How to educate in class according to the character of the children

In class, children face many demands: what to do, when to speak, when to be silent, etc. Some are more moved, others are more inhibited, there are emotional, impulsive ... The teacher must know the different temperaments of their students to help them in their school performance and in their interaction with the rest of their classmates.

Do teachers know how to treat each student according to their temperament? Many times, teachers label children and see problems instead of virtues in a certain type of behavior. It is very important not to simply tag them, hoping that the only solution is for the child to change. Others consider that children have to adapt to the personal way of teaching the class when, on occasion, the teacher will have to modify their teaching strategies to catch the attention of their students.
  
How to educate in class according to the character of children means to be aware of individual differences, which can prevent teachers from possible problem behaviors, as well as finding the most positive way to take charge of the class.


Attitudes of teachers towards children

In addition to the different temperaments of the students, the attitudes of the teachers towards the children also greatly influence the school performance. The researchers point to four kinds of teacher-student relationship: attachment, worry, rejection and indifference.
Some teachers value children who are full of energy, active and enthusiastic. For others, these same children find it difficult to teach and work better with quiet, shy and withdrawn students.

Each teacher has the duty to discover the temperament of each student and to know their own, in such a way that the interaction between both and the one that occurs between classmates is positive and contributes to a greater performance. Some ways to know temperamental profiles are personal interviews with parents and students; the systematic observation of the answers in class and the specific tests or questionnaires.


Advice for parents

- It is cataloged. The teacher may have cataloged your child as a difficult child because of his impulsive temperament. Do not let me pigeon you there. It will be necessary to discover the positive side of his behavior and reinforce it. For example, you can use that energy to organize a football championship between classes.
- Shows rejection. See if the teacher / son cares for him, has a good attachment or good, shows rejection. If it is rejection, dare to ask about the behaviors that bother your child, and between you as parents and him, look for positive strategies to change a temper too annoying.
- Need help. If the teacher sees only flaws in your child's too quiet and shy temperament, it is not helping him. Encourage him to talk to him and gradually give him small responsibilities in class that will reinforce his safety.


At the beginning of each course, the teacher should have a slight idea of ​​how your child's temperament is. Take the month of October to request an interview with him, check which group has classified him (easy, difficult, annoying, impulsive, slow, shy, active, distracted, inconstant) and if it fits the reality of your child. Search already, encouraging goals to work in class and at home your most negative temperamental characteristic.

Teresa Pereda
Advice: Barbara K. KEOGH. Clinical psychologist University of California (USA). Author of Temperament and school performance. Editorial Narcea.

Video: Positive Education With Character Strengths


Interesting Articles

The older brother's example

The older brother's example

With the arrival of new brothers and with the passage of time, the first child becomes the elder brother. It is not an easy role: on the one hand, it will have more freedoms and will be the one that...

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

Week 10. Pregnancy week by week

You are in the tenth week of pregnancy and that means you have two and a half months of pregnancy. It has been a time of constant changes that will now be relieved while others arise. There are only...

Wie erlernt man den Unterricht entsprechend dem Charakter der Kinder?

Im Unterricht werden Kinder mit vielen Anforderungen konfrontiert: Was ist zu tun, wann zu sprechen, wann zu schweigen usw. Einige sind mehr bewegt, andere sind gehemmt, es gibt emotionale, impulsive ... Die Lehrer müssen die unterschiedlichen Temperamente ihrer Schüler kennen, um sie bei ihren schulischen Leistungen und in ihrer Interaktion mit den anderen Klassenkameraden zu unterstützen.

Wissen Lehrer, wie sie jeden Schüler entsprechend seinem Temperament behandeln sollen? In vielen Fällen benennen Lehrer Kinder und sehen Probleme statt Tugenden in einer bestimmten Art von Verhalten. Es ist sehr wichtig, sie nicht einfach zu kennzeichnen, in der Hoffnung, dass die einzige Lösung darin besteht, dass sich das Kind ändert. Andere sind der Meinung, dass Kinder sich an die persönliche Unterrichtsweise anpassen müssen, wenn der Lehrer gelegentlich seine Unterrichtsstrategien ändern muss, um die Aufmerksamkeit der Schüler auf sich zu ziehen.
  
