Ford presents the new Galaxy

The American company Ford has presented the new Galaxy, model that incorporates an updated design, a large interior space and news in terms of technological equipment, in addition to a capacity for seven passengers.

The new Galaxy has the improvement in passenger comfort of the front seats with Ford Multi-Contour seats with massage function. For rear-seat passengers, the integral rear suspension allows a quieter and smoother ride.

Flexible for family life

The new Galaxy makes it easier than ever to maximize space for passengers and luggage. A control panel located in the rear cargo compartment allows the Second and third rows of seats fold with just a push of a button. For the first time in the segment, the same panel allows the third row of seats to be automatically displayed.


The loading zone Flat makes it easier to load bulky bulks and the ability to slide and recline the seats of the second and third row individually. Under the floor of trunk, the new charging system offers a hidden storage area of ​​20 liters that also allows loading of longer objects.

In addition, parents will know how to value the inclusion of a children's surveillance mirror standard, positioned to offer a wide viewing angle of passenger seats.
Ford Multi-Contour seats with massage function have been designed to reduce muscle fatigue, particularly during longer trips. Developed with the help of medical advisors, these seats of 8 positions with electronic adjustment also incorporate air conditioning.


Smart technologies that make things easier

Drivers are supported by systems that monitor speed limits, pedestrians and other vehicles to help them focus on driving.

In addition, it has the system of Front lighting Adaptive Ford, which adjusts the angle of the beam of light to the driving environment and can avoid dazzling other drivers with a function of long lights that do not dazzle.

Other driver assistance technologies available with the new S-MAX include the System of Detection of Dead Angles (BLIS), Traffic Sign Recognition System, Lane Maintenance Alert, Lane Change Assistant and Driver Alert (Diver Alert).

The Ford SYNC 2 system with voice control allows drivers to use the telephone, entertainment system, climate control and navigation systems through simple voice commands. SYNC 2 also includes Emergency Assistance, which directly connects the occupants with local emergency operators after an accident in the language of the region.


The Galaxy will allow parents to easily open the tailgate for the first time even if they are loaded, thanks to the system Open Hands Free Door that allows to open or close it with a movement of the foot under the rear bumper.

Finally, this vehicle offers a wide mechanical offer formed by TDCi diesel and EcoBoost gasoline versions. In diesel, the car incorporates thrusters of 120, 150, 180 and 210 horses, while in gasoline it will have an option of 160 and another of 240 horses.

Francisco del Brío. Newsmotor

Ford Galaxy datasheet

Engine: Gasoline EcoBoost 1.5 of 160 CV and 2.0 of 240 CV. Diesel TDCi 2.0 of 120 and 180 HP and 2.0 biturbo of 210 HP.

Transmission: Six-speed manual transmission and automatic six-speed Powershift and all-wheel drive.

Suspension: Front McPherson and rear of deformable parallelogram.

Brakes: Disks, the ventilated forwards.

Address: Zipper and electric assistance.

Long wide high: 4.84 / 1.91 / 1.74 meters.

Capacities: Trunk 700 / 2,339 liters. Deposit, 70 liters.

Prices: From € 36,100.

Video: Muscle Car Of The Week Video Episode #190: 1964 Ford Galaxie 500 427 4-Speed R-Code V8TV


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Ford präsentiert das neue Galaxy

Die amerikanische Firma Ford hat das Neue vorgestellt Galaxyein Modell, das ein aktualisiertes Design enthält, a großer Innenraum und Nachrichten in Bezug auf technologische Ausrüstung, zusätzlich zu einem Kapazität für sieben Passagiere.

Das neue Galaxy hat die Verbesserung Passagierkomfort der Vordersitze mit Ford Multi-Contour-Sitzen mit Massagefunktion. Für die Fondpassagiere ermöglicht die integrierte Hinterradaufhängung eine ruhigere und ruhigere Fahrt.

Flexibel für das Familienleben

Das neue Galaxy macht es so einfach wie nie zuvor, den Platz für Passagiere und Gepäck zu maximieren. Ein Bedienfeld im hinteren Laderaum ermöglicht das Zweite und dritte Sitzreihe klappen mit nur einem Knopfdruck. Zum ersten Mal in diesem Segment kann die dritte Sitzreihe mit demselben Panel automatisch angezeigt werden.


Die Ladefläche Flach macht es einfacher, sperrige Schüttgüter zu laden und die Sitze der zweiten und dritten Reihe einzeln zu verschieben und zu neigen. Unter dem Boden von KofferraumDas neue Ladesystem bietet einen versteckten Stauraum von 20 Litern, der auch das Laden längerer Gegenstände ermöglicht.

