At 12 years 15% of schoolchildren in Spain have already repeated at least once

The education and knowledge that is received in schools and institutes is one of the fundamental pillars in every student. However, to this day, there are quite a few schoolchildren who fail to meet the objectives that are set academically and unfortunately, in some cases this ends up forcing them to repeat the course and try to overcome the goals of it.

In particular, and before the imminent return to school, the Ministry of Education, has launched the State System of Education Indicators 2016, where it includes many variables in order to define the state of Education in Spain. Among these indices is the "suitability rate" that tries to verify if the students are in the course that corresponds to their age.


At 12 years old, 15% have already repeated

Guiding us by the data of the State System of Indicators of Education 2016, at present approximately 15% of students who are 12 years old already he has repeated on some occasion course. This study corresponding to the academic year 2013-14, 93.7% of the students of eight years is enrolled in third year of Primary Education, course that is assumed as normal.

If the fifth year of Primary Education is attended, the suitability rate for 10-year-old children drops to 89'5%. Which means that it is at these ages when schoolchildren begin to repeat the course. If we go to Compulsory Secondary Education, ESO, almost 85% of the 12-year-old students are in the first course of this educational modality, which clearly shows how the suitability rate goes back down, indicating that there are more children than they have not passed the academic year correspondent.


In the third year of ESO, the suitability rate goes back down to the 71% in the students of 14 years and up to something less than 64% with the students of fifteen years in the fourth year of ESO. A number that indicates a worrisome trend since the drop in this figure becomes greater as the student body goes down drastically.

Differences between communities

The different educational models present throughout the Spanish territory show differences in relation to the suitability rate. In this way Catalonia and La Rioja they present good data with 91'7% and 87'8% respectively, while Ceuta and Baleares they have the worst numbers with 77'1% and 79'4%.

Better data compared to past years

However, despite the fact that there is a constant tendency to increase the number of repeaters as the courses progress, there is no denying the improvement that has occurred in the data since the course 2007- 08 where the suitability rate of students who had reached the fourth grade of ESO at 15 years of age was 57.7%, which has meant a increase of almost six points percentages in just six years and five academic years.


If we look at the previous data referring to the 2012-13 academic year, the improvement is also appreciable since in this academic year the suitability rate was at 62.5% and that of 2013-14 stood at 63.6%. A rise of more than one percentage point in the number of students who attend the fourth year of ESO at 15 years of age. In short, a constant improvement over the years.

Help them improve their grades

Sometimes we see that our children have bad grades that get worse as the years go by. From home we can help you improve these qualifications and in this way make them not repeat course:

- Do not tell your child it's a disaster. Motivate Valórale. He can study better, concentrate more. Talk to him about his difficulties and think together, you and your child, what are the real difficulties you have before the study.

- Speak with the tutor with sincerity. He knows you in class and you at home. Observe if the bad grades respond to some demotivation and work to elect it.

- Reading improves school performance. All students must understand that reading books is an activity closely linked to study.

- Do not obsess about having children have a curriculum "ten". We do not want library mice, but happy children. Now, this does not mean that the fun prevails over the obligation. Simply that an overshoot can lead to the opposite result.

- Parents should not do our children soft, not too demanding. We must erase the word tired from the vocabulary. You get good grades when you get tired. They should not feel victimized.

Damián Montero

Video: Multiply by Powers of 10 - 5th Grade Math


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Mit 12 Jahren haben sich bereits 15% der Schüler in Spanien mindestens einmal wiederholt

Die Ausbildung und das Wissen, das in Schulen und Instituten vermittelt wird, gehört zu den Grundpfeiler in jedem Schüler Bis heute gibt es jedoch einige Schüler, die die akademisch gesetzten Ziele nicht erreichen, und dies führt in einigen Fällen dazu, dass sie dazu gezwungen werden Kurs wiederholen und versuchen, die Ziele davon zu überwinden.

Insbesondere und vor der unmittelbar bevorstehenden Rückkehr in die Schule Bildungsministerium, hat die staatlichen Indikatoren für das System für das Bildungswesen 2016 ins Leben gerufen, wo es viele Variablen enthält, um den Bildungsstatus in Spanien zu definieren. Zu diesen Indizes gehört der "Eignungsrate" Dadurch wird überprüft, ob sich die Schüler im Kurs befinden, der ihrem Alter entspricht.


Mit 12 Jahren haben sich 15% bereits wiederholt

Orientierung an den Daten des Staatlichen Indikatorsystems für das Bildungswesen 2016 derzeit ungefähr 15% der Schüler, die 12 Jahre alt sind schon er hat wiederholt gelegentlich natürlich. Diese Studie entspricht dem akademischen Jahr 2013-2014. 93,7% der Schülerinnen und Schüler von acht Jahren sind im dritten Jahr der Primarstufe eingeschrieben, ein Kurs, der als normal angenommen wird.

