How to avoid getting fat and digestive discomfort at Christmas

During Christmas celebrations and celebrations more excesses of food and drink are committed than the rest of the year, according to more than one third of the population in a study carried out by the Research Center on Phytotherapy (Infito) and the Spanish Society of Dietetics and Food Sciences (Sedca), in a survey of more than 2,400 Spaniards. Of this third, 13 percent suffer digestive discomfort associated with these excesses.

For avoid getting fat and digestive discomfort at Christmas, the most advisable is to control the amounts and consumption of sweets and alcohol, drink plenty of water during the meal and take pharmaceutical preparations of medicinal plants such as milk thistle or artichoke to purify the body and eliminate toxins, according to the experts of Infito and the Sedca.


How to substitute foods to avoid digestive discomfort at Christmas

The Department of Nutrition of the Medical Institute of Obesity (IMEO) has developed a plan of healthy exchanges to avoid the intestinal discomfort of the Christmas excesses. Some food tips to mitigate heartburn, bloating, gas or digestive upset at Christmas are:

- Before meals: consume fruit and vegetables for their contribution in fiber. When they are consumed before meals, they favor the digestive process, decrease the absorption of fats and prevent an increase in cholesterol.
- Appetizers: replace fried foods, cheeses and spreads with lean meats (ham, ham or jerky), seafood and fish.
- Foods: substitute fat proteins (suckling pig, lamb, kid, duck, salmon) for lean proteins (veal, turkey, octopus, sea bream or sea bass).
- Drinks: moderate consumption of red, rosé and cava wines instead of high-grade spirits.
- Dessert: substitute sweets made with nuts, sugars, fats and refined flour for egg custard, custard or roscón without filling.


An average weight gain of up to 4 kilos

Another classic of Christmas are the "bingeing" of food that has several negative consequences for health since they suppose a consumption of many calories in a short period of time, they increase the sensation of swelling and malaise that can last all night and continue during the next day.

According to a study carried out by the European Medical Institute of Obesity (IMEO), Spaniards gain between three and five kilos at Christmas. The problem is not the celebration of the Christmas days itself, but the tendency to continue eating the same in the days surrounding the holidays.

To avoid this, it is advisable to consider real goals, such as staying at the current weight or trying not to take more than one kilo, since for a person who is in the limit, increasing 5 kilos in weight this month may mean crossing the barrier of overweight to the Obesity and this can lead to serious health problems.


The objective should be to consume an adequate volume of foods that provide us with satiety and an adequate supply of nutrients, enjoying family reunions and special meals, but always looking for a balance.

What should we eat at Christmas?

1. First dishes. Rich in vegetables, whether in the form of creams, roasted or steamed.
2. Second courses. Meat or fish, but in smaller portions.
3. Desserts and sweets. Establish a limit, especially for children, trying to find a middle point and trying to control their intake between hours, since excessive consumption can make them not hungry at the main meals of the day.

People with some diseases such as diabetes, overweight or obesity, are the ones who have to be more careful these days and try to control their weight and intake of high-calorie products.

Marisol New

Video: How to Get Through Christmas "WITHOUT" Getting FAT!!! 2017


Interesting Articles

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Early bilingualism is questioned by this study

Learn a second language it is an indispensable requirement in any curriculum. It is not surprising that many schools bet on these teachings in their academic catalog. In fact, there are those who...

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Autism in children, what signs should alert parents?

Each child needs specific needs. Knowing the reality of each of them will help parents to apply the right tools to ensure a good quality of life for their children. This issue becomes especially...

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Preschool games, how to get the most out of it

Playing is one of the most important activities in the child's development since it directly influences this process. The toys they enter the scene to accompany, be touched and watched, to discover...

Customize your children's education

Customize your children's education

Why educating all children equally, are they finally so different? Obviously no two people are the same and, therefore, in the face of the same stimulus, each one captures and acts in a different...

Wie Sie vermeiden, zu Weihnachten Fett und Verdauungsbeschwerden zu bekommen

Zu Weihnachtsfeiern und Feiern werden mehr Essens- und Genussmittel begangen als im Rest des Jahres, so mehr als ein Drittel der Bevölkerung in einer Studie der Forschungszentrum für Phytotherapie (Infito) und der Spanischen Gesellschaft für Diätetik und Lebensmittelwissenschaften (Sedca)in einer Umfrage von mehr als 2.400 Spaniern. Von diesem Drittel leiden 13 Prozent unter Verdauungsstörungen.

Für Vermeiden Sie es, zu Weihnachten Fett und Verdauungsbeschwerden zu bekommenAm besten ist es, die Mengen und den Konsum von Süßigkeiten und Alkohol zu kontrollieren, während der Mahlzeit viel Wasser zu trinken und pharmazeutische Präparate von Medizinalpflanzen wie Mariendistel oder Artischocke zu nehmen, um den Körper zu reinigen und Giftstoffe zu beseitigen, so die Experten von Infito und die Sedca.


