The 5 child barriers: aggression, bullying, sexuality, technology and alcohol

Children, adolescents and young people today face many challenges, but there are 5 main barriers that cause more problems in their lives: increased aggression, bullying or school bullying, uninhibited sexuality, problems with alcohol and dependence on technology. As a whole, all of them have resulted in an increase of 120% in visits to family and youth therapies, according to an analysis carried out by Coaching Club.

Aggressiveness and bullying

According to data from the World Health Organization WHO, 24.8% of Spanish children between 11 and 18 years old suffer or have suffered bullying. Verónica Rodríguez Orellana, Director and therapist of Coaching Club explains that, "not taking measures to correct these behaviors at an early age, causes children to acquire a model of toxic and predatory interpersonal relationship, based on force and imposition, which it consolidates with the years ".


Consultations and therapies increased in 2016 a 90% on issues of aggression and harassment in ages between 7 and 17 years. Detecting these symptoms becomes a key factor for the prevention and fight against this harassment. The return to school after the holidays whether summer, Christmas or Easter are often accompanied by the worsening of symptoms. January and March-April, are times in which greater attention should be paid to the state of mind of children.

How can we detect bullying from home?

There are some common attitudes among children who suffer this type of harassment. You will be able to detect it in the minors close to you when:
- Notes a special change of behavior in the child / adolescent
- The victim does not want to attend class
- He suffers Sunday afternoon Syndrome
- Notes that have unjustified bruises and bruises
- Shows a high degree of irritability and nervousness
- Experience changes of character
- Presents unjustified sadness
- Do not feel like seeing your friends or leaving home
- Loss of objects, for example, loss of money you give them for recess
- He suffers from headache and abdominal pains


"We must bear in mind that bullying is not an innocent game, the bullied does not survive the same reacting with a revenge of the same level and bullying is far from favoring the hardening of a child's character, but always constitutes a serious violation of their rights, degrades their dignity as a human being and can have difficult consequences to stop in the vital future of the individual, "explains Verónica Orellana.

Uninhibited sexuality

On the other hand, there are more and more recurrent consultations of parents on sexuality issues and training or sex education with their children when they are between 10 and 16 years old. The main problem comes from the lack of maturity that makes sexual relationships themselves games.

"Fashions such as sexual roulette, boredom, fashions among friends and a lack of sexual education can have far-reaching consequences in their lives, but the children themselves do not see it as relationships but as a pure game without taking into account sexual transmission, tears, pregnancies and other problems derived, "explains this therapist.


Problems with alcohol

Another of the recurring themes in therapy is the control of alcohol by the youngest. It is becoming easier to access this product and, nevertheless, the management of this drink is more uncontrolled among them, arriving in tragic cases, as has been seen recently, to fatal outcomes and deaths or ethyl commas.

Verónica Rodríguez Orellana explains that "adolescents see alcohol in a first class ticket to disinhibition, to daring, to relaxation, in addition to freedom without barriers, which is a fascinating temptation".

Like all drugs, alcohol has a diverse and variable effect on personality and not only about the organism. Some people get euphoric, some people get dizzy, some people feel very sleepy, some people get fun and get close to the person they like; there are also those who, on the other hand, become aggressive and fight even with the friends they love the most.

"The most immediate and perceptible sensation is that of disinhibition: it makes lightweight previously complicated situations to confront and socialize the drinker to an extreme degree, so it seems that alcohol consumption could be evaluated positively in the case of people subject to demands. elevated, but there is no doubt that it requires strict control of the dose ingested, "explains the director of Coaching Club.

Dependence on technology

Although addiction to the Internet and digital devices is not yet contemplated in the latest version of the Manual of Diagnosis and Treatment of Mental Disorders, there are studies carried out in several countries that show a growing and global concern in this regard, highlighting an increase in this addiction to the Internet or the compulsive use of mobile phones and their applications until they are encrypted. 176 million users with this type of dependency.

