Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity (ADHD). Given this, researchers advise the early diagnostic of ADHD with the aim of reducing school failure and the possible appearance of psychological disorders in adults.

What is ADHD?

Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity (ADHD) is a chronic neurobiological disorder that is usually of genetic transmission. The symptoms vary depending on the age of the child, although they are also usually present in Adulthood. It is a failure in the brain circuits from which part of the inhibition and self-control that are necessary for perform any task, hence, this disorder affects especially in the school and academic field, although it is also present in the family. Currently, only 2.5% of the 7% of children suffering from Attention Deficit Disorder is diagnosed.


What are the symptoms of ADHD?

1. Lack of attention to organize and develop school tasks
2. Avoid tasks that require mental effort
3. Are distracted with irrelevant stimuli,
they do not pay attention to instructions and lose or neglect the elements they need to perform tasks.
4. Having a hard time sitting A lot of time somewhere, they get up frequently and constantly move their hands or feet.
5. They talk in excess and express their emotions more intensely.
6. Act without thinking and they easily lose patience.
7. They speak at inopportune moments and interrupts others in conversations, games and explanations.


The first cure for ADHD: the diagnosis

A correct and timely diagnosis is the first step necessary for an effective treatment of ADHD. Children suffering from this syndrome They are restless, clueless, impulsive ... In the event of suspicion, parents, teachers or pediatricians must submit the child to a clinical evaluation by means of the appropriate professionals to obtain a correct diagnosis according to the corresponding clinical report.

Dr. Manuel Fernández, coordinator of the ADHD Study Group, believes it is essential to make an early diagnosis of this problem, an opinion that is supported by research published in Research in Developmental Disabilities "Early intervention in the lack of child care could compensate for school dysfunction in late childhood and adolescence."


New measures to diagnose ADHD

The European Society of Pediatric Neurology has brought together researchers from ADHD to share proposals aimed at alleviating this irregularity suffered by more and more children in Spain. Among these proposals, Dr. Fernández has presented the results of the Andalusian Pediatric Neurology Institute of a diagnostic aid test based on virtual reality. It's about measuring attention performance, impulsivity, response speed and hyperactivity through a computer program that recreates a school classroom with its own distractors.

This study, known as Aula Nesplora, has been carried out with 1300 children between 6 and 16 years to obtain the standards with which the clinical population will be evaluated, and such have been the results that the Classroom study has already been adopted by five hospital centers and more than a hundred clinics, thanks also to the development of this system by Spanish scientists in collaboration with the University Clinic of Navarra.

The objective of these new systems is to get the percentage of patients diagnosed increase to ensure that all children with ADHD have a quality of life equal to that of others.

Ana Vázquez Recio

Video: Evidence-Based Diagnostic and Treatment Practices in ADHD Clinic - Mayo Clinic


Interesting Articles

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

10 keys to teach them to take care of the Planet

Raise awareness of children about the importance of take care of the environment is transcendent in the face of a future in which new generations will have to know manage natural resources. On the...

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

Fiat Type 5 doors: compact at the price of urban

The family is completed Kind with the five-door body, an interesting option for its versatility for family use, with a lot of space and that is put on sale from 15,190 euros.The family of Fiat Type...

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Childhood autism, types and symptoms

Autism is a set of disorders, known as autism spectrum disorders, which are classified as Asperger syndrome, Rett syndrome, childhood disintegration disorder and generalized developmental disorder...

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

To the dentist for the first time, after 4 years

Many of the dental problems of adults can be prevented during childhood. However, since the first baby teeth have replacements with the second dentition, dental check-ups during early childhood take...

Gegen ADHS eine frühe Diagnose

Die vorzeitige Abkehr von Studien ist bei Jugendlichen unter 19 Jahren immer häufiger, wobei viele von ihnen unter dem Leiden leiden, was bekannt ist Aufmerksamkeitsdefizitsyndrom mit oder ohne Hyperaktivität (ADHS). Vor diesem Hintergrund raten die Forscher der frühe Diagnose von ADHS mit dem Ziel, Schulversagen und das Auftreten von psychischen Störungen bei Erwachsenen zu reduzieren.

Was ist ADHS?

Aufmerksamkeitsdefizitsyndrom mit oder ohne Hyperaktivität (ADHS) ist eine chronische neurobiologische Erkrankung, die in der Regel genetisch übertragbar ist. Die Symptome variieren je nach Alter des Kindes, obwohl sie in der Regel auch vorhanden sind Erwachsensein Es ist ein Versagen in den Gehirnkreisläufen, für den Teil der Hemmung und Selbstkontrolle notwendig sind eine beliebige Aufgabe ausführen, Daher betrifft diese Störung vor allem im schulischen und akademischen Bereich, obwohl sie auch in der Familie vorhanden ist. Derzeit werden nur 2,5% der 7% der Kinder, die an Aufmerksamkeitsdefizitsyndrom leiden, diagnostiziert.