Darüber hinaus wissen Eltern, wie die Einbeziehung von a zu bewerten ist Überwachungsspiegel für Kinder Standard, positioniert, um einen weiten Blickwinkel der Passagiersitze zu bieten.
Ford Multi-Contour-Sitze mit Massagefunktion wurden entwickelt, um die Ermüdung der Muskulatur zu reduzieren, insbesondere bei längeren Reisen. Diese mit Hilfe von medizinischen Beratern entwickelten Sitze mit acht Positionen und elektronischer Verstellung verfügen über eine Klimaanlage.


Intelligente Technologien, die die Sache erleichtern

Die Fahrer werden von Systemen unterstützt, die Geschwindigkeitsbegrenzungen, Fußgänger und andere Fahrzeuge überwachen, um sich auf das Fahren zu konzentrieren.

Darüber hinaus hat es das System von Beleuchtung vorne Adaptiver Ford, der den Winkel des Lichtstrahls an die Fahrumgebung anpasst und verhindert, dass andere Fahrer mit einer Funktion von langen Lichtern geblendet werden, die nicht blenden.

Weitere mit dem neuen S-MAX verfügbare Fahrerassistenztechnologien sind das System von Erkennung von toten Winkeln (BLIS), Verkehrszeichenerkennungssystem, Spurhalteassistent, Spurwechselassistent und Fahreralarm (Taucheralarm).

Das Ford SYNC 2 System mit Sprachsteuerung ermöglicht es den Fahrern, das Telefon, das Unterhaltungssystem, die Klimaautomatik und die Navigationssysteme durchzustehen einfache Sprachbefehle. SYNC 2 beinhaltet auch Nothilfe, die die Insassen nach einem Unfall in der Landessprache direkt mit den örtlichen Einsatzkräften verbindet.


Das Galaxy ermöglicht Eltern, die Heckklappe dank des Systems zum ersten Mal problemlos zu öffnen, selbst wenn sie geladen sind Offene Hände frei Tür Dadurch kann er mit einer Bewegung des Fußes unter der hinteren Stoßstange geöffnet oder geschlossen werden.

Schließlich bietet dieses Fahrzeug ein breites Spektrum mechanisches Angebot bestehend aus TDCi-Diesel- und EcoBoost-Benzinversionen. In Diesel enthält das Auto Triebwerke von 120, 150, 180 und 210 Pferden, während es in Benzin eine Option von 160 und eine von 240 Pferden gibt.

Francisco del Brío. Newsmotor

Ford Galaxy Datenblatt

Motor: Benzin EcoBoost 1,5 von 160 CV und 2,0 von 240 CV. Diesel TDCi 2.0 von 120 und 180 PS und 2.0 Biturbo von 210 PS.

Übertragung: Sechsgang-Schaltgetriebe und automatisches Sechsgang-Powershift und Allradantrieb.

Aussetzung: Vorne McPherson und Rückseite eines verformbaren Parallelogramms.

Bremsen: Scheiben, die nach vorne belüftet werden.

Adresse: Reißverschluss und elektrische Unterstützung.

Länge / Breite / Höhe: 4,84 / 1,91 / 1,74 Meter.

Kapazitäten: Kofferraum 700 / 2.339 Liter. Kaution 70 Liter.

Preise: Ab € 36.100.

Video: Ford Galaxy 2.0 TDCi im Test | Autotest 2016 | ADAC


Interessante Artikel

Stunden Schlaf: Wie viele brauchen die Kinder?

Stunden Schlaf: Wie viele brauchen die Kinder?

Schlaf ist entscheidend für das Wachstum und die Entwicklung von Kindern. Die Erzielung eines guten Schlafes hat viele Vorteile: Schnellere Fein- und Grobmotorik, mehr Widerstand, bessere Ernährung,...

Wie man Kindern Ernährung beibringt

Wie man Kindern Ernährung beibringt

Wir sind uns immer mehr bewusst, wie wichtig es ist, sich gesund zu ernähren und Sport zu treiben. Die Ernährung von Kindern zu unterrichten kostet nicht so viel, wenn ihnen von der Schule aus...

Abnormalitäten in den Füßen von Kindern

Abnormalitäten in den Füßen von Kindern

Die Füße müssen stark und widerstandsfähig sein, um einen guten Vortrieb zu erzielen, und auch so flexibel, dass sie sich an den Boden anpassen, auf dem sie sich bewegen. Daher ist es wichtig, dass...