ONCE and Braille, from language to language

On the occasion of the celebration of World Braille Day, which takes place on January 4, the ONCE wants to claim that the Braille reading and writing system it becomes a language. Thanks to this language, millions of blind people around the world can access education, reading, information, leisure and employment. According to the ONCE, Braille plays a very important role in the autonomy of blind people.

Braille in education, more than a language

The Braille system It is a useful tool in the education of children who are blind or have a severe visual disability. The Braille alphabet allows these children to take notes, read a book, label their clothes, their books and their favorite music. Training for learning Braille is received in the Educational Resources Centers of the ONCE and in the integrated education classrooms of the State.


For a constant update of the Braille language and so that blind students do not lose contact with this literacy system, the ONCE annually produces Braille adaptations of textbooks that students with visual disabilities need, and leisure or study books that they want to read.

Braille, an updated language

The ONCE continues working so that the implementation of the Braille is massive in all the products of daily use that allow their labeling in this system. Its objective is that there be no ink sign left without its corresponding in this system.


Thus, Braille is present in all types of packaging from medicines and perfumery and cosmetic products to elevators and restaurant menus. Many companies have adopted Braille labeling in their products, and the ONCE intends that, little by little, many more will join.

The importance of Braille labeling is very evident in medicines, due to the repercussions that a wrong drug can have. Hence, the new drug law has made this measure mandatory. Other products that are marketed in boxes, jars, bottles, cans and cans are sometimes impossible to distinguish if the blind person can not read your label. Therefore, there is still a long way to go for Braille to be adapted by the labels of most products.

The role of the Braille Commission

The Braille system was created 200 years ago and in 1984 the ONCE created the Spanish Braille Commission (CBE) to determine the requirements that a braille sign must meet so that it can be easily read with the fingertips by blind people.


Each year, more than 100 companies request advice to this body to label products or signal installations, with the aim of the Braille system being used correctly. Large service companies and consumer products such as manufacturers of biscuits, preserves, cosmetics, beverages, baby cereals, etc. They are sensitized with the use of Braille and offer their products labeled correctly.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Sistema de lectoescritura braille y biblioteca de la ONCE


Interesting Articles

Omitting breakfast, especially harmful to diabetics

Omitting breakfast, especially harmful to diabetics

It is necessary to have breakfast. Experts say it by active and passive, but not everyone makes the case that should. On this occasion, another study puts the issue on the table again, warning of the...

Types of baby changers, which one is better?

Types of baby changers, which one is better?

Once we know the general advice that we should follow before getting a baby changing table, it is also good to know that not all are the same and that, as with cribs or carts, There are different...

EINMAL und Braille, von Sprache zu Sprache

Anlässlich der Feier von Welt-Braille-Tag, die am 4. Januar stattfindet, möchte das ONCE behaupten, dass das Braille-Lese- und Schreibsystem es wird eine sprache. Dank dieser Sprache haben Millionen Blinder auf der ganzen Welt Zugang zu Bildung, Lesen, Information, Freizeit und Beschäftigung. Laut der ONCE spielt Braille eine sehr wichtige Rolle in der Autonomie blinder Menschen.

Blindenschrift in der Bildung, mehr als eine Sprache

Die Braille-System Es ist ein nützliches Instrument für die Ausbildung von Kindern, die blind sind oder eine schwere Sehbehinderung haben. Mit dem Braille-Alphabet können sich diese Kinder Notizen machen, ein Buch lesen, ihre Kleidung, ihre Bücher und ihre Lieblingsmusik beschriften. Schulungen zum Lernen von Blindenschrift werden in den Educational Resources Centers der ONCE und in den integrierten Unterrichtsräumen des Staates angeboten.


Für ein ständiges Update der Braille-Sprache Damit blinde Schüler den Kontakt zu diesem Alphabetisierungssystem nicht verlieren, erstellt das ONCE jährlich Braille-Anpassungen von Lehrbüchern, die Schüler mit Sehbehinderungen benötigen, sowie Freizeit- oder Lernbücher, die sie lesen möchten.

Braille, eine aktualisierte Sprache

Das ONCE arbeitet weiterhin daran, dass die Implementierung der Braille-Schrift in allen Produkten des täglichen Gebrauchs, die ihre Kennzeichnung in diesem System ermöglichen, massiv ist. Ihr Ziel ist es, dass in diesem System kein Tintenzeichen ohne das entsprechende Zeichen übrig bleibt.


So ist Braille in allen Arten von Verpackungen vertreten, von Medikamenten und Parfümerie- und Kosmetikprodukten bis zu Aufzügen und Restaurantmenüs. Viele Unternehmen haben die Braille-Kennzeichnung in ihren Produkten eingeführt, und das ONCE beabsichtigt, dass nach und nach viele weitere hinzukommen werden.

Die Bedeutung der Braille-Kennzeichnung ist in Arzneimitteln aufgrund der Auswirkungen, die ein falsches Arzneimittel haben kann, sehr offensichtlich. Daher hat das neue Drogengesetz diese Maßnahme zur Pflicht gemacht. Andere Produkte, die in Schachteln, Gläsern, Flaschen, Dosen und Dosen vermarktet werden, können manchmal nicht unterschieden werden, wenn der Blinde Ihr Etikett nicht lesen kann. Daher ist es noch ein weiter Weg, Braille-Schriftzeichen an die Etiketten der meisten Produkte anzupassen.

Die Rolle der Braille-Kommission

Das Braille-System wurde vor 200 Jahren gegründet. 1984 gründete das ONCE die spanische Braille-Kommission (CBE), um die Anforderungen festzulegen, die ein Braille-Zeichen erfüllen muss, damit Blinde es mit den Fingerspitzen gut ablesen kann.


Jedes Jahr bitten mehr als 100 Unternehmen diese Einrichtung um Produkte oder Signalanlagen zu kennzeichnen, wobei das Braille-System korrekt eingesetzt werden soll. Große Dienstleistungsunternehmen und Konsumgüter wie Hersteller von Keksen, Konserven, Kosmetika, Getränken, Müslis, etc. Sie sind durch die Verwendung von Blindenschrift sensibilisiert und bieten ihre Produkte korrekt gekennzeichnet an.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Loredana ???? SONNENBRILLE ???? prod. by Miksu & Macloud


Interessante Artikel

Theatervorteile für Kinder

Theatervorteile für Kinder

Das Kindertheater ist eine der beliebtesten außerschulischen Aktivitäten für Kinder. Um Theater zu machen, ist es nicht notwendig, dass ein Star in der Familie geboren wird, es reicht aus, wenn das...