Was sind die Symptome von ADHS?

1. Mangel an Aufmerksamkeit Schulaufgaben organisieren und entwickeln
2. Vermeiden Sie Aufgaben das erfordert geistige Anstrengung
3. mit irrelevanten Reizen abgelenkt werden,
Sie beachten keine Anweisungen und verlieren oder vernachlässigen die Elemente, die sie zur Durchführung von Aufgaben benötigen.
4. Es fällt mir schwer zu sitzen Viele Zeit irgendwo stehen sie häufig auf und bewegen ständig ihre Hände oder Füße.
5. Sie reden im Übermaß und drücken ihre Gefühle intensiver aus.
6. Handeln Sie ohne nachzudenken und sie verlieren leicht die Geduld.
7. Sie sprechen in ungünstigen Momenten und unterbricht andere in Gesprächen, Spielen und Erklärungen.


Die erste Heilung für ADHS: die Diagnose

Eine korrekte und rechtzeitige Diagnose ist der erste Schritt für eine wirksame Behandlung von ADHS. Kinder, die an diesem Syndrom leiden Sie sind unruhig, ahnungslos, impulsiv ... Bei Verdacht müssen Eltern, Lehrer oder Kinderärzte das Kind bei a klinische Bewertung durch die entsprechenden Fachkräfte, um eine korrekte Diagnose gemäß dem entsprechenden klinischen Bericht zu erhalten.

Dr. Manuel Fernández, Koordinator der ADHD-Studiengruppe, hält es für unerlässlich, dieses Problem frühzeitig zu diagnostizieren, eine Meinung, die durch in der veröffentlichten Forschungsergebnisse unterstützt wird Forschung in Entwicklungsstörungen "Durch frühzeitige Eingriffe in die mangelnde Kinderbetreuung können Fehlfunktionen der Schule in der späten Kindheit und im Jugendalter ausgeglichen werden."


Neue Maßnahmen zur Diagnose von ADHS

Die Europäische Gesellschaft für Pädiatrische Neurologie hat Forscher von ADHS zusammengebracht, um Vorschläge zu unterbreiten, die darauf abzielen, diese Unregelmäßigkeit zu lindern, an der immer mehr Kinder in Spanien leiden. Unter diesen Vorschlägen hat Dr. Fernández die Ergebnisse des Andalusian Pediatric Neurology Institute eines auf virtueller Realität basierenden Diagnosetests vorgestellt. Es geht um die Messung der Aufmerksamkeitsleistung, Impulsivität, Reaktionsgeschwindigkeit und Hyperaktivität durch ein Computerprogramm das schafft ein Klassenzimmer mit eigenen Ablenkungen.

Diese unter dem Namen Aula Nesplora bekannte Studie wurde mit 1300 Kindern zwischen 6 und 16 Jahren durchgeführt, um die Standards zu ermitteln, nach denen die klinische Bevölkerung bewertet wird, und die Ergebnisse haben gezeigt, dass die Classroom-Studie bereits von fünf angenommen wurde Krankenhauszentren und mehr als hundert Kliniken, auch dank der Entwicklung dieses Systems durch spanische Wissenschaftler in Zusammenarbeit mit der Universitätsklinik von Navarra.

Das Ziel dieser neuen Systeme ist es, zu bekommen der Prozentsatz der diagnostizierten Patienten erhöhen, um sicherzustellen, dass alle Kinder mit ADHS eine andere Lebensqualität haben.

Ana Vázquez Recio

Video: Diese frühen Anzeichen weisen auf Autismus bei Kindern hin!


Interessante Artikel

Gibst du Spielzeug weg? Emotionen geben

Gibst du Spielzeug weg? Emotionen geben

Wussten Sie das? Gedächtnis gibt emotionalen Erinnerungen Priorität? Das ist richtig, das Gedächtnis ist selektiv und speichert bevorzugt positive Erinnerungen und solche, die uns aus verschiedenen...

Salzarme Diät, wird es immer empfohlen?

Salzarme Diät, wird es immer empfohlen?

Mythen über das Essen gibt es viele. Die Gesellschaft ist mit Gerüchten über die Ernährung überflutet und sie sagen den Menschen, was sie essen sollen und was nicht. Eines der bekanntesten ist die...

Ideen, um die Illusion in der Kindheit auszusäen

Ideen, um die Illusion in der Kindheit auszusäen

Kinder fühlen sich a Illusion natürlich für die Umwelt, die sie umgibt. Aber als Eltern müssen wir genau darauf achten, dass diese Suche nach Glück nicht durch ansteckenden Pessimismus behindert...