Thank you, how to teach the children?

There are many occasions in which we force children to be grateful to thank others, but really understand the meaning of giving thanks, Or do they say it as a learned word? Giving thanks is much more than saying thank you, educating our children so that they feel grateful when someone does them is very important, since they will understand the value of these acts.

Educate children in gratitude

Gratitude is much more than the word thank you, gratitude is a feeling and an attitude that greases social relationships and serves to make everyone aware and value both the actions of others and the things they have.


Educating in gratitude is a task that is often forgotten or relegated to the background, like many other values. In an increasingly individualistic society where it is necessary to recover that human bond that brings us closeness and emotional health, educating in gratitude is an indisputable necessity.

Educate to be grateful: something more to say thank you

Normally all families and schools also teach our children to be educated and to give thanks when someone helps them, lends them something, etc. Teaching them to say thank you is fine and that is what we should do, but we must go further. Learning good manners and standards of education is very positive, but in addition, we must be aware that teaching them to say thanks without educating them in the sense of gratitude is useless.


In this way our children learn to say thanks as a formula of courtesy, education and good manners, as an unwritten social norm, but they probably do not feel gratitude and do not understand its meaning. It is very important that in addition to teaching children to say thank you, we educate them to understand several things:

1. When someone does something for us He does not have to do it, and by thanking him we are recognizing his effort.

2. If we put ourselves in the place of the other we can understand that, sometimes, they make efforts for us and thanking them is a way of assessing what they do.

3. Everything we have, does not come out of nowhere, it is important to value and thank what we have.

4. Give thanks help to social relations, not only is it a convention, but the other feels better and so do we.


How can we educate boys and girls to give thanks

1. Try not to pressure him, teach him to say thank you But instead of forcing him to repeat it without meaning, help him understand why he has to say thank you.

2. Beware of overprotecting or giving everything you want and do everything you want. If we do this, the child will think it is normal and not value it and therefore will not be able to feel grateful or understand the meaning of giving thanks. It is not about not giving him anything, but about finding the balance and allowing him to value what he has or what we give him.

3. Educate with your example. It is very important that apart from teaching you to say thank you and make you understand, see how we not only say thank you, but we are also grateful.

4. Remind him that being grateful is the whole attitude, Not just the word, thank you.

5. Help him to put himself in the place of the other so that he understands how he feels and why it is important to thank him.

Celia Rodríguez Ruiz. Clinical health psychologist. Specialist in pedagogy and child and youth psychology. Director of Educayaprende.com. Author of the collection Stimulate Reading and Writing Processes.

Video: Kids Teach Us How To Say Thank You


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Danke, wie man die Kinder unterrichtet?

Es gibt viele Gelegenheiten, bei denen wir Kinder dazu zwingen, dankbar zu sein, um sich bei anderen zu bedanken, aber wirklich die Bedeutung des Dankes verstehen, Oder sagen sie es als gelerntes Wort? Dank sei viel mehr als nur Dankeschön, unsere Kinder so zu erziehen, dass sie sich dankbar fühlen, wenn jemand sie tut, ist sehr wichtig, da sie den Wert dieser Handlungen verstehen werden.

Kinder in Dankbarkeit erziehen

Dankbarkeit ist viel mehr als nur ein Wort danke, Dankbarkeit ist ein Gefühl und eine Haltung, die soziale Beziehungen schmiert und dazu dient, alle Menschen auf die Handlungen anderer und die Dinge, die sie haben, aufmerksam zu machen.


In Dankbarkeit zu erziehen ist eine Aufgabe, die wie viele andere Werte oft vergessen oder in den Hintergrund gedrängt wird. In einer zunehmend individualistischen Gesellschaft, in der es notwendig ist, die menschliche Bindung wieder herzustellen, die Nähe und emotionale Gesundheit bringt, ist die Erziehung in Dankbarkeit eine unbestreitbare Notwendigkeit.

Erziehe, dankbar zu sein: Noch etwas, um Danke zu sagen

Normalerweise lehren alle Familien und Schulen, dass unsere Kinder erzogen werden und sich bedanken, wenn jemand ihnen hilft, ihnen etwas leiht usw. Ihnen beizubringen, Danke zu sagen, ist gut und das sollten wir tun, aber wir müssen weiter gehen. Gute Umgangsformen und Bildungsstandards zu erlernen ist sehr positiv, aber darüber hinaus müssen wir uns darüber im Klaren sein, dass es nutzlos ist, ihnen Dank zu sagen, ohne sie im Sinne von Dank zu erziehen.


Auf diese Weise lernen unsere Kinder, Dank als eine Form der Höflichkeit, der Bildung und des guten Benehmens, als ungeschriebene soziale Norm zu sagen, aber sie empfinden wahrscheinlich keine Dankbarkeit und verstehen ihre Bedeutung nicht. Es ist sehr wichtig, dass wir den Kindern nicht nur beibringen, dass sie sich bedanken, sondern auch, dass sie einige Dinge verstehen:

1. Wenn jemand etwas für uns tut Er muss es nicht tun, und indem wir ihm danken, erkennen wir seine Anstrengung.

2. Wenn wir uns an die Stelle des Anderen setzen Wir können verstehen, dass sie sich manchmal für uns bemühen, und ihnen zu danken ist eine Möglichkeit, zu beurteilen, was sie tun.

3. Alles, was wir haben, kommt nicht von ungefähr, es ist wichtig zu bewerten und danke, was wir haben.

4. Danken Sie den sozialen Beziehungenist nicht nur eine Konvention, sondern der andere fühlt sich besser und wir auch.


Wie können wir Kinder erziehen, um Dank zu sagen

1. Versuchen Sie nicht, ihn unter Druck zu setzen, sondern lehren Sie ihn, Danke zu sagen Aber anstatt ihn dazu zu zwingen, es sinnlos zu wiederholen, helfen Sie ihm zu verstehen, warum er Danke sagen muss.

2. Hüten Sie sich vor zu viel Schutz und geben Sie alles, was Sie wollen und mach alles was du willst. Wenn wir dies tun, wird das Kind denken, dass es normal ist und es nicht wertschätzt, und wird daher nicht in der Lage sein, dankbar zu sein oder die Bedeutung des Dankens zu verstehen. Es geht nicht darum, ihm nichts zu geben, sondern das Gleichgewicht zu finden und ihm zu ermöglichen, zu schätzen, was er hat oder was wir ihm geben.

3. Erziehen Sie mit Ihrem Beispiel. Es ist sehr wichtig, dass Sie nicht nur lehren, dass Sie Danke sagen und verstehen, sondern auch, dass wir nicht nur Danke sagen, sondern auch dankbar sind.

4. Erinnere ihn daran, dass dankbar die ganze Haltung ist, Nicht nur das Wort, danke.

5. Helfen Sie ihm, sich an die Stelle des anderen zu setzen damit er versteht, wie er sich fühlt und warum es wichtig ist, ihm zu danken.

Celia Rodríguez Ruiz. Klinischer Gesundheitspsychologe. Spezialist für Pädagogik und Kinder- und Jugendpsychologie. Direktor von Educayaprende.com. Autor der Sammlung Regen Lese- und Schreibprozesse an.

Video: Wenn RASSISMUS EHRLICH wäre l SCHULE


Interessante Artikel