Wie man Nahrungsmittel ersetzt, um Verdauungsbeschwerden zu Weihnachten zu vermeiden

Die Abteilung für Ernährung der Medizinisches Institut für Adipositas (IMEO) hat einen Plan des gesunden Austauschs entwickelt, um die Darmbeschwerden der Weihnachtsausbrüche zu vermeiden. Zu den folgenden Tipps, um Sodbrennen, Blähungen, Blähungen oder Verdauungsstörungen zu Weihnachten zu mildern, sind

- vor den Mahlzeiten: verbrauchen Obst und Gemüse für ihren Beitrag in Ballaststoffen. Wenn sie vor den Mahlzeiten eingenommen werden, begünstigen sie den Verdauungsprozess, verringern die Aufnahme von Fetten und verhindern einen Anstieg des Cholesterinspiegels.
- Vorspeisen: ersetzen Sie frittierte Lebensmittel, Käse und Aufstriche durch mageres Fleisch (Schinken, Schinken oder Trockenfleisch), Meeresfrüchte und Fisch.
- Mahlzeiten: Fettproteine ​​(Spanferkel, Lamm, Zicklein, Ente, Lachs) durch magere Proteine ​​(Kalbfleisch, Truthahn, Krake, Goldbrasse oder Wolfsbarsch) ersetzen.
- Getränke: moderater Konsum von Rot-, Rosé- und Cava-Weinen anstelle von hochwertigen Spirituosen.
- Dessert: ersetzen Sie Süßigkeiten mit Nüssen, Zuckern, Fetten und raffiniertem Mehl für Eierpudding, Vanillepudding oder Roscón ohne Füllung.


Eine durchschnittliche Gewichtszunahme von bis zu 4 kg

Ein weiterer Klassiker von Weihnachten ist das "Hochgefühl" von Lebensmitteln, das mehrere negative Folgen für die Gesundheit hat, da sie davon ausgehen, dass viele Kalorien in kurzer Zeit verbraucht werden. Sie verstärken das Gefühl von Schwellung und Unwohlsein, das die ganze Nacht andauern kann Fahren Sie am nächsten Tag fort.

Laut einer Studie des European Medical Institute of Obesity (IMEO) gewinnen die Spanier zu Weihnachten zwischen drei und fünf Kilogramm. Das Problem ist nicht die Feier der Weihnachtstage selbst, sondern die Tendenz, in den Tagen rund um die Feiertage gleich zu essen.

Um dies zu vermeiden, ist es ratsam, echte Ziele in Betracht zu ziehen, z. B. beim aktuellen Gewicht zu bleiben oder zu versuchen, nicht mehr als ein Kilo zu nehmen. Für eine Person, die sich am Limit befindet, kann eine Gewichtszunahme von 5 Kilo in diesem Monat bedeuten, die Übergewichtshürde zu überwinden Fettleibigkeit und dies kann zu ernsthaften Gesundheitsproblemen führen.


Das Ziel sollte sein, ein ausreichendes Volumen an Lebensmitteln zu sich zu nehmen, die für Sattheit und eine ausreichende Versorgung mit Nährstoffen sorgen, Familienzusammenführungen und spezielle Mahlzeiten genießen, aber immer auf der Suche nach einem Gleichgewicht sind.

Was sollten wir zu Weihnachten essen?

1. Erste Gerichte Reich an Gemüse, ob in Form von Cremes, geröstet oder gedünstet.
2. zweite Gänge Fleisch oder Fisch, jedoch in kleineren Portionen.
3. Desserts und Süßigkeiten. Legen Sie ein Limit fest, besonders für Kinder, die versuchen, einen Mittelpunkt zu finden, und versuchen, ihre Einnahme zwischen den Stunden zu kontrollieren, da ein übermäßiger Konsum sie bei den Hauptmahlzeiten des Tages nicht hungrig machen kann.

Menschen mit einigen Krankheiten wie Diabetes, Übergewicht oder Fettleibigkeit müssen in diesen Tagen vorsichtiger sein und versuchen, ihr Gewicht und die Einnahme von Produkten mit hohem Kaloriengehalt zu kontrollieren.

Marisol Neu

Video: Wie vermeide ich den JoJo-Effekt? ✚ DR. JOHANNES


Interessante Artikel

Führungsstile: Führertypen

Führungsstile: Führertypen

Sei ein Anführer Es bedeutet, über eine Reihe von Fähigkeiten und Fähigkeiten zu verfügen, die es ermöglichen, eine Gruppe von Personen auf organisierte Weise zu führen ein gemeinsames Ziel...

Farben gegen Legasthenie

Farben gegen Legasthenie

Unbeholfen, langsam, problematisch ... sind nur einige der Begriffe, mit denen Kinder definiert werden, die an bestimmten Lernproblemen leiden. Sie sind nicht in der Lage, mit der gleichen...