Meals and televisions, a menu not recommended

The halls are designed around her. Many are informed and have fun thanks to the TV and it is an indisputable element in homes. However, the television must be dispensed with at many times: before sleep, during family gatherings and especially at lunchtime.

Many families have the TV at the time of eating as a norm, although this supposes a nutritional risk and a danger for the family environment. This has been determined by a study of University of Minesotta in Minneapolis, which has demonstrated how the presence of a television set on during meals affects both the physical and emotional health of households.


Few homes eat without TV

To analyze its hypothesis, the team of researchers analyzed the cases of 120 homes from Minneapolis where there would be at least one child between six and twelve years old. These families were asked to analyze their meals and record what they consumed and then transmit their feelings to those responsible for this study: whether they had felt happiness or fulfillment during these moments or had left them indifferent.

In this way the researchers analyzed on the one hand the healthiness of the food on the table and the emotional climate of the families, and of course, if the presence of a television could have something to do with this activity. The results showed that only a third of these households sat at the table with the television turned off and that most of them always watched the broadcast of some product broadcast.


In particular, the 43% of families Participants in this study stated that at home there was always a TV on during each of the meals of the day. On the other hand a quarter of households confirmed that at least once a day they were fed watching television.

Regarding the use that these families gave to television, two thirds of the households that ate with this device turned on recognized that they showed More attention to the screen that to what was happening around him. The rest claimed to use the television as background noise during their meals.

More health and enjoyment without a television

The results showed that in those cases where families claimed to eat without a television on, the answers to their level of happiness were better. Almost all of them said they had a good memory of this moment of the day and enjoyed more when they sat down at the table. On the contrary, those who ate food in front of the television said that I was indifferent.


In addition, the homes where the TV was turned off the food that was on the table were healthier than in the rest of the families. It also stresses that as the presence of television increases at this time, the menu quality it is impoverishing.

In this way the families who had their TV as background noise had a menu composed of healthy foods and other ingredients high in fat. On the contrary, the homes where television was the center of attention, there was a great presence of junk food, so the members of this unit were more likely to suffer from overweight and obesity with the health problems that both carry.

At this point the researchers state that it is always better to eat with the TV turned off to create an adequate family atmosphere where the dialogue be the center. Members of many households are only seen at this time, so meals can be the perfect time to discuss how the day has gone, share laughs and strengthen ties.

Damián Montero

Video: Frozen Diet Meal Taste Test


Interesting Articles

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

5 perfect bottle warmers for your trips

We have already talked about the bottle warmers, that instrument that for someone without children may seem unimportant ... but who has it! Especially when we go on a trip, true? We do not always...

Sport for preschool children

Sport for preschool children

Accustoming our children to perform different physical activities is not only advisable for their health, but also to entertain and relieve tension. Since they are still very small, preschool sports...

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Games to enjoy your children on trips

Traveling is one of the funniest activities we can do as a family when we have young children, but it can also become a nightmare if we do not foresee certain situations in advance, since having...

Mahlzeiten und Fernseher, ein Menü nicht zu empfehlen

Die Hallen sind gestaltet um sie herum. Viele sind informiert und haben viel Spaß beim Fernsehen und es ist ein unbestreitbares Element in Häusern. Auf den Fernseher muss jedoch oft verzichtet werden: vor dem Schlafengehen, bei Familientreffen und vor allem zur Mittagszeit.

Viele Familien haben das Fernsehen zum Zeitpunkt des Essens als Norm, obwohl dies ein Ernährungsrisiko und eine Gefahr für die familiäre Umgebung voraussetzt. Dies wurde durch eine Studie von ermittelt Universität von Minesotta in Minneapolis, Dies hat gezeigt, wie die Anwesenheit eines Fernsehgeräts während der Mahlzeiten sowohl die körperliche als auch die emotionale Gesundheit von Haushalten beeinflusst.