According to Verónica Rodríguez Orellana, "technology is generating in the smallest, although in adults as well, a subordination to the digital world and this multiprocess modality provokes true resentment and uneasiness in the parents, since they consider that so much fragmentation of the activity, dedication and attention will negatively affect the school performance of the children ".

"It is remarkable the way in which the number of applications (apps) for mobile phones and tablets, aimed at children, has skyrocketed. Games, social networks, photography applications ... offer solutions for simple acts of daily life and new ways to establish relationships with friends. However, the problem arises when the line that separates the use of abuse becomes thin and imperceptible to such an extent that the problems they cause outweigh the solutions and dependence reaches limits that make our own self-management impossible in the absence of these technological aids, "explains Verónica Rodríguez Orellana.

It is important to note that not all people are susceptible to developing an addiction, since this requires the presence of a number of factors, among which the individual's own vulnerability and predisposition.

The main issue addressed in family coaching therapies is the definition of limits as something not negative but as the rules that rationally order the consumption of the wide range of technology, content and leisure. Verónica Rodríguez Orellana explains that "the limits are very far from behaving exclusively, the sanction and the limitation, they suppose essentially guiding, protecting, preventing or advising".

José Antonio Tobar
Advice: VErónica Rodríguez Orellana. Director and therapist of Coaching Club

It may interest you:

- How to fight against bullying

- 7 tips against child aggression

- Sex education to exam

- Alcohol and adolescents: advice from the AEP to prevent consumption

Video: Mark Zuckerberg Is Not Human


Interesting Articles

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Guidelines for teaching discipline to children

Although it does not have a good reputation, children need a degree of discipline that does not oppose educating in freedom or affection. The value of discipline will be the key to success in all...

10 tips to care for atopic skin

10 tips to care for atopic skin

The atopic dermatitis, very common in children, is produced by a deficit in the production of ceramides from the skin. Ceramides are a family of natural lipids, thanks to them the cells are held...

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

Drug use: 6 tips for parents

The consumption of drugs such as alcohol, joints or pills can potentially be the most destructive activity in which our adolescent children can be involved. All drugs affect the health of people and...

Die 5 Kinderbarrieren: Aggression, Mobbing, Sexualität, Technologie und Alkohol

Kinder, Jugendliche und Jugendliche sehen sich heute vielen Herausforderungen gegenüber, aber es gibt fünf Haupthindernisse, die in ihrem Leben mehr Probleme verursachen: vermehrte Aggression, Mobbing oder Mobbing in der Schule, ungehemmte Sexualität, Alkoholprobleme und Abhängigkeit von Technologie. Insgesamt haben sie alle zu einem Anstieg der Besuche bei Familien- und Jugendtherapien um 120% geführt, wie eine Analyse des Coaching Clubs zeigt.

Aggressivität und Mobbing

Nach Angaben der Weltgesundheitsorganisation WHO, 24,8% der spanischen Kinder zwischen 11 und 18 Jahren leiden an Mobbing. Verónica Rodríguez Orellana, Direktor und Therapeut des Coaching Club, erklärt: "Wenn sie frühzeitig keine Maßnahmen zur Korrektur dieser Verhaltensweisen ergreift, erhalten Kinder ein Modell der toxischen und räuberischen zwischenmenschlichen Beziehung, das auf Gewalt und Zwang beruht es konsolidiert sich mit den Jahren ".


Konsultationen und Therapien nahmen 2016 zu. A 90% zu Fragen der Aggression und der Belästigung im Alter zwischen 7 und 17 Jahren. Das Erkennen dieser Symptome wird zu einem Schlüsselfaktor für die Vorbeugung und Bekämpfung dieser Belästigung. Die Rückkehr in die Schule nach den Ferien, ob Sommer, Weihnachten oder Ostern, geht oft mit einer Verschlechterung der Symptome einher. Januar und März-April sind Zeiten, in denen der Geisteszustand der Kinder stärker berücksichtigt werden sollte.

