Ideas to visit Cantabria with children

The north of Spain has a lot of corners that are worth knowing with children, both for a long holiday or for a weekend getaway. The possibilities of family leisure in Cantabria They are almost immense, so if you are organizing a trip, it is likely that this is one of your ideal destinations, do not miss it!

The region is one incredible beauty, and in it you will be able to enjoy a great variety of different attractions, both monuments and cultural assets that stand out for their cultural and artistic richness. Of course, if you stand out for something, it's because its incredible landscapes that limit with other similarly beautiful autonomous communities.


Do not miss this selection of almost essential places that you can not miss if you visit this autonomous community in the north of Spain, where in summer you can also shelter from the suffocating heat of the south of the Peninsula. What do you think?

Visit Santander with children

Santander is a great city to visit with children. It has a multitude of parks and gardens with playgrounds, beaches and walks with beautiful views that are a magnificent place "to which you can go to oxygenate and avoid the visit becomes tedious", as explained by Turismo de Santander .


You can not miss the Mataleñas park, one of the most beautiful in the city, nor the Maritime Museum of the Cantabrian Sea, ideal to teach the marine world and its relationship with man to the smallest of the house.

Museum of Altamira, incredible trip through prehistory for families

Visiting the greatest exponent of the Upper Paleolithic rock art is almost obligatory if you go through Cantabria. Further, the museum is specially designed for children thanks to its multitude of spaces for families: in the exhibition "The times of Altamira " you will be able to know the objects, tools and inventions of this prehistoric era through movies and cartoons. Also the Museoteca and the Workshops for families They are great for a day in this museum.

Cueva El Soplao, spectacular to visit with children


Another place spectacular is the cave El Soplao, that will surely surprise big and small for its amazing spaces. It is considered one of the great wonders of geology, treasuring an authentic paradise of speleothems (eccentric, stalactites, stalagmites, castings, columns, pearls of the caverns, dog teeth, etc.).

"The Soplao constitutes a delight for everyone who comes to visit him, that you will be able to enjoy a tour that will be overwhelmed by the spectacular, abundance and diversity of its eccentric formations, which are what make El Soplao a unique cavity, "they explain from the cave.

Picos de Europa, a park to get lost

It is another of the best Natural Parks in Spain.Peaks of Europe, is a magnificent place located in the Cantabrian mountain range. Are a great place to travel with children since we will be able to show them amazing geological formations, as well as their flora and fauna and enjoy their breathtaking views.

Parque de la Naturaleza Cabárceno, a dream for children

What child does not like animals? However, zoos are sometimes sad places because animals are locked up ... how do we do then? "The Cabárceno Nature Park is not a conventional zoo or a natural park", they explain from this place, that they invite to discover it.

"It is a space naturalized by the hand of man, from the primitive beauty of its karstic landscape, on the 750 hectares of an old mining open sky. "In it you will find more than a hundred animal species from the five continents in semi-liberty regime. Awesome!

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Northern Spain and the Camino de Santiago


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Ideen für einen Besuch in Kantabrien mit Kindern

Der Norden Spaniens hat viel Ecken, die es wert sind mit Kindern zu wissen, Sowohl für einen langen Urlaub als auch für ein Wochenende. Die Möglichkeiten von Familienurlaub in Kantabrien Sie sind fast immens. Wenn Sie also eine Reise organisieren, ist es wahrscheinlich, dass dies eines Ihrer idealen Ziele ist. Verpassen Sie es nicht!

Die Region ist eins unglaubliche SchönheitHier können Sie eine Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Attraktionen genießen, sowohl Denkmäler als auch Kulturgüter, die sich durch ihren kulturellen und künstlerischen Reichtum auszeichnen. Wenn Sie sich für etwas herausstellen, dann natürlich seine unglaublichen Landschaften diese Grenze mit anderen ähnlich schönen autonomen Gemeinschaften.


