Exercise and good rest, the keys to fight against obesity

It is the disease of S. XXI, affects minors and older and as the days go by and the lifestyle changes, it becomes more widespread. It's about the obesity, a problem that increasingly brings more head to families. Although the way to prevent it is well known: good diet, exercise and some other factor more as recalled Spanish Nutrition Foundation, FEN.

This body has carried out a study in which it has become relevant that the lack of exercise is the main cause of cases of obesity and the abdominal fat that appears in people. Two situations that increase the risk of suffering from a disease.


Importance of physical activity

The mission of this study has been to analyze how they affect different factors as the socioeconomic level, lifestyles and especially, physical activity affects the cases of obesity and overweight in general. Exercise is one of the main means through which energy is spent and can determine the difference between a normal and a dangerous size.

"Physical activity of vigorous intensity can have a greater effect in the prevention of overweight and obesity than physical activity of less intensity", explains Rosa María Ortega, director of the Valornut Research Group and Professor of Nutrition at the Complutense University of Madrid, who has participated in this study.


The data of this research shows how the people who dedicate 150 minutes weekly to practice exercise significantly reduce the possibility of overweight. Conversely, sedentary activities such as watching television or playing video games make the odds of obesity, and all problems related to it, increase considerably.

Do not forget to rest

Another of the data that has been reached in this study is that rest is of great importance in the prevention of obesity. Sleep seven hours or more a day It is associated with a lower probability of suffering from obesity and reducing abdominal fat, a risk that is further reduced after 8 hours of sleep every day.

In fact, other studies such as the one carried out by the Ohio State University that closely followed the evolution of 177 children born in 1991. In this work the mothers were informed throughout this investigation about the time to send their children to bed and annually monitor their health status.


The mothers of these children reported what time their children slept when they were four years old. Half of them did it after eight o'clock at night, but before nine o'clock. On the other hand, a quarter of them did it at eight o'clock or even before and the rest of the participants after the nine p.m.

When controlling the weight of the participants when they met 15 yearsThe researchers appreciated that those who fell asleep at eight o'clock at night when they were younger were the least likely to develop obesity by adolescence. That is, those who slept the eight hours recommended by sleep specialists were less likely to be overweight.

The probability of obesity in the adolescence It grew in children who slept between eight and nine at night. While the highest chances were recorded in children who went to bed after nine o'clock at night when they were younger. The obesity rate in these groups in adolescence were, respectively, 10, 16 and 23 percent, depending on the time at which these participants went to bed when they were younger.

Damián Montero

Video: The science is in: Exercise isn’t the best way to lose weight


Interesting Articles

The importance of cooperative learning in children

The importance of cooperative learning in children

Nowadays, there is a strong emphasis on the need to be the best, to stand out among the others. However, sometimes these messages make people forget solidarity because children forget cooperate with...

The importance of being a good father

The importance of being a good father

Fortunately, the strict father who has to harden his son to face the problems that will await him in the future and the caring, affectionate and protective mother, belong more and more to the world...

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

Spanish children, the most satisfied of the OECD

How is life going on? is the title of the 2015 welfare measurement report just released by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). This organization has investigated the...

Übung und gute Erholung, die Schlüssel zum Kampf gegen Fettleibigkeit

Es ist die Krankheit von S. XXI, betrifft Minderjährige und ältere Menschen und je mehr die Tage vergehen und sich der Lebensstil ändert, desto mehr verbreitet sie sich. Es geht um die Fettleibigkeit, ein Problem, das Familien immer mehr Kopfschmerzen bringt. Obwohl der Weg, um es zu verhindern, bekannt ist: gute Ernährung, Bewegung und einige andere Faktoren, mehr als erinnert Spanische Ernährungsstiftung, FEN.

Dieses Gremium hat eine Studie durchgeführt, in der es relevant geworden ist, dass Bewegungsmangel die Hauptursache für Fälle ist Fettleibigkeit und das Bauchfett, das bei Menschen auftritt. Zwei Situationen, die das Risiko einer Erkrankung erhöhen.