Nur wenige Häuser essen ohne Fernseher

Um seine Hypothese zu analysieren, analysierte das Forscherteam die Fälle von 120 Häuser aus Minneapolis, wo es mindestens ein Kind zwischen sechs und zwölf Jahren geben würde. Diese Familien wurden gebeten, ihre Mahlzeiten zu analysieren und aufzuzeichnen, was sie konsumierten, und dann ihre Gefühle an die Verantwortlichen dieser Studie weiterzugeben: Ob sie sich in diesen Momenten glücklich oder erfüllt gefühlt hatten oder sie gleichgültig gelassen hatten.

Auf diese Weise analysierten die Forscher zum einen die Gesundheit vom Essen auf dem Tisch und dem emotionalen Klima der Familien und natürlich, ob die Anwesenheit eines Fernsehers etwas mit dieser Aktivität zu tun haben könnte. Die Ergebnisse zeigten, dass nur ein Drittel dieser Haushalte bei ausgeschaltetem Fernseher am Tisch saß und die meisten von ihnen immer die Ausstrahlung einiger Produktübertragungen sahen.


Insbesondere die 43% der Familien Die Teilnehmer dieser Studie gaben an, dass zu Hause während der Mahlzeiten immer ein Fernseher lief. Andererseits bestätigte ein Viertel der Haushalte, dass sie mindestens einmal am Tag vor dem Fernseher gefüttert wurden.

In Bezug auf die Verwendung, die diese Familien dem Fernsehen gaben, erkannten zwei Drittel der Haushalte, die mit eingeschaltetem Gerät aßen, dass sie gezeigt wurden mehr Aufmerksamkeit auf dem Bildschirm das, was um ihn herum geschah. Der Rest behauptete, den Fernseher als Hintergrundgeräusch während des Essens zu benutzen.

Mehr Gesundheit und Genuss ohne Fernseher

Die Ergebnisse zeigten, dass in den Fällen, in denen Familien behaupteten, ohne Fernseher zu essen, die Antworten auf ihren Glücksgrad besser waren. Fast alle sagten, sie hätten eine gute Erinnerung an diesen Moment des Tages und genossen mehr, wenn sie sich an den Tisch setzten. Im Gegenteil sagten diejenigen, die vor dem Fernseher Essen aßen Ich war gleichgültig.


Außerdem waren die Häuser, in denen der Fernseher ausgeschaltet war, das Essen auf dem Tisch gesünder als in den übrigen Familien. Es betont auch, dass die Präsenz des Fernsehens zu diesem Zeitpunkt zunimmt Menüqualität es ist verarmend.

Auf diese Weise hatten die Familien, die ihren Fernseher als Hintergrundgeräusche hatten, ein Menü bestehend aus gesunden Lebensmitteln und anderen Zutaten reich an Fett. Im Gegenteil, in den Häusern, in denen das Fernsehen im Mittelpunkt stand, war Junk Food sehr präsent, so dass die Mitglieder dieser Einheit eher an Übergewicht und Fettleibigkeit mit den gesundheitlichen Problemen litten, die beide trugen.

An diesem Punkt erklären die Forscher, dass es immer besser ist, bei ausgeschaltetem Fernseher zu essen, um eine adäquate familiäre Atmosphäre zu schaffen, in der die Dialog sei das Zentrum Mitglieder vieler Haushalte werden nur zu diesem Zeitpunkt gesehen, so dass die Mahlzeiten der perfekte Zeitpunkt sein können, um zu diskutieren, wie der Tag vergangen ist, zu lachen und die Beziehungen zu stärken.

Damián Montero

Video: WIR TESTEN LIVE FERTIGGERICHTE FÜR WEIHNACHTEN | Tiefkühl Weihnachts-Menüs und Dosenfleisch | EXTREM


Interessante Artikel

So einfach ist es, Optimist zu werden

So einfach ist es, Optimist zu werden

Sie sagen, ein Pessimist sei nichts anderes als ein erfahrener Optimist, aber ist das wahr? Die "traurige Realität" kann uns das Leben glauben lassen es lohnt sich nicht? Natürlich nicht Sein...