Verpassen Sie nicht diese Auswahl von fast unverzichtbare Orte Das sollten Sie sich nicht entgehen lassen, wenn Sie diese autonome Gemeinschaft im Norden Spaniens besuchen, wo Sie sich im Sommer auch vor der erstickenden Hitze des Südens der Halbinsel schützen können. Was denkst du?

Besuchen Sie Santander mit Kindern

Santander ist eine tolle Stadt für Kinder. Es gibt eine Vielzahl von Parks und Gärten mit Spielplätzen, Stränden und Spaziergängen mit wunderschönen Ausblicken, die einen herrlichen Ort darstellen, "an den Sie Sauerstoff geben und vermeiden können, dass der Besuch langweilig wird", erklärt Turismo de Santander .


Sie können das nicht verpassen Mataleñas Park, einer der schönsten in der Stadt, noch der Maritimes Museum des Kantabrischen Meeres, Ideal, um die Meereswelt und ihre Beziehung zum Menschen dem kleinsten des Hauses zu vermitteln.

Altamira Museum, unglaubliche Reise durch die Vorgeschichte für Familien

Der Besuch des größten Exponenten der obersteinzeitlichen Felskunst ist fast obligatorisch, wenn Sie durch Kantabrien reisen. Auch Das Museum ist speziell für Kinder konzipiert dank seiner vielfältigen räume für familien: in der ausstellung "Die Zeiten von Altamira " Sie können die Gegenstände, Werkzeuge und Erfindungen dieser prähistorischen Zeit anhand von Filmen und Cartoons kennenlernen. Auch die Museoteca und die Workshops für Familien Sie sind großartig für einen Tag in diesem Museum.

Cueva El Soplao, spektakulär mit Kindern zu besuchen


Ein anderer Ort spektakulär ist die Höhle El Soplao, das wird groß und klein sicherlich für seine erstaunlichen Räume überraschen. Es wird überlegt eines der großen Wunder der Geologieein wahres Paradies für Höhlenmenschen (exzentrisch, Stalaktiten, Stalagmiten, Gussteile, Säulen, Perlen der Höhlen, Hundezähne usw.).

"Der Soplao konstituiert sich eine Freude für alle, die ihn besuchen kommen, dass Sie eine Tour genießen können, die von der spektakulären, üppigen und abwechslungsreichen Natur der exzentrischen Formationen überwältigt wird, die El Soplao zu einer einzigartigen Höhle machen ", erklären sie aus der Höhle.

Picos de Europa, ein Park, um sich zu verlaufen

Es ist einer der besten Naturparks in Spanien.Gipfel Europasist ein herrlicher Ort im kantabrischen Gebirge. Sie sind ein großartiger Ort, um mit Kindern zu reisen denn wir können ihnen erstaunliche geologische Formationen sowie ihre Flora und Fauna zeigen und ihre atemberaubenden Ausblicke genießen.

Parque de la Naturaleza Cabárceno, ein Traum für Kinder

Welches Kind mag keine Tiere? Zoos sind jedoch manchmal traurige Orte, weil Tiere eingesperrt sind. Wie machen wir das dann? "Der Naturpark Cabárceno ist kein herkömmlicher Zoo oder Naturpark", erklären sie von hier aus, dass sie einladen, es zu entdecken.

"Es ist ein von der Hand des Menschen eingebürgerter Raum, von der primitiven Schönheit seiner Karstlandschaft aus die 750 Hektar eines alten Bergbaus open sky. "Darin finden Sie mehr als Hundert Tierarten aus den fünf Kontinenten im Halbfreiheitsregime. Super!

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: TeamPädagogik Reisen, Klassenfahrten, Abenteuerreisen und Jugendreisen


Interessante Artikel

Olivenöl, gesundheitliche Vorteile

Olivenöl, gesundheitliche Vorteile

Die Vorteile des Olivenölkonsums, die für unsere mediterrane Ernährung so charakteristisch sind, sind zahlreich. Deshalb ist es gesund, sie in unsere Ernährung aufzunehmen. Olivenöl und insbesondere...