Wie können wir Mobbing von zu Hause aus erkennen?

Es gibt einige allgemeine Einstellungen unter Kindern, die unter dieser Art von Belästigung leiden. Sie können es bei den Minderjährigen in Ihrer Nähe erkennen, wenn:
- weist auf eine besondere Verhaltensänderung beim Kind / Jugendlichen hin
- Das Opfer möchte nicht am Unterricht teilnehmen
- Er leidet am Sonntagnachmittag
- Hinweise, die ungerechtfertigte Prellungen und Prellungen haben
- Zeigt ein hohes Maß an Reizbarkeit und Nervosität
- Erleben Sie Charakteränderungen
- Präsentiert ungerechtfertigte Traurigkeit
- Haben Sie keine Lust, Ihre Freunde zu sehen oder Ihr Zuhause zu verlassen
- Verlust von Gegenständen, zum Beispiel Geldverlust, den Sie ihnen für die Pause geben
- Er leidet an Kopfschmerzen und Bauchschmerzen


"Wir müssen bedenken, dass Mobbing kein unschuldiges Spiel ist. Der Mobbing überlebt nicht dasselbe, wenn er mit einer Rache desselben Niveaus reagiert, und Mobbing ist weit davon entfernt, den Charakter eines Kindes zu verhärten, sondern bildet immer eine ernsthafte Verletzung ihrer Rechte, beeinträchtigt ihre Würde als Mensch und kann schwierige Konsequenzen haben, um in der entscheidenden Zukunft des Einzelnen aufzuhören ", erklärt Verónica Orellana.

Hemmungslose Sexualität

Auf der anderen Seite gibt es immer mehr Konsultationen von Eltern über Sexualität und Ausbildung oder Sexualerziehung mit ihren Kindern im Alter zwischen 10 und 16 Jahren. Das Hauptproblem ergibt sich aus der mangelnden Reife, die sexuelle Beziehungen selbst zum Spiel macht.

"Moden wie sexuelles Roulette, Langeweile, Moden unter Freunden und mangelnde sexuelle Aufklärung können weitreichende Konsequenzen in ihrem Leben haben, aber die Kinder selbst sehen dies nicht als Beziehungen, sondern als reines Spiel ohne Rücksicht sexuelle Übertragung, Tränen, Schwangerschaften und andere Probleme abgeleitet ", erklärt der Therapeut.


Probleme mit Alkohol

Ein anderes wiederkehrendes Thema in der Therapie ist die Alkoholkontrolle durch die Jüngsten. Es ist immer einfacher, auf dieses Produkt zuzugreifen, und dennoch ist die Verwaltung dieses Getränks unter ihnen unkontrollierter, was in tragischen Fällen, wie kürzlich beobachtet wurde, zu tödlichen Folgen und Todesfällen oder Ethyl-Kommas führt.

Verónica Rodríguez Orellana erklärt, dass "Jugendliche Alkohol in einer erstklassigen Eintrittskarte für Enthemmung, Wagemut, Entspannung und Freiheit ohne Barrieren sehen, was eine faszinierende Versuchung ist".

Wie alle Drogen Alkohol hat vielfältige und variable Auswirkungen auf die Persönlichkeit und nicht nur über den organismus. Manche Menschen werden euphorisch, manche werden schwindelig, manche fühlen sich sehr schläfrig, manche Menschen machen Spaß und kommen der Person nahe, die sie mögen; es gibt auch diejenigen, die auf der anderen Seite aggressiv werden und sogar mit den Freunden kämpfen, die sie am meisten lieben.

"Das unmittelbarste und spürbarste Gefühl ist die Enthemmung: Es macht leichtgewichtige, früher komplizierte Situationen, um den Trinker extrem zu konfrontieren und zu sozialisieren. Es scheint also, dass der Alkoholkonsum im Falle von Forderungen positiv bewertet werden könnte. erhöht, aber es besteht kein Zweifel, dass es eine strikte Kontrolle der eingenommenen Dosis erfordert ", erklärt der Direktor des Coaching Clubs.

