The ritual of baptism: this will be the baptism of your baby

The baby christening It is a Christian celebration that has certain characteristics of its own and, above all, your ritual. As there are certain basic aspects to organize a baptism taking into account from the budget until the election of the godparents, if you want to baptize your child do not miss detail of how will the celebration in the Church.

According to Christian tradition, at birth babies have the original sin inherited from Adam. Therefore, with baptism Catholics manage to "erase original sin" and obtain "faith and the divine life, making us children of God", as they explain in the Aciprensa religion website.


Thus, the baptism It is the sacrament by which Christians "are reborn to life and are children of God." The tradition marks that it must be the first of the sacraments that Catholics receive, and this is, as the same sources explain, because "it is the door that opens the access to others".

The ritual of baptism

Baptism, as a religious celebration, is celebrated when one is in the Church, and has a very marked ritual. The most important moment of baptism is when the bishop, priest or deacon Pour blessed water over the child's head. At this time, the words are always the same: "I baptize you in the name of the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit."


But before this happens other events have developed:

Arrival: The first rite of Baptism is the welcome to the parents and godparents by the priest. At this time there is a dialogue in which the parents say what the baby's name is and confirm that they want him to be baptized. The priest then asks the sponsors if they are willing to help the parents to educate the baby in the faith, and these confirm it.

Sentence: After this, the next step is reading the Bible and the homily (the priest's talk in which he comments on what the Scriptures mean). Then comes the moment of prayer: a family member or friend reads some phrases asking the Church for all the children and, especially, for the one who is baptized that day and his family.

Exorcism Prayer: After this, the priest reads a prayer that asks to rid the child "of the dominion of Satan, spirit of evil."


Blessing of water: now it is when the baptismal font with the water with which the baby will be baptized comes into "scene". Then the person who is officiating the Sacrament blesses water as a source of life.

Resignations: once the water is blessed, the parents and godparents, in the name of the child who is still a baby, renounce sin and confirm to process the faith of Christ, after which the moment of baptism arrives.

Baptism: parents, godparents, baby and priest approach the baptismal font and the priest pours water three times on the child's head with the words "I baptize you in the name of the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit".

Anointing with the ChrismAfter baptizing the child, the priest anoints him in the crown with the Chrism, which is an oil mixed with balsam consecrated by the bishop on Holy Thursday, with which all the persons of the bishopric are baptized.

Imposition of the white garment: Afterwards, the priest imposes a white garment on the child, as a symbol of the innocence that Baptism has given back to the child. Precisely for this reason the children are dressed in white to the celebration.

Delivery of the candle: next to the baptismal font is the so-called Paschal candle, which recalls the resurrection of Jesus Christ. From this candle the father or godfather lights a candle as a symbol that they must increase the child's light so that he always walks "like a child of light".

Conclusion: as the end of the celebration, all together pray the Our Father and the priest blesses those present.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: Catholic Baby Baptism


Interesting Articles

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Read babies from the cradle: long-term benefits

Of the many studies and figures that there are about reading, there is one in particular that is extraordinarily striking. The difference in the number of words that children of three years know,...

Das Ritual der Taufe: Dies wird die Taufe Ihres Babys sein

Die Babytaufe Es ist eine christliche Feier, die bestimmte Eigenschaften hat und vor allem dein Ritual. Da es einige grundlegende Aspekte für die Organisation einer Taufe unter Berücksichtigung des Budgets bis zur Wahl der Paten gibt, sollten Sie, wenn Sie Ihr Kind taufen möchten, keine Details verpassen Wie wird die Feier in der Kirche.

Nach der christlichen Tradition haben Babys bei der Geburt die Erbsünde von Adam geerbt. Deshalb mit Taufe Katholiken schaffen es, "die Erbsünde auszulöschen" und "den Glauben und das göttliche Leben zu erlangen, die uns zu Kindern Gottes machen", wie sie auf der Website der Aciprensa-Religion erklären.


Daher die Taufe Es ist das Sakrament, durch das Christen "wiedergeboren werden und Kinder Gottes sind". Die Tradition kennzeichnet, dass es sein muss das erste der Sakramente, die Katholiken erhaltenUnd das ist, wie die gleichen Quellen erklären, denn "die Tür öffnet den Zugang zu anderen".

