School absenteeism of Spanish students, higher than that of the OECD

Education has to face numerous problems, among them the absent school, that directly affect the child's future. The way in which a minor faces his academic stage will have a direct impact on his career, both at work and in terms of social position.

Among these problems that affect education, and therefore the future of students, is the truancy. In particular, in Spain, this issue requires special importance if one takes into account the levels that are reached since if the data of the last PISA report is taken into account, the number of students who do not attend school is greater than the average of the OECD.


Almost 25% of the students skipped a whole day of class

The data collected in this PISA report warn that almost 25% of Spanish students of 15 years of age recognized having skipped a whole day of class on the eve of an examination day, two weeks before this test. A figure that exceeds the OECD average, which stands at 19.7%, that is, this country exceeds this weight by almost six points.

On the other hand, 58% of Spanish students evaluated by PISA assured that I had never been late in the two weeks prior to the completion of this study. On the other hand, 27.4% acknowledged having been delayed once or twice in the entrance to the school and 8.1% who admitted having done it three or four times and 6.5% who did it more than five times in a period of time. two weeks A fact that is worrying, not only for the future of the student who avoids the classes, but for the rest of the student body.


As indicated in the PISA report if a student is late or missed an educational day, will require more attention from the teacher to reach the rest level, delaying the progress of these classmates. In addition, absenteeism can also cause a imitation effect that causes more schoolchildren to decide to miss the center on a specific day.

PISA also warns of the future that school absenteeism can augur to those who practice it: bad work and lower salaries, leaving school and having to to return at some point to them to acquire a basic degree such as Compulsory Secondary Education, ESO.

Impact of school absenteeism in studies

The PISA report has also revealed how absenteeism affects the academic life of students. According to the data of this study, those students who were absent on some day, obtained up to 27 points in the science tests that the rest of the classmates did attend the center assiduously.


Of course, PISA also recognizes that the data presented by Spain in this report have improved the previous years. In this way absenteeism has been reduced by three percentage points since 2012 and this country is far from other nations such as Italy or Montenegro, whose results reached 55 and 60% in this sense.

By Autonomous Communities, Andalusia, Canary Islands, Murcia and Extremadura are the territories that worse data of absenteeism presented with 25.9 - 27.5 - 27.1 and 25.6% respectively. On the other side of the table are Castilla y León, 16.9%, and Navarre 18,2%.

Damián Montero

Video: Koreans work second longest hours in OECD


Interesting Articles

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

We only need to look inside our vehicle to know what kind of family we are and how much we store in the car. The new Fabia Combi adapts to our needs and prepares for the arrival of suitcases, drinks...

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Teaching a child to be generous is not easy, especially considering that children are in a stage of natural selfishness and do not know how to put themselves in the place of those around them. These...

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

When parents discover that their children are using drugs, initial reactions often include feelings of guilt, anger, shame or even not wanting to accept reality. In the middle of this gale of...

Schulabwesenheit von spanischen Schülern, höher als die der OECD

Bildung muss sich stellen zahlreiche Probleme, unter ihnen die abwesende Schule, das wirkt sich direkt auf die Zukunft des Kindes aus. Die Art und Weise, in der ein Minderjähriger seinem akademischen Stadium begegnet, wirkt sich direkt auf seine Karriere aus, sowohl im beruflichen als auch im sozialen Bereich.

Zu diesen Problemen, die die Bildung und damit die Zukunft der Schülerinnen und Schüler betreffen, gehört das Schulabwesenheit. Insbesondere in Spanien erfordert dieses Thema eine besondere Bedeutung, wenn man die erreichten Niveaus berücksichtigt, da unter Berücksichtigung der Daten des letzten PISA-Berichts die Zahl der Schüler, die nicht zur Schule gehen, über dem Durchschnitt liegt OECD.


Fast 25% der Schüler ließen einen ganzen Unterrichtstag aus

Die in diesem PISA-Bericht gesammelten Daten warnen, dass fast 25% der spanischen Studenten im Alter von 15 Jahren dies erkannt haben einen ganzen Tag übersprungen am Vorabend eines Prüfungstages, zwei Wochen vor diesem Test. Eine Zahl, die über dem OECD-Durchschnitt von 19,7% liegt, dh dieses Land übertrifft dieses Gewicht um fast sechs Punkte.

Auf der anderen Seite haben 58% der von PISA bewerteten spanischen Studenten dies versichert Ich war noch nie zu spät gekommen in den zwei Wochen vor Abschluss dieser Studie. Auf der anderen Seite gaben 27,4% an, dass sie sich am Eingang der Schule ein oder zweimal verspätet hatten, und 8,1% gaben zu, sie drei- oder viermal gemacht zu haben, und 6,5% machten es mehr als fünf Mal in einem bestimmten Zeitraum. zwei Wochen Eine Tatsache, die besorgniserregend ist, nicht nur für die Zukunft des Schülers, der den Unterricht vermeidet, sondern für den Rest der Studentenschaft.


Wie aus dem PISA-Bericht hervorgeht, wenn ein Schüler zu spät kommt oder einen Bildungstag versäumt hat, erfordert der Lehrer mehr Aufmerksamkeit, um den Ruhezustand zu erreichen, wodurch der Fortschritt dieser Klassenkameraden verzögert wird. Fehlzeiten können auch dazu führen, dass a Nachahmungseffekt Dies führt dazu, dass mehr Schulkinder beschließen, das Zentrum an einem bestimmten Tag zu verpassen.

PISA warnt auch vor der Zukunft, dass Schulabwesenheit denjenigen, der sie praktiziert, zu Gute kommen kann: schlechte Arbeit und niedrigere Gehälter, Schulabbruch und müssen zurückkehren irgendwann zu ihnen, um einen grundlegenden Abschluss wie Zwangsschulbildung, ESO zu erwerben.

Auswirkungen von Schulabwesenheiten im Studium

Der PISA-Bericht hat auch aufgezeigt, wie Fehlzeiten das akademische Leben der Studenten beeinflussen. Nach den Daten dieser Studie wurden diejenigen Studenten ermittelt, die an einem Tag abwesend waren bis zu 27 Punkte In den wissenschaftlichen Tests hat der Rest der Klassenkameraden eifrig das Zentrum besucht.


Natürlich erkennt PISA auch an, dass die von Spanien in diesem Bericht vorgelegten Daten die Situation verbessert haben Vorjahre. Auf diese Weise wurden die Fehlzeiten seit 2012 um drei Prozentpunkte reduziert, und dieses Land ist weit entfernt von anderen Nationen wie Italien oder Montenegro, deren Ergebnisse erzielt wurden 55 und 60% in diesem Sinne.

Autonomen Gemeinschaften, Andalusien, Kanarische Inseln, Murcia und Extremadura sind die Gebiete, die schlechtere Daten über Fehlzeiten mit 25,9 - 27,5 - 27,1 bzw. 25,6% vorlegen. Auf der anderen Seite des Tisches sind Kastilien und León16,9% und Navarra 18,2%.

Damián Montero

Video: Sahra Wagenknecht, DIE LINKE: Beenden Sie Ihr Konjunkturprogramm für Politikverdrossenheit!


Interessante Artikel

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Wie können Kinder zum Lernen motiviert werden?

Beim Betreten eines Klassenzimmers für frühkindliche Erziehung wird leicht wahrgenommen, dass Jungen und Mädchen in den ersten Schuljahren durch eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten lernen, in denen es...