Abhängigkeit von der Technologie

Obwohl die Sucht nach Internet und digitalen Geräten in der neuesten Version des Internetauftritts noch nicht in Betracht gezogen wird Handbuch zur Diagnose und Behandlung psychischer StörungenEs gibt Studien in mehreren Ländern, die diesbezüglich eine wachsende und globale Besorgnis zeigen, die auf eine Zunahme dieser Abhängigkeit vom Internet oder die zwingende Nutzung von Mobiltelefonen und deren Anwendungen hinweist, bis sie verschlüsselt sind. 176 Millionen Benutzer mit dieser Art von Abhängigkeit.

Verónica Rodríguez Orellana zufolge "ist die Technologie auf kleinstem Raum, obwohl sie auch bei Erwachsenen eine Unterordnung unter die digitale Welt und diese Multiprozess-Modalität löst bei den Eltern echte Ressentiments und Unbehagen aus, da sie der Ansicht sind, dass eine so starke Fragmentierung der Aktivität, Hingabe und Aufmerksamkeit die Schulleistung der Kinder negativ beeinflusst. "

"Es ist bemerkenswert, auf welche Weise Die Zahl der Anwendungen (Apps) für Mobiltelefone und Tablets für Kinder ist sprunghaft angestiegen. Spiele, soziale Netzwerke, Fotoanwendungen ... bieten Lösungen für einfache Alltagshandlungen und neue Wege, um Beziehungen zu Freunden aufzubauen. Das Problem entsteht jedoch, wenn die Trennlinie zwischen Missbrauch und Abnutzung so dünn und unmerklich wird, dass die Probleme, die sie verursachen, die Lösungen und Probleme überwiegen Abhängigkeit stößt an Grenzen, die unser eigenes Selbstmanagement unmöglich machen Ohne diese technologischen Hilfsmittel ", erklärt Verónica Rodríguez Orellana.

Es ist wichtig anzumerken, dass nicht alle Menschen anfällig für die Entwicklung einer Sucht sind, da dazu eine Reihe von Faktoren erforderlich sind, unter denen die individuelle Verwundbarkeit und Veranlagung des Einzelnen liegt.

Bei Familientrainings geht es vor allem darum, Grenzen als etwas Negatives zu definieren, sondern als Regeln, die den Konsum des breiten Spektrums an Technologie, Inhalten und Freizeit rational regeln. Verónica Rodríguez Orellana erklärt: "Die Grenzen sind sehr weit von einem ausschließlichen Verhalten, der Sanktion und der Einschränkung entfernt, sie setzen voraus, dass sie im Wesentlichen führen, schützen, verhindern oder beraten".

José Antonio Tobar
Hinweis: VErónica Rodríguez Orellana. Direktor und Therapeut des Coaching Clubs

Es kann Sie interessieren:

- Wie kann man Mobbing bekämpfen?

- 7 Tipps gegen Aggressionen bei Kindern

- Sexualerziehung zur Prüfung

- Alkohol und Jugendliche: Ratschläge des AEP zur Verhinderung des Konsums

Video: Chicago Gangs Hand Signs


Interessante Artikel

Wie macht man eine hausgemachte Piñata?

Wie macht man eine hausgemachte Piñata?

Vielleicht eine Feier zu Hause, wie ein Geburtstag, eine Kommunion oder eine Taufe, und wir möchten, dass Kinder mit Kunsthandwerk unterhalten werden. Ohne viel Geld auszugeben und viel Fantasie und...

Das Risiko einer Blasenentzündung steigt im Sommer

Das Risiko einer Blasenentzündung steigt im Sommer

Die Hälfte der Frauen leidet zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt in ihrem Leben an Blasenentzündung und diese Infektion wird durch die Bakterien verursacht Escherichia coli ist im Juli und August aufgrund...