich körperliche Inaktivität auf 13,4% der Todesfälle, die jährlich in Spanien erhoben werden. Dies bedeutet, dass der Mangel an Bewegung für 52.000 Todesfälle in diesem Land verantwortlich ist. Einige Daten, die vor der Gefahr warnen, zu lange auf der Couch zu bleiben, anstatt nach draußen zu gehen, um sich zu bewegen.

Beginnen Sie mit dem Training

Der Übergang von einer sitzenden Tätigkeit zu einer Tätigkeit ist notwendig, kann aber auch harte Arbeit für den Menschen bedeuten Menschen. Sie müssen Schritt für Schritt gehen und tägliche Ziele erreichen, Sie sollten nicht versuchen, die Spitze zu erreichen:

1. Wähle deinen Sport. Die Frage ist: Was gefällt dir am besten? Einzelübungen, Sammelunterricht, Gruppensport. Wir müssen auch die Zeit berücksichtigen, die aufgewendet werden kann, sowie die Ziele, die physische Form zu diesem Zeitpunkt und das Alter.


2. Aufholen. Derzeit gibt es neue Aktivitäten für alle Arten von Publikum, allein oder zusammen mit der Familie.

3. Dosierung Sie müssen klein anfangen und dem Körper und dem Geist Zeit geben, sich an die neue Routine zu gewöhnen. Die Schmerzen und Schmerzen treten auf und das Gefühl der Müdigkeit kann ein Umdenken bewirken, aber es ist alles eine Frage der Geduld.

4. Achten Sie auf die Ernährung. Der Körper braucht eine ausgewogene Ernährung, die genug Energie für die neuen Anforderungen des Körpers liefert.

5. Kurzfristige Ziele. Die Beziehung zum Sport muss von Dauer sein, damit er über Vorteile berichten kann. Kurzfristige Ziele helfen, die Illusion des ersten Tages aufrechtzuerhalten, bis das Training zur Routine wird und Teil Ihres Lebens ist.

6. Integrieren Sie den Sport in Ihr Leben und in das der Familie. Wandern oder Fahrrad fahren sind einfache Übungen, die intensivere Aktivitäten ergänzen und an denen Sie auch als Familie teilnehmen können.

7. Kümmern Sie sich um den Organismus. Sie müssen sich um die Bedürfnisse des Körpers kümmern und eine kurze Pause machen, wenn Sie sich müde oder übermäßig müde fühlen. Erzwingen Sie die Maschine nicht.

8. Passen Sie auf das Gerät auf. Geeignete Schuhe, bequeme und atmungsaktive Kleidung müssen Sie mit der notwendigen Aktivität ausstatten.

Damián Montero

Sie könnten auch interessiert sein:

- Übung in der Kindheit

- So wählen Sie den Sport für Ihr Kind aus

- 10 Tasten für Kinder zum Trainieren

Video: VITALIS LOJEWSKI - Warum Gesundheitstraining


Interessante Artikel

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Tipps zum An- und Auskleiden Ihres Babys

Das An- und Ausziehen Ihres Babys ist eine Aufgabe, die Sie fast mit geschlossenen Augen erledigen müssen. Zu Beginn kann es jedoch kompliziert sein, vor allem wenn Sie ein neues Elternteil sind. Die...