Wenn Sie sich in der Klasse entsprechend dem Charakter der Kinder ausbilden lassen, müssen Sie sich der individuellen Unterschiede bewusst sein. Dies kann die Lehrer von möglichen Problemverhalten abhalten und den besten Weg finden, um die Klasse zu übernehmen.


Einstellungen von Lehrern gegenüber Kindern

Neben den unterschiedlichen Temperamenten der Schüler haben auch die Einstellungen der Lehrer gegenüber den Kindern großen Einfluss auf die Schulleistung. Die Forscher verweisen auf vier Arten von Lehrer-Schüler-Beziehungen: Anhaftung, Sorge, Ablehnung und Gleichgültigkeit.
Einige Lehrer schätzen Kinder, die voller Energie sind, aktiv und begeistert. Für andere ist es für dieselben Kinder schwierig, mit ruhigen, schüchternen und zurückgezogenen Schülern besser zu unterrichten und zu arbeiten.

Jeder Lehrer hat die Pflicht, das Temperament eines jeden Schülers zu entdecken und sein eigenes zu kennen, und zwar so, dass die Interaktion zwischen beiden und der zwischen Klassenkameraden erfolgenden Interaktion positiv ist und zu einer besseren Leistung beiträgt. Temperamentale Profile können Sie in persönlichen Interviews mit Eltern und Schülern kennen lernen. die systematische Beobachtung der Antworten im Unterricht und der spezifischen Tests oder Fragebögen.


Ratschläge für Eltern

- Es ist katalogisiert. Möglicherweise hat der Lehrer Ihr Kind aufgrund seines impulsiven Temperaments als schwieriges Kind eingestuft. Lass mich nicht dort tauchen. Es wird notwendig sein, die positive Seite seines Verhaltens zu entdecken und zu verstärken. Mit dieser Energie können Sie beispielsweise eine Fußballmeisterschaft zwischen den Klassen organisieren.
- zeigt Ablehnung. Sehen Sie, ob der Lehrer / Sohn sich um ihn kümmert, eine gute Bindung hat oder gut ist und Ablehnung zeigt. Wenn es Ablehnung ist, wagen Sie es, nach den Verhaltensweisen zu fragen, die Ihr Kind stören, und zwischen Ihnen als Eltern und ihm nach positiven Strategien zu suchen, um ein zu ärgerliches Temperament zu ändern.
- Er braucht Hilfe. Wenn der Lehrer nur Fehler im zu ruhigen und schüchternen Temperament Ihres Kindes sieht, hilft es ihm nicht. Ermutigen Sie ihn, mit ihm zu sprechen, und geben Sie ihm nach und nach kleine Verantwortlichkeiten im Unterricht, die seine Sicherheit stärken.


Zu Beginn eines jeden Kurses sollte der Lehrer eine Vorstellung davon haben, wie es Ihrem Kind geht. Nehmen Sie sich den Monat Oktober vor, um ein Interview mit ihm anzufordern, prüfen Sie, welche Gruppe ihn eingestuft hat (leicht, schwierig, nervig, impulsiv, langsam, schüchtern, aktiv, abgelenkt, unbeständig) und ob dies der Realität Ihres Kindes entspricht. Suche bereits, ermutige die Ziele, in der Klasse zu arbeiten und zu Hause dein negativstes Charakteristikum.

Teresa Pereda
Hinweis: Barbara K. KEOGH. Klinischer Psychologe Universität von Kalifornien (USA). Autor von Temperament und Schulleistung. Leitartikel Narcea

Video: Die Ganztagsschule - Dokumentation von NZZ Format (2006)


Interessante Artikel

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Dekalog, um mit dem Training zu beginnen

Zu den guten Zwecken, die wir alle vor allem in Bezug auf Gesundheit haben, gibt es eine von Übung. Das Tragen von Schuhen und Sportbekleidung ist im Prinzip nicht einfach, aber sicherlich ist es am...