Das Ritual der Taufe

Die Taufe wird als religiöse Feier gefeiert, wenn man in der Kirche ist, und hat ein sehr ausgeprägtes Ritual. Der wichtigste Moment der Taufe ist der Bischof, Priester oder Diakon Gießen Sie gesegnetes Wasser über den Kopf des Kindes. Zu dieser Zeit sind die Worte immer gleich: "Ich taufe dich im Namen des Vaters, des Sohnes und des Heiligen Geistes."


Aber bevor dies passiert, haben sich andere Ereignisse entwickelt:

Ankunft: Der erste Ritus der Taufe ist der Empfang des Priesters bei den Eltern und Paten. Zu dieser Zeit gibt es einen Dialog, in dem die Eltern den Namen des Babys sagen und bestätigen, dass sie sich taufen lassen wollen. Der Priester fragt dann die Sponsoren, ob sie bereit sind, den Eltern zu helfen, das Baby im Glauben zu erziehen, und diese bestätigen es.

Gebet: Danach lesen Sie die Bibel und die Predigt (die Rede des Priesters, in der er kommentiert, was die Schrift bedeutet). Dann kommt der Moment des Gebets: Ein Familienmitglied oder ein Freund liest einige Sätze, in denen er die Kirche nach allen Kindern und insbesondere nach demjenigen, der an diesem Tag getauft wird, und seiner Familie fragt.

Exorzismus-Gebet: Danach liest der Priester ein Gebet, das auffordert, das Kind "von der Herrschaft Satans, Geist des Bösen" zu befreien.


Segen des Wassers: Nun kommt es, wenn der Taufstein mit dem Wasser, mit dem das Baby getauft wird, in die "Szene" kommt. Dann segnet die Person, die das Sakrament amtiert, Wasser als Lebensquelle.

RücktritteSobald das Wasser gesegnet ist, verzichten die Eltern und Paten im Namen des Kindes, das noch ein Baby ist, auf die Sünde und bestätigen, den Glauben Christi zu verarbeiten, woraufhin der Moment der Taufe eintritt.

Taufe: Eltern, Paten, Baby und Priester nähern sich dem Taufbecken und der Priester gießt dreimal Wasser auf den Kopf des Kindes mit den Worten "Ich taufe dich im Namen des Vaters, des Sohnes und des Heiligen Geistes".

Salbung mit dem ChrismNach der Taufe erntet der Priester ihn in der Krone mit dem Chrism, einem mit Balsam vermischten Öl, das der Bischof am Gründonnerstag eingeweiht hat, mit dem alle Personen des Bistums getauft werden.

Auferlegung des weißen Gewandes: Danach legt der Priester dem Kind ein weißes Gewand auf, als Symbol für die Unschuld, die die Taufe dem Kind zurückgegeben hat. Genau aus diesem Grund sind die Kinder zur Feier weiß gekleidet.

Lieferung der Kerze: Neben dem Taufbecken befindet sich die sogenannte Paschal-Kerze, die an die Auferstehung Jesu Christi erinnert. Von dieser Kerze zündet der Vater oder Pate eine Kerze als Symbol an, dass das Licht des Kindes erhöht werden muss, damit es immer "wie ein Lichtkind" geht.

Fazit: Zum Abschluss der Feier beten alle, dass der Vater unser und der Priester die Anwesenden segnet.

Angela R. Bonachera

Video: SAKRAMENTE ... WAS SAGT JESUS DAZU ? ❤️ Zusammenfassung von Aussagen des Herrn & Prüfungsbeispiel


Interessante Artikel

Spielzeug für Kinder von 18 bis 24 Monaten

Spielzeug für Kinder von 18 bis 24 Monaten

Wenn das Kind 18 Monate alt ist, hat es eine vollständige Mobilität, die ihm neue Erkundungsmöglichkeiten in Bezug auf seine Umgebung und größere Unabhängigkeit bietet. Es wird also sein in der Lage,...

Fairplay im Fußball: Freundschaft und Kameradschaft

Fairplay im Fußball: Freundschaft und Kameradschaft

Fußball ist ein Mannschaftssport, der Leidenschaften weckt und Millionen Anhänger auf der ganzen Welt hat. Die FIFA war sich der Popularität dieses Sports bewusst und entwickelte ein Programm mit dem...