Wenn das fünfte Jahr der Grundschule besucht wird, sinkt die Eignungsrate für zehnjährige Kinder 89'5%. Was bedeutet, dass in diesem Alter Schulkinder anfangen, den Kurs zu wiederholen. Wenn wir zur obligatorischen weiterführenden Schule (ESO) gehen, befinden sich fast 85% der 12-jährigen Schüler im ersten Kurs dieser Bildungsmodalität, was deutlich zeigt, wie die Eignungsrate zurückgeht Sie haben das akademische Jahr nicht bestanden entsprechend


Im dritten Jahr der ESO geht die Eignungsquote auf das Jahr zurück 71% bei den Schülern von 14 Jahren und bis zu etwas weniger als 64% bei den Schülern von 15 Jahren im vierten Jahr der ESO. Eine Zahl, die auf einen besorgniserregenden Trend hinweist, da der Rückgang dieser Zahl größer wird, da die Studentenschaft drastisch abnimmt.

Unterschiede zwischen den Gemeinschaften

Die verschiedenen Bildungsmodelle, die im gesamten spanischen Hoheitsgebiet vorhanden sind, weisen Unterschiede in Bezug auf die Eignungsrate auf. Auf diese weise Katalonien und La Rioja Sie weisen mit 91,7% bzw. 87,8% gute Daten auf, während Ceuta und Baleares Am schlechtesten sind sie mit 77'1% und 79'4%.

Bessere Daten im Vergleich zu früheren Jahren

Trotz der Tatsache, dass die Tendenz besteht, die Anzahl der Wiederholer im Verlauf der Kurse zu erhöhen, ist die Verbesserung der Daten seit dem Kurs nicht zu bestreiten 2007- 08 Die Eignungsquote von Schülern, die im Alter von 15 Jahren die vierte Klasse der ESO erreicht hatten, betrug 57,7%, was eine a Steigerung um fast sechs Punkte Prozentsätze in nur sechs Jahren und fünf akademischen Jahren.


Betrachtet man die bisherigen Daten zum Studienjahr 2012/13, so ist die Verbesserung auch spürbar, da in diesem Studienjahr die Eignungsquote bei 62,5% und die für 2013-2013 bei 63,6% lag. Eins Anstieg um mehr als einen Prozentpunkt in der Anzahl der Studenten, die das vierte Jahr der ESO im Alter von 15 Jahren besuchen. Kurz gesagt, eine ständige Verbesserung über die Jahre.

Helfen Sie ihnen, ihre Noten zu verbessern

Manchmal sehen wir, dass unsere Kinder schlechte Noten haben, die mit den Jahren immer schlechter werden. Von zu Hause aus können wir Ihnen helfen, diese Qualifikationen zu verbessern und auf diese Weise den Kurs nicht zu wiederholen:

- Sagen Sie Ihrem Kind nicht, dass es eine Katastrophe ist. Motivieren Valórale Er kann besser lernen, sich mehr konzentrieren. Sprechen Sie mit ihm über seine Schwierigkeiten und denken Sie zusammen mit Ihnen und Ihrem Kind nach. Was sind die wirklichen Schwierigkeiten, die Sie vor dem Studium haben?

- Sprechen Sie mit dem Lehrer aufrichtig. Er kennt Sie in der Klasse und Sie zu Hause. Beobachten Sie, ob die schlechten Noten auf eine Demotivierung reagieren, und entscheiden Sie sich für die Wahl.

- Lesen verbessert die Schulleistung. Alle Schüler müssen verstehen, dass das Lesen von Büchern eine Tätigkeit ist, die eng mit dem Studium verbunden ist.

- Besessen Sie sich nicht, Kinder zu haben habe einen Lehrplan "zehn". Wir wollen keine Bibliotheksmäuse, sondern glückliche Kinder. Das heißt aber nicht, dass der Spaß die Verpflichtung übersteigt. Einfach, dass ein Überschwingen zum gegenteiligen Ergebnis führen kann.

- Eltern sollten unsere Kinder nicht tun weich, nicht zu anspruchsvoll. Wir müssen das Wort müde aus dem Vokabular streichen. Sie bekommen gute Noten, wenn Sie müde werden. Sie sollten sich nicht als Opfer fühlen.

Damián Montero

Video: High Five – Junge Du bist peinlich


Interessante Artikel

Fünf Online-Spiele zum Erlernen der Rechtschreibung

Fünf Online-Spiele zum Erlernen der Rechtschreibung

Wie wichtig ist es zu wissen, wie man sich ausdrücken kann: zu wissen, wie man in der Öffentlichkeit spricht, lesen und schreiben können. Die Rechtschreibung ist beim Schreiben eine wesentliche Waffe...

10 Ideen für Snacks für Kinder über Kekse hinaus

10 Ideen für Snacks für Kinder über Kekse hinaus

Nimm einen Snack! Es ist Zeit für diese Mahlzeit, die zwischen Mittag- und Abendessen liegt, und die Ideen sind vorbei: Gibt es etwas anderes als Kekse und Süßigkeiten? Natürlich ja. Die...