Selectivity or revalidation: what changes are expected?

Selectivity or revalidation? The next month of June is celebrated the last University Access Test (PAU). From this last edition, the universities will be the ones who decide the mechanisms by which a student can be obtained. In addition, the Organic Law for the Improvement of Education (LOMCE) also brings under the arm the revalidation, final exams that will be the key to get the baccalaureate degree and that will soon replace extinct selectivity. Now, what are the changes that give way to the selectivity and that bring the revalidation?

What is a revalidation?

As has already been said revalidation will take over from the selectivity since it will suppose a very similar format. In the beginning it was proposed that these exams have a format Type test, but this idea was finally dismissed before the rejection that it provoked in the different autonomous communities. Therefore, it is expected that this new entrance exam to the university will be similar in terms of the type of exam.


Now, with this new format, each faculty ensures the right to develop their own entrance exam for their future students. A measure that clashes with the government's intention to establish a single district for all universities to establish the same criteria for admission to prevent a student having to travel throughout the Spanish territory in search of a center that suits their needs.

However, going back to the revalidation, the Government will allow each autonomous community to set the characteristics of this revalidation. In this way, like the current selectivity system, different tests will be found in each region of Spain. The only thing common in the whole country will be that this test will be necessary to obtain the baccalaureate degree and that these exams will represent 40% of the final grade while the half of the subjects studied in high school will be the remaining 60%.


How will the revalidation be?

In the absence of specifying some details, in principle the LOMCE establishes a series of common characteristics throughout the Spanish territory. For example the duration: It is estimated that the revalidation will last four days and a maximum of five in those autonomous communities with a co-official language. The subjects that enter these exams will be eight and will be divided into five trunks, two optional and one specific that the student will choose.

It has also established a maximum of 15 questions per exam and that as has already been said will not be test type. The draft contemplates open and semi-open items as well as multiple choice questions. However, it will be the community that ultimately develops the questions to be formulated and who writes the exam model, in this way the test held in La Rioja could be different from Castilla la Mancha and thus throughout the Spanish territory.


Each autonomous government also reserves the right to decide the date of holding this revalidation. On the other hand the result of the students will be communicated to each education center and as reported by Europa Press, these qualifications will not be used for the preparation of the ranking of institutes and other educational centers

From June 2017, with the celebration of the first revalidation, homogeneity will be sought. And it is that the first intention of this Law was precisely to achieve equal revalidation throughout Spain by asking the same questions and during the same days throughout the nation. The intention of the Government was that the contents of the students of our country were the same and that in this way after the evaluation of external agents to the center, a national ranking could be elaborated.

Finally, as mentioned in this article, this point has not been achieved and it is not known to what extent this homogeneity after the first revalidation can be compared with the Government's intention. At the moment we will have to wait until 2017 to know how these tests will be and to verify after their celebration has changed the selectivity model that until now has marked the entrance of the students in the universities.

Damián Montero

Video: Verification and validation


Interesting Articles

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Since last September, the new Opel Zafira, heir of the previous Zafira Tourer, that maintains its proven qualities as family car, with capacity for five or seven passengers.The new Opel Zafira...

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

New didactic techniques such as cooperative learning are innovating traditional educational systems of children with excellent results, as they allow improve the understanding of a subject together...

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

Exams, school work, and many other tests serve to measure academic performance. In case of obtaining the pass, the student continues with his itinerary, if the opposite happens, the student is...

Selektivität oder Revalidierung: Welche Änderungen werden erwartet?

Selektivität oder Revalidierung? Der nächste Monat Juni wird gefeiert der letzte Hochschulzugangstest (PAU). Ab dieser letzten Ausgabe entscheiden die Universitäten über die Mechanismen, nach denen ein Student beschafft werden kann. Darüber hinaus bringt das Organische Gesetz zur Verbesserung der Bildung (LOMCE) auch die Revalidierung, Abschlussprüfungen, die den Schlüssel zum Abschluss des Bakkalaureat-Abschlusses bilden, unter die Arme und wird bald die erloschene Selektivität ersetzen. Was sind nun die Änderungen, die der Selektivität weichen und die Revalidierung bringen?

Was ist eine Revalidierung?

Wie wurde schon gesagt Die Revalidierung übernimmt die Selektivität da wird ein sehr ähnliches Format angenommen. Am Anfang wurde vorgeschlagen, dass diese Prüfungen ein Format haben Typprüfung Diese Idee wurde jedoch vor der Ablehnung, die sie in den verschiedenen autonomen Gemeinschaften provozierte, endgültig verworfen. Es wird daher erwartet, dass diese neue Aufnahmeprüfung an der Universität hinsichtlich der Art der Prüfung ähnlich ist.


Mit diesem neuen Format gewährleistet jede Fakultät das Recht, eine eigene Aufnahmeprüfung für ihre zukünftigen Studenten zu entwickeln. Eine Maßnahme, die mit der Absicht der Regierung kollidiert, einen einzigen Bezirk für alle Universitäten einzurichten, um die gleichen Zulassungskriterien festzulegen, um zu verhindern, dass ein Student durch das spanische Territorium reisen muss, um ein Zentrum zu suchen, das seinen Bedürfnissen entspricht.

Zurück zur Revalidierung, die Die Regierung wird es jeder autonomen Gemeinschaft ermöglichen, die Merkmale dieser Revalidierung festzulegen. Auf diese Weise werden, wie das derzeitige Selektivitätssystem, verschiedene Tests in jeder Region Spaniens durchgeführt. Das einzige, was im ganzen Land üblich ist, wird sein, dass dieser Test notwendig ist, um den Bakkalaureat-Grad und das zu erreichen Diese Prüfungen machen 40% der Gesamtnote aus während die Die Hälfte der Fächer in der High School wird die restlichen 60% sein.


Wie wird die Revalidierung sein?

In Ermangelung einiger Einzelheiten legt das LOMCE grundsätzlich eine Reihe gemeinsamer Merkmale im gesamten spanischen Hoheitsgebiet fest. Zum Beispiel die Dauer: Es wird geschätzt, dass die Verlängerung in diesen autonomen Gemeinschaften mit einer Amtssprache vier Tage und höchstens fünf Tage dauern wird. Die Fächer, die an diesen Prüfungen teilnehmen, werden sein acht und wird in fünf Trunks aufgeteilt, zwei optionale und eine spezifische, die der Student wählen wird.

Es hat auch eine etabliert maximal 15 Fragen pro Prüfung und das, wie schon gesagt wurde, wird kein Testtyp sein. Der Entwurf berücksichtigt offene und halboffene Elemente sowie Multiple-Choice-Fragen. Es wird jedoch die Gemeinschaft sein, die letztendlich die zu formulierenden Fragen entwickelt und wer das Prüfungsmodell schreibt. Auf diese Weise könnte der Test in La Rioja von Castilla la Mancha und damit im gesamten spanischen Hoheitsgebiet abweichen.


Jede autonome Regierung behält sich außerdem das Recht vor, über den Zeitpunkt der Gültigkeit dieser Verlängerung zu entscheiden. Auf der anderen Seite wird das Ergebnis der SchülerInnen an jedes Bildungszentrum weitergeleitet. Wie von Europa Press berichtet, werden diese Qualifikationen nicht zur Vorbereitung des Schulungszentrums verwendet Rangfolge von Instituten und anderen Bildungszentren

Ab Juni 2017 wird mit der Feier der ersten Revalidierung Homogenität angestrebt. Und es war die erste Absicht dieses Gesetzes, in ganz Spanien eine gleichberechtigte Wiederbelebung zu erreichen, indem dieselben Fragen gestellt wurden und an denselben Tagen in der ganzen Nation. Die Regierung hatte die Absicht, dass die Inhalte der Studenten unseres Landes dieselben waren und dass auf diese Weise nach der Bewertung der externen Beauftragten für das Zentrum ein nationales Ranking erstellt werden konnte.

Wie in diesem Artikel erwähnt, wurde dieser Punkt schließlich nicht erreicht, und es ist nicht bekannt, inwieweit diese Homogenität nach der ersten Verlängerung mit der Absicht der Regierung verglichen werden kann. Im Moment müssen wir bis 2017 warten, um zu wissen, wie diese Tests aussehen werden, und um zu bestätigen, dass nach ihrer Feier das Selektivitätsmodell geändert wurde, das den Eintritt der Studenten an den Universitäten markiert hat.

Damián Montero

Video: The SAFIRE Project 2017 - 2018 Update


Interessante Artikel

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Zu den guten Zwecken, die wir alle vor allem in Bezug auf Gesundheit haben, gibt es eine von Übung. Das Tragen von Schuhen und Sportbekleidung ist im Prinzip nicht einfach, aber sicherlich ist es am...