Bedeutung der körperlichen Aktivität

Die Mission dieser Studie bestand darin zu analysieren, wie sie sich auf unterschiedliche Faktoren auswirken Faktoren Als sozioökonomische Ebene wirken sich Lebensstile und vor allem körperliche Aktivitäten auf die Fälle von Fettleibigkeit und Übergewicht im Allgemeinen aus. Übung ist eines der wichtigsten Mittel, durch die Energie verbraucht wird, und kann den Unterschied zwischen einer normalen und einer gefährlichen Größe bestimmen.

"Körperliche Aktivität mit starker Intensität kann bei der Vorbeugung von Übergewicht und Fettleibigkeit eine größere Wirkung haben als körperliche Aktivität mit geringerer Intensität", erklärt Rosa María Ortega, Direktor der Valornut Research Group und Professor für Ernährung an der Complutense Universität von Madrid, der an dieser Studie teilgenommen hat.


Die Daten dieser Forschung zeigen, wie die Menschen sich widmen 150 Minuten Wöchentliches Übungsprogramm reduziert die Möglichkeit von Übergewicht erheblich. Umgekehrt führen sitzende Aktivitäten wie Fernsehen oder Videospiele dazu, dass die Wahrscheinlichkeit von Übergewicht zunimmt, und alle damit zusammenhängenden Probleme nehmen erheblich zu.

Vergiss nicht, dich auszuruhen

Eine weitere der Daten, die in dieser Studie erzielt wurden, ist, dass Ruhe bei der Prävention von Fettleibigkeit von großer Bedeutung ist. Schlafen sieben Stunden oder mehr pro Tag Es ist mit einer geringeren Wahrscheinlichkeit verbunden, an Fettleibigkeit zu leiden und das Bauchfett zu reduzieren, ein Risiko, das nach 8 Stunden Schlaf jeden Tag weiter verringert wird.

In der Tat sind andere Studien wie die von der Ohio State University Das folgte der Entwicklung von 177 Kindern, die 1991 geboren wurden, genau. In dieser Arbeit wurden die Mütter während dieser Untersuchung über die Zeit informiert, in der sie ihre Kinder ins Bett schicken und ihren Gesundheitszustand jährlich überwachen.


Die Mütter dieser Kinder berichteten, wie viel Zeit ihre Kinder im Alter von vier Jahren schliefen. Die Hälfte von ihnen tat es nachts um acht, aber vor neun Uhr. Auf der anderen Seite hat ein Viertel von ihnen es um acht oder sogar vor und der Rest der Teilnehmer nach getan neun nachts.

Bei der Kontrolle des Gewichts der Teilnehmer, wenn sie sich trafen 15 JahreDie Forscher schätzten, dass diejenigen, die in der Nacht um acht Uhr nachts eingeschlafen waren, am wenigsten Fettleibigkeit im Jugendalter entwickeln. Diejenigen, die die von den Schlafspezialisten empfohlenen acht Stunden schliefen, waren weniger wahrscheinlich übergewichtig.

Die Wahrscheinlichkeit von Fettleibigkeit im Jugendalter Es wuchs bei Kindern, die nachts zwischen acht und neun schliefen. Die höchsten Chancen wurden dabei bei Kindern verzeichnet, die nachts um neun Uhr ins Bett gingen, als sie jünger waren. Die Adipositas-Rate in diesen Gruppen in der Pubertät betrug 10, 16 bzw. 23 Prozent, abhängig von der Zeit, zu der diese Teilnehmer zu Bett gingen, als sie jünger waren.

Damián Montero

Video: Bewusstsein schafft Lebensfreude - Dr. Daniele Ganser im Gepräch - (Hamburg/Mai 2017)


Interessante Artikel

Sauginstinkt, wie es bei Babys stimuliert werden kann

Sauginstinkt, wie es bei Babys stimuliert werden kann

Holen Sie sich eine gute Laktation In den ersten Tagen nach der Geburt des Babys ist die Grundlage für eine gute Ernährung. Darüber hinaus schafft das Stillen eine ganz besondere Verbindung zwischen...

Die Bedeutung der Berufsberatung bei jungen Menschen

Die Bedeutung der Berufsberatung bei jungen Menschen

Jugend ist der Schritt vor dem Erwachsenenalter. Nach und nach nimmt die Zukunft jedes Menschen an den Entscheidungen, die in diesen Zeiten getroffen werden, Gestalt an. Ein gutes Beispiel ist die...