Children on bicycles and wearing helmets

With the good weather, any afternoon is good to go for a bike ride with the children. But before catching the bikes and pedaling out the door, it's important to keep in mind the use of the helmet for the safety of the little one.

Eight out of ten children They go to the emergency room after having suffered an accident with the bike, they were not wearing helmets at the time of the impact and most of them, when driving through urban areas.

Cycling is the sport in which children go to the Emergency Room more. Therefore, in June the new law that obligates people was applied under 16 years who ride a bicycle through the city, always wear the helmet. Measure that came with the reform of the Traffic Law. In the case of infringement of not wearing it will mean a fine of 200 euros.


Children on bicycles

- Until the age of ten, they are, as a general rule, the parents who still decide. Also, children if they fall, do not do much because the impact is small to go slowly and fall from low.

- After ten years. The child begins to reveal himself and no longer wants to use the helmet. However, it is at this age that there is the greatest risk. The older there is a greater independence of movement that, added to the behavioral change of the preadolescent, leads to a increased risk of injury. We can be talking about a teenager of 14 or 15 years of up to 70 kilos in weight, which on a downhill can reach speeds of 60 kilometers per hour


What happens during a bicycle accident

The main risk factors for the seriousness of an accident are the lack of a helmet and the collision with a moving motor vehicle. Hitting the head against the ground is the most common in a fall. Cranioencephalic trauma is the main cause of income in the intensive care unit in pediatrics. The brain moves inside the skull and hits it. The use of the helmet plays a fundamental role since it absorbs the blow and decreases the abrupt displacement of the brain inside the skull.

Consequences of accident by bicycle

- Skull fracture are internal injury and injuries inside the brain. They involve the loss of neurons, the only cells in the body that do not regenerate: we are born with a certain number and if we lose them, we can not recover them. It is a direct damage that occurs in the nervous tissue.


- Hemorrhage or bruise. The brain has the precise size to lodge in the skull. Any protrusion that grows will cause it to become compressed, with possible sequelae: from losing one of the senses or speech, to partial or total paralysis, leaving the patient in a vegetative state. Or even die.

Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: Bike Safety: How to Fit Kids for Bike Helmets


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Kinder auf Fahrrädern und Helmen

Bei gutem Wetter ist jeder Nachmittag für eine Radtour mit den Kindern gut geeignet. Bevor Sie jedoch die Fahrräder abfangen und aus der Tür treten, sollten Sie daran denken die Verwendung des Helms für die Sicherheit des Kleinen.

Acht von zehn Kindern Sie gehen nach einem Unfall mit dem Fahrrad in die Notaufnahme, sie trugen zum Zeitpunkt des Aufpralls keine Helme und die meisten von ihnen, wenn sie durch Stadtgebiete fuhren.

Radfahren ist der Sport, bei dem Kinder mehr in die Notaufnahme gehen. Daher wurde im Juni das neue Gesetz angewendet, das die Menschen verpflichtet unter 16 jahren, die mit dem fahrrad durch die stadt fahren, tragen sie immer einen helm. Maßnahme, die mit der Reform des Verkehrsgesetzes einherging. Bei Nichtbeachtung wird eine Geldstrafe von 200 Euro fällig.


Kinder auf Fahrrädern

- Bis zum Alter von zehn Jahren Sie sind in der Regel die Eltern, die noch entscheiden. Auch Kinder, wenn sie fallen, tun nicht viel, weil die Auswirkungen gering sind, um langsam zu gehen und von niedrig zu fallen.

- Nach zehn Jahren. Das Kind zeigt sich und will den Helm nicht mehr benutzen. In diesem Alter besteht jedoch das größte Risiko. Der ältere es gibt eine größere Bewegungsunabhängigkeit, die, zusätzlich zur Verhaltensänderung des Preadoleszenten, zu a führt erhöhte Verletzungsgefahr. Es kann sich um einen Teenager von 14 oder 15 Jahren handeln, der bis zu 70 Kilogramm schwer ist und bei einer Abfahrt eine Geschwindigkeit von 60 Stundenkilometern erreichen kann


Was passiert bei einem Fahrradunfall?

Die Hauptrisikofaktoren für die Schwere eines Unfalls sind das Fehlen eines Helmes und die Kollision mit einem fahrenden Kraftfahrzeug. Das Schlagen des Kopfes gegen den Boden ist bei Stürzen am häufigsten. Cranioenzephales Trauma ist die Hauptursache für Einkommen auf der Intensivstation in der Pädiatrie. Das Gehirn bewegt sich im Schädel und trifft es. Die Verwendung des Helms spielt eine grundlegende Rolle, da er den Schlag absorbiert und die abrupte Verschiebung des Gehirns im Schädel verringert.

Unfallfolgen mit dem Fahrrad

- Schädelfrakturen sind innere Verletzungen und Verletzungen im Gehirn. Sie beinhalten den Verlust von Neuronen, die einzigen Zellen im Körper, die sich nicht regenerieren: Wir werden mit einer bestimmten Anzahl geboren, und wenn wir sie verlieren, können wir sie nicht wiederherstellen. Es ist ein direkter Schaden, der im Nervengewebe auftritt.


- Blutung oder Bluterguss. Das Gehirn hat die genaue Größe, um sich im Schädel festzusetzen. Jeder wachsende Vorsprung führt zu einer Kompression mit möglichen Folgen: vom Verlust eines Sinnes oder der Sprache zu einer partiellen oder vollständigen Lähmung, wodurch der Patient in einem vegetativen Zustand bleibt. Oder sogar sterben.

Noelia de Santiago Monteserín

Video: Fahrrad Helm - Nein Danke? Vlog #64 marieland


Interessante Artikel

So funktioniert das Gehirn Ihres Babys

So funktioniert das Gehirn Ihres Babys

Die frühes Lernen Es ist keine Laune von Pädagogen und Lehrern. Es ist eine greifbare und effektive Realität, von dem Moment an, in dem die Baby Gehirn, seine enormen Möglichkeiten und seine...

Für einen Spaziergang mit dem Baby

Für einen Spaziergang mit dem Baby

Beenden mit dem Baby gehen Es ist eine sehr nützliche Routine. In diesen kleinen Momenten können Sie nicht nur alles wissen, was Sie umgibt, sondern auch Ihren Horizont erweitern